Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very Clean, Staff was there to assist if needed with no hesitation.

5 su settembre 16, 2014

Great Weekend, will be going back for sure. Nancy was there to suggest placed to eat, and visit. The gentlemen assisting her were there to help in anyway you needed. Loved being in the central location we were in, and short walk to anywhere! No car really need unless your leaving town. Will be returning next spring.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su settembre 09, 2014

We booked the stone cottage for a girls weekend and were absolutely blown away by how beautiful it was. I was expecting a quaint two room house but this place was HUGE! There are two living rooms, two bathrooms, a huge (fully equipped) kitchen, enough beds to sleep seven, and a lovely courtyard they had all lit up for us. AND, on top of it all, it is right down the sidewalk from the popular Grafton Winery. We parked our cars and walked everywhere since this is right in the middle of the "entertainment district." We couldn't have asked for anything better. I'm already looking to see if this is available next year!


Jeni J's in Grafton, Illinois

4,6 su luglio 29, 2014

My family and I stayed in Jeni J's cottage website: www.jenij.com (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house) it was a very nice, very clean house. There were several exits so, that the early risers could leave without waking anyone else. Nice sitting areas to the rear and front of the house. Very close/walking distance or free shuttle to all the events in the small town of Grafton, Illinois such as zipline, parasail (weather permitting), small shops and great restaurants. If you enjoy small towns this is the place for you. www.enjoygrafton.com


Outstanding

5 su giugno 11, 2014

Friendly owners, very clean room, and a beautiful view! Loved the gift shop, and reccomend checking out some of the wines! Perfect walking distance from Grafton Winery, my husband and I can't wait to return!


Honeymoon Paradise

5 su maggio 27, 2014

Great place to stay for your honeymoon night. Loved the room. Very clean, and neat and just a peaceful place to stay. Great inn keepers made us feel like family. Planning on returning for our 1st anniversary all the way to our 51st. Loved the Grafton Winery next door within walking distance. Great couples special $30 for the two of us.


Great Place to Stay

5 su maggio 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Owners are the friendliest people ever. Such a great property and location. We will definitely be back soon.


Easter Vacation

4,8 su aprile 24, 2014

Came on vacation and stayed in the Owners Suite. We were very impressed with how clean, cozy and inviting our cottage was. We had a great view of the river, on our wrap around porch. We were able to drink wine and watch the sunset nightly. Its located centrally within blocks of all the wineries and sites. Nancy and Mike were very amicable and we look forward to seeing them again soon! Thank you for an awesome vacation!


Comfortable getaway

4,2 su dicembre 15, 2013

Came with three girlfriends to unwind and relax. The Cardinal guest house exceeded our expectations for comfort. Full kitchen, nice living room with comfy furniture, three queen beds, 2 bathrooms, gas fireplace. Nicely decorated for the holidays.


Will return

5 su novembre 27, 2013

Very nice place to stay and relax and the owners are great.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 su novembre 05, 2013

This was our second trip to Grafton, and Jeni J's is now my favorite place to stay. The house was cozy, warm and inviting. Within walking distance of most of the locations attraction. Thanks for a great weekend, we will be back!!!


Relaxing weekend

5 su settembre 25, 2013

We booked the two bedroom cottage for a friends birthday party in early September. The cottage was very clean, had everything we needed for our stay. Beds were also very comfortable. Shops, restaurants all within walking distance. Jeni J's shop is also a wonderful place! We enjoyed every minute of our stay.


wonderful view and stay

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Very nice guest house, great view of the river, right downtown Grafton in the midst of food and wine-- Jeni J has a nice gift shop- the owners are friendly and helpful- overall we LOVE Grafton and Jeni J! Pat and Teresa


Convenient to all of the fun places and wineries.

4,0 su settembre 03, 2013

We had such a wonderful time in Grafton and Jeni J's is located within walking distance of most everything. We loved sitting on the front porch in the evening and early morning watching everything that was going on. There is no "dining" at Jeni J's, but there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance.


very cute

4,6 su giugno 28, 2013

Very cute place. Nancy was very sweet and helpful. Will be back


Will be our regular getaway!

4,6 su giugno 19, 2013

Have stayed numerous times, and Nancy has always been above and beyond in meeting our needs. Accommodations are wonderful, and for a small, quaint town, there's a abundance of dining experiences with a variety of choices within walking distance. Stayed earlier this month, and back in July!


Wharf Suite Weekend

4,6 su giugno 06, 2013

What a great place to stay! It was the perfect size cottage. Very cozy and comfortable. Nancy and Mike were so friendly it was like we had known them forever. Before we left we made reservations to return in the fall.


Great Place

4,8 su maggio 23, 2013

This is the second time have been there and will continue to go at least one time a year. Love the place, the town and the owners. Been trearted very well and you won't go wrong staying there.


Wharf Suite

4,8 su maggio 22, 2013

Second time staying at Jeni J's. Very clean rooms, great service and good value. The area has great dining choices. Will be back.


Perfect location, great value, great service!

5 su maggio 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Wharf party suite and were VERY happy with the room. It was absolutely spotless upon arrival and had everything you could need. This was definitely the way to go. For the same price of a moderate hotel room we got 4x the space, a kichenette, front porch to hang out on, and a view of the river. It is within walking distance of a few of Grafton's nice wineries, eateries, and zip line. Guys, if you want to treat your lady well, Jeni J's is a perfect night out. Do it.


Charming and Inviting B&B

4,4 su febbraio 19, 2013

This is the second time we rented the two bedroom cottage at Jeni J's. We go with friends to celebrate our husbands' birthdays which are close in date. Mike and Nancy are great hosts - always willing to go above and beyond to help. The rooms are charming, inviting and very clean. Lots to do in the area - eagle watching, wine tasting and more!


Wharf Party Suite

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

Thank you Nancy and Mike for providing such a wonderful place for me and my husband to stay! The cottage was absolutely charming! Your warm hospitality was also appreciated! We will definitaly be back!


New Years

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2013

Spent New Years at the Wharf Cottage. Clean,comfortable, and very relaxing atmosphere. Owners where very accomodating and thoughtful from start to finish. Thank You. Nice to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again.


The Wharf Cottage

3,6 su dicembre 10, 2012

Enjoyed a very quiet, relaxing weekend at the Wharf Cottage. Very clean, well kept, and we would definitely recommend it.


October - November Birthday's

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

We stayed in the 2-bedroom cottage with some friends celebrating a birthday in October. My husband and I stayed in the 1-bedroom cottage in November celebrating his birthday Both times were amazing. The cottages are very warm and inviting, charming and very clean. Mike and Nancy are great people. The gift shop has lots of nice things and the flip-flop wine is really good. We plan on staying in March for our anniversary. Can't wait!!!


Great Place!

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Jenni J's cottage. It was so nice a cozy and the owners were so friendly. We would love to go back a visit again and will bring friends next time. Thank you for the wonderful vacation.


Lovely weekend in Grafton

3,8 su ottobre 30, 2012

Over all our stay in Jeni J's Cottages was nice. We stayed in the one-bedroom the first night and it was fine. We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage the second night and that was very, very nice. The two cottages have a lot of St. Louis Cardinals decor and I would have preferred something more sports neutral as I am not a Cardinals/baseball fan, Nancy and Mike are very nice and very easy to work with. Value-wise, I thought it was a bit pricey, but I do not have anything to compare it to as this was our first time in Grafton. We will be back though as we had a great time!


Wharf Cottage

4,0 su settembre 27, 2012

What a charming cottage! Perfect for our overnight stay in Grafton.


summer in grafton

5 su settembre 18, 2012

Stayed at Jeni J's 3 times this summer and could not ask for a nicer place. grafton is a great place to go for the weekend. jenni j's is within walking distance of the harbor, the winery, and many other bars and resturants. great place with great service


Was a fantastic weekend!

5 su agosto 22, 2012

The cottage was very roomy and comfortable. Met all expectations. Right in the center of the town. There were lots of things to do and we enjoyed every minute! We would definately stay there again, Thanks


Charming

4,6 su luglio 10, 2012

This was my 2nd time staying at Jeni J's and I was thrilled that we were able to return. I have now stayed in 2 of the rooms (Wharf Cottage and Cardinal Cottage) and both were outstanding. They are charming, clean, well-kept and up-to-date. Nancy is wonderful and is extremely easy to work with. She offered flexible check-in times and included options of how to spend our time. Location in Grafton is great! Walking distance to 3 or 4 different restaurants/wineries that offer great food and reasonable prices. Night life is clearly around, but you can easily spend a quiet evening in your room. Anyone who wants to stay near St. Louis but have a more private experience, definitely consider Grafton and Jeni J's!


GREAT GIRLS' GETAWAY

5 su giugno 06, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our cottage was very clean and inlcuded all the amenities for a great girls' getaway. We definitely will return in the future.


Great Quiet Cottage

4,4 su maggio 10, 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 5th Anniversary here over the weekend. The room was much better than expected based upon the online photos, the location was perfect for accessing the area shops and establishments, and the hosts were second to none! Definitely planning to return in the future.


Not impressed with Jeni J's

1,8 su febbraio 20, 2010

We booked a stay at Jeni J's over Valentines weekend with a gift certificate we received for Christmas. I spoke with the owner several days ahead of our arrival, and she made a big deal over our picking up the room key before 6:00 p.m. when the gift shop was to close. The owner insisted I call her the day before or the morning before our arrival, to let her know what time we would be arriving to pick up the key. I called her an hour ahead of our arrival, to let her know we were on our way. When we arrived at the gift shop at 3:25 p.m., (check in is 4:00 p.m.) the room was not ready and the owners wanted us to "come back later" to get the key, which I found to be both rude and inconsiderate of our plans. They provide absolutely no type of breakfast, not so much as a bagel, muffin, or piece of toast, so I am not sure why they are advertising on the Bed & Breakfast.Com site. Seems to be misleading the consumer if you ask me. Afterall, there's a kitchen in the room, why not have a basket of muffins or bagels. There wasn't so much as a bottle of water in the refrigerator or snacks of any kind for $160.00 a night! I have stayed at other Bed & Breakfast in both Grafton & Elsiah and I will be returning to those establishments, but never to Jeni J's, which is over priced with poor customer service.

Risposta del proprietario
Guests arrived appearing to have been drinking. They were obnoxious and very difficult to deal with. Our gift shop was filled with customers who were embarrassed by their behavior. We went out of the way to accommodate them, but apparently they misunderstood our policies!


What An Amazing Set of Cottages

5 su novembre 20, 2009

In March of this year, we rented all three of the cottages and had a large group of friends gather for a birthday celebration. Easily within walking distance of many wineries, pubs, and eating establishments, the cottages' central location in Grafton made for a great evening. The Cardinal Cottage was large enough to serve as the center of activity for the evening with multiple tables of cards and board games available. We brought our own grill and used the patio for food as well. Mike and Nancy Jo even joined us for food and drinks that evening. What a pleasant place to stay!


Great Grafton Getaway!

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Great place to stay. beautiful cottages. Wonderful for girls' shopping weekends or a romantic getaway


Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $349
  • Recensioni (35) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6187862737
  • Cellulare 1-6186044513

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina