Summers Riverview Mansion Bed And Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wedding Party

5 su settembre 13, 2013

My Parents rented the whole B&B for me and my family/friends the day before my October Wedding. We had an AMAZING time! Henk and Collen are wonderful hosts and even stayed around to enjoy some of the fun with us. They prepared an AMAZING meal for us for breakfast. I was able to get ready here before my Wedding. My husband and I are planning on spending our first anniversary this year at the B&B in the same room I stayed in the night before I married him. I am so excited!! Looking forward to Henk and Collen's great cooking and friendly, cheerful faces on the morning of our 1st anniversary. I HIGHLY reccomend anyone to stay here.


Beautiful & Relaxing

5 su luglio 22, 2012

The mansion is absolutely stunning, beautifully decorated, and restored to keep with the historic essence of the architecture. The inn keepers are wonderful people who make you feel right at home. Breakfast was spectacular! Truth be told there isn't much to do in the surrounding area, besides a night out at the casino, but we absolutely loved the mansion that we would definitely return for a romantic getaway. One of the best bed and breakfasts we've had the pleasure of staying at.


THE BEST B&B IN SOUTHERN ILLINOIS

5 su luglio 15, 2012

My stay there was wonderful! Relaxing, safe, and friendly innkeepers. Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Metropolis should be proud to have a place like this. The historical value is very interesting. I do not have to wonder where I am going to stay in the future when I am in the area! You just can't beat the atmosphere. So welcoming and pleasant to the traveler! Author, Maureen Hughes


Wonderful, intimate wedding spot

5 su giugno 29, 2012

My husband and I had a small family wedding last summer at Summers Riverview Chapel and had a casual but very special brunch reception at the B and B. We stayed the night before leaving for our honeymoon. It was the perfect setting to do an intimate (30 people or so) family wedding. It was very convenient, as the chapel is on site, and the charm of the band b made the reception and photographs much more beautiful than any other spot we could have chosen. The innkeepers made sure we and our guests were taken care of with lots of love and personal service, including a little cake delivered to our room and a special day-after breakfast menu for one of our friends who is allergic to gluten. We wouldn't trade our special day here for the world. If you are looking for a charming, laid back venue for a small wedding that will be special without breaking the bank, try this place! Thanks, Hank and Colleen!


Celebration 2011

5 su aprile 30, 2012

We come to Metropolis every year for the Superman Celebration. We decided to stay at the Summers Riverview Mansion Bed and Breakfast. What an excellent choice!!! Henk and Colleen are the nicest people we have ever met. Hot breakfast, snacks and surprises in your room. I felt like I was at home. Henk gave us a tour of the grounds and a little history of the place. I really enjoyed talking to them, it was like family. I have suggested to everyone I know about this secret little place in Metropolis, Illinois..A place like home! Can't wait to see you this summer.... Rick and Crystal Vandiver


March 10th & 11th

5 su marzo 11, 2012

Thank you Colleen and Henk for making our stay so special. The breakfast was so tasty, the coffee so good and the visit was something we will always remember. Your home is beautiful and welcoming. We so enjoyed our visity in the parlor with you and will definitely tell our family and friends about our wonderful experience.


AAAAAA++++++++++

5 su novembre 28, 2011

Had an amazing time with my husband. The mansion is very elegant. Service was amazing and breakfast was wonderfull. We were there Thurs thru Sun and will definately be back. Looking forward to it already. They have several xtras well worth the money. Got to see all the rooms and would be happy in any of them. The McFaddens


Wonderful Weekend!

5 su giugno 06, 2011

When we first arrived we were greeted by wonderful inn keepers Colleen and Henk and given a tour of the mansion...the pictures truly don't do this place justice...it was gorgeous. We spent one night in the sweet dreams suite, the room was very clean and the beds were very cozy and intimate. Breakfast the next morning was so much more than we had ever expected, it was delicious. We will be back!


Our favorite getaway!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

We stayed there for our anniversary last night and we both loved it! We've been in the past but the mansion has been completely refurbished since then with new antiques and it's absolutely gorgeous! It was immaculately clean and the new innkeepers Hank and Colleen made us feel like family. Hank prepared a delicious breakfast and Colleen brought some cream puffs, cookies & strawberries to our room before bedtime. Stocked refrigerator downstairs plus snacks for those midnight cravings. Wonderful huge jacuzzi tubs in 4 of the 5 suites. Mattresses great. Sheets and towels soft and of the highest quality. Colleen and Hank also took us on a tour of the wedding chapel. We were 100% pleased with our experience and are definitely planning a return engagement!


My latest adventure

4,8 su maggio 02, 2011

I have stayed in quite a few of b&b and this is now my number One. The room was beauiful but the service was fantastic. Loved the food and the company of the other people was great. The people taking care of the mansion went above anything I ever expected. If I am anywhere close, I will be staying there. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful time.


Loved it All !!!

5 su aprile 26, 2011

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway here. When calling to make reservations Colleen asked if we would like anything waiting in our room when we arrived, being a romantic getaway I asked if they could have some chocolate covered strawberries and wine chilled waitng on us;and it was set beautifully when we entered to room. (the chocolate covered strawberries are awesome!!!)This was our first stay at a B&B and we had our doubts on wether or not we would like staying in a "home like" setting. Staying at Summers Riverview Mansion has turned my husband and I on to B&B's now. We have never felt so pampered to our every need. We were asked if we would like warm cookies along with coffee or tea when we arrived. You are also able to help yourself to a wetbar with snacks,water,softdrinks, and coffee at anytime you want.You go downstairs to the dinning room to eat breakfast, and there was so many choices.We will definantly be going back


Absolutely awesome - unforgettable experience!!

5 su aprile 18, 2011

Words can not express our experience at Summers Riverview Mansion Bed And Breakfast, but I will try my best to tell you about our stay. This was our first time to stay at a B&B, so I was very nervous about what to expect, etc. But this would be one of the best, if not the best, vacation we have ever taken! What a peaceful & romantic getaway! Where do I begin? The innkeepers, Colleen & Henk Ahrens, were absolute angels! You can tell they love what they do. They were so passionate about the inn, very informative & helpful...from the minute we met them we felt like we had known them for years! They truly & sincerely cared about our happiness & our needs. They took us on a tour of the beautiful mansion & property, even the precious & quaint wedding chapel. The decor was exquisite, with gorgeous antiques. Every room & the suites were just immaculate - very clean with a tv, fireplace & private bath in each of the guest suites. Our bed was extremely comfortable & the entire setting was so quiet & peaceful that we both slept like babies! Breakfast both mornings was incredible. We had not only fresh fruit, juice, coffee, water (which are all available anytime for you), but they also cooked us eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy & there was even fresh pastries & cottage cheese. And to top it off, they delivered us an afternoon snack to enjoy in our room! We felt so pampered, as if we were treated like royalty. They even had bikes that they graciously let us use to ride around & enjoy the sights of this great town. We will definitely return & we encourage everyone to stay at Summers Riverview Mansion Bed & Breakfast. You will not be disappointed at all!!


What a great place to stay!!!!!

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2011

We stayed in the Sweet Dreams Suite! What a great room! There was coffee ant treats waiting for us. They even have a snack bar! They do not have a restaurant license so they only had muffins for breakfast. They did surprise us both with a warm sandwich upon leaving. The room was clean, quiet, and pretty. I wish the fireplace's all worked.


I would stay here again and highly recommend it for you!

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

My husband and I love staying in B&B's and this one we rank above the rest. I was nervous because one of the reviews had mentioned that the bathtub was dirty upon their arrival. I have to say this B&B is immaculate. Colleen and Hank are so friendly and informative(they informed me that they are the "new inkeepers) not to worry about cleanliness with them. Anyhow, my husband and I had a great time visiting the local attractions and highly recommend this B&B.


romantic getaway

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

My husband and I have celebrated my birthday during the month of January for the last two years here. Both visits were incredible. It was very quiet and the hot tub rooms are very romantic. A perfect getaway and the casino is within walking distance.


We loved it!!

4,6 su dicembre 21, 2010

We booked 2 rooms for the weekend to meet up with friends from Chicago. The rooms were decorated for Christmas and the attention to detail was amazing.Our rooms had a tree in the room that was matched with the decor of each room! There also were Christmas trees in the diningroom and the parlor . The table settings were gorgeous and it was a pleasure to meet the innkeepers,Colleen and Hank. Even though the breakfast was "continental" it was very nice with fresh fruit and pastries and the bread was still warm from the oven! We will definitely be back and will recommend this B & B to all our friends.


Outstanding

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2010

We are traveling across the us.This experience compares with some of our best in western europe!!


Hello

4,0 su novembre 30, 2010

Hi there everyone.My wife colleen and I have taken over the management of this b&B as of October the 1st. We look forward to meeting lots of guests soon. Everything has been updated and the entire building is now spotless ly clean and beautifullly decorated for the Holidays. Call us with your reservation and if you mention this "review" we will offer you any room of your choice for $85.- until december 22nd. We hope to see you here soon, Happy holidays, Colleen and Henk Ahrens


Summers Riverview Mansion Bed and Breakfast

3,4 su febbraio 07, 2010

A very nice stay for a good price.. House appeared to be nice and clean. Inn keeper was nice. Alot of options for the continental breakfast, also drinks, water, and snacks provided at your leisure. Well decorated. Sweet dreams room was very nice and decorated. We did have a dirty bathtub with scum/hair. Wireless internet is advertised but innkeeper advised there is no wifi.


Summers Riverview Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $185
  • Recensioni (19) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6185245328

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina