Ultime Recensioni in Hyde Park, New York

Peaceful, Antique, Romantic a Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We stayed at Bykenhule House over Valentine's Day weekend. The breakfast is served by chief graduated from Culinary Art Institute. Homemade bread, fruit salad with fancy sauce. Our Penthouse with Jacuzzi was roomy and felt like home. The dining room holds unique a couple centuries ago mms made furniture, classical music creates romantic fairytale like atmosphere. Beautiful firewood fireplace , great conversation with the owner. The place holds a history. Also so close to Teddy Roosevelt museum, Vanderbilt House. We loved to visit the world famous Towne Greer Cafe venue. Great food, awesome music. Housekeepers create worm, cousy, f Amityville atmosphere. That was the best Romantic Getaway Ever. Thank You.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Antique, Romantic a Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We stayed at Bykenhule House over Valentine's Day weekend. The breakfast is served by chief graduated from Culinary Art Institute. Homemade bread, fruit salad k ad with fancy sauce. Our Penthouse with Jacuzzi was roomy and felt like home. The dining room holds unique a couple centuries ago mms made furniture, classical music creates romantic fairytale like atmosphere. Beautiful firewall fireplace , great conversation with the owner. The place holds a history. Also so close to Teddy Roosevelt museum, Vanderbilt House. We loved to visit the world famous Towne Greer Cafe venue. Great food, awesome music. Housekeepers create worm, cousy, f Amityville atmosphere. That was the best Romantic Getaway Ever. Thank You.

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde Park Getaway a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

This was a beautiful, clean, friendly, close-to-everything B&B. We totally enjoyed everything about it. Breakfasts were delicious and the hosts provided fun conversation, good sight-seeing recommendations, and very comfortable accommodations. Yes, we'd do it again!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding weekend getaway! a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

Inn the Woods is exactly how it is pictured on the website - a lovely, comfortable and gorgeous retreat in the woods. The breakfast was a true gourmet delight plus a view of gardens, birds and more woods! Very close to CIA, historic sites and antique stores. Hyde Park and Inn the Woods is a a great weekend destination. Liz & Bill Lawson

Vedi più recensioni


A true B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2016

The place was beautifully decorated with comfortable seating areas and bedding. The breakfast was delicious everyday, especially the homemade scones and muffins. The location is perfect for sightseeing in Hyde Park and Poughkeepsie. My husband and I would definitely return. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A very pleasant stay a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay. We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed it. The hosts were pleasant, the room very clean, the bed comfortable. The gourmet breakfast with many organic choices was delicious. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and hosts a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

Very convenient to New Paltz and Hyde Park destinations. Friendly hosts with a great breakfast. Stayed in fireside room. Large with private bathroom. Comfortable and nicely decorated. Quiet location short drive or walk to village of Highland.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

The Fireside room is super clean, cozy and very comfortable. Definitely recommend this place. Check in was easy even late into the night. It was also very quiet and peaceful! The convenience to the CIA was perfect for us too.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

Lovely place to stay for a short trip away from the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Always the best! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

On our 6th or 7th stay, we were not disappointed. Neill & Jane are such good hosts and we always take pleasure in they way every possible need seems to have been anticipated, right down to a little flashlight in the room. Always the best

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

Stonegate is a beautiful, warm, cozy and extremely clean B&B. Neil & Jane were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was awesome and I loved hearing all of their stories about how they decided to open a B&B and how they renovated everything. If you're in the area Stonegate is a must!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value in the area a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

Neil and Jane were great hosts. We visited Hyde Park and this BB was convenient. Access was easy and the area appeared very safe. Off street parking. Very comfortable bed. TV in room with large selection of channels. Not a fancy BB where you pay for period antiques and decor but furnishings were comfortable. Best breakfast I've ever had at a BB.

Vedi più recensioni


STONEGATE a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2015

Really clean, peaceful place to stay. Hosts Jane and Neil are lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B, delightful hosts! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

This Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located, with easy access to nearby Hyde Park. Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts who provide very comfortable rooms, with the some of the best breakfasts I've had at a B&B. They very thoughtfully and quickly returned my phone after I carelessly left it behind. Wholeheartedly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Highland B & B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

my wife and I selected Stonegate for our annual apple-picking weekend. We are very happy we did. We stayed in the Blue Suite which was gorgeous and comfortable. Excellent breakfast added to the overall experience. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything You Want in a B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

Exceptional house, meticulously restored. Antiques are tasteful and well matched to ambiance of residence. Fireside room worth the small extra cost - spacious, comfortable. Great bed. Hosts Neil and Jane could not be more pleasant and have great knowledge of local area. Food was absolutely outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Exquisite a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2015

"Inn the Woods" is a superb get away! Valerie was absolutely delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding return visit to Stonegate a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2015

Staying at Stonegate is a positively wonderful experience! The rooms are beautiful, and Neil and Jane do everything to make your stay special. Plus Jane's breakfasts are simply delicious and offer a variety of hot entrees, plus scones, muffins and breakfast breads. We will return again next year!! The rating scale would not allow me to grade with "Excellent" in all the categories. Marilyn & Steve

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay - Gracious Hosts a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2015

We recently returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Stonegate B&B in Highland, NY. Our room was delightful, and the hosts were very gracious. Excellent home cooked breakfast in the morning with delicious coffee. It was an excellent choice while on business and pleasure in New Paltz, NY. When we are in the area in the future, we will definitely return. Thanks so much Jane and Neil!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Hyde Park B & B a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at Inn the Woods during mid-June. What a delightful experience! We stayed in the Cliffside room, which is on the main floor with a king-sized bed, windows on three sides of the room, a lovely view, and a private bathroom. Valarie and Harry prepared gourmet breakfasts that were absolutely delicious. What a wonderful way to start the day! Even though we truly felt like we were in the woods while staying at Inn the Woods, the B and B is very close to all of the attractions we wanted to see in the Hyde Park area. For example, we were just a few minutes away from FDR's Presidential Museum and LIbrary, FDR's lifelong home (Springwood), Top Cottage, Val-Kill, the Vanderbilt mansion, and the Culinary institute of America. After a day of sightseeing, we looked forward to sitting on the deck at Inn the Woods, where we enjoyed watching a wide variety of birds, listening to a nearby babbling brook, and appreciating the peace and quiet. We couldn't have asked for more gracious hosts or a more comfortable room. Throughout our 16-day vacation, we slept most comfortably during the two nights that we stayed at Inn the Woods. Valarie and Harry go out of their way to make sure that their guests have a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


What a find! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2015

We wanted to have dinner at the Culinary Institute so we looked for a B&B nearby. This one had good reviews so we decided to try it. I'm glad we did. It was a lovely home with friendly innkeepers Neil and Jane. Our room was large with very amenity we needed. The ensuite was a good size also. It was in a beautiful setting of trees and flowers. The institute was only about 15 minutes away and the food was fantastic. All in all, we were very pleased with our choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Stone Gate is the best! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2015

Neil and Jane are gracious and generous hosts, attentive to every detail. Jane's baked goods are the best. I have stayed at Stonegate three times and recommend it enthusiastically.

Vedi più recensioni


That Breakfast was AMAZING! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

We booked three rooms for Friday and Saturday in late May, 2015 to celebrate our Mother's 80th birthday. It was a rousing success! All three rooms were clean, large, beautifully decorated and had private baths and all the modern conveniences.The innkeepers were friendly without being intrusive, and always available when needed (for a vase, some wine glasses, etc.). But the highlight of the weekend - which included two dinners at the CIA, mind you - were the amazingly tasty and abundant breakfasts we ate at the Stonegate. You have not lived until you've had 4 servings of the Bananas Foster French Toast! All six of us could not possibly recommend the Stonegate B&B - and especially the breakfast - more! Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Great College Reunion Site a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2015

After 12 years, four college roommates hung out on the wrap around porch, slept well in the comfortable rooms, and enjoyed one of the most spectacular breakfasts we have ever had. A special place for a special reunion. We will be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


REVIEW OF STONEGATE BED & BREAKFAST a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2015

We spent two days with Jane and Neal and were awestruck the moment we walked in the door. For me, the house is like what I grew up in so it felt like home. Jane and Neal have decorated the house beautifully, keeping the decor to match the historic house but included all the modern accoutrements to which we are acccustomed. With five rooms to choose from in varying sizes, it's great whether you're traveling by yourself or with your entire family or with a wedding party. Jane sets an unbelievable table in the morning with freshly made scones, coffee cake, muffins, fruit, frittatas, quiche, juice so you leave the house fueled for your day. Fruit, pastries, coffee, tea and water are available all day. They want for their home to be yours while you're traveling and invite you to relax in the living room downstairs and not in your room. Neal and Jane are a delightful couple and it was a fun relaxing Sunday morning sitting around the table chatting with them. They gave us more than enough reasons to come back - they are so close to so many different attractions including CIA, DIA, Vassar, Marist, Roosevelt Library, Vanderbilt House and many others. You can walk off Jane's wonderful breakfasts with the 3.6 mile loop walk across the mid-Hudson and Walkway on the Hudson Bridges.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2015

Quiet, cozy and comfy B&B, hidden away in the woods, but near all the major attractions in Hyde Park and the nearby vicinity. Valerie and Harry are gracious, hospitable hosts who serve wonderful breakfasts with homemade goodies. Valerie is extremely knowledgeable about the area sights and restaurants and quick to offer tips and advice.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly Stay in the Hudson a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2015

Our innkeepers, Neil and Jane, provided a warm welcome, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and wonderful breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Getaway a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

If you are a foodie, you will thoroughly enjoy the amazing breakfasts here. Everything we had was a culinary delight, homemade with care from local ingredients. The Treetops Suite is very spacious and bright. Plenty of room for four, but with just two, we really enjoyed the space (especially coming from NYC). The Innkeepers were both very hospitable, helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Parking was super easy with off-street spots. If you are looking for things to do in the area, just ask.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2015

We stayed for a long weekend to celebrate an anniversary. Jane cooked us gluten free and dairy free for breakfast. Super tasty! Very friendly! Clean, comfortable and classic. Close to many attractions...

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice and romantic getaway. a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2015

My girlfriend and I were both very happy with the accommodations and will be recommending it to our friends!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}