Ultime Recensioni in Hyde Park, New York

Friendly B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2014

Large room, very pleasant owners, and friendly atmosphere made our trip to Hyde Park very enjoyable-highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2014

Only stayed one night due to our schedule, but would definitely return. the room was clean, large and very comfortable. The attention to little details were well appreciated, a small flashlight, sticky clothes cleaner ect. the hosts were willing to please in any way possible. the home made breakfast was wonderful and offered a nice selection of items. A wonderful old house lovingly maintained and decorated for Christmas.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice getaway a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2014

Dreary time of year, but spending a night here helped cheer us up. Room, was a little dated, but super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Proprietors were friendly and great to talk to. Would certainly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2014

We have found the place to stay while in this area. The hosts are gracious and the breakfast is wonderful. We plan on going back in the spring. We like that it is close to everything but away from the hustle of Poughkeepsie. Lots to do in this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Great place to stay to see this rich are of Hudson: Dia Beacon and Hyde Park among many sights and terrific restaurants. This B and B is elegant comfortable and thoughtfully well appointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. Neil and Jane were very friendly hosts and their breakfast was delicious- homemade scones/muffins, poached eggs and a casserole. We would definitely recommend the Stonegate if you are planning a visit to the Highland/Poughkeepsie region.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in every aspect a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Beautiful place, outstanding hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous experience! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Great rooms for a good value, wonderful service and delicious breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


The best place you could hope to stay! a Fox Hill Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

Sheila is wonderful and makes you feel at home. We were served amazing breakfasts everyday, each one varied, and oh so filling. We gave up lunch reservations at one of the Culinary Institutes resturants for lunch because we would rather enjoy Sheila's breakfast . She is trained chef and nutritionist and it shows. The B&B itself is beautiful and convenient to everything in the Hyde Park and Hudson Valley area. Comfortable bedrooms with a private bath and sitting room. We had lovely teas, chocolates, coffee, fruit and snacks whenever we wanted, as well as DVDs, books We already started planning our next trip in the Spring.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home and fabulous breakfast! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

We stayed just one night in this lovely home, hosted by Jane and Neil. The house was immaculate, the beds comfortable, the common rooms inviting and the breakfast incredible...blueberry pancakes, spinach fritta, sausage quiche, fresh fruit, current scones and orange rolls. Will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn the Woods In Style a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

Very pleased with our 2 night stay at Inn the Woods. Beautiful setting extremely convenient to Hyde Park village and destinations; especially liked the bird feeder station off enclosed porch. Room spacious, bed superior, bathroom fixtures impressive, appreciated mini-fridge. Best part of stay was the truly homemade breakfasts prepared by innkeeper, Valerie, and her personal attention and conversation. Not everyday virtually every element of food made from scratch, including luscious preserves, apple cider syrup, cheese filling for omelette, sausages, etc. Very nice to discover "old style" B&B where the guest rooms are a modest portion of someone's real home and not just a business where the innkeeper happens to live on site. We recommend Inn the Woods without reservation. (It's also located around 3 hours of easy driving from Cooperstown. We made a loop that took in both Hyde Park and Cooperstown, which made for a lovely 4 day getaway).

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, Comfy B and B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

We recently enjoyed two nights in the Fireside Room. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Neil and Jane were gracious hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful weekend retreat a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stonegate. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was so delicious! The innkeeper is a wonderful cook and takes great care in setting a lovely table. The Inn is very charming. The decorating touches were very attractive. Our room was complete with many amenities. We enjoyed the quiet location. We will come back!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn! Would definitely come back! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

The room was lovely -- very clean and spacious. Also, the breakfast was delicious. I would come back if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our two-night stay at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Fireside Room. It was charming, very clean, and comfortable. Cleanliness is a high priority for us. Jane and Neil were perfect hosts. They were helpful - directing us to a wonderful restaurant and suggesting areas for sightseeing. Our conversations were extremely enjoyable and the breakfasts were delicious. Jane and Neil made us feel like old friends visiting for a few days. Staying at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast was a great choice for us.

Vedi più recensioni


What a Great weekend a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. Jane and Neil are wonderful hosts. The house is immaculate and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in the Fireside room. It was spacious and romantic. The Bed was incredibly comfortable and even the sheets were of a top grade. In the morning the breakfast was always fresh and delicious with choices of several hot selections and well as fresh fruit and freshly baked pastries. While there we visited many of the wineries, did the walk over the Hudson, had dinner at the CIA and toured downtown New Paltz. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the B& B to anyone looking to visit the area. It is perfectly located with ample parking and a warm welcoming atmosphere. In fact we were so impressed by it, we would consider purchasing it from Jane and Neil several years down the road. We look forward to returning and see even more sites in the Hudson Valley region.

Vedi più recensioni


Center of Attraction a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Stonegate is such a wonderful B&B. The Inn itself is just what you hope a B&B will be, and its so close to great attractions. A lunch at Mohonk Mountain House (reservations required), a meal at the Culinary Institute, at least 12 (more?) wineries near by, great scenery and interesting towns (Rhinebeck, NewPaltz), this is a perfect location for maximizing your time in a getaway enjoying sights, sites and activities, rather than driving.

Vedi più recensioni


A very pleasant stay at the Inn a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Every morning we have a lovely breakfast, with freshly prepared food, everyday we tried something different, jam, preserves, juice etc. The room has everything we need, and Valerie gives excellent recommendations, we really had a wonderful time.

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic b&b a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

Vedi più recensioni


Inn-joyable! a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Superb breakfasts; informative hostess; large suite-like room that met our needs. The only complaint was a heating system that made clanging sounds throughout the night.

Vedi più recensioni


When Can We Come Back? a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

We spent a night at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast on a recent trip to Dutchess County. Jane and Neil's home is gorgeous. The room was well appointed and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was divine and we were offered many delectable options from which to choose. There are many exciting activities and events in the area making a return trip a must! Thank you again Jane and Neil.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet getaway a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Out stay at Stonegate was lovely. We were looking for a relaxing getaway close to the Hudson Valley and it was perfect. The owners are super nice people who go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast was sublimely delicious each morning and they were awesome with taking dietary restrictions into account. We will stay here again when we are in the neighborhood.

Vedi più recensioni


Babymoon Pampering! a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Babymoon pampering! We reserved our trip to Inn The Woods right after we found out we were having a baby.  This trip was all about the food!  Between the delicious 3-course breakfasts served up by Harry and Valarie each morning, our 2 Culinary Institute Reservations, and a great dinner suggestion from Harry (leading us to some amazing Paella at Arielle in Rhinebeck)... yes! The perfect culinary tour babymoon :) We relaxed in our beautiful room, and by the fire each morning in the cozy guest area... perfect trip. Thanks for making our long weekend wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B - commute from Omega Institute a Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We attended a sold out program at Omega Institute and commuted each day. The commute was easy - a beautiful drive. We enjoyed the Kyoto room and bath - it was very comfortable for two. Valerie is the BEST innkeeper ever - friendly and informative and makes a wonderful breakfast. She happily accommodated guests' needs. I will stay there again when I'm in the area next time. It's a great location for the Roosevelt sites.

Vedi più recensioni


I felt so pampered! a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

The room was SPARKLING clean and a cool temperature during a heat wave. The food had two courses and so many gourmet touches (homemade herbed cheese in the eggs, homemade sausage, scones, and muffins, honey from their bees, butter in little leaf shapes). I would have paid at least $60 for my husband and I to eat like that in a restaurant. The hosts were kind and generous and very interested in us having a great time. I felt so spoiled!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Very nice B and B convenient to Hyde Park attractions. Great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


good a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

very clean, well equipped, good stop

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful bed and breakfast a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

A lovely bed and breakfast. Nice amenities including wifi. Good breakfast in a room that overlooks the trees and bird feeder. Would recommend This place.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious, Friendly Hospitality a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts. Stonegate is located in a quiet neighborhood with comfy beds allowing for a great night's sleep. Jane's delicious hot breakfasts are served in the dining room with guests helping themselves to a choice of hot dishes available on the sideboard. Bowls of fresh fruit, juice and amazing baked goods are laid on the table, set with with lovely china. (Leftover baked goods are kept under glass for guests to enjoy upon afternoon returns from touring the Valley. Jane's chocolate muffins and scones are divine!) Parking is easy, the common rooms inviting...This is a GREAT B&B! The location is convenient to New Paltz, Hyde Park, local wineries and more. This is exactly the kind of place that a single-woman traveler can call "home" while on holiday. Thank you for a perfectly lovely stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and pleasant company. Breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}