Bundling Board Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our little getaway

5 su luglio 23, 2014

We had a lovely two-night stay while traveling to and from a nearby town for a family wedding. Breakfasts were plentiful and very tasty, with attention to our gluten-free diet. Fresh-baked cookies and tea were waiting for us each night. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and the bed very comfortable. Our hosts were just the best!


A Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 09, 2014

Merida and Russell were perfect hosts, and they made our brief time in Woodstock totally enjoyable. The breakfasts were outstanding, and dining in town was top-notch. We had a great time at the fireworks in town, and the Inn's location was convenient for our visit to the Illinois Railway Museum. Touring the Farmers' Market on Saturday was an unplanned bonus.


Our Stay Was Fabulous

4,6 su aprile 29, 2014

Rida and Russell (the B&B owners) could not have been more gracious and welcoming. They made us comfortable instantly upon arrival and were lovely hosts. Our stay was delightful and we heartily recommend the Bundling Board Inn.


Wonderful B&B. Highly Recommend!

5 su aprile 29, 2014

My new wife and I had an absolute wonderful time staying at the Bundling Board Inn. The rooms are so comfy and warm. Every detail is spot on and we both felt like we were home (but without the noise and distraction!). Merida and Russell are so very nice and just perfect hosts. The breakfast that they prepared was amazing despite my wife and I distracting them with polite conversation. I can't recommend them enough and hope to stay there again soon!


Wonderful First Time B&B Experience

5 su novembre 16, 2013

Merida and Russell are warm and welcoming. The B&B is beautiful and cozy. Our breakfast was deliciously AMAZING!!! Overall, a fabulous experience - we HIGHLY recommend the Bundling Board Inn


Awesome place

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

Enjoyed stay. Merida,Russell, and Bruno very nice ,clean and friendly Breakfast was great. Will stay again when returning to woodstock. Phil and chris


Fantastic getaway

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the accommodations at the Inn as well as the town of Woodstock itself. It's a great getaway for anyone, even if you're just looking to escape the Chicagoland area.


Wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Merida and Russell are wonderful hosts. After greeting us, they showed us around the house, telling the history and why the names of the rooms. They pointed out a refrigerator in the kitchen for drinks for guests and said there would be brownies and hot tea for us that evening. The room was spacious and cozy, beautiful bedding and nice plump towels. The breakfast was outstanding, the best we have had anywhere! There were even seconds if you could find the room! We will definitely be back.


We totally loved our hosts!

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

Attention to detail is the name of the game. If you enjoy seeing interesting old collectibles, then this is the place for you!


September 2013

5 su settembre 22, 2013

The rooms are lovely, the price is fair, breakfast was great. A very homey experience. Our hosts were very friendly and gracious and we were just 4 blocks from the square. No complaints and no suggestions for improvement. Everything was just swell.


Woodstock Outing

4,4 su settembre 13, 2013

Comfortable room with excellent food and service. Will definitely come back again!


Anniversay getaway

4,2 su agosto 28, 2013

We had never been to a B & B until our recent stay at the Bundling Board Inn. They have quaint rooms. The breakfast was phenominal. The only down side to our stay was that the room we chose was in the front of the house. The B & B is on a busy street and I am a light sleeper.


Excellent lodging and conversation

5 su agosto 02, 2013

Lovely breakfast and good conversation with the owners.


Fantastic!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

Merida and Russell's B&B is just the greatest and so are they! Our stay with them was just wonderful.


“Metra Vacation!! Beautiful inn and wonderful hosts!”

5 su giugno 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bundling Board Inn back in November for a quick weekend away from Chicago to de-stress and we could not have been more pleased with the results. Merida and Russell were the perfect hosts and their home is quiet, comfortable, and charming. I've stayed in B & B's that are cloying, overstuffed, and overdone, but the Bundling Board is definitely not one of those. It is much more like the country home of a relative, not too precious, just comfortably familiar. Breakfast was hearty and delicious, and Merida kept us supplied with brownies and cookies baked especially for my wife's gluten-free diet. Woodstock is a great small town, with a number of good restaurants. I also treated my wife to a massage at nearby Harmony Falls and she found it to be superior to a lot of the pricier Chicago places. Therapeutic, relaxing, no-nonsense. I can't recommend the Bundling Board and the town of Woodstock enough. Treat yourself to some peace and quiet outside of the city.


woodstock

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B. It was a great experience. Our hosts were wonderful, the room was very nice and the breakfast was outstanding.


Wonderful friends and beautiful memories.

5 su novembre 21, 2012

On our 33rd wedding anniversary we decided to stay at the Bundling Board Inn. it is a beautiful Victorian house ,with wonderful innkeepers, Merida and Russell.As we entered the house we could smell the aroma of homemade chocolate chip cookies,they were very good.We stayed in the Mildred room it was beautiful room.We walked into town,it was less than 10 minutes away!We ate at the Public House the food was very good as was the service.The breakfast at the inn the next morning was fabulous !! Merida and Russell are wonderful people they made us feel like part of the family. Thank you ,Victoria and Timothy


You made us feel like family

5 su settembre 13, 2012

Merida and Russell, you welcomed my wife and I like family into your B&B. You made us feel very comfortable. My wife and I walked out of the Opera House and learned you both had walked downtown to make our dinner reservations because the restaurant did not answer their phone. That was impressive!! We enjoyed talking about Woodstock, where my wife was born. You made her Uncle feel welcome, when he came to visit us for breakfast. Thank you for making our stay very memorable. Mark & Kim from Texas


The Bundling Board it Top Notch!

5 su luglio 27, 2012

We loved our stay at the Bundling Board. Merida, Russell and Bruno (the dog) were wonderful hosts and made our stay a relaxing one. The rooms were all beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the outdoor porch enjoying the tranquility and Merida's homemade chocolate chip-peanut butter cookies. Breakfast was also delicious! To add to the pleasrue was that the Bundling Board was just a short 2 block walk to the historic townsquare of Woodstock, where we discovered a variety of shops and restuarants. We really enjoyed our stay and we are looking forward to another visit. Dana Murphy


Visit from Canada

4,6 su luglio 07, 2012

Wonderful hosts, a very nice stay all around! Would return without hesitation.


Weekend Stay at Charming B&B

4,6 su maggio 22, 2012

Elegant B&B Inn centrally located at the Woodstock Square with excellent shops and fine restaurants. Rooms were beautifully decorated and room rates were reasonably priced. Service and hospitality were excellent. Outstanding breakfast included. One of our best B&B experiences.


Warm Hospitality & Relaxing Quarters

5 su febbraio 09, 2012

Our hosts were warm & gracious and made us feel very welcome in their home. We were comfortable to visit the kitchen for an evening snack set out for guests, browse the dining area which contained interesting artifacts, antiques and information, and then served a most delicious!! breakfast to our hearts content. Thanks to Merida & Russell, we felt right at home.


Fantastic Stay

5 su dicembre 15, 2011

First time at a B&B. If they are all like this, I'll be staying in the vs. motels from now on. Absolutely fantastic time spent. Very friendly and hospitable. Food was fabulous and room was very comfortable. We will be staying there again.


Fall weekend getaway

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2011

Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. Fresh baked cookies upon arrival and they sent a bag with us for our trip home. Very nice touch! Room was cute! Linens were amazing. I felt so comfortable and at home!! Breakfast was perfect! Delicious and beautiful presentation!


Breakfast is GREAT at this bed-and-breakfast

3,8 su ottobre 04, 2011

I was in Woodstock for a business meeting and decided to treat myself to an overnight in town. Bundling Board Inn is located a short walk from the center of town (including the historic Opera House), and Merida and Russ are gracious hosts. They made breakfast for me an hour earlier than their usual time, to accommodate my schedule, and it was delicious: everything home-made and with a little twist, like pecan butter on the pancakes or honey-infused yoghurt on the strawberries. I'd recommend the place to anyone attending the summertime Woodstock Mozart Festival, or to anyone in Chicago who just wants to get away from it all.


A Step Back In Time To The Victorian Era

5 su settembre 25, 2011

Just came back from a most wonderful two-night stay at the charmingly beautiful Bundling Board Inn. The rooms are lovingly decorated and are of the utmost cleanliness. The linens are crisp 'n fresh. Service? Why, you couldn't ask for better! The Innkeepers, Merida and Russell, make you feel totally at home and boy, oh, boy, can they ever cook up a hearty, home-made breakfast! Plus, they'll gladly tell you anything you'd like to know about this quaint little gem of a town located in McHenry county...WOODSTOCK!


Almost better than home

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

The Bundling Board Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The location is only several blocks from the Woodstock Square. The rooms are beautiful and homey. Breakfasts are gourmet quality and large. Late night snacks are always tasty. Merida and Russell are consummate hosts.


A Perfect Experience

5 su agosto 23, 2011

The room was beautiful. The innkeepers made us feel so special and pampered. We enjoyed the amazing breakfast and the tea and sweet treat at night. We loved our stay.


Family Reunion Brought Us To Woodstock

4,0 su agosto 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bundling Board Inn with hosts Merida and Russell Johns. We stayed in the Mildred Deslippe room on the first floor. When we arrived, a bouquet of pink roses I had ordered for my wife were on display in the room. Merida accomodated my wife's gluten free diet, even providing gluten free snacks for her and chocolate chip cookies for me, along with the makings for tea for a late night snack when we returned to the inn. All three breakfasts were gourmet delights served in the dining room with two other guests who were in town for a Mozart Musc Festival, which we attended on Sunday. On Monday we had the place to ourselves for breakfast and it would have been even more romantic if my cellphone didn't keep ringing every few minutes. Should have just shut it off! Everything worked, high speed internet, AC, lots of information about Woodstock and the surrounding area, and I read all about the renovation of the building to transform it into a B&B. The Hampton Inn jacked its rates from $105 last year to $139 this year, which sent me searching for alternate housing. The Bundling Board Inn exceeded all my expectations and provided us a great place to rest at night or to escape the rigors of a family reunion in the heat of the day. It is within a 2 block walk of the downtown square, famous as the set for the movie Groundhog Day, and as a location for a farmer's market on Saturday mornings. We also found a church just down the street that we attended on Sunday. If you want to stay at a small, initmate B&B with impeccable service, food, and accomodations, I can't think of a nicer place than this. Thank you Merida and Russell for your hospitality


Enjoyed our stay, July 2011

4,6 su luglio 10, 2011

We stayed for one night. Very good service. Hosts are very welcoming. Nice size room. Lots of information about the history of the inn/items in the room for the history buffs. Very nice breakfast with multiple items. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and especially the hospitality of the hosts.


Charming and Gracious Hospitality

5 su maggio 16, 2011

We could not have hoped for a better experience. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The linens were crisp and fresh. Our hostess was very informed about things to do and see all around the area. The Inn is located within easy walking distance of the lovely town square. The breakfasts were delicious and varied, the chocolate pecan brownies were wonderful. I would happily go back to Woodstock again as the town is so charming as was our hostess and the Inn.


A Great Getaway

4,8 su maggio 06, 2011

We recently stayed and both the service and food were outstanding. The room was a bit on the small side, but how many people are really looking to spend too much time in their room? Merida was an excellent host and I would highly recommend the Bundling Board.


Bundling Board review

5 su gennaio 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our short stay at the Bundling Board. The room was very comfortable, innkeeper helpful and pleasant, food excellent.


Recommended

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2010

Great location - just a few block to the town square with shopping, restaurants, entertainment & activities. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. We loved touring the house and getting a quick history. Great mix of friendliness and privacy. Breakfast was awesome.


Fantastic place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2009

The hosts are so kind, the house is very nice, the breakfast is great, and they have some fun boardgames. There's no way to feel disappointed.


Best B&B We've Visited

5 su aprile 03, 2008

My wife and I stayed there at the End of March 2008, we had a wonderful time, very restful & relaxing. Just what we needed. Amazing food, all freshly prepared and the owners were very friendly & hospitable. We are recommending it to all our friends. You should Visit!


Bundling Board Inn

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

There were 6 woman in our group and we were all impressed with the both the B&B and it's owners. There were delightful people and made us feel welcome, comfortable, and "right at home"/ There were full of information about the town. It was great!


The Bundling Board Inn.

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Bundling Board Inn.

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2007

This bed and breakfast was exceptionally clean, had outstanding rooms, and the service was amazing.


The Bundling Board Inn.

5 su settembre 21, 2007

This inn was outstanding.


A Wonderful Experience of Gracious Hospitality

5 su giugno 12, 2007

I have stayed at the Bundling Board Inn in the charming town of Woodstock twice now and can't wait to return again. It is such a delightful experience to stay there -- you feel like you are taking a wonderful step back in time to a whole different era of gracious hospitality. The Inn is so lovingly maintained and is a treasure trove of turn of the century antiques. The pride of ownership becomes apparent the minute you step inside. Merida, the inn keeper, along with her husband Russell cook up an exquisite artisan breakfast -- the type of morning delight that you just can't find in any restuarant. What an great way to start the day. I have a stressful corporate job where I travel a lot -- staying here is the perfect antidote to all the corporate madness and drone of faceless chain hotels. I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys a sense of history, a taste for wonderfully crafted home cooked breakfasts and gracious hospitality of two wonderful inn keepers.


Our Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 04, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at the Bundling Board Inn twice and are already referring to it as our vacation home. I have a very stressful career but start to relax as soon as I walk into the B&B and am greeted by the delightful aroma of Merida's home-baked cookies. They taste delicious right out of the oven and are equally wonderful as we much them on the way home from the goody bag Merida gives every guest. The inn is immaculate, the rooms beautifully decorated and sleeping there is great because the building seems soundproof. It's an easy walk to the Historic Woodstock Square where we have found two restaurants we love and enjoy browsing through the unique stores. We also enjoy seeing performances at the Woodstock Opera House, and it's great knowing that hot water for tea or cocoa, home-baked cookies and candy will be waiting for us no matter how late we arrive "home." Breakfasts are huge and outstanding. Merida is a very creative cook and her husband Russell is an attentive server. My husband and I almost always stay at bed and breakfasts when we travel and we've been at some wonderful ones, but Bunding Board Inn is our favorite.


An exceptional experience!

5 su febbraio 20, 2007

I have had the immense pleasure of staying at the Bundling Board on two occasions. Once was a holiday visit with a friend, and the second a "girl's weekend" visit to celebrate my sister's birthday. We took advantage of the special Tea Party package and thoroughly nejoyed ourselves. The rooms are charming and comfortable, the location is excellent (an easy stroll to the square, train station, etc.) and the food - well, don't get me started! I don't know whether I enjoyed the scrumptious tea of marvelous breakfast more, but I can say I never thought I would eat again, I was so full. Merida and Russell are the perfect hosts - warm and welcoming, but leaving you plenty of time on your own as well. I can't recommend the Bundling Board too highly!


Bundling Board Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $125
  • Recensioni (43) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8153387054
  • Numero di Fax 1-8153376004

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina