The Bluebird Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We hope to be back.

5 su agosto 28, 2014

Wait til you see the breakfast. Beautiful and delicious!


We can't wait to return!

4,6 su agosto 05, 2014

Cindy and Kip are warm and gracious. Cozy room, spectacular view, lovely landscaping, fabulous food, wonderful experience!


Top of the line

5 su agosto 03, 2014

This is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. The grounds are incredibly landscaped, the completely renovated farmhouse is cozy and inviting, and our room, the Anniversary Room, which had spectacular views of Bear Lake, was immaculate. The owners were friendly and fun to talk to, and the breakfast was wonderful. Can't think of a better place to stay.


Wonderful place

5 su luglio 31, 2014

My wife and I spent one night in this great place; they simply give more than the one extra mile. The family that runs the place is just beautiful. We stay in a comfortable room with view to the lake. For sure we are coming back!


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su luglio 26, 2014

The place was awesome and the view out our window was more than we hoped for with the lighting storm over the distant hills. The Hosts were terrific and the food was excellent not to mention you didn't walk away hungry. Anyone looking for something a little bit different than you typical hotel experience must try the Blue Bird INN at least once. They even give you home made goodies right in your room!


Refreshing Bed and Breakfast.

4,6 su luglio 24, 2014

It was a bit pricey for my budget but for having such an awesome experience it was delightful and refreshing.


The most romantic place ever!!!

5 su luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I stay here every year for our anniversary and it is absolutely amazing! Very clean, quiet, and has a beautiful view. The hot breakfast that Cindy cooks every morning is five star cuisine, and she takes such good care of you. I love this place so much and will continue to stay there every year!


A must stay

5 su giugno 15, 2014

A wonderful place. Over twenty bird species on the property. Owners are delightful to visit with. Breakfasts were the best we 'ed ever had.


Enchanting Inn

5 su giugno 03, 2014

Everything is delightful! The rooms are clean and bright. The breakfast is phenomenal. There are even chocolates and homemade cookies awaiting your arrival. We'll be back!


Five Stars All Around

5 su settembre 14, 2013

This is one of the most relaxing places we have ever stayed. The breakfast is delicious, rooms very clean and Bear Lake is gorgeous. We come every year and love it.


Fantastic Stay

5 su agosto 29, 2013

This was our first time to visit this part of Idaho. We found the Bluebird Inn online and we can not say enough about the wonderful time we had at the Inn. The decor was beautiful, bed oh so comfy, food and homemade cookies delicious and the grounds and view of the Bear Lake so beautiful. This Inn is a great place to enjoy the quietness and a perfect place for some R & R. We would rate this Inn as top notched at 5 star or more.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 03, 2013

Hummingbird room great for friends traveling together. Breakfast delicious!


Bear Lake Bike Trip

4,4 su agosto 01, 2013

Stayed 2 night in Hummingbird Room. Beautiful property. Fabulous views of Bear Lake. Yummy food. Great stay


One of the BEST experiences we've had at a B & B!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay here at the Bluebird a couple years ago for a wedding. Our first sight was a beautiful home on a hill over looking beautiful Bear Lake. Little did we know that the views were going to be spectacular from the front porch! Bluebird Inn's landscaping is peaceful with fountains and flowers everywhere. Sitting on the porch or the patio either in the morning or in the evening will bring wonderful views of the grounds. The home itself has a rustic homey feel to it that comes with a great history! If you stay, you have to take the time to look at the pictures of its growth and read the story of its owners. The beds are comfortable with themes for each room. You'll find the rooms and house are well kept and CLEAN. The floors do kreek with the age of the house so if that bothers you, get a room on the upper floor. The breakfast is by far my FAVORITE part of the experience! I LOVE Cindy's breakfast and the way she and her family serves it! Food is normally not a big deal to me, but after staying a couple times now, I'm going for the food next time!


Our daughter's wedding and we all stayed.

5 su luglio 12, 2013

We booked the B & B for the whole weekend and had the rehearsal dinner and the wedding the following day here. We were able to accommodate all the bridal party and many family members. Cindy and her family were extremely helpful with all the details. I'd say they went above and beyond to make our daughters wedding the wonderful day it was. I highly recommend having a wedding or just a get away at the Blue Bird Inn. The location is perfect, it's peaceful and the rooms are fantastic as is the wonderful breakfast they serve. Thanks to all the Motta's, Cindy, Kip, Nicole and Jan. We hope to come back again. Cherie Jones


we love this inn

5 su luglio 12, 2013

we have stayed in a number of B&B across the world. this is one we return to, we love it.


Excellent place to stay!

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful B&B. The room, surroundings, food and proprietors were wonderful!


We loved our stay

5 su giugno 04, 2013

quiet, wonderful grounds and views, great hostess


Great & Quiet!

4,6 su maggio 23, 2013

For a chance to get away from work & kids, this p,ace is awesome. Waking up each morning looking out onto Bear Lake is gorgeous... This has become my wife's favorite place to go each year for our anniversary get-away.


Beautiful, historical and sooooo comfortable!

5 su settembre 20, 2012

After a week of wildlife, trails and cabins, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the warmth and comforts of this home and its owners. We'll definitely stay again if we're out that way.


Beautiful and relaxing

5 su settembre 04, 2012

We had the best time, beautiful, fun, great food, loved every minite of it. We will be back.


Relax in Serenity

5 su agosto 20, 2012

So beautiful and peaceful, wanted to wake up to this scenery and excellent breakfast for more days! The caretakers are terrific. Thank you for a memorable experience.


We loved it and stayed twice.

4,6 su agosto 19, 2012

We stayed at The Bluebird Inn on our way to Yellowstone and simply loved our experience there, from the quaint room to the expertly landscaped grounds, scenic view, hospitality, and a great breakfast. We even made arrangements to stay at Bluebird again when we were disappointed by a dude ranch on our way back from the Park. It was like coming “home.” I highly recommend it for couples, young and old (we’re in our 60’s).


LOVED The Bluebird Inn!

5 su agosto 16, 2012

We stayed in the honeymoon suite as it was the only room available and it was GREAT! So much room and so clean! The views were outstanding. The service was exceptional and the breakfast the next morning was terrific! Thank you Bluebird!!!


Simply AMAZING!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Simply put, the Bluebird Inn is the ultimate in a Bed & Breakfast stay. The beautiful Inn itself along with its exquisitely landscaped grounds including a running stream, ponds with lily pads and a fountain, and a beautiful green manicured lawn immediately attract one's attention. The ultimate attribute of the Inn though and the wonderfully warm welcome and service one receives from the hostess Cindy Motta on arrival which continues throughout your stay. To top your stay off, is the gourmet breakfast that's provided. Being located not too far from the Inn, it's always nice knowing we'll return again for another enjoyable stay.


The perfect place to stay!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Everything about our stay was perfect! The Bluebird Inn is very well done. Loved the history of the home. Our stay was beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, quiet and very romantic. Thank you to the Motta's for making it an 'outstanding' experience to stay with them. Our breakfast was especially delicious. Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again.


Great time.

5 su luglio 14, 2012

A most enjoyable stay! Very friendly and helpful! Would like to return soon.


Best Place ever!

5 su luglio 08, 2012

What a delight! The breakfasts were exceptional, the service was superb, the rooms were decorated beautifully, and the grounds were gorgeous. This bed and breakfast is the best one we have ever stayed in. We liked it so much we've decided to have our family reunion here next year. Hats off to the Motta's!


Quick one night bike century stay

4,2 su luglio 02, 2012

Great experience. Very nice, helpful folks. Website photos don't do justice to the actual experience. I had some doubts about the "5 star" quality. Not to worry, this was/is a great choice. Wish we had stayed an extra day to experience the breakfast (we were up and out at 5:30 AM to do the Bear Lake Monster Century bike ride). Forced to give a Dining score, but we only grabbed some snacks.


Great place to stay half way between Jackson and Salt Lake City

4,8 su giugno 19, 2012

Not a fan of b&b's my hubby made concession to try this one and he found out it was a great place to stay! He was not uncomfortable at all and found Kip and Cindy to be most hospitable! Try this one!


Perfect weekend for our first B&B experience

4,8 su giugno 10, 2012

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. I saw the location while driving back from a job and decided to book a room for our anniversary weekend. We arrived to an empty house with an envelope on the door and were both pleased at the trust given to just give us a key and allow us to roam. Fresh cookies were provided and the hot tub was ready to go. We loved the Beehive room and woke early to see the sunrise on Bear Lake out the bay window (spectacular view). The breakfast really impressed us with it's quality and presentation. We both felt the quality and feeling we got were well worth the price. We are already talking of booking again next year.


What a wonderful little get-away!

5 su novembre 01, 2011

The whole experience was wonderful. We celebrated a birthday get-away and the Inn left a wonderful piece of birthday cake, a card and treats! Breakfast was fantastic!! The room was spotless and we were very well cared for!


Home away from home.

5 su settembre 13, 2011

We found ourselves booked at the Bluebird Inn with a wedding party, and enjoyed the the beauty both in the accommodations as well as the surrounding grounds. The innkeepers did an outstanding job not only caring for a full house, but did a beautiful job on the wedding. We are now planning our next stay when we can spend more time on our own.


Being at home, while your away

5 su agosto 14, 2011

The hospitality of the innkeepers Cindy & Kip was great! The grounds of the bed and breakfast was beautiful,the landscaping and water features. I loved the lily pond. We had a very peaceful night sitting on the porch looking at the wonderful view of Bear Lake and listening to a running stream, it gave you an impression of a mountain stream with all the conviences of home. They had cookies and candy in your room, and also available snacks in the dining area. The breakfast was excellent with more than enough to eat. It was a fun experience. We would recommend this bed and breakfast.


Wonderful.....

4,4 su agosto 02, 2011

Kip and Cindy Motta were wonderful. Visiting with them, having an outstanding breakfast, getting to meet other guests and enjoying the beautiful surroundings made this a truely enjoyable get-a-way. We will certainly consider coming back next year when our family has their "Bear Lake" outing. We would normally not spend this much money but felt the warm and cordial breakfast time made the experience unique and worth it.


Bluebird Inn is a Gem !

5 su luglio 28, 2011

I was only going to stay one night but because of the fabulous view and amenities of the Bluebird, I stayed a second night. You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful Experince!

5 su luglio 27, 2011

We visited this beautiful bed and breakfast the first night of our vacation and it set the tone for the whole trip! The weather in mid-July on Bear Lake was to die for....and the accomodations were spectaculer! Good view, good food, friendly and helpful hosts, beautiful clean rooms and grounds...what more could we ask? We will go back again!


A wonderful place to have a wedding!

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Cindy and Nicole arranged a beautiful wedding for us, with exquisite attention to detail. They were gracious and very accomodating. The grounds are stunning with some very unique touches. We had a great time and some perfect memories with family and friends. Kim Williams, Pocatello, Idaho


A Rare Find!!!

4,8 su luglio 14, 2011

The buildings, rooms, and grounds were peaceful and beautiful. What an amazing view over Bear Lake. We would love to raise our family in this area. The Innkeepers and owners were wonderful and so accomodating. Will definitely visit again.


A piece of heaven on earth!

4,4 su luglio 07, 2011

We stayed in the "apartment" quarters over the 4th of July weekend of 2011. While it was much more room than 2 people needed, it was the only available space so we took it! The apartment sleeps 10 people and is very spacious and would accommodate a large group very nicely. Loved the decor and the cozy feeling of the entire house. The outside environment is absolutely beautiful and so very relaxing! Loved everything about this inn and will definitely plan on staying there again in the future!


honeymoon suite

5 su giugno 26, 2011

beautiful, clean, romantic. friendly and accomidating service. delicious breakfast. worth the trip and the price!


Great Anniversary!

5 su giugno 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary this year. We were very impressed by the professional yet friendly service. We loved the accommodations, they were clean and well kept up. The grounds were nice as well and offered a great place to sit and relax overlooking the lake. The breakfast served was by far the best we have had. We have stayed other places before but this one tops them all!


Our "outstanding" stay at the Bluebird Inn

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

We have stayed at many B&B's. but this one exceeded them all! The friendliness of the owners topped it off. The entire two-night stay was a memory we will always treasure, and we hope to visit this beautiful B&B sometime in the future. We both agree that it was a "perfect" experience.


A Hidden Gem in Fish Haven,ID

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2010

If travelling between Jackson Hole and Salt Lake City and want a delightful half way point and the most charming setting, innkeeper, and wonderful view, be sure to stay over at The Bluebird Inn


Twee but excellent

4,4 su settembre 30, 2010

A one night stay in a very well maintained and well presented property with excellent breakfast. Perhaps the "bluebird" theme is a little over done. Would stay again - no problem.


Quiet Heaven!

4,8 su settembre 07, 2010

The people are delightful, the food beyond compare and a view of the lake that is spectacular! It was perfect in every way and intend to make it a yearly get away!


A perfect spot

4,6 su settembre 01, 2010

We were traveling from Bryce to the Tetons and needed a place in between to break up the drive. What a lovely spot! We hiked up the hill for dinner at the Bear Lake West and enjoyed their amazing view. Ane breakfast was delicious.


Amazing oasis

4,6 su agosto 24, 2010

The moment we pulled in the driveway we were so impressed. Beautiful landscaping, welcoming entry. We began to relax the moment we arrived. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. Wonderful experience in every way. We would love to visit again!


The Bluebird Inn was DELIGHTFUL

5 su agosto 06, 2010

We had a nice 2.5hr morning walk along the lake road to the Marina and back; then a huge yummy breakfast at 9AM to get us on our way. The facility is beautiful and the innkeepers are gracious. This is a super place to spend your first night after arriving in SLC, on your way to adventures in Yellowstone.


Excellent – We’re going back!

4,8 su luglio 30, 2010

Inn has both beautiful location and grounds. Our room (Anniversary) had great view, was roomy with the kind of light that made it the perfect place to relax. Exceptional breakfast, and gracious, engaging hosts. Free round of golf (with 2 night stay) and hot tub made our getaway truly exceptional.


A relaxing retreat.

4,8 su luglio 17, 2010

Breakfast stands out-what an exceptional meal in which to start my day. The view of the lake was also exceptional. The landscaping was lush and several water features that were music to my ears and a feast for my eyes. I definately plan to return in the future!!


Wonderful view and ambience and super breakfast.

4,6 su luglio 14, 2010

The Bluebird Inn on the side of a hill is a delightful place with a great view of Bear Lake and outstanding gardens and general ambience. The Beehive room is spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished; the breakfast was exceptional including a fritatta, bacon, biscuits, several fruits, juices and terrific coffee. All in all, a great place to stay - not to mention the friendliness of the hosts.


Perfect Location

5 su luglio 13, 2010

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay while on our way to Yellowstone National Park. Our hosts were friendly and provided a great breakfast. The view of Bear Lake was an added perk!


Enjoyed Our Stay!

5 su luglio 11, 2010

The Bluebird Inn and beautiful surroundings made for great photos. The innkeepers were warm and very hospitable. Breakfast was healthy and tasty! We definitely recommend this B&B!


Great place, wonderful hosts, beautiful site

4,0 su luglio 08, 2010

The Bluebird Inn we found was warm and cozy, with very accommodating, and friendly hosts. The site offers a chance to see nature at it's finest


The Perfect Place to Stay

5 su giugno 23, 2010

Delightful setting, warm and friendly atmosphere, delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend the BlueBird Inn for your stay at Bear Lake.


2 Night Stay

4,6 su maggio 19, 2010

It was for our anniversary. My wife did not know where we were going and once she saw the Bed & Breakfast, she thought it was the most beautiful place she has seen recently. She loved the outdoor feeling.


The Bluebird Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $250
  • Recensioni (57) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2089452571
  • Cellulare 1-4357570323
  • Gratuito 1-8007976448

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina