The McFarland Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
59 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent Resource for everything in Coeur d'Alene

5 su settembre 04, 2014

It was a delightful experience. I have celiac disease. Because of that, travel can be a difficult challenge for me. Nancy was very knowledgeable about gluten and went beyond my expectations to accommodate my needs. She was also knowledgeable about restaurants that also would be able to provide gluten free meals for me. Nancy was also an excellent resource WRT Coeur d'Alene. She first learned what we were interested in and then directed us accordingly. The accommodations were very delightful. Built in the early 1900's, the house has all the charm of the era. Nancy has done a lot to restore the home the its character of the past. This was our first stateside BNB that we've done. It was a much better experience than what we experienced abroad. We had a great vacation; probably one of the best we've ever had.


Great stay!

4,2 su agosto 11, 2014

The McFarland Inn is lovely and conveniently located in downtown Coeur d'Alene. Inn keeper, Nancy, is a bit controlling- but so helpful, and she keeps a beautifully appointed and comfortable BnB and the breakfast and "happy hours" are fantastic. We would definitely stay again.


Great Location to Coeur d'Alene

3,8 su giugno 25, 2014

Food was fabulous. Hostess was accommodating. Great location to downtown. The bicycles worked out great. Very clean.


Lovely B&B & Hospitality!

4,6 su luglio 10, 2013

Lovely getaway, great hospitality, beautiful grounds and excellent breakfast at McFarland Inn. My husband and I weren't at the B&B for as long as we would have liked - we got in late in the day, had plans north of CDA and took off right after breakfast the next day - but loved the short time we were there. The breakfast enchiladas are not to be missed!


Mini Honeymoon

5 su novembre 25, 2012

This was by far the best weekend date of our 13 years together. We've never been to a B&B before so we weren't sure what to expect. The hospitality of Nancy was perfection to say the least. She made us feel so comfortable & at home. We felt like we were on a cozy vacation in a place that was intimate and private. Her breakfast dishes were to die for! I even left there with a recipe of one of the meals we are. Nancy, we can't thank you enough for the relaxation and wonderful memories that we have of our "mini honeymoon". ~ The Grizzle's


wonderful three night stay

5 su novembre 10, 2012

wonderful room, friendly host, fantastic food...very close to downtown (easy walk...6 blocks)...the great room is very relaxing...sunroom breakfast area is so welcoming in the morning...fresh fruit with homemade yogurt every morning...nancy is very accomodating with her menus regarding your likes and dislikes....we will absolutly be returning


Cozy stay for Ironman Coeur d'Alene

4,4 su luglio 12, 2012

This beautiful historic home is quiet and comfortable. The meals are delicious with a variety of choices. Nancy truly goes above and beyond to provide wonderful meals, a comfortable stay, and assists guests in recommending local activities and restaurants. My husband and I loved the McFarland Inn and plan to be back!


Wonderful B&B

5 su maggio 28, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the McFarland Inn. Nancy is a wonderful hostess and made us feel very comfortable. We also loved Lily & Toby. The Inn is beautifully maintained and wonderfully clean with all the amenities you could want. The breakfast is made with love and care. Wonderful fruit each day as well as amazing "Nancy's Famous French Toast". Yummy! I would highly recommend the McFarland Inn. We hope to come back!


Great stay

4,6 su marzo 16, 2012

My wife and I just recently stayed at this cozy little B&B for two days and it was quite delightful. Nancy, the woman who owns and operates it, does a wonderful job of making you feel at home. We were new to the area so she gave us plenty of advice on where to go and what to do. The breakfasts she made were delicious, filling, and quite healthy (plenty of fruit ! yum.) Overall, I would highly recommend the MacFarland Inn!


Just slow life down & rejuvenate!

5 su novembre 11, 2011

Nancy was so generous as to have us for a complimentary veterans day getaway. We got to enjoy the hot tub, the warm hospitality, and the relaxing atmosphere. We were honored to meet her father who has served in WWII and her brother-in-law who served in Vietnam. We can't express how grateful we are to her and her family for having us be apart of their Veterans day breakfast gathering. Delicious breakfast, absolutely the most comfortable bed around. This is the essence of what a bed and breakfast should be. If you are looking for a way to slow life down, and rejuvenate this is the place.


Wonderful Stay

4,4 su novembre 09, 2011

We felt truly at home staying here. The room was comfortable, the food excellent, and Janet a wonderful hostess. We would definitely stay there again.


Beautiful house, wonderful owner

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2011

Nancy was great. Went the extra mile to be sure we enjoyed our stay. Many nice touches. Highly recommend!


If Ina Garten Ran a B&B...

5 su settembre 20, 2011

McFarland Inn would be the place. WOW! Nancy's breakfast's were a feast for the eyes and the palate. The first morning she served the most beautiful, tasty blintzes I've ever had; the second morning, the most delicious fritatta with sausage, potatoes and fresh fruit. This inn itself is wonderfully decorated and located within walking distance of all the great spots in CdL. We had a wonderful time and will certainly visit again.


Wonderful stay at the McFarland Inn

5 su settembre 09, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the McFarland Inn over the Labor Day weekend. We made the reservation based on good reviews that we had read about the Inn. We were blown away by our stay in Couer'd Alene at the McFarland. Nancy, the owner, provides warm hospitality and accommodates each guest with a personalized stay. Breakfast was amazing and she also provides happy hour were guests can get to know each other. The home itself has great old world charm. We highly recommend the McFarland Inn.


Fantastic!

4,0 su settembre 04, 2011

Very comfortable inn with wonderful breakfasts and great location to Couer d'Alenes center city. Very welcoming & informative hostess.


A Wonderful First

4,2 su agosto 31, 2011

It was the first time for my wife and I in a B&B together (my first time ever), and were incredibly pleased with the experience. Nancy was an incredible hostess who greeted us warmly and provided us with all the information we needed about CDR. Further, she provided us with coupons to local restaurants. A great experience!


Outstanding details - city location

4,2 su agosto 26, 2011

Nancy does a fantastic job with the details, drinks, snacks, maps, menus, etc. She has everything you need to make things as easy as possible for you on your visit to Coeur D'Alene. She really puts herself in your place and has thought of everything! Most of the house is on central air conditioning, but the McFarland room as a window a/c unit. It was a hot day when we were there, but after sunset, it was pleasant, so the central air was turned off. With the window open and the fan on, our room was comfortable, but there was plenty of 'town noise' most of the night. (traffic, doors slamming, music from a nearby house, buses early in the morning). Additionally we could hear the compressor from the window a/c in the room next door running off/on all night. My husband hears everything when he is trying to sleep and didn't really sleep all night, because of the various noises. Nothing was exceptionally loud, just random. We tried closing the window, but then it became too warm to sleep. Overall, it is an excedingly well run inn. Many people don't have a problem with 'town noise' while sleeping, and I highly recommend the inn if you are one of those (I slept fine). If you are noise sensative and it's open window season, you might want to try somewhere outside of town.


A lot cheaper than the Couer d'alene resort.

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

We had a very nice stay at a very comfortable B&B. Nancy the caretaker was a little grumpy and needs a vacation but we just ignored that and had a gret time.


Disappointing Stay

2,4 su agosto 23, 2011

Our stay in August 2011, at The McFarland Inn was disappointing. We have stayed in many B&B’s and enjoyed ourselves very much. We don’t know what Nancy’s issues were the weekend we stayed, but she was abrupt and cold during our stay. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with abruptness almost as if we were imposing on her. Nancy delivered the “rules” of the house with the warmth of a warden. The B&B itself was clean and well kept. Hospitality was not Nancy's strength when we were there.


Attention to detail

5 su agosto 21, 2011

Our experience at McFarland Inn was oustanding. Every detail was considered - to the array of snacks, to the excellent hand-chosen coffee, to the highest quality linens. I mean, even the toilet paper was superb. I would not hesitate to stay again, and I absolutely would recommend the Inn.


One of the Best B & Bs in the U.S.

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Nancy, the Inn Keeper, is a delightful & intelligent lady. I enjoyed everything about my stay. She was helpful & caring. Beverly V.


Great, quiet getaway!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Spent tenth anniversary in Coeur d'Alene at The McFarland Inn. Very accommodating and great distance from downtown and resort attractions. Excellent dining recommendations and even better hostess. Highly recommended!


Would stay again

4,0 su agosto 07, 2011

Our first experience staying at a B & B and we loved it. Especially liked the fact that the main entertainment district for restaurants and pubs, shopping, etc. was within easy walking distance. Coeur d'Alene is a lovely little city!


Coeur d'Alene B & B

5 su luglio 29, 2011

Nancy was great and our room was very comfortable. We had a fabulous bed and slept great. We highly recommend the McFarland Inn and hope to visit there again soon.


First time at a B&B

5 su luglio 24, 2011

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we loved it! We stayed in 2 different rooms and they were both immaculate and beautifully decorated. Nancy gives you a tour of her home and makes you feel right at home. The common areas really are very inviting and cozy. Every night Nancy puts out some wine, cheese and crackers in the living room. It's a great way to get to know other people and Nancy too! The breakfasts are to die for! She gives you a choice of a light or heartier breakfast. We had scrambled eggs the first morning and they were the best I've ever had, I know scrambled eggs sounds simple, but there were just delicious. The next morning we had a leek fritatta and an apple smoked sausage, which was amazing! The Inn is just a short walk to down town and a beautiful walk at that. Everything was just outstanding. Thank you Nancy for a wonderful and memorable stay!!


Wish I was still there!

5 su luglio 21, 2011

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL stay at the McFarland Inn! Every detail was perfect! Nancy is very organized and made sure we had everything we needed for a great visit and also clearly communicated her house rules which are intended to make sure that everyone has a pleasant stay. She was also very helpful in providing maps and suggestions for things to do in the area. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated, the bathroom was immaculate, and we always felt welcome in the public areas. I also enjoyed reading on the front porch. She hosts a wine and cheese/hors d'ouvers happy hour every afternoon and this was a great time to chat with some of the other guests and made the stay feel so much more personal. Of course I can't leave a review and not mention the FANTASTIC breakfast! While I loved all the other details, the gourmet breakfast blew me away! You can't go wrong with a stay at the McFarland Inn!


McFarland Inn

4,4 su luglio 16, 2011

Lovely older home close to downtown Coeur d'Alene. Home was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The dining sun room was awesome as was the breakfast meals. Innkeeper was very helpful with information about the area including places to visit and to eat. Hospitality was great. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity to be in that area.


Great place to stay

3,6 su luglio 11, 2011

I felt that this was a great place to stay especially in Coeur d' Alene. I enjoyed the wine, cheese and crackers even though I don't drink. My wife and I sat around and enjoyed the cheese and crackers. It was a nice touch and a good way to start off our night. The B&B owner was very knowledgeable about the town which helped us find the restaurant we were looking to eat at. Also the breakfast the morning we were there wasn't anything stupendous but the flavor was perfect. For the price I think it was the right place to stay in Coeur d' Alene.


The fabulous Experience at The McFarland Inn

5 su giugno 23, 2011

This was our first time with a Bed and Breakfast and we were blown away. The quinte home and warm feeling that we got from stepping on the porch to leaving was well taken! The hospitality was beyond our expectations and the availability to use the facility, coffee and amenities made it feel like home! We cannot wait to book our next visit to The McFarland Inn, and other Bed and Breakfast locations.


Vacation Night stay

4,4 su giugno 13, 2011

My husband and I were extremely impressed with the overall experience of our stay in Nancy's inn. The extra details she provides toward your comfort surpasses anything you could get in a hotel setting. One of the key benefits in staying at a bed and breakfast is the opportunity to meet new people and share common stories of interest along with feeling comfortable in the home. This certainly happened during our short stay. If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable and clean location that offers top cuisine for breakfast, wine and cheese for early evening socializing touched off with yummie warm brownies waiting for you when you arrive, I'd recommend McFarland Inn as the place to stay in Coeur d' Alene.


A weekend to remember.

5 su maggio 29, 2011

This was my stay at a B&B. We were greeted at the do and Nancy introduced herself and took us on the tour. The whole you'd has a story to tell and the 100+ year old home was in great shape and kept up very well. During the tour you are told you have access to not only your room but the front formal to read, play games or just hang out and chat with other guest and friends. Then through the kitchen you have your own stock snack pantry which has nuts, granola, bite sized candies and a fridge with water, sodas and anything you want to put in there. Step off the pantry area into the movie/chill room and you have a pc that has printing and gives wifi access to the whole house. A small table which is usually full of a terrific snack Nancy has prepared I.e. cheese and wine, candies, etc. In this room you have nice cozy couches anchored by a huge wall to wall fireplace with a big tv and a plethora of movies which you can watch there or take then back to your room and view in your own privacy. The side wall of this room has two french doors that lead you out to and indoor sun room where you will have botomless coffee and tea all day and night and possibly the greatests breakfast in your lifetime. You will only get gourmet meals here and Nancy will fill you in on all the local all activities and give you discount coupons if she has them. In the eating room, there are a set of bouble doors which take out to a deck which looks out over the beautiful flower garden and leads to a huge enclosed hot tub for soaking the stress away. I really fell in love with this place and told my wife that we should make this an anniversary stop each year, after all, it is the place we married and spent our honeymoon night. I would totally recommend this B&B to anyone and give it 6 stars out of 5 because Nancy naturally goes out of here way to make your stay special. Rick & Kelley Dodson


Spectacular Value

5 su maggio 18, 2011

We stayed at the McFarland Inn for our wedding anniversary weekend...and it was terrific! Nancy was a terrific cook and host...and she went out of her way to get to know us and give us tips on places to visit and to have dinner in Coeur d'Alene. We would stay here again and would highl reccommend this place for anyone looking for a great place to stay in CDA!


Exceptional.

4,8 su aprile 17, 2011

I have stayed at The McFarland Inn twice - once in Oct.2006 and again in Feb.2011 - both stays were exceptional. Nancy does a wonderful job with the gourmet breakfasts and we've always met very interesting people during our stay. The environment is warm yet private.


Always Wonderful

4,8 su febbraio 06, 2011

This was our second time staying at the McFarland Inn. Both times have been wonderful. Nancy does a fabulous job making her guest feel comfortable and well taken care of!


Karen, Hauser, Idaho

4,4 su gennaio 27, 2011

The McFarland House is a treasure and it was our pleasure to be able to stay with Nancy our Hostess. Breakfast the next morning was a treat! Yummy!!


Nancy is a sweetheart

4,8 su gennaio 08, 2011

Best B&B I've stayed in. Comfortable, clean, and well-appointed rooms. Great location walking distance to downtown & resort. Lots of little extras like all the free bottled water you want, free sodas, use of a full-size refridgerator, free evening wine and snacks, hot tub, free wi-fi and a guest computer/printer (if you don't want to bring yours). But the best part is Nancy's (the inn keeper's) personal touch and gourmet breakfasts. You'll have to eat light dinners during your stay to prepare for her spread!


Wonderful and cozy.

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

We enjoyed our 1 night stay in the McFarland room and hope to return next year. Thanks so much!


we keep going back

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

We have stayed here many times, and probably wouldn't stay anywhere else in Coeur d Alene. It's very convenient location allows you to walk to most anything in town. The house is beautiful but homey, the breakfasts are always great.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 su dicembre 27, 2010

Nancy was so very gracious and hospitable. The home is lovely, the service is outstanding, and the location is perfect. Overall, our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely return in the future!


Thank you for an lovely experience

5 su novembre 30, 2010

We have stayed at the McFarland Inn before. It has become one of our favorite getaways. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is delicious, and the atmosphere is relaxing. We will certainly return next year. Thanks again for a lovely stay!


Wonderful stay

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2010

Nancy was very warm and gracious and so helpful with traveling information for us. I must also add that she is a fantastic chef in the kitchen. The food was outstanding!!


Perfect place to stay

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2010

This B&B had every amenity a person could want and a location in a charming old neighborhood within easy walking distance to downtown and the lake. The innkeeper was cordial, considerate, and provided an excellent breakfast. It was the kind of place you hated to leave.


FANTASTIC HOSTESS AND FACILITIES

5 su settembre 26, 2010

I couldn't have been a better experience. Great food and hospitality and the rooms beyond anything I have experienced


Cozy, Comfy, Quiet

3,8 su settembre 21, 2010

Cordial innkeeper; excellent food; lovely home; convenient location.


The Marvelous McFarland Inn

5 su luglio 16, 2010

My recent stay at the McFarland Inn was for three nights. The location was the main reason for choosing The McFarland Inn. Being very close to shopping, great restaurants, and Lake Coeur d'Alene was super. Innkeeper Nancy made excellent suggestions for restaurants and activities. She saved us $$$ on the Lake Tour and tickets to the Summer Theatre. The Inn is beautiful and clean. We enjoyed relaxing while using the swing on the large front porch. Our hostess prepared delicious gourmet breakfasts. She presented them beautifully in the sunroom. We also enjoyed her cookies and wine & cheese! The McFarland Inn is a wonderful "home away from home."


We had a great time...

4,6 su giugno 21, 2010

The house was perfect, very clean and well cared for. The food was outstanding. We will be back for sure.


Great Stay for Anniversary

5 su settembre 26, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our 14th anniversary this April in Coeur d'Alene, where we lived when we were first married. We enjoyed the historic architecture and furnishings of the Inn, the chocolates, and the beautiful roses my husband ordered from Nancy. Breakfasts were delicious. Not only is Nancy a great cook, but she is friendly and interesting, and she took the time to get to know us. She helped us with anything we needed. The McFarland Inn is nicely located for walking to historic downtown CdA, including the waterfront. Thank you Nancy for everything, and we enjoyed time spent with you!


Donna gives it 5 stars

5 su agosto 26, 2009

my husband and i have started a habit of staying at B&Bs whenever we leave town -- this gets our 5 stars. Historical detail, beautiful location, tasteful and beautiful furnishings, great food and an innkeeper, Nancy, who connects with her patrons to address their needs.


The McFarland Inn

5 su agosto 19, 2009

This facility is authentic. Tastefully done, elegant, especially clean. The food is excellent, as is the information provided by the hostess, Nancy. Close to town. Excellent value for the money.


One of the best!

4,6 su luglio 05, 2009

We stayed at this Inn for 2 nights and just loved it. The historic home is beautiful (loved the porch swing!) and comfortable. I enjoyed the French shampoo, lotion etc. Our room was beautifully decorated. Nancy's breakfasts were both delicious. She was helpful with menus and suggestions of things to do. We took a boat trip and rode her bikes. I would stay there again and recommend it to others! Really nice way to end our long car trip. Thanks!


review

5 su luglio 02, 2009

How wonderful! Fabulous rooms, great hospitality, tasty food. I highly recommend this inn!


The best

5 su maggio 26, 2009

This Inn was the nicest of our travels in Idaho. The rooms are charming. Nancy and her breakfasts are just the best. Mike and Wendy Nicholas


McFarland Inn

5 su aprile 14, 2009

A beautiful Victorian home, exceptionally clean and comfortable- a very gracious hostess and wonderful food. One of the best B&B's we've stayed in.


our hostess was warm and friendly

5 su marzo 27, 2009

The room was clean and beautiful. Great stay!


Best breakfast on Earth!

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the McFarland Inn Valentine's Day weekend and had such a wonderful time. It is such a comfortable place to stay, and Nancy's homemade breakfasts were so delicious! We will be back!


great B&B

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

My husband and I spent our 20th anniversary in Coeur d'Alene,Idaho. We stayed at the McFarland B&B and loved it. Nancy, the owner, was so helpful with restaurant reservations, lift tickets, and general info about the area. The breakfasts were wonderful. We can't wait to stay there again!


Wonderful B and B

4,8 su giugno 26, 2008

We stayed for one night here during our roadtrip honeymoon and we loved it. The room we had was absolutely beautiful with a clawfoot tub, hard wood floors and tasteful contemporary decor. We enhanced our stay with a romance package (12 roses, chocolates, and champagne) which was right on key. Breakfast, which was served when we wanted it (between 8-9:30), was delicious with a fruit parfait, croissant, spinach mushroom quiche, a side of roasted and pan fried potatoes and sausage. A note of advice, be on time or at least call. It is only one inn keeper for the huge house. Overall, a wonderful B and B!


Wonderful time!

5 su dicembre 19, 2007

My husband and I are from Albuquerque, NM and we're looking to relocate around northern Idaho or Montana. Nancy was a wealth of information for us, very friendly and helpful, great atmosphere, the christmas decorations added to its charm, fabulous cookies and hot cocoa ~;o), beautiful bed and breakfast, very cozy and really yummy breakfasts (everything was homemade). We will definitely be back and recommend this place to anyone. Nancy, you're terrific!!!


Elegant, Romantic & Yummy

5 su dicembre 04, 2007

We were looking for a quick getaway from Missoula and found the McFarland Inn online. It was Halloween time and it was fun to find chocolate treats at the entrance, a thoughful snack and bottled waters in our room and a tasteful vintage Halloween decoration on our room door. Our room was beautifully decorated and sunny. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bath, although across the hall, felt very private. We had an easy walk downtown for some shopping and a nice dinner. When we returned we found some great books to flip through in the family room and a good movie selection for later in our room. Breakfast was very tasty! A wonderul experience. Thank you! Janie & Rob


The McFarland Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $175
  • Recensioni (59) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2086671232

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina