Ultime Recensioni in Houma, Louisiana

B&B chez les Cajuns a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2013

Excellent B&B, bien positionné dans le triangle Thibodeaux, Houma, NO et situé dans un environnement très agréable sur le bord du bayou. Accueil très chaleureux et convivial de son hôtesse, une étape sympathique à recommander.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and breakfast a A'La Maison Des Crochet (Houma, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2013

Accueil exceptionnel , gentillesse et simplicité . Que de bons moments passés avec Leland et Sally, dommage que nous n'y soyons resté que 2 nuits. Sally prépare des petits déjeuner gargantuesque Leland et Sally sont des personnes adorables, quelle belle rencontre

Vedi più recensioni


The heart of Cajun country a Grand Bayou Noir (Houma, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2013

For years my husband has spoken very highly about this special bed and breakfast where he stays when he works in Houma. Well, I finally went with him this time, and after a wonderful 3 day stay, it far exceeded my expectations! We stayed in the suite, which was not only very beautiful, clean, and private, but also very peaceful. The judge and his wife are both very special people and made us feel very much at home. The experience, in addition to the wonderful food that we ate, was definitely worth the trip! Clif and Diana Cameron

Vedi più recensioni


Best Plantation Style Wedding Ever a Grand Bayou Noir (Houma, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2013

Ok what can I say in a review after my daughters wedding last night? I can sum it up in 3 letters. WOW. I've lived I Houma for 45 years and never knew this place existed. We planned my daughters wedding and the owners were glad to accommodate anything we wanted. They are truly the best of the best. What defines southern living is friendship and love of food and family. The Ellenders exemplify that and more. They are the best example of a southern hospitality that is our culture. Judge Ellender and his wife, Debbie go above and beyond to make sure everything is the way you wanted it to be. After everyone left it was nice to sit with them and open gifts the bride and groom got and have the owners sit with you by the fire and be excited with you. The food was exceptional. OMG the crab dip has to be sent from heaven. As Judge Ellender told me there are eaters and drinkers at any wedding party. We fell in the first category. No one went home hungry. If they did then that was their own fault. Food is to die for and no one had any complaint. I have relatives from Shreveport who are considering this place for future weddings. I can never thank them enough for the good times we had. Look no further for a wedding. You will not be disappointed. Not only are the Ellenders wonderful people, but their staff goes above and beyond the call of duty to be sure your every need or wish is granted. They are exceptional and make for a great event. 5 star without a doubt.

Vedi più recensioni


2 couples of French tourists ... Charmed ! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2012

Quiet place by the Bayou, nice rooms, cute garden and surrounding, and above all, a particular attention from Claudette to her guests ! What a great time !!! Thnank you Claudette !

Vedi più recensioni


Plesantly surprised...on the Bayou! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2012

Claudette, hostess, is a breathe of fresh air and sunshine combined. Knowledgeable about the area, kind and helpful. Explained about need for shower, she made calls to switch rooms for our arrival date. Attentative to details. Restaurant suggestions excellent. Plantation tour, package for airboat ride & swamp tour all a Lousiana historical flavor. See you again, Claudette! Blessings, The Jaques

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B experience for us and a sheer delight! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2012

This is a beautiful home away from home and we look forward to many more visits. Claudette the Host is Gracious, Charming and eager to share her beautiful home and its 'interesting history. Everything is clean, well maintained, convenient to all of the wonderful sites and good eating to enjoy when you visit South Louisiana. We stayed for two nights while visiting family nearby and so happy to find this in lieu of motels.

Vedi più recensioni


June 25- 26, 2012 a Grand Bayou Noir (Houma, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2012

WE really loved staying at the Grand Bayou Noir. The rooms were lovely and clean, the breakfast was delicios, and Tim and Debbie were very gracious and welcoming. We are a family of four, and our kids are 9 and 10, They loved staying there as much as we did. The hot tub was fun too! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


A Bayou Country Delight a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed staying in a number of B&Bs while traveling in the US so we were thrilled to discover this wonderful place so close to home. A Chateau on the Bayou is beautiful and Claudette Pitre is everything you might desire in a host. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, spotless, and very nicely furnished. Breakfast is incredible. And this peaceful, relaxing spot is just minutes away from some of the most interesting sights and people in the country. We cannot wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great bayou experience a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2012

Thank you Claudette. Your website doesn't give justice to the lovely peaceful setting, with frogs and crickets, fish jumping and such great meals. Thanks for organising boat trips and fishing. Wanted to stay on, but it was booked. Next time

Vedi più recensioni


Best experience of my life!!! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2012

A Chateau on the Bayou was an amazing experience! My first time at a B&B and I loved it! Claudette is the sweetest host ever! Definitely coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


best bed and breakfast i have ever stayed at! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2012

i have traveled to many states and stayed at many b&b's... Miss Claudette's was by far the best! From her wonderful hospitality, louisianna charm, knowledge of the surrounding area, and her awesome homemade breakfasts... She not only made us feel at home she made us feel like part of her family. Her beautiful property overlooks Laforche Bayou and offers a beautiful, serene atmosphere. My boyfriend and I were able to relax on the back porch rocking chairs, walk the bank of the bayou, and lay together on the hammock! It is conveniently located between New Orleans and Houma. If you are staying in Louisianna this is a must see!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, cozy country comfort a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2012

Claudette's rooms were immaculate and the grounds on the bayou well kept. She is a bubbly, sociable hostess, and prepared a delightful breakfast that we enjoyed with other guests. Our only wish for the meal was that the coffee be more delicious and less weak. The room was perhaps a bit overfurnished, meaning that a rocking chair in the corner was almost unusable unless moved to another part of the room. All that said, we'd gladly come back!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful! a Grand Bayou Noir (Houma, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2012

wonderful old plantation-style b&b. great breakfast and hospitality. never thought i would look forward to going to Houma, bayou noir has changed my mind! i love staying there. Judge Ellender and Herbert are such wonderful hosts. worth the trip to enjoy the beautiful Carribean-style garden which grows beautiful citrus which eventually lands on your plate at breakfast. Dine at Cafe Dominique's and a drink at Bar Roussel while visiting.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, peaceful stay for convenient Louisiana sightseeing! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2011

I had a wonderful time staying at Claudette's property. All aspects were wonderful - including room cleanliness, her great breakfasts, and the care Claudette took to ensure we had a memorable trip, from arranging tours to making local recommendations. I particularly recommend one of her package deals.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2011

Claudette's warm southern hospitality combined with her beautiful and cozy home were a wonderful addition to our visit with family in Louisiana. Hearing that we had never tasted a persimmon, she was quick to pick several from her tree and serve them to us. Claudette was always eager to meet our needs. We will be returning to the Chateau and I encourage everyone to enjoy Claudette and her lovely bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


I would come back and stay here again! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2011

I loved everything about the Chateau...the friendliness and southern hospitality of the owner (such a wonderful and interesting lady to talk to!), the beautiful house and decor, the clean and cozy rooms and bathroom, the scenic view of the bayou from the porch and peaceful surroundings. For light sleepers, you may want to bring your ear plugs because of the traffic on the road at night, but I'm a good sleeper, so it didn't bother me. I stayed two nights and would come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Time on Bayou Lafourche a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2011

My family and I had a great time at the Chateau on the Bayou. It was perfect for what we needed. I emailed with Claudette leading up to our trip and she was always very responsive. She helped us find a few things in the area we wanted to do. We went fishing close to the b & b and she helped us with directions everywhere, made dining and event recommendations. We were able to cook the fish we caught and had a fabulous time. There are plenty of areas to sit around privately with your group. The bayou is breathtaking. Waking up on a beautiful October morning looking over the 'fire on the bayou' is the way to start every day. We had a phenomenal time and Claudette was a huge part of it. Thanks for a great time!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


We loved the chateau a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2011

We had a pleasant stay at the chateau. We payed the top rate and that was a bit high.

Vedi più recensioni


ACCUEIL EXCEPTIONNEL a A'La Maison Des Crochet (Houma, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2011

GENTILLESSE DISPONIBILITE UN ACCUEIL DONT NOUS NOUS SOUVIENDRONS

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice B&B and Fantastic Host a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2011

Thi B&B is very nice, well designed and maintained home. Claudette is a fantastic host. I love the breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Grand Bayou Noir (Houma, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The house, landscaping and hospitality were outstanding and completely overshot the standard.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2011

Excellent. Beautiful grounds would recommend highly

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, gracious and delicious! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2011

Thanks, Claudette. We loved your B&B. We sat by the bayou, stretched out on the hammocks and enjoyed a lovely afternoon. Breakfast was delicious, all of it, but I especially loved the pecan/blueberry topping on the beignets. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


AMAZING honeymoon experience. Can't wait to go back! a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed in bedroom 1 for our honeymoon and absolutely adored Claudette's B&B. The rooms were clean and it was quiet. The breakfasts she made every morning were FANTASTIC and we really can't wait to go back. The house is located right on the bayou and we spent time hanging out in the hammock and sitting on the dock looking at nature. It was nice to get away from city life for awhile and be able to appreciate nature in all its beauty. Claudette went above and beyond to make us comfortable and even had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. Initially we were nervous because her prices were SO AFFORDABLE we were convinced something must be wrong with the place, but it was absolutely perfect and an excellent value. This is a place you could go for your honeymoon or even bring your entire family too for the weekend. It's amazing what Claudette has done. We had our own covered parking area and Claudette recommended places we could go and things we could see. We ended up going on an amazing airboat tour (even though we live right outside New Orleans) and we went to a nice little restaurant for dinner. It was perfect. Not only would I recommend it to my family and friends; we can't wait to go back again. If you want something different and hate paying some outrageous price for a little hotel room with the same ol same ol continental breakfast go to this B&B you will NOT be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


impeccable a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2011

un acceuil formidable avec de bons conseils sur les visites, à faire, des petits déjeuners excellents et originaux, une propreté irréprochable, une maison magnifiquement meublée et entretenue.

Vedi più recensioni


Be treated like part of the Family a Grand Bayou Noir (Houma, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2011

Stayed at Grand Bayou Noir for 3 nights in June 2011. They treated us like family from the moment we stepped out of the car! This is much more than a simple Bed and Breakfast - you'll be welcomed into the family and treated to some incredible South Louisiana cooking (for us, this included several meals in addition to the generous breakfasts.) The extra cost for the "honeymoon suite" is well worth it for the additional privacy it provides. Rooms are not maid-serviced daily, which is no problem at all if you know how to make your own bed. Would suggest this B&B to anyone looking to get a true Bayou experience!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful surprise on the water a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2011

We stumbled on this wonderful place on our first visit to LA and loved it! Ms Claudette is not to miss.

Vedi più recensioni


A good time was had by all... a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2011

I very much recommend Ms. Claudette Pitre’s B&B. Her thoughtfulness, hospitality, and wonderful meals will not be forgotten. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere relaxing. (BTW, you might want to request her delicious shrimp and corn chowder!) (June, 2011)

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay a A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2011

We were very pleased with our accommodations. Claudette was a great hostess. The beignets topped with blueberries and pecans made a wonderful breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}