'Suite' Home South Loop Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place, great location

3,4 su giugno 27, 2014

Needed a place near some friends. This fit the bill. Room was lovely and well kept. Near the L so it was pretty quiet except for trains but they didn't really bother, plus this IS a city. Breakfast was simple self serve. If you are looking for a bed and BREAKFAST, this is not your place. If you want a really nice boutique room, this is great.


Excellent value, location, and hosts.

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

A comfortable, convenient, and enjoyable stay. The hosts went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to ensure my comfort. I will stay again when business takes me to Chicago.


Sweet Suite Home

5 su novembre 03, 2013

Great accomaodations, great location. Close to anything you can think of in this beautiful city. A quick cab ride to business, a nice walk to the lake and museum campus. Could not have been a more pleasant stay. By the way if you get a chance to chat with your hosts, by all means do it. Great people!


BEST Host and Loction!!

5 su novembre 03, 2013

The host is very kind and helpful! The location is close to everything! We highly recommend it.


A 'Welcomed' Stay in Chicago

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

I love B&Bs and prefer them over hotel stays in most of the cities I visit -- as I was recently in Chicago (happening during the Chicago Marathon no less). I was limited in my choices because the city was fully booked, but this room became available in one of my searches, and I booked it -- based solely on its location (near Roosevelt stop on CTA) in South Loop and a long walk/short cab ride to McCormack Place. Owners Eric and Walt welcomed me (and you) into their home, well almost. The room is actually a suite with bath and kitchen, with its own private entrance, off of their living space. There is a door between their home and the available room -- but it's only the 1 room/suite they rent, and this is it. So privacy you will have, with only a periodic knock on the door to tidy up and bring breakfast items to the kitchen. At my request, they did not clean my room each day, or refresh towels and linens, though such service was offered. The view outside the room is of a parking lot, and there is a bright streetlamp outside the bedroom window which the shades diminish but do not fully block at night. You occasionally hear a driveway gate from a nearby building -- but it's simply a muted city sound that doesn't annoy or keep you awake. You hear no noise whatsoever from the owner's area of the house (apartment). Inside the room, there is a limited television channel selection, but I am not in Chicago to watch TV, and there was no available iPod or iPhone dock, so bring your own music or listen online. Internet access and speeds are excellent, which I used liberally for both work and entertainment. As far as hosts go, Eric and Walt are very friendly and accommodating too. Both are professionals, and they respected my time and space as a professional visiting their city. However, upon prompting by my conversation, they welcomed sharing their favorite Chicago experiences and points of interest, and a little more about themselves. They were very gracious. .


Location, Location

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

Great place to stay!! Very nice, clean, and very close to everything in Chicago. You can't beat it!!!


Great way to visit Chicago

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2013

Our recent visit to Chicago was a wonderful experience. Staying at Suite Home South Loop proved to be a great location for sight seeing and the accomodations were above our expectations at such a great price. The hosts were extremely helpful navagating the city.


Fantabulous!!!!

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

Hi I am a vocal artist who was doing some studio recording in chicago & simply wanted a homey environment. (no hotel hustle and bustle) I absolutely love love this b & b. it's beautiful and quiet. food was great and owners were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend to anyone and will definitely stay again!!!!


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

Great location! Great value!! Great food!!


My first experience at Suite Home South Loop

4,8 su settembre 29, 2013

In Chicago for business and this was my first time staying at Suite Home South Loop. The price was reasonable compared to local hotels and the experience was wonderful. The service was top notch and the accommodations were absolutely beautiful. Having private space with your own bathroom, kitchen and bedroom was definitely a nice feature. Although an option, I did not eat breakfast because the location offers a host of wonderful outside dining options. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast and I look forward to coming back soon.


'Suite' Home South Loop

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $295
  • Recensioni (10) 4,6
  • Camere 1

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 7739880684
Inizio pagina