Ultime Recensioni in Hudson, New York

Best experience ever! a Westcott House B & B (Hudson, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

This past weekend was my second time staying at Westcott House B&B and it surpassed my first visit. I stayed in the Caroline Room this time and every comfort was anticipated. Chris, the host, couldn't have been nicer and accommodating. And, the breakfasts - what can I say, a gourmet experience each morning!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place!!! a 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

We booked this room based on the many ratings we found on the internet, We were not disappointed. The B&B is a 1810 brick building, located within short walking distances of the Hudson River overlook, the Amtrak station and many, many stores and restaurants. The room we had was well appointed, a great king size bed which had a single mattress that was very firm and super nice to sleep on. The air conditioner kept us very comfortable as the time we went it was extremely humid and hot. The WI-FI worked flawlessly and we did not miss having a TV. Because we traveled with another couple, we shared a common spacious living room which also included a small refrigerator. Both our rooms had access to the back cover porch which came in handy during evening, after dinner drinks and kept us dry during a major rain storm. in the morning, David made one of the best breakfast servings we ever had! You will enjoy his cooking skills and commentary. David was also very cognizant of our military personnel and as I was retired from the Air Force, offered me a 15% discount on the room rate. Thank you David, it was appreciated. All in all we had a great time and I would recommend a stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem just North of Hudson New York a Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Beautiful location filled with thoughtful, personal antiques and art. Wonderful host and the best cat we have ever met. Delicious breakfast made from organic, local farm products. Relaxing pool that is great for swimming or naps beside. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Great R & R a 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

I visited Hudson to take a breather from the stress of NYC. It is only a two hour ride north by train, and the city of Hudson had been recommended. 26 Hudson was an easy choice after seeing all of its positive reviews. Some of the great things about 26 Hudson are - it is a short walk from the train station, also a short walk from great views of the Hudson River, it is at the beginning of the main street in Hudson, Warren Street, which is filled with good shopping and delicious restaurants. The building itself is historic, and eclectically decorated by your great host David Brown. My desired R & R was completely satisfied with the peace and quiet of 26 Warren. But don't sleep through the delicious breakfasts, as I did on my first days, you can always take an afternoon nap. Thanks again David.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay in Hudson! a 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

While visiting a friend in Hudson, I stayed at 26 Warren B & B. The owner is not only kind and interesting, but also very accommodating and a wonderful cook. As a vegan, I was delighted to find this vegetarian B & B right in Hudson, and David made delicious vegan breakfasts each morning for me. A perfect place to stay in historic Hudson, I can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing and cozy stay a Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

We had a great time at Thyme in the Country. It was such a relaxing getaway. Breakfast was AMAZING every morning and Mary was so accommodating to our special dietary needs. Everything they serve is fresh, delicious, and made from scratch. The house was cozy and clean. Bedding was very comfortable and our room was well appointed. We stayed in October and spending the chilly nights by the fire was perfect. Mary was extremely friendly, hospitable, and fun to converse with in the morning over breakfast. She gave us tons of suggestions for places to visit in the area and things to do, and gave directions and maps. If you appreciate organic food and environmentally conscious special touches then Thyme in the Country is for you because Mary excels in these categories. On the last day my husband was feeling under the weather and she even called us the next day to check in and see how he was feeling. So thoughtful!! She was like an extended family member we had visited for the weekend, made us feel like we were home. Don't hesitate to stay here, Thyme in the Country will exceed your expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Great house, host, and location! a Westcott House B & B (Hudson, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

The house was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated with all the amenities you'd need. The owner went above and beyond as our host -- catering to our food preferences for breakfast and even picking us up from the train. The location is a block from Warren St. where all the shops and restaurants are located. All in all it made for a great weekend getaway. Would certainly go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Enchanting one night stay a 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

I recently visited Hudson, NY for the first time and had the pleasure of staying at the 26 Warren B & B. My room was lovely, the host was charming and helpful, and the breakfast was simply amazing. The location, a five minute walk from the train station and next to the Hudson River, was perfect. I usually don't like to stay in a B & B but my stay here may make me a convert! I would definitely return to this wonderful house!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for a weekend getaway a Westcott House B & B (Hudson, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed in Tessa's room at Westcott Inn for Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! The house was very clean and comfortable and a great place to stay in Hudson. The hostess was so hospitable and the breakfast was great! The first morning she made eggs with heirloom tomatoes, grilled asparagus, avocado toast, and yogurt with granola and fresh fruit. The second morning she made eggs, caramel Belgian waffles, sausage with brusselsprouts, and granola with fruit. Her coffee was also excellent from Porto Rico importers off bleeker street. It's a great location right around the corner from the center of the Main Street (warren) in Hudson..

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable accommodations with character a The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

Pat and Nabil are thoughtful and attentive. The rooms are well appointed with decor that takes you back in time. I loved the breakfast that was made to order and not the typical fare that can be found anywhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful historic building / great B&B a 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

This was the perfect place for a family reunion. We used 4 of the rooms and could spend time together in the living room and breakfast room. In keeping with the interesting historic architecture, and the eclectic variety of Hudson's shops, this is a beautiful old building with a lot of character. It works really well as a B and B. The rooms are spacious with unique furnishings, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the location perfect (the quiet end of Warren Street). There is also a garden, and porches for sitting outdoors. What places like this offer that other accommodations can't is the atmosphere created by the owner. David was welcoming, helpful, and truly interested in his guests. We really enjoyed meeting him and staying in this unique B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


Babymoon a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We had a great time...the atmosphere, the food, the room.. it was amazing!! We will be coming back soon !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, Warm, and Delicious. a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

We had the wonderful Birchwood Inn to ourselves for the first week of March when most local inns close. Becca was an attentive host, ensuring tea or coffee was ready whenever we wanted, baking something tasty every afternoon. Her breakfasts were delicious. I could live in the library. We'll be back. Note: the review page wouldn't allow me to select Outstanding or I would have.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have been nicer a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2016

Ellen, the Innkeep at Birchwood and her staff are lovely people and very helpful. The big public room is everything one could want in a welcoming cozy place to retire to with a book in hand - or simply wander and see what you pick up.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and comfortable a Beds On Clouds (Windham, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

We brought our pre-teen to Windham to ski but would definitely return just to stay at Beds On Clouds. We loved the European feel to our stay. The owners are friendly, the homemade breakfasts are delicious and filling and the hotel is charming and homey. So much better than cookie cutter hotels that are so impersonal. We have recommended this location to any friends that are traveling that way.

Vedi più recensioni


World-class B&B and Host! Highly Recommend. a Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

Mary was an extremely thoughtful and kind host. We arrived to warm chocolate chip cookies, fresh ginger tea, and a toasty fire in the living room. Immediately, Mary made us feel right at home. The rooms were clean, cozy, and nicely decorated. There was a diverse collection of books throughout the house, which we really enjoyed. Robes, fresh towels, and shampoos were conveniently provided in our room. We woke up to the smells of an amazing gourmet breakfast. Mary used her property's farm fresh eggs, milk, and vegetables to create a delicious stuffed omelette, jalapeno cornbread, and baked apples. So tasty, organic, and fresh!! Overall, we had a fantastic stay, and just wish we could stayed and relaxed for a bit longer. It would be a long shot to find a more detail-oriented, passionate, and kind host as Mary. Highly recommend the trip!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Stay a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Becca was great. Great food. Great library. Great everything!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely inn and a great location. Delicious breakfasts! a The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

While we missed the chance to enjoy Chef Nabil's cuisine while he and Pat were on vacation, Pat ensured we were set up for our stay in their absence. Relief hostess Peggy was delightful! Our room and bed were very comfortable, Peggy warmly welcoming, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay during our visit to the area. Breakfasts - and snacks! - were delicious and plentiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Beds On Clouds (Windham, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

What a wonderful stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Rebecca and Susumu went above any beyond to make us comfortable, happy, and well fed. Rebecca gave us very helpful tips on where to go and each place she recommended was better than the last. The bed was so comfortable and the jacuzzi was great. The breakfast prepared by Susumu was like eating at a 5-star restaurant. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place and these people!

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay a The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

This place was so cute! Very friendly staff who is dedicated to making your stay enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable weekend in the country a Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

This is a very good place to stay. We had one of the less expensive rooms and it exceeded my expectations in every way. Immaculately clean - attractively decorated, and a charming and welcoming owner. Very nice breakfasts each day - fresh fruit, good coffee, pancakes one day quiche the other day - English muffins, toast - and a very pleasant atmosphere. Set way back from the road, so very quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely overnight stay a The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

We enjoyed a quick overnight at the Red Hook Inn - were in town to hear a concert at Bard. Very pleasant accommodations and thoughtful host who found my eyeglasses and returned them via priority mail.

Vedi più recensioni


Best BnB a Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

I love this BnB, cozy, small and breakfast was excellent, will definitely return in the summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B that keeps us coming back year after year a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2016

We have been coming annually to the Birchwood Inn for 14 years. Ellen, a warm and wonderful cook and host, has become a friend. The location and cozy atmosphere of this B&B simply can't be beat. Ellen's breakfast is outstanding. Don't miss this gem in Lenox.

Vedi più recensioni


MLK Weekend a Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to the area and the Inn at Silver Maple Farm was recommended. The Loft Suite is extremely cozy with a working fireplace and enormous bathtub which was perfect for the bubble bath I had been dreaming of! It was also extremely private and well-kept. The innkeeper was very welcoming and friendly, helping us find a fabulous restaurant in the area for dinner. It was a short stay, but definitely a memorable one. I'd recommend it to all of my friends!

Vedi più recensioni


the best breakfast anywhere a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

We always love the Birchwood Inn. Ellen is a gracious hostess and her breakfasts are elaborate works of art and yumminess. Each breakfast includes two freshly made bread and muffins, a marvelous fruit-based appetizer and a delicious main course. The fire places in the rooms and the magnificent library make you never want to leave the inn. It's our favorite place all through the year.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorites place a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2015

We've been coming to the Birchwood Inn since 2002. We will continue to go. It offers the best breakfast imaginable: every day there are two fresh breads, a marvelous fruit-creation appetizer, and a spectacular entree. The food is always creative, beautiful and incredibly delicious. The inn comes with huge library with a large inviting fireplace. There is enormous variety in the rooms, but if you go upscale you will find spaciousness, another wood burning fireplace, and luxurious bath. If you go with the more economic rooms, you can idle inn the library and at tea-time enjoy home-made cookies. Lenox is the most beautiful town in the Berkshires. Go and pamper yourselves! We could not. think of a better place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Special Anniversary a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

We spent the weekend at the Birchwood Inn for our anniversary. This was our first stay and we would definitely return. The inn was wonderful, the breakfast was one of the best we've had after years of visiting inns. The staff at the inn could not have been nicer and more helpful and the area offered a lot. It was a quick getaway and very special.

Vedi più recensioni


Consummate Innkeeper a Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

This is the 4th Thanksgiving my family has stayed at the Inn at Silver Maple. Jodie is extraordinary innkeeper. She inquires about all of my family members when we convene for festivities at my niece's place in East Chatham. Her cordiality and attention to detail is remarkable. Plus every room I've stayed in has been perfection. Including the floor radiant heating. ( quite necessary for a Floridian) Jodie is always a welcoming smile for our holiday.

Vedi più recensioni


Fifth visit; perfect a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

Stopped on our way to a family reunion in VT. Our fifth visit, and it's just as wonderful each time! Ellen does a beautiful job with the inn, and her breakfasts are fabulous. Quinn and Charlie are no help at all, but ......they are dogs so that's okay! Can't wait to get back. And an added bonus is the great restaurants in Lenox and Nejaime's for wine, cheese and gourmet goodies.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}