Villa Toscana Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,0
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo3,5

Valore della struttura
156 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

one night

3,0 su luglio 25, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay for access to Wrigley Field. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice.


Great trip to Chicago

4,6 su giugno 13, 2013

Stayed at Villa Toscana for three nights and would recommend the place to anyone who likes to stay in a small B&B with the comforts of a victorian cottage in a great neighborhood in Chicago. My room had its own bathroom, some rooms share a bathroom so make your reservations in advance, Ron, the manager, is extremely helpful and goes out of his way to make sure you have all your needs. I'll be making my reservations soon for next year!


Chicago Treasure

3,2 su giugno 10, 2013

Villa Toscana is located in a great location. I was surprised how quiet it was in the rooms considering all the loud music coming from the bars next door. There is easy access to the rail for trips downtown and also a good bus service. This Villa is situated in a very pretty neighbourhood. There was a substantial continental breakfast available each morning. Great value - I would return and already have recommended the Villa to friends.


Good Value

4,6 su aprile 25, 2013

We really enjoy staying at the Villa Toscano. This Bed and Breakfast in in a good location for visiting some of our favorite bars in Chicago.


Boys town hub

3,6 su marzo 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Guest House and really enjoyed our stay. Ron, the house -manager was very sweet and helpful. The atmosphere is quiet and clean....the bathroom is shared, and you may want to bring your own shampoo and soap, but otherwise the location and value cant be beat. Drag friendly too - just be considerate of the other guests. Would stay again for sure...not a place for people that can't do steps tho, as the staircase is a beast.


A lovely place to stay in Chicago

3,6 su gennaio 22, 2013

The hospitality was exceptional. The location was perfect. The nice breakfast was very healthy and satisfying. I will come back.


Great Time

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2013

An absolutely AMAZING deal for a great location. Right in the heart of all the hustle and bustle of Boyztown. This was my first time staying in Chicago, and I am so happy I found this little place. Rooms were incredibly clean, staff was incredibly friendly, and everything about the trip went superb. Not overly noisy when I was there. Breakfast is more of an upscale continental breakfast. Very secure rooms. No problems whatsoever. Cab rides were about $12-16 to Downtown one way.


Great New Year!!!

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2013

I decided to go to Chicago on a whim for New Year's Eve. I had not been to Chicago in several years. I just happened to find this B&B online. I was not really expecting much but I was shocked and surprised by what I found. It was a great time. Thanks for a fabulous time!!


It's not the Ritz!

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2012

I have stayed here four times now as the value based on location is fantastic. I move from $400 a night hotels after I finish conventions so that I can rest in a feeling like "home" at Villa Toscanna. Train is 15 minutes and $2.50 to uptown, or a cab for $17. Have made friends with people from all over the globe that I continue to stay in contact with. This is one of two stops that I look forward to in my 170 days of travel each year. This is one to test for yourself. For me, "There is no place like home." and this does it for me.


A Charming Surprise!

3,8 su dicembre 09, 2012

Who knew that this charming get-away was tucked just off the street in the middle of the bustle of N. Halsted? I made my reservation based only on the reviews of others and was not disappointed. Even before my arrival, the innkeeper, Ron, was checking on my travels, giving me insight into local weather and happenings and made me feel welcome. The furnishings are adequate and well kept. The "breakfast' part of the B&B is well-stocked, even though there is no cooking in the building -- plenty of fruit, cereal, yogurt and the like along with breads, muffins and bagels -- and the coffee is terrific! I promised Ron that I would stay again, should my travels return me to Chicago (and I hope they will). It isn't the Taj Mahal; but it is a really sweet get-away that packs a warm bang for the buck!


Relaxing Stay

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2012

Stayed in the Empire Room which had its own heater (great for me, because I am perpetually cold). Felt very homey, even with the...interesting Roman decorations throughout the house. They had a wide array of options for breakfast. I shared the bathroom upstairs but never had a problem with a conflicting schedule. The bed was exceedingly comfortable and warm. If you are staying with children, be aware that there are some adult shops right in the area. Overall, a very pleasant and relaxing stay.


Nice room, excellent location.

3,2 su dicembre 07, 2012

Room was very nice. I have been staying at this location for over 8 years, when I am in Chicago, and the staff is always very helpful and accomodating.


Convience is the key

3,2 su dicembre 04, 2012

This is a convenient place to stay in Boystown. No parking on-site, but within a block -- $25 for 24 hours. Small rooms, but fine if you are looking for a place to lay your head -- too much to do to stay in your room anyway. Went out for breakfast.


LOCATION IS A GEM!

4,2 su novembre 18, 2012

The best things about this Guest House are its central location (within steps of Lake View's night life & Wrigley Field) and Ron, the on-site Manager.


Villa toscana stay

4,0 su novembre 15, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable! Wouldnt hesitate to stay again, very good value.


Villa Toscana, good and nicely located

3,4 su novembre 15, 2012

Nice room, bed smaller than expected and room a little warm. Nice location and lovely house.


best deal in the area

3,8 su novembre 08, 2012

Not exactly what I expected, but it worked out fine. I would stay again.


So Happy I Made This Choice

4,0 su novembre 06, 2012

Such a lovely property in a great location - had a perfect four-day stay. Loved the bedding/sheets and the size of the room. Stayed in Room 1 - front of the building. A perfect place for a Fall getaway with the changing leaves in Chicago and lots of sun. Would go back in a Chicago second.


Fantastic Stay at This Hidden Gem!

4,2 su ottobre 04, 2012

I wanted to get away from the normal big-box hotels, and decided to take a chance on this little B&B cradled in the middle of Lincoln Park. I was pleasantly surprised and had a fantastic time. From receiving such a warm welcome from Ron the Innkeeper to visiting with the other guests to simply being able to have some privacy in my well appointed room, it was a weekend to remember. The continental breakfast was quite well done, and the pastries, cheeses, eggs, juices, coffee, everything was nice and fresh and delicious. This is now my go-to place from now on when I visit the Windy City.


Best location in boystown

4,6 su settembre 26, 2012

Amazing


Clean, Neat, Enjoyable

5 su settembre 08, 2012

I would have to say that I always stay at hotels, but from this point forward until I move to Chicago this is my new home and will be returning every time I visit.


Robin's Review

4,6 su agosto 29, 2012

This bed and breakfast is in a safe part of Chicago. The accomodations were very nice and for the most part it was quiet. We did have the room that was nearest to the restaurant next door but it was not bad. The breakfast was excellent. The only complaint I have is that our particular bed was slightly hard. but not unbearable.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 su agosto 16, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay. The location and price are great. The people are friendly. I'll definitely stay here on my next trip to Chicago. My one comment is for the rooms on the lower level. It tends to be loud when people close the doors. A simple fix would be to put the foam on the door frames to soften the slam.


Pleasant stay! Will come back again!

4,0 su agosto 13, 2012

The innkeeper, Ron, was understandable when we notified that we will be a little late. He was there to greet us when we arrived in wee hours. We were introduced to the Moroccoan Room that comes with a private bathroom which we liked immediately. The room is located in the back with lots of privacy and a cute patio with a table and two chairs. Villa Toscana is in the center of Boystown and is a walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, L stations, and everything else. The location wouldn't be better than that! Villa Toscana provides simple, healthy breakfast with fruits cereals, and granola bars with a variety of beverages. We didn't have a chance to have some, and the refrigerator is provided in general for us to storage our purchased foods to save for later. It is also nice that we were provided with parking permits to park our car on the days of our stay. It is important to make sure to park your car on specific spaces that allow you to use the permits. The first time we parked on the space we were given several tickets, it is apparent that we didn't park in a very clear space reserved with the permits. (We are sure the tickets will be dimissed.) We did discuss our concern with Ron as he was helpful in giving us pointers and sincerely apologized for this incident. We appreciate Ron, the innkeeper, very much for his service in making sure that we are comfortable. We did make several requests which he provided us almost immediately when we weren't excepting to receive right away. We certainly enjoyed Chicago and our stay very much that we will come to Villa Toscana again and again. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!


Location and Value

3,6 su agosto 06, 2012

I picked the Villa Toscana based on it's location in boys town, anywhere you need to go is within walking distance. I had a room on the lower level of the home. The room was dark, dingy and dusty. I would also say they needed a deep cleaning, mainly in the bathroom. The shower needed a deep scrubbing and had built up soap on the shower caddy. The room was overly cozy and a bit cramped for two adults... there were a lot of "excuse me's" when in the room. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The house and property/yard are very well kept. The kitchen is great, and is fully stocked with breakfast items, it was nice being able to make my own food throughout my stay. The courtyard is one of the best features if you enjoy sipping a cocktail while people watching - you'll love it. There are beautiful boys walking down Halsted all day and night. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is best to catch them whenever you see them as they don't stay on the property all day. Bottom line: The rooms need a little updating. Rooms on basement level can be dark with few windows. Rooms that have a bathroom are great, but could use a little extra cleaning. The home is close to Halsted's Bar and Grill, can be noisy if you're staying on the second floor. LOVE LOVE LOVE the location, yard, kitchen. This is def a great value for the price! I would totally stay again.


Very pleasant stay

4,2 su agosto 04, 2012

The Villa Toscana is a very quiet B&B set back from the street with gardens and seating areas along the walk to the house and is in a very safe neighborhood. The room we had was clean and nicely decorated with soft towels and a comfortable bed. Breakfasts had a large variety of bagels, cereals, and healthy alternatives such as fruit and yogurt and on the weekend included a decadent pineapple upside down cake. WiFi is provided free as well as free on-street parking with a permit, which is a big bonus when you know what parking costs in Chicago. The Villa is about three blocks from Wrigley Field, which is great if you’re a sports fan, but also there is a metro stop at Wrigley that will take you almost anywhere in the city.


Location, location, location

2,6 su agosto 02, 2012

The location of the Villa Toscana Guest House was perfect for my trip to Chicago to visit Wrigley Field. Rooms were clean and neat. Breakfast was not what I would expect from a B&B. Was basically a continental breakfast, I expect a little more from a B&B. Bathroom could use some updating but was adequate.


Can't beat the location in Lakeview

3,8 su agosto 01, 2012

I've stayed at the Villa Toscana many times over the past several years. The location is perfect if you want to visit Lakeview. It is close to great restaurants, shops, bars, and the el. The house is charming and well run. I will definitely be back.


Great Location; OK Property

2,2 su luglio 26, 2012

Unfortunately for me, the web site was not sufficiently clear about which rooms had private baths and which were shared. The room i had (art deco room) with a shared bath was average. There was a lot of dust and there is one window that has no shade or blinds. I stuck a pillow up there to block the light in the morning and when i took it down, was showered with dust. Immediately after checking in, which was a process in and of itself, I made a request to management to try and rent my room out for Sunday evening but was initially met with resistance and reluctance to help make something work for all parties. In the end, the manager did offer to move me to a room with a private bath for the last night of my stay, but I had already made the personal decision to check out a night early at my expense. Staff was not onsite for most of my stay which is why i rated service as unsatisfactory. Perhaps it was because i stayed int he summertime in an off peak weekend. All in all, I would stay here again because of its location, but would try to book a room with a private bath.


Convenient & reasonably priced Boystown B&B

3,4 su luglio 26, 2012

we stayed at this place everytime we come to chicago for vacation (6-7 times), the value is good for the very convenient location. the rooms are small but well-kept. breakfast is simple but adequate. afterall, you come to boystown to party, not to stay in a room!


great location

3,0 su luglio 15, 2012

great location, average accommodations once they collect your money you don't see anyone from the staff ever again


Needs improvement

2,6 su luglio 12, 2012

We stayed in the Venetian room, like several others located in the basement, with high windows. The room was just big enough to hold its queen bed, but not big enough to hold any kind of work area (desk and chair). It was not possible to sit up in bed and watch TV, because if you leaned back against the headboard, the bed, which was on wheels, slid out from under you and you fell backwards. It was difficult to get service: we never found anyone in the office, except to collect our money when we checked in. I left a message to get a blanket and it was ignored. I finally had to call the emergency number to get the blanket. And when they made up the room, they did not replenish the toilet paper, which was barely sufficient to get us through our three day stay. The air conditioning was plentiful, but could only be cut back by placing a suitcase over each of the floor registers - no thermostat, so far as we could see. The bathroom light is positioned so that you get very little light into the shower - as my wife said, "what if there are critters in there? you can't see them!". On the positive side, the place was clean and the continental breakfast was quite satisfactory. I think these folks could do a better job.


The rats made me feel more welcome than my hosts

1,6 su luglio 11, 2012

If you like your B&Bs basic, un-dusted, with uncaring hosts, but rats that live in the front garden and welcome you as you come home at night, than this is the place for you. Your hosts will give you a key to your room, show you where the boxes of cheap mass produced cereal are located, and may show you were the bathroom is located, and that will be the complete extent of their hospitality. Price does justify repeat business.


Wonderful place in Boystown

4,0 su luglio 08, 2012

My roommate and I stayed here during Pride 2012 and could not have been more pleased with our choice. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Chicago.


Excellent place to stay in Boystown

3,8 su luglio 07, 2012

This place is awesome. Walking distance to all the bars and some great places to eat. The owners are very responsive to their guests needs. The people that were there when I stayed were a lot of fun. All walks of life were there the weekend that I staed and could not have been nicer people. Will stay here again many times.


Great place to stay

4,2 su giugno 29, 2012

Rooms are cute and well-kept up, staff are very conscientious, area is fun. Parking is difficult in the area but they make it as easy as it can be.


Nice but...

3,6 su giugno 26, 2012

Very nice inn but there are several bars nearby and being in the front room, I found the neighborhood somewhat noisy. Very nice rooms with a lovely garden in the front of the building


A Very Fine Time in Chicago's North Halsted

4,0 su giugno 24, 2012

We were more than impressed with this beautiful bed & breakfast located in the heart of North Halsted. The location is incredible and the house just beautiful (and very quiet, too!) -- people stop in the street to take pictures of the front garden! Many thanks.


great place in excellent location

3,4 su giugno 24, 2012

Great nice small place, very well located. Ron was ectremely nice and helpful Rosemary I only talked to her on the phone, but she arranged everything for my arival out of office hours. Quite, clean, nice breakfast though could have been more complete. Taxes to be added to published rates should appear onj website to avoid misunderstandings coming from abroad. Anyway would certainly stay there again.


An oasis in the city

4,0 su giugno 24, 2012

Our visit was just for one night, unfortunately, as this is a lovely home. We made the reservations online, looking for reviews of others and B&B affiliations. Our room was certainly adequate for our needs - I'm glad I booked the queen-sized bed accommodations. Would have appreciated tissues in the room or a spare roll of TP had we needed it, but that is minor. I would have liked to see spotlessness in the room, but it was OK. (Shower and bathroom floor needed some detail cleaning and bedroom floor had 'grit' where I retrieved my earring but this is minor criticism as the bedding and such was wonderful!) The private bath and A/C were definately plusses. The water cooler in the hall was brilliant! BUT to enter off Halsted, through a lovely gate to a green, shaded quiet courtyard approach was the highlight for me. It was so calming and welcoming. I could easily see taking an iced tea and a book and planting myself in one of the cute sitting areas. Nice breakfast array in the AM. Did not have time to experience the deck - but this is a very nice play to stay. Heart of Boystown - we stayed there for the availability of close CTA station to catch train to our daughter's apt., proximity to our daughter's choice of restaurant for her celebratory dinner, the description of the accomodations and the reasonable price. Would definately stay again.


Much less expectations

1,8 su giugno 22, 2012

We were disappointed with our accomodations. We chose this location because it was close to Wrigley Field. The room was small. You could not open the bathroom door at night without waking someone. The breakfast was less than appealing.Did not know the B&B was in a gay community. No one was around to help with directions or restaurant suggestions. Young children should not be allowed to stay there. We had a screaming child next door. Ruined our stay. We have stayed in many B&B 's across the country. This was definately our least favorite. We won't be back.


Just what I was hoping for!!!

4,2 su giugno 19, 2012

Just spent 4 nights at the Villa and was really pleased. First time to Chicago. In town to see relatives who live nearby and went to two Cubs - Red Sox games. The Villa is a charming little Victorian set back from the street in Boystown/Lakeview. Night life, restaurants (go to Nookies - open 24 hours - try the Acapulco burger!!) close to public transportation or a short cab ride to downtown. Stayed in the Morrocan room, and yes it is small, but I don't spend much time in a hotel room when I travel. Besides, although you might find a "normal" hotel for a comparable price, you wonj't get the same atmosphere. It was quiet, even though No. Halsted has a very active night life. I really enjoyed going to a kitchen to make tea and grab a yoghurt, felt like home. I will definitely stay here again.


What a Gem

5 su giugno 16, 2012

This is our 4 th time staying here and as always enjoyed every day. The only thing we missed was the great soap the used to have for the guest, please bring them back for our next stay !


Weekday retreat

4,6 su giugno 10, 2012

I just returned from Chi and really enjoyed stay. Met couple from London and gentleman from Germany. Room was very comfortable. Close to shopping, restaurants and transportation. Staff very accomdating.


Great location!

3,2 su giugno 06, 2012

Pluses :great location and price, great selection of breakfast items. minuses: please clean the toilet once a day! The room (Moroccan) was too small for 2 people, the bed was not even a queen size, so I suggest you state that the room is for single occupancy only. All in all, I would still stay with you again, but I would ask for a bigger room!


Location is great

2,8 su giugno 04, 2012

The Villa Toscana is a great place to stay if you want to stay close to Wrigley. There was plenty to do in the area. The only thing that we were not happy with was the breakfast. We did not mind the do-it-yourself breakfast, but the selection was mediocre. When I lifted the top off a container that was on the counter, it contained moldy strawberries. But overall, the location makes the place!


Great place to stay

5 su maggio 30, 2012

This place is by far one of the best place have ever stayed. Its location is perfectfor those interested in enjoyed the nightlife on Halsted. It is a short walk to Wrigley field and two train stops which take you downtown. The room was clean and quiet. The owners were extremely helpful. You can't beat the price in this area and the room decor was excellent. I had to take pictures because I want to redecorate my bedroom the match the room l stayed in. I would definitely reccomend this room for anyone


Lovely and quiet place

4,0 su maggio 28, 2012

For our first time in Chicago, we really enjoyed our staying at Villa Toscana. The house is charming, very well situated (close to CTA busses and metro station), safe and quiet. We'll come back surely at this place for our next trip to Chicago. D&L from France


best stay in chicago

5 su maggio 21, 2012

Highly recommend this place!!! Bed was so comfy and everything was clean. We only stayed one night to go see the Phillies game. We are definitely going to stay here again when we go back to see a white sox game! The house was in a great neighbourhood.


My Review of Villa Toscana

3,8 su maggio 21, 2012

I have stayed at Villa-Toscana quite a few times and still consider it the best value in the City of Chicago. Attended a baseball game at Beautiful Wrigley Field which is just a short walk away. Pubs and restaurants are also a short walk away, Buy a 3 day pass on the CTA for ease of getting around the City. I'll be staying there again on my next get away to Chicago. Joy & Ryan you guys ROCK!! Thanks.


A great weekend trip!

4,6 su maggio 14, 2012

This is a great place in a great location. It'll be at the top of my list for all future trips to Chicago! :)


Great Value and Location

3,6 su maggio 02, 2012

We chose Villa Toscana because of the location and price, and other reviews. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The other guests we met were very interesting. We arrived by rental car during a game at Wrigley Field. That made parking hard. The Villa has not parking lot. We returned the car the next morning and used the CTA for another four days, including our return to O'Hare.


Comfy in the windy city

3,0 su aprile 30, 2012

We went during a very cold spell, but stayed warm in this cute, tucked away cottage. The staff were always available and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just continental, and there were bar stools with no dining table. There was no plug to take a bath in the shower. The decor was spartan. Overall, we were comfortable and would recommend the place as a good value.


Excellent Stay!

5 su aprile 30, 2012

We had a great stay at Villa Toscana. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants an excellent place to stay while in Chicago. It was close to everything we wanted to do and a short bus ride to downtown. The staff is wonderful and goes above and beyond to help you feel at home. Parking is not an issue , provided they still have parking passes left. We had to pay the meter and park for one night in the parking lot, which was $25; but not too bad for one night. The staff will also give great advice on where to eat and go to get the most for your money. We will definately stay here again!!


Middle of Boystown

4,2 su aprile 22, 2012

This place was very nice. The owner extremely helpful, kind, friendly, and so was the staff. It is in the middle of Boystown, so everything is very close by. If not, then it is in walking distance to buses and trains. While Halsted is very noisy during the night, I didn't hear a single thing in my room. I stayed in the English room which is small. Keep that in mind, but then I didn't go to Chicago to sleep! Very worth the stay. I met nice travelers there too..


Cozy and friendly in the heart of Boystown!

3,8 su aprile 19, 2012

Awesome location, great prices, clean and quiet. A bonus is getting a parking pass for on-street parking (a treasure in itself!). I've stayed there twice in the past month and can't wait to return!


Skip the large hotels and stay here.

3,8 su aprile 18, 2012

French Room, #5 with private bath. Entrance is on side away from the main house. Secure & quiet. Has refrigerator & stove, stocked with breakfast items. We bought our own vegan foodstuffs at Whole Foods up the street & kept in fridge. Shower is rather tight, bath in main house (shared) is original to house & larger. But shared. Nice touches of antique/vintage furnishings. 5 minutes from Addison Red line station, on #8 Halstead bus route.


Great location and value; would definitely come back!

4,4 su aprile 13, 2012

Great location and value. It's neat that it's set back from the street but on a major street. Everyone who worked there was very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely come back!


very nice b&b, great location, great price.

4,8 su aprile 09, 2012

All went well. We loved the rooms; sharing a bathroom with other rooms on the same floor was a bit annoying at times, but we knew about that when we booked. Internet went down the last day, but other than that we had an absolutely awesome stay!


A hidden gem in the middle of the big city!

5 su aprile 07, 2012

Cozy, comfy, healthy breakfast, great beds! Wireless superb, important to me on my business trips. Convenient to the lake, nightlife & restaurants on Halsted & Clark


Great value

3,8 su marzo 15, 2012

Room we stayed in was large, beautiful and clean. Wonderful variety of foods for continental breakfast. Only downfall was lack of places to sit and eat-4 seats at island in kitchen. Did have coffee table in beautifully furnished living room but being messy eaters, we were a bit nervous about eating in there. Would have been nice to have dining table. Joy was very friendly and helpful. We didn't get a chance to meet Ryan. Overall, great value for the quality. Would stay there again.


A Lovely Little Place

4,2 su marzo 15, 2012

We were mildly surprised to find this wonderful little B&B tucked away in Boystown. It has a beautiful courtyard and quaint front porch and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the unseasonably warm weather in the afternoon. Our room was a bit on the small side but it was quite suitable for our needs and we had a private bathroom. They had a very nice breakfast selection and great coffee ready and waiting. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.


Good, but could be so much better

4,0 su marzo 14, 2012

My advice is to remove the cheap fixtures in the bathroom, (the soap dish, toothbrush holder and towel rings) and install a richer looking tempered glass shelf to hold guest toiletries. Plus the shelf / towel rack over the (too small, too low) toilet has towel bars that are completley unusable. If used, they'd cover the electric outlet, so that needs re-thinking also. The rest of the room was fine, but the bathroom was cheap and cheaply done. Not a good experience.


Excellent!

4,6 su marzo 11, 2012

A perfect location within walking distance to so many different restaurants, bars, theaters, etc. Cutest place, that you wouldn't even know was there unless you were looking for it. A parking pass is provided for your stay, and we were greeted with a warm smile as if we had stayed there before. Loved it and will definitely stay there again when we go to Chicago!


My favorite pace to stay

4,0 su febbraio 25, 2012

Cute, friendly, convenient, and well priced. Location is everything in the city and the Villa has it!!


Great Location and Service

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful with parking and directions to nearby locations. Its really a quiet place in a very exciting part of Chicago.


homey and comfortable and home away from home

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2012

We wanted a guesthouse in the middle of BOYS TOWN and got what we had in mind. We couldn’t be any happier that we got what we wanted with the best service that we could possibly ask for. From the minute we walked in the guesthouse til we departed at the end, the room was immaculate, bathroom was up to par, the kitchen was very welcoming at any time... and the living room was very homey... so overall we felt at home away from home... would DEFINATLEY go back to this place when back in town... was in the middle of everything... THANK YOU for making our mini vacation very memorable... really apprecaited the best service and will recommend this place to many of our friends...


Friendly and great location

3,8 su febbraio 14, 2012

Although the accomodations are pretty basic and dated, I continue to stay at this B&B whenever I'm in Chicago. Two main reasons: the live in hostess (Joy) is terrific. She is helpful and friendly. The second reason is the location. You are right in the heart of boystown. Clubs and dining are just a few steps from the door. They do need to spend a little time freshening up the place, but it's still a good find.


great inn at a great location!

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2012

The room was adorable, location was excellent and innkeeper was so friendly. Couldn't believe how stocked the kitchen was. Will definitely stay there again.


LOVED the open kitchen - and the free, strong WiFi

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2012

Villa Toscana is a lovely place - and I have already referred it to others. Visitors are "on their own" for breakfast - with a refrigerator and cupboard stuffed fill of neat things to eat...or, in my case, meals I could either "grab and go" or sneak up to my room for a badly needed late-night snack (I had evening performances, and had to eat lightly - or after the show). A coffeemaker that is able to grind, brew and dispense - one cup at a time! Also truly appreciated the glitch-free WiFi...I never turned on the television. I will return!


Great Place!!!

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2012

Have stayed there at least 10 times. Such a great value and the owner/hostess are great. I always look forward to my stay there when coming to Chicago!! Jerry Cleveland, OH


Always an excellent stay at Villa Toscana

4,0 su gennaio 09, 2012

The staff at Villa Toscana are always willing to go out of their way to welcome you. The house is very clean and the location is excellent for those who hang out on Halsted Street. I've come back to Villa Toscana repeatedly (twice a year) for the last four years. You'll like it. RP - Washington D.C.


great place

4,4 su dicembre 26, 2011

This place is a diamond in the rough. Great service, cozy atmosphere, nice rooms. I felt like I was back in italy with the personal service and decor. I was not aware that it was in the heart of boys town, so finding a straight bar was a challenge but the stay was excellent and I will be returning for sure.


Good location, $, small rooms

2,8 su dicembre 14, 2011

Location is great, but the rooms were kind of small for the price. Breakfast is just cereal fruit and, muffins.


Quality accomodations - great location!

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

Steps away from so many fun places in Chicago. We will definately return many times since our children live in this area but do not have apartments large enough to accomodate overnight guests.


Trip to Chicago

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2011

Well run, great location, would go back and would recommend to my friends.


Villa Toscana-great location

3,0 su novembre 30, 2011

comfortable and convenient location. I liked being able to make my own breakfast when I wanted. Suggest using better quality coffee than Folgers and having some regular black tea bags in addition to herbal tea.


Great place at the center of Halsted district

4,0 su novembre 28, 2011

Villa Toscana is a charming, comfortable place to stay. It is a great alternative to a boring hotel. Easy walking to the Red/Brown/Purple Subway Lines at near-by Belmont Station. Super quiet, yet only steps from gay bars, nightclubs and restaurants and a Whole Foods grocery store. For my taste this is the best way to enjoy Chicago Boys-town day and night.


Amazing as always!

4,2 su novembre 27, 2011

The Villa Toscana is a great place to stay while in Chicago if you're looking for a fantastic location and want to stay within a budget of a $100. I have stayed there twice now and am already looking to book a third time there soon. It's friendly staff, reasonable price, and wonderful location make it a perfect fit for me. I would highly recommend The Villa Toscana to everyone. P.S. Also don't let the fact that it's in Boys Town hinder your decision if you're straight as it's a very inviting place that you would still feel comfortable even if you're not gay.


Charming Gem of a Place

4,0 su novembre 20, 2011

Fantastic place. Right in the heart of one of our favorite neighborhoods, steps to whatever we wanted to do. Joy was a wonderful host; absolutely fabulous! Very gracious and helpful. The continental breakfast was almost a feast of choices, and the conversation with other guests was a treat. We will definitely return ASAP.


Nice place and a great location

3,0 su novembre 17, 2011

A nice, quaint place in the heart of Boys Town in Chicago. I would definitely recommend them and would stay again in a heartbeat


Let's do the time warp...

2,4 su novembre 03, 2011

Let's start with the location which was pretty hard to beat as the Villa Toscana is located right in one of Chicago's entertainment districts. While quaint looking the actual property leaves a little to be desired as one can hear just about every little sound in the house esp if your room is located near an entrance as mine was. The cleanliness lacked is several areas with thick layers of dust and cobwebs behind most of the furniture and on several pieces of art hanging on the walls. The shower stall was somewhat moldy and the bathroom sink dripped constantly. The staff was good about changing towels every two days and with their general straightening up of the room. As for the shower stall.... I hope that your skinny because to describe it as "tight" would be generous. The staff seemed friendly enough and there is an absentee owner who will stop by if there is a problem. Hint, the pictures of the rooms were taken a while ago.... expect wear since they were taken. Bottom line: the Best Western Hawthorne two blocks away is a better deal if you can manage to get a room.


In the Heart of Chicago... a gift to weary travelers

4,2 su novembre 02, 2011

When you have a convention in Chicago you realize your room will be expensive. This trip it was $429 a night. So... I did a search and found a B n' B that "might work?" I say might because the price was 30% . . . and what can you expect at that price. Well, they could have charged double. I will stay everytime I get the chance. The staff was exceptional. Plus I met wonderful people from all over the globe.


Villa Toscana - Great Location

2,8 su ottobre 25, 2011

Great location but otherwise only so-so. Small rooms. No real "breakfast."


great value and location

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

The porch and garden were really pleasant. I appreciated the laid-back atmosphere and oppty to eat breakfast at our leisure


A really nice B&B in the heart of Halsted Street

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2011

This by far was a great experience. The owners and operators have a very pleasant attitude and were super accommodating for my arrival and departure time. I won't say much more as I don't want the Villa to get to popular such that demand drives up the price :-)


Great Location

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

First trip to Chicago and was impressed with this location. It's good for the value and location. Not like my favorite B&B only has a help yourself continental breakfast. I missed enjoying a warm breakfast with discussions in the morning with other guests so that was a disappointment. Also the house's floor squeak a lot so it can be noisy at night if people are walking around.


Comfortable and cheery B&B in GREAT location

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2011

The Villa Toscana Guest House was an excellent place to stay in Chicago. It is in a great location; the staff were very professional and friendly; the room was clean and comfortable; the bed was inviting; the decor was charming. I highly recommend the VT!


Third stay and still would recommend

3,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed here and had another really great experience. Have told people about the Villa and will continue to recommend it to others.


Slice of heaven

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

Having never stayed at a bed and Breakfast before, I wasn't sure what I was getting into. I was familiar with the neighborhood, and had always been curious about the Villa Toscana. I could not have been more pleased with my entire experience! I was very warmly greeted and welcomed when I arrived, my room was clean and gorgeous, and the service was outstanding. I was able to chat with other guests who shared similar stories of admiration for their current and previous visits. My only regret is that I had not stayed there sooner! I'm already planning my next trip.


Tranquility island in the middle of it all

3,8 su settembre 25, 2011

Could not be located better for gay Chicago :-) Very nice host, rich help yourself breakfast, small but cozy and quiet room.


Good value and excellent location

3,8 su settembre 20, 2011

Friendly service, good vale and excellent location in Chicago


Couldn’t pay me to stay here again.

1,8 su settembre 20, 2011

Lumpy bed. Took for ever for shower water to heat up and then it was tepid at best. No heat in the room when temps were in high 50's. Thread bear towels. I've had better stays at a Motel 6.


Hidden Gem

4,0 su settembre 18, 2011

Loved the location, right in the heart of boystown, walking distance to Lincoln Park area, Wrigley Field. Took the subway (few blocks away) downtown. Safe neighborhood. Bed and breakfast rooms are small, but cute and clean. Morning breakfast decent and included in price. Gay friendly. I would stay here again.


Great place for a great price!

3,8 su settembre 17, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. The b&b is in a great area, within walking distance to restaurants and shops, as well as the train to talk you to downtown.


Great Value

3,6 su settembre 13, 2011

Great value for the location. Rooms were small but this was expected and not an issue because we were not in the room much. The outside area is adorable and a great place to have coffee in the morning.


A great place to stay in Boystown

3,8 su settembre 12, 2011

The location was perfect to get nearly anywhere in Chicago. The Moroccan room is perfect if you like privacy, but the downside is not much sunlight gets in. Otherwise, it's quiet with a private deck. It's very clean and the atmosphere is very comfortable. The management is great and very helpful too. My only complaint is the cost per night.


Can't beat the location

3,8 su settembre 08, 2011

The Villa Toscana is situated in the middle of Boystown, a diverse neighborhood in Chicago, easy waking distance to Lake Michigan, Wrigley Field and buses and the El. Since the Villa has a deep lot fronted by a lush garden, the rooms are quiet and private, and have plenty of buffer from the neighborhood if that is what you prefer. The Moroccan room has a private entrance, private bath, and a small deck with bistro set. My 10 year old daughter and I were very comfortable and pleased with the experience.


Pleasant stay

4,4 su settembre 02, 2011

We rented two rooms and were very pleased with the accommodations, location, and services. The rooms are indeed tiny and perhaps a little rough around the edges, but they were suitable and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with a sufficient amount of food and drink (accessible all day long) for a do-it-yourself service. The location can't be beat: great neighborhood restaurants and access to downtown via CTA was easy. A staff person was on duty for all our needs.


August weekend

4,2 su settembre 01, 2011

Great location, facilities are suburb and the service was outstanding! I'm looking forward to my next stay.


Nice Stay for the Price

3,2 su agosto 29, 2011

First, it was a great location. Near Wrigley, which was the primary goal of the visit. Easy access to public transit. Nice and peaceful. Room was small but we didn't spend much time in the room - wanted to see the city. Breakfast was typical continental but company of other guests was nice - mostly Brave's fans. Overall would stay there again.


Great place, but no electricity

3,0 su agosto 17, 2011

Was a great little place to stay but I was quite disappointed that the last night of my stay, they were only running on half power and I had no air conditioning (in August when heat index was about 110). I also had to take a shower in the dark because the only working light in the whole room was a little table lamp. Would have been nice to have some kind of compensation for that inconvenience. Otherwise, on a good day where they have full power, it's a good place in a safe neighborhood.


A wonderful B & B

4,8 su agosto 12, 2011

We have been staying at the Villa Toscana regularly for over 8 years and always have a wonderful stay. The location is great, rooms are very nice and an excellent value. The staff is always friendly and professional and goes out of their way to accommodate our often after hours arrivals or early am departures. I would not stay anywhere else in Chicago!


Villa Toscana

3,0 su agosto 12, 2011

The Villa is a great place in boystown, very convienient to local shops and local transportation. My partner and I believe we have now stayed in everyone of the rooms offered. Innskeepers very open and helpful about getting around and finding things to d. Its a gret place for 1 or several nights. Thanks for providing a resonable priced accommodation in the heart of it all.. Mike & LaRue


My experience at Villa Toscana

4,2 su agosto 11, 2011

I always write reviews when I rent a place. This was my first bed and breakfast. Must I say I was very impressed. Joy was really friendly over the phone and in person. She was also very informative on the area and how to give great directions. She knew Chicago very well. The room was amazing!! I loved the ambiance and I was very comfortable. The place was very clean. This is located in Boystown and close to Wrigleyville which was amazing. My only complaint was that I felt it was a bit expensive for being so far from the city (downtown). Food and coffee was available in the kitchen was nice. I wish the other woman working there was more friendly. She was NOT warm over the phone OR in person. She seemed very bored with her job. We asked for directions and she didn't know anything about the area or giving directions. I called with a question about the a/c and she acted annoyed and said she was nowhere near the area. I didn't speak with Ryan but I wish this woman took some customer service classes. That is what ppl remember. But thank you Joy for a great experience!


Chicago Trip

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Great place at a very reasonable price in the heart of N. Halsted. Close to both subway ("L") and bus lines. Will go back again in the near future.


Met Expectations

3,4 su agosto 06, 2011

Very quaint place. The room size was a bit smaller than expected and the shower was quite small as well, but it was clean.


Great Value in a Great Neighborhood

3,4 su luglio 28, 2011

Good location, clean rooms, decent food selection (basic, but fresh). The room we were in was tiny but functional. The main drawback was that the room doors were very thin, which means you hear everyone coming and going, no matter how quiet they try to be. The price, however, is great for the area.....also, close to the red line.


Great value and location

4,2 su luglio 28, 2011

It was a very nice B&B small, quaint and cute. How did it survive the wrecking ball? Enjoyed our stay and the location was great. For the price it was very good.


Alwyas enjoy my stay

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

I've staqyed there several times. I always enjoy mt stay. The place is affordable, relaxing and convienet


Long weekend

4,8 su luglio 22, 2011

I have been staying at the Villa for years. Love the place, and seeing Joy each time just makes it that much better, see you soon!


Great location

4,2 su luglio 17, 2011

Joy was sweet and direct. Checking in was easy. The location was very convenient to dining, the "L", Wrigley field, bars and nightclubs. Continental breakfast was expansive. We're happy we chose this B&B.


Good spot...

3,2 su luglio 11, 2011

The room was a bit smaller and darker than we'd imagined; but, the place is in a great neighborhood, and it's a good value. We stayed 2 nights. The first night we went to a Giants/Cubs game, which was in close walking distance. The 2nd night we went to a play at the Steppenwolf Theatre Company, which was an easy ride on the El. Thumbs up!


Great time in Chicago!

4,0 su luglio 10, 2011

I really enjoy staying at Villa Toscana. A very friendly and welcoming, low key guest house.


A fine first visit to Chicago

3,8 su giugno 25, 2011

The inn was charming and the room and location were excellent. We enjoyed the Chicago Diner just a block away with its great energy and vegetarian menu. A walk of a few blocks put us on the Red line for direct access to downtown activities.


my chicago home

5 su giugno 25, 2011

this was the perfect place in the perfect location for me. i will definitely be back. everyone was top notch. the house was like my own home in nashville including the wonderful yard. it was the icing on my birthday cake! thank you, robert d. unerwood


Great Place to Stay

4,6 su giugno 22, 2011

Excellent location, everyone friendly, nice rooms. Will be back.


great location,friendly staff

4,0 su giugno 20, 2011

love location walked to the baseball game, close to red line, many food options in neighborhood


Great city value

4,0 su giugno 12, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful little garden-level room at Villa Toscana. While the room and bathroom was small and the shower miniscule, it was what I expected for Chicago accomodations at a great price. And we at least had our own private bath, as opposed to some rooms, which share a bathroom. The location is on a main street, but set on the back of the property, minimizing noise. Easy to get to red line...close to the Addison stop. Note to families and conservative folk: It is set in a neighborhood that celebrates alternative lifestyles in a flamboyant way, so if you are bringing children, be prepared to explain some stores nearbye that could definitely be considered innappropriate for the general public. R-rated. That being said, our stay was great and we recommend for adult couples.


Really cute room!

3,4 su giugno 11, 2011

Our room was very cute, but not very big. We had a private shower, but would have preferred a bathtub. Our room had a private entrance and a place to sit outside that was also private. Breakfast and coffee were plentiful, but pedestrian. The neighborhood (Boystown) was outstanding, full of bars, restaurants, and shopping.


Great place to Stay in Chicago!

4,0 su maggio 31, 2011

I stayed for a few days at the Villa Toscana recently and all aspects of the stay far exceeded my expectations. It represented excellent value for money in terms of (a) room - comfortable, cosy and atmospheric (b) service - impeccable and Joy was just delightful and welcoming (c) Value - represented excellent value for money with a great central location on Halsted Street and breakfast provided. I would strong recommend the Villa Toscana for anyone wishing to explore a great city from a convenient 'base'. Malcolm, Australia


Adequate but disappointing

3,0 su maggio 30, 2011

We stayed in the Moroccan room, which was decorated North African style. The room was tiny, barely enough room for the double bed, a chair & bureau. On the plus side, it had a private bath & the price was right ($119 plus tax was $137) However, the comforter had (we believe) dried bodily fluids on it; also the toothbrush holder didn't appear clean. Disappointing, since we'd stayed there before & it was great. Might try them once again to see if it was an anomaly!


a 5 night stay at Villa Toscana, Chicago

4,0 su maggio 29, 2011

Excellent accommodation if you are seeking to stay in the Halstead St area. The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable. Joy goes out of her way to help you settle in. Excellent 'help yourself' breakfast. Shared bathroom on the floor that was more than adequate to service the number of rooms


Great place to stay

4,2 su maggio 24, 2011

Enjoyed my time there. Perfect for wandering the neighborhood and being off the "tourist" route. Would gladly stay again.


Great city location

4,6 su maggio 18, 2011

The staff here was very helpful with all details of staying in Chicago. They helped with parking, traffic, restaurants and activities in the area. The rooms were compact but very comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast options were numerous and quite satisfactory if not gourmet cooked food.


Little Gem

4,8 su maggio 17, 2011

Tucked back on a business strip of a residential neighborhood this little house is big on charm and convenience. I would definitely choose it again!


A shining light in the darkness

4,0 su maggio 14, 2011

After an emergency landing in Canada and a flight delayed many hours, to be welcomed on the Toscana doorstep at 1.30 a.m. was hardly believable. But it happened, as did a fine breakfast somewhat later. Another virtue of this hotel is that you are trusted and left alone. Richard Newnham


Quaint cottage in the middle of Boystown

3,4 su maggio 11, 2011

Had a quick trip to Chicago and this was the perfect in the middle of it location. We had the morrocan themed room 8 which had a private entrance and bath so we could come and go without having to go through the main house. Very pleasant service, excellent room service and flat screen cable TV service and free wireless make this a perfect getawy location.


Charming guest house - would stay there again!

4,6 su maggio 10, 2011

I booked a one night stay for my parents and they loved the Villa Toscana! I was worried, because they are very picky about where they stay, but the house exceeded our expectations! The rooms were small, but very clean and charmingly decorated. The house itself is beautiful. It's situated on a modern street, but has an old fashioned charm. The rooms were quiet, did not have any noise from the street. It's truly a unique hotel - right in the middle of where the action is. I would highly recommend it and when I have more guests in town, the Villa Toscana will be the first hotel we choose to stay at.


First B & B stay

2,4 su aprile 13, 2011

My first stay at a B & B. I expected a warm breakfast vs continental breakfast. Water from water cooler had a weird taste. Heard staff on their cell phone outside of room. Room was nice.


Living History!

5 su aprile 12, 2011

Amazing how well the structure has been preserved! It's like walking back into the past - into the best of the Victorian era - the staff was excellant providing historical details of the home - its use and local area


April 2011 stay

3,0 su aprile 06, 2011

Our stay was pleasant and most convenient to the area where we wanted to be. It is in walking distance to bars, restaurants and Wrigley. I would stay again but would not select the room with a shared bath. It is my preference to have my own personal bath especially not knowing who we will be sharing.


Our Fabulous Stay at Villa Toscana

4,6 su marzo 29, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Villa Toscana were blown away by the beauty of the B and B, but especially by the service and care we received from the owners. Thank you for a delightful stay! Thom and Brian


It doesn't get any better!

5 su marzo 28, 2011

The Villa Toscana Guest House is one of a kind...this was our third visit to the Villa. I can't think of anyplace I'd rather stay when I'm in Chicago. The location is great, you walk to a variety of different restuarants and nightclubs, everything is close by. This is one of those places you almost hate to write a review for... I would prefer to keep it a secret spot for me and my friends to enjoy. If you're looking for a big name hotel, the Villa isn't for you. If you want to stay somewhere unquie and charming, don't miss out. The staff is WONDERFUL! We love Joy, she is such a delight to chat with...


Villa Toscana review

5 su marzo 07, 2011

We were welcomed warmly and were given a thorough but efficient tour of the Villa. The owner was extremely personable and helpful and the accomodations were perfect for us. There is no question that well be staying there frequently


Winters in Chicago!

3,8 su marzo 04, 2011

This was a lovely B & B. I found it necessary to find a nice and confortable place almost at the last minute, and they (Touscany) were more than willing and able to accommodate me on a weekend. The building was lovely and the rooms look exactly like the given photos on-line, so no surprises. The staff member that I met, Joy was quite courteous, professional and quite affable the initial day and couple of times, when I ran into her in the building Love the help yourself to the breakfast and snacks. Worth staying there, take your 'sweetie" w/you. Hope that it's during the time when the weather in Chicago is great, but if not...you will enjoy your stay.


perfect

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2011

best place in boystown. easy access to all the bars and events


Great Location and wonderful staff

3,8 su gennaio 05, 2011

I have stayed here about 8 or 9 years in a row over the holidays and have always had wonderful stay.


Chcago stay at Villa Toscana

4,2 su dicembre 26, 2010

Great bed-n-breakfast in a convenient location, reasonably priced.


Has everything a traveler wants

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

I've stayed at the Villa Toscana three times now, and every time I have been there, the staff has acted professionally while remaining friendly. Between the price, location, and extra perks (neighborhood parking passes and snacks/coffee whenever you want), I think this is the best place to stay unless you want to be right downtown. I'll stay here every time I am in Chicago. And Joy is amazing!!!


Very nice location

4,2 su dicembre 14, 2010

I was very impressed with the service I received at Villa Toscana. They do their best to be helpful and accomodating. I have stayed at this location multiple times over the years, and their service is always top notch.


Great Deal in Chicago

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2010

I didn't know what to expect, but Villa Toscana offers many top-rate amenities at a very reasonable price. It is also conveniently located. I will definitely be back.


Tucked away gem.

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2010

I used to live in Chicago and passed Villa Toscana hundreds of times. Now after 18 years of being gone, I finally decided to give it a try. Much to my pleasure, I enjoyed it very much. A nice quaint place. I will return.


great place

4,4 su novembre 28, 2010

The people who ran it were knowledgable and friendly. Location couldn't have been better. I love that its this quaint place right in the middle of everything. Definately will stay again.


good place in Boystown

3,6 su novembre 24, 2010

The Villa Toscana was a clean & cozy spot, set back from N Halsted. The house is set back from the street so you have to walk across a pretty yard to get to it. The peace & quiet are welcome given the bustle of Chicago. It's only a few blocks to the Red Line & Wrigley Field so a good location. I would stay there again on another trip.


November, 2010

3,0 su novembre 20, 2010

Nice place - friendly and responsive. We plan to stay there again when visiting Chicago!


Great place to stay!

4,6 su novembre 15, 2010

I've stayed at Villa Toscana many times now and have recommended it to many people! It's always a great place to stay! Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


We love this place.

4,6 su novembre 09, 2010

We love this place. It is in the best location. The management is friendly and I would say they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. This was our third stay and we were pleased like always. We reserve a lower level room because it has an in-room bathroom. We have not had to share a bathroom so I cannot comment on that aspect. In the Dining rating I have them as "met my expectations" because it is normal B&B stuff and I did not know how to answer it any other way. Besides, there are restaurants all around, coffee shop on the corner, grocery stores and Walgreens a few bocks away and of course lots of bars. We always take the "L" from Midway or O'Hare and just exit at the red line at the Addison station. From there you are just blocks away from the Villa Toscana. The only thing I think they should consider is putting fans in every room. Sometimes you just want some white noise, other times you want the room a little bit cooler.


perfectly located

4,2 su novembre 07, 2010

My stay here was very pleasant. The receptionist when I arrived was very helpful and welcoming.


Villa Toscana Review

4,0 su novembre 04, 2010

This is a first time we stayed at Villa Toscana and actually our first time for Bed and Breakfast Hotel. It was actually a good experience, kind of weird to have to share a bathroom, but overall, it was good!!!!


Always excellent

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

I suppose I could have put "met my expectations" because my expectations are ALWAys met for excellent rooms, service, value, cleanliness and dining. Easy check in and out, cozy, personable, helpful, always a nice selection of food, convienent to the neighborhood..... etc., etc.


An awesome place to stay

5 su settembre 26, 2010

If your looking for that "stay at home " feel while traveling then this is the place to be. It was conveniently located in Boystown with nice amenities. If you are on the second floor you have to share a bath with 2 other rooms - just like you probably do at home. The kitchen area stays open 24/7 and has cooking utensils. There is a Wholefoods about 2 blocks away should you decide to save a little on the eating out expenses. Ryan and Joy are both extremely nice. Joy even helped me carry my luggage upstairs on arrival. The other guests I met during my stay were very friendly. Overall I couldn't have been happier and I will be back.


Will be returning

4,8 su settembre 26, 2010

I felt like it was a very nice place to stay. The area was very close to everything. We were able to walk to Wrigley Field and the subway.


great find

4,0 su settembre 23, 2010

Perfect location. Loved the room & house. Felt like the only guests...& we were!


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su luglio 28, 2010

I have stayed here several times. Rooms are small but clean. New TVs are a nice upgrade. Free WIFI a plus. Great location. One of the inkeepers Joy is great to work with. Lots of places to eat and have fun...make sure you get a parking pass upon check-in.


Great Place!

4,8 su giugno 20, 2010

What a great stay! Friendly, charming house and close to public transportation!


Villa Toscana Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $139
  • Recensioni (156) 4,0
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7734042416

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina