Boise Hillside Suites Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
36 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very pleasant and quiet

4,0 su luglio 29, 2014

Marylee was very helpful in all ways and the rooms were excellent. We especially liked how quiet it was at night.


Charming Suite

5 su luglio 27, 2014

Very nice and romantic place to stay!!! The value for the price you pay is excellent!!! We spent our honeymoon night there and it was perfect!!! Will definitely go back there again!


Excellent bed and breakfast

4,2 su luglio 27, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The main drawback I noted was related to the television; there was no live television - only pre-recorded offerings through internet television. This was frustrating when my travel companion and I wanted to catch up on the daily news. I was also surprised that the room was not refreshed or new towels provided for each night of stay. The property itself is beautiful and I would visit again.


We'll be back!

5 su luglio 22, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Boise Hillside Suites. The rooms are beautiful and SO comfortable and quiet. We automatically check for a vacancy when planning a trip and arrange our travel to fit their availability. We always feel welcome and at home, and look forward to our next visit. NOTE: I had to rate dining - and there is no dining at Hillside, but the rooms have Keurig coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. One room has a stove and sink. So - a quick meal is easy, coffee is always available, Owl Tree Bakery is at the bottom of the lane, and restaurants are a short drive away!


Lovely location. Nice private space. Very kind hostess.

5 su luglio 20, 2014

This was a lovely location. The space was nice and private with comfortable bedding. The hostess was very kind and accommodating. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area! Thank you!


very nice room

4,6 su luglio 08, 2014

very nice for a romantic getaway!


Perfect end to our wedding day!

5 su giugno 11, 2014

Thank you again to Boise Hillside Suites for making our stay so wonderful.


Anniversary stay

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and had a great stay. It was very private and romantic. I would definitely stay here again.


was sn excellent room especially for price

4,6 su maggio 17, 2014

It was in the best part of Boise. Excellent view and was everything they said it was. My wife and I loved staying here. They were very proffesional and prompt in their service.


Great Boise getaway

4,6 su aprile 23, 2014

We stayed in John's Study. Separate room with a sofa, small dining table, fridge , Keurig coffee, and faux fireplace.This room was spacious enough for us to practice yoga. Liked that the bathroom and toilet were in separate rooms. At first the shower looked small, but my 6'3" hubby was fine. Bedroom was beautifully furnished and huge. Closet was tiny though. There was a nice patio/balcony area to sit and read in front of the study. If you take the hike behind the property you get a spectacular view of Boise. Hopefully someday they could provide breakfast as well, but for options Sol Bakery right down the hill and 36th Street Bistro about a 2 minute drive are great options. The Kerurig coffee maker provided good coffee. Marylee was super nice and friendly. She gave us great ideas and suggestions. A great place to stay if you want to get away from downtown yet still be close enough to get there in 15 minutes. And we loved that it was quiet.


We had a great night

5 su aprile 15, 2014

We were celebrating my wife's 40th birthday and I wanted to do something different from a hotel or the Anniversary Inn which we are never really satisfied with. We stayed in John's study and it was great, it had a beautiful view, the room was very quiet and clean. We are definitely going to go back, I recommend it highly. Gene


Quiet and comfortable

4,6 su aprile 08, 2014

Probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. A great place and quiet location. There was no dining room but room had fridge and microwave.


Thank you for the wonderful stay!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2013

It was a wonderful place to stay. Very private. Close to downtown Boise however you felt you were so far away from it all. Very peaceful.


Romantic Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2012

Did not have breakfast on site, but gave us vouchers for a nearby place that was very good.


Cozy with easy access to all Boise has to offer

3,8 su novembre 11, 2012

This modern B&B was comfortable, unpretentious, and a nice quiet retreat while I was in Boise for a few days. The breakfasts were delivered to my door and left for me to pick up and enjoy in my room. The meals themselves weren't outstanding but were a nice mix of hot and cold items and some juice. The room was cozy and the bed was big fluffy and comfortable, though the comforter was actually too much for the unseasonably-warm late-October weather. The shower size was the only real complaint, as it was quaint, but kind of difficult to move around in because of its small footprint. If you're a bigger person you may have trouble with this corner shower. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay here.


A nice place to escape yo yet close to everything

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Marjorie's Library. The room was great! Everything is clean and well kept. The service was excellent and the owners/operators (Keith and Marylee) were very friendly. The breakfasts, which were different each day, were awesome. Their place in on the edge of Boise so there is not much traffic, it is somewhat out of the way but nicely so. You are only about 3-4 miles from downtown and we were able to get an all day wine tour (which picked us up from the B&B). Overall the stay was great and we would happily stay there again. I recommend the same room/suite as it also had a private hot-tub.


My husband and I stayed 3 days at the Boise Hillside Inn

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

We'd had a long drive from Utah and arrived very tired and a little cranky. My husband is on oxygen and as I was wondering how we were going to get our luggage and the oxygen tank up the stairs to Johns Study...one of their 3 darling suites...Keith our host came out and insisted on hauling all our stuff upstairs. We were then more than pleasantly surprised at how clean and attractive our bedroom and front rooms were. We had a nice view, a table setting and comfortable chairs on the porch and were served a very excellent breakfast the next morning after a cozy nights sleep under a down filled comforter. We would definitely stay there again. The hosts couldn't have been nicer.


Boise Hillside Suites

5 su settembre 17, 2012

All of the charm of a Bed and Breakfast with the privacy of your own private cabin in the woods. Very nice place!


Cozy stay

4,0 su settembre 14, 2012

Cool house outside of the bustle of the city... Great hot tub for two ( but wayyyy too much chlorine, it burnt out eyes after 5 minutes). The bed was comfy, made up with luxurious linens. Shower stall kinda cramped for my hubby's tastes. Breakfast was delivered to our door at 9, a French toast casserole fresh fruit and sausage. Very tasty. All in all, a great getaway for those who like privacy and don't want to meet new people (innkeepers)


Room in a hill

4,8 su settembre 10, 2012

Great place for an alternative stay in Boise. However, the shower is just so small it is truly a challenge not to use the entire bathroom to bathe.


Wonderful stay

5 su agosto 19, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast and wish we'd booked more! We were in John's Study, which has two rooms and a private balcony. The rooms are beautifully appointed and as one post stated, it looks like you are the FIRST guest to stay in the room (please note, there are no fumes of new paint or carpet that would make you feel ill, yet everything IS new). Our stay was quiet and peaceful. So nice to sit out on the balcony to read or just look out at the trees and the city. I appreciated the separate rooms in this suite so when one of us was asleep, the other person could be up for a snack or to sit on the couch or go outside. The breakfast delivered to our door in a picnic basket was a special treat to look forward to opening each morning, and having a choice to sit in the common area with other guests or eat in our room or on the balcony (our preference) was great. Marylee and Keith are wonderful hosts. I highly recommend staying at this jewel and will never book another Boise hotel if there is a vacancy at the Hillside Suites.


Cozy Sweet

5 su agosto 13, 2012

The bed was the most comfortable I'd ever slept in. The innkeeper was friendly and welcoming and the breakfast superb. We can't wait to come back and stay in the other rooms.


Amazing little B&B!

5 su agosto 11, 2012

This was my first experience at a B&B and I LOVED it! As you take the drive, you feel like you are away from it all. Its secluded and very private and quiet, yet only a short drive from downtown Boise. The room (we stayed in John's Study) was very clean and looked brand new as if nobody had ever been in there yet. Keith gave us some geat dining suggestions for dinner when we checked in. Netflix is hooked right up to your TV, so there is a huge selection of movies to watch. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I LOVE that they deliver your meal in a picnic basket to enjoy at your leisure and in the comfort of your bed, private dining area or on the balcony. The value for what you get here is outstanding. I can assure you, we will stay here again, hopefully in the near future :-)


Great place to stay! We will be back!

5 su agosto 05, 2012

Great place to stay! There are "other" amenities that you can add to your room that are highly recommendable. We added an hour massage which my wife said was fantastic! And we also had chocolates delivered to the room. Well worth the extra price. Breakfast was great too!


If ou like breakfast and a comfortable bed, this is for you

5 su luglio 27, 2012

This B&B is secluded and quiet, yet close to everything. The beds were more comfortable than home. But the breakfasts were really the highlight. Every morning at a prearranged time there would be a knock at the door, and there would be a large basket with our delicious breakfast-different all 4 days that we stayed there. The couple that owns this thought of everything-much attention to detail.


Hillside heaven!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

We drove up to the Hillside Inn and were warmly greeted by Marylee. Marylee obviously loves her haven on the hill, and is happy to share any detail that might interest you. She showed us the ins and outs of staying in this vintage charmer, including the lock. "Be sure to push THIS button, not THAT button, or you'll be locked out." Yep. I pushed THAT button, but they were only a few steps away and cheerfully gave me another key so I could get back into my room. The breakfasts that Keith prepared? Beyond scrumptious! Delivered right at our requested time in a picnic basket, complete with everything you might want. His attention to detail was great, the freshness and quality of the food awesome. I'd love to stay again!


Boise Hillside Suites

4,2 su luglio 09, 2012

Was a little tricky to find, especially if you don't know the area. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and the bed was VERY comfortable. Loved the hot tub. Breakfast was served on time and was very good. We really enjoyed our stay at this delightful B&B.


Loved it

5 su luglio 08, 2012

Attention to detail makes this b&b stand out! The soaps, linens, filtered cold water are high quality; bed is very comfortable. I loved the breakfast in bed which is delivered in a picnic basket and left outside your door. Very comfortable and you feel right at home. Both caretakers are very accommodating.


Great time at Boise Hillside Suites

4,8 su luglio 06, 2012

We just for home from a nice visit to the Boise Hillside Suites. Marylee and Keith we're great hosts and very accommodating to us and the family members we met in Boise. They were even able to extend our stay one night when requested. Breakfast each day was amazing! If we find ourselves in Boise again we will definately return


Friendly helpful hosts & a beautiful property

4,6 su giugno 29, 2012

I stayed in the Joan "Sweet" for 3 nights in June. Pictures on web are accurate. Very comfy bed & I appreciated having a mini fridge. For the rate, this was a much nicer alternative to a hotel. I felt like I was in my own upscale cabin/lodge. (It reminded my of a place I stayed in Santa Fe.) I arrived after 8pm on the first day without a car, so Keith was very nice to drive me to the grocery nearby so I could make a salad. (They were also nice enough to provide a few boiled eggs & fruit in the fridge since I was leaving at 5a.m. on my last day.) The shower is an old stone shower, which was cool to look at, but would be tight quarters for my husband (I am 5'8, 130 lbs and was fine) so if you are tall or larger, you might choose one of the other suites. Due to the architecture this room doesn't have great cross ventilation or a/c. I did have a fan & I was perfectly comfortable as it gets cooler at night, I left the fan on at night & in the a.m. Hearing the wind & the wildlife was a very serene way to fall asleep. There isn't a closet area to hang clothes, but there is a coat hook fixture. Marylee brought me hangers to use & an iron & ironing board. I loved my picnic basket of delicious breakfast & fresh orange juice delivered at a specified time each morning. They were very accommodating regarding my dietary restrictions. My favorite was the Egg in a Cloud. There is a great bakery right on Hill (down the hill if you want to take a long walk & get bread for a picnic lunch) Sol Bakery, and the 36th St. Bistro in the Garden Center that has healthy & tasty food offerings (but closes at 8pm or I would have ordered from there the first night). Downtown is a $20 cab ride. I did go there one night to exercise at Breathing Room Pilates and have dinner at Fork...both of which I would recommend along with this sweet B&B.


OH MY!

5 su giugno 28, 2012

Heavens to betsy. Where has THIS place been? We stayed here for a romantic evening and had while the pictures online look great, we didn't really know what to expect. Everyone, it's BETTER than the pictures. Why? It is SO quiet and so relaxing. The hosts are great and the food is exceptional - really! The coolest thing is that they bring the baskets to your door, drop them off, and even if you're in your PJ's you can get it privately. So cool. We ate outside on the private terrace with this HUGE umbrella blocking the sun. All we could hear were the sounds of nature. This may been a little over the top and especially if the owners are seeing this, but I would love to LIVE there! The room and private spa area were exceptionally clean. It's really hard to poke holes in this place. My only complaint and it's a big one is that I didn't stay there longer. :-( But alas, I will be back! GO!


HONEYMOOOOOOON!

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

Majorie's library was wonderful! We LOVED the hot tub! So relaxing after a long day! The room was romantic and comfortable with the fireplace. Breakfast was delivered right on time and was DELICIOUS! Refreshing fresh ingredients hit the spot. Our only complaint was that there were several earwigs camping out in the bathroom and impeding on our privacy :). I guess this is forgivable as the room is built right into the hillside. We also had a lizard friend visit us. Nevertheless we are so happy with the decision to spend our honeymoon night here and will definitely come back for our anniversary!


Awesome B&B

5 su giugno 14, 2012

Boise Hillside Suites is a perfect getaway. The grounds are lovely and peaceful. The hosts were very professional, friendly and helpful. The room was just like the pictures: very clean, cozy and comfortable. The bed was simply amazing! The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Our breakfast was delivered to our door each morning at the time we requested it, we were able to eat in the privacy of our own little patio. The homemade breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely be coming back here to stay again and would recommend it to everyone.


Great Anniversary Getaway!

5 su giugno 02, 2012

We stayed for our 22nd anniversary...the service and the quality is outstanding. So secluded and peaceful...plush furnishings and linens...wonderful experience. Thank you so much...will be back again!


Loved, loved, loved this B&B

5 su maggio 17, 2012

I stayed for 12 nights at the Boise Hillside Suites. It was a great choice. First of all, the grounds are lovely. Second, and most important, the room was even lovelier. From the bed, the most comfortable bed ever (when I got home, my own bed seemed lacking) to the amenities: coffee maker, wonderful soaps and lotions, and soft towels. My room (Joan's Sweet) was peaceful and quiet and always the perfect temperature. The breakfasts were in a word: awesome. Marylee is a wonderful cook who provided a balanced and delicious dishes. I was super busy and it was just so nice to return to the inn each night. If it sounds like I'm gushing, I am. Boise Hillside Suites was just lovely.


We loved this place so much we went back for a second nights stay.

5 su aprile 27, 2012

Keith and Marylee are two amazing people who are living out their dreams of owning a bed and breakfast. They are two amazing people who made us feel right at home. Breakfast was truely awesome and actually we only booked one night and called back the next day to see if they would take us back for a second night. We arrived late and were welcomed with open arms like we were part of the family. This is only the second bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at hope for more enjoyable stays. I hope after we get married we can go there for our honeymoon. Thanks Keith and Marylee.


Boise Hillside Suites

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $139
  • Recensioni (36) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 208-336-6502

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina