Ultime Recensioni in Hot Springs, Carolina del Nord

Yoga Retreat held at the Laughing Heart Lodge a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

I had the most relaxing time during my stay. From start to finish everything from my check-in to check-out was a great experience. I felt very comfortable and welcome. The resident cat Bear was also friendly. The room was comfortable and the food was wonderful. Both Karens' were helpful and kind. The staff was equally kind. I look forward to my next stay there. I loved the atmosphere, very low key and the views were breathtaking beautiful. The yoga sessions, the massage, the hiking and the hot springs soak left me feeling totally rejuvenated!

Vedi più recensioni


Totally Zen.....amazingly breathless....such a delight... a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2014

I've just recently returned from a week long course at Laugh Heart Lodge, accommodations, staff....including "Bear" the Lodges black cat, who try's his hardest to come in....Jazzy...a sweet 2yr old puppy, who visits once in awhile....anyone who loves nature would love to stay here. Home away from home :) The food was delicious....everyone was very accommodating, sensitive & caring....taking special attention for all your needs....I'm looking forward to returning!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend a Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

We were a bit apprehensive to book our small wedding completely online from another state, but we were beyond satisfied with the outcome. The staff made every effort to make sure it was a personalized, special and unique experience. Leah, the wedding coordinator, took into consideration all of the details. She made sure that our flowers, the arbor and other decorations were beautifully done and mirrored our taste and requests. Karen was our officiant and did an amazing job of incorporating our personalities and beliefs into the content of the ceremony, making it personalized and meaningful. Sarah did my hair and make-up, listening to my ideas and incorporating her vision to result in hair and makeup that was exactly what I had dreamed of. She also is a talented photographer. Her gentle manner helped us both feel at ease and resulted in great photographs that we are excited to share with our families and friends. The 5 course meal prepared by the Chef after our wedding was a delight to the palate. Every course was prepared well, served with impeccable timing and included wholesome local and organic foods. Gina, the breakfast chef, made sure our dietary needs were taken into consideration and went above and beyond to make us delicious breakfasts each morning. We stayed in the Rose Room for two nights and would highly recommend it. The room affords beautiful views overlooking the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains. We were there as the colors were turning and it was the perfect opportunity to take in the views from the balcony. We enjoyed a visit to the Hot Springs for a relaxing soak which was just down the road, we wandered around downtown visiting the unique shops. It was fun to walk on the Appalachian Trail and easy to get to all of the destinations- all within walking distance. Thank you to the staff for helping to make our special day full of wonderful memories.

Vedi più recensioni


A One-of-a-Kind Treasure a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

We stayed here after getting married at the Mountain Magnolia in a lovely small private wedding. After visiting the hustle and bustle of Asheville, we were excited to get back to the tranquility and calm of Hot Springs for the remainder of our stay in NC. The Laughing Heart was the perfect place to restore and renew ourselves. The hospitality of the staff, their desire to make our experience memorable and making us feel right at home added immeasurable value to our stay. Karen, Sebastian and the rest of the staff are fantastic. The Labyrinth is a wonderful new addition, and having Bear (the resident cat) greet us, lots of books to peruse, tea to sip and friends to be found made this place one we want to return to again.

Vedi più recensioni


Dining & Wedding a Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

We attended the wedding of our daughter & enjoyed the site, the helpful staff and the wonderful meal following the wedding! This B&B provided a wonderful experience in a beautiful setting!

Vedi più recensioni


Fall at Laughing Heart Lodge a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

We enjoyed the welcoming staff, the peaceful setting, breakfast on site, our room and exploring the surrounding area. The Lodge itself is a wonderful restoration....so enjoyable. Our room was was comfortable with a modern bath attached. It was nice having tea, coffee, a library of books & a warm fireplace available. Booking a location online seemed a intimidating, but in reality this stay exceeded all our expectations. The peak of fall leaf colors was a huge plus! The recent addition of a labyrinth is a great feature! We would love to return and highly recommend a stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


An enchanted place. a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

We had visitors over from Scotland and we wanted to take them to see real southern charm, so I kept them from Atlanta and brought them to Hot Springs. We rented the cabin. It is old, the floors uneven, the window panes are wavey, and it is GREAT!!! We had so much fun here in the 120+ years old cabin! It had its own charm and character. We spent most of our time in the cabin, but did get up to see the lodge, which is just grand. The next time we come up, just the wife and I, we will be staying in one of the rooms. A wonderful place with wonderful folk!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

If you're looking for a home away from home, then Laughing Heart is the place to stay. The lodge was exceptionally clean and the hospitality was great. We stayed in the Dragonfly which was spotless and very cozy. Breakfast was included which is always great. I traveled 9 hours to get there and it was worth the trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Wished we could stay longer... a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

We were on a house hunting trip and had limited time but our stay was great. Karen met us in the comfortable lobby and breezed us thru check in. She happily showed us the kitchen and helped us get some ice for our room. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast the following morning was an assortment of fresh fruits and freshly prepared hot items. Sebastian makes a tasty banana bread. Karen obviously loves her community and was generous with conversation and information. The lodge has a wonderful story which she gladly shares. Definitely the best night of a 4 night trip. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Not nearly enough time a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Innkeepers were very accomodating of my last minute reservation with my need to arrive late evening and leave early morning. The property is beautful with outstanding views. Everything was very well kept - it was truly a home away from home, and I look forward to returning for a more extended and leisurely stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Lodge & Hospitality Abounds a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

We visited the Lodge to attend a wedding. Though we were often off site attending wedding events, we reliazed the Lodge offered a myriad of program opportunities for exploration, exercise, seasonal social gatherings and quiet meditation. Returning to the Lodge on those hot June days, offered us a cool step into well appointed rooms to chat with other guests, to rest, read historical accounts of region and sleep very comfortably in 'Firefly'. The room did not have not much extra room but it was cozy, clean, and very comfortable. Karen, Karen; Sebastian were gracious hosts and we felt 'at home'. We have recommened it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Piece of paradise a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at Laughing Heart Lodge while we were day hiking the AT. It was a little slice of heaven in an already beautiful setting. Karen and Sebastian made us feel welcome, relaxed and right at home. There peaceful demeanor's made the stay even more enjoyable. Our room, the Monarch, was nicely finished and extremely spacious. The common rooms are comfortable and offered spectacular views from every chair. I felt our stay there refreshed my spirit and soul. I highly recommend Laughing Heart to anyone who wants a getaway in the beauty of the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Laughing Heart Lodge & Hot Springs very relaxing a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2014

Laughing Heart Lodge was extremely clean, very well kept, large rooms each with private bath. We selected the Cardinal room. It had a king sized bed, a nice sitting area, and roomy bath with tiled tub/shower. The breakfast was fruit, yogurt, piping hot biscuits with jelly, juice, coffee, and tea. Cereal and a couple of other choices were available, as well. A very lively Karen Moore talked with us while we ate. We walked the streets of the small town of Hot Springs, ate pizza at a local eatery, and basically relaxed right beside the Appalachian Trail. Plan time for hiking a couple of the local trails while you stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation in the mountains a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

Laughing Heart Lodge is a hidden gem in the beautiful mountains of North Carolina. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. Karen, Karen and Chuck were truly the "Heart" of the lodge. Their loving presence adds to the gentle calming influence of the lodge. They lodge is beautiful in itself but those who run it really add so much to its beauty. The rooms are comfortable and cozy and the furnishings are perfect for a mountain retreat. The two front sitting rooms are warm and inviting, as is the Breakfast Dining area. The lodge has a unique charm that made each day a joy to be there. The grounds were well kept and offered a quiet area for walking or just sitting to enjoy the mountain air and scenery. We will be back to visit soon!!! Linda and Keith Nance

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place, the owners, managers, location, town, area. a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

So glad we found Laughing Heart Lodge five trips ago, just two years ago. A place of solace, beauty, camaraderie, peace. Love it there. A treasure.

Vedi più recensioni


My new "recharge" place a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

Everything about the Inn invites you to relax. The wooden paneling, floors, and ceilings make you feel as though you have stepped back in time. The innkeepers are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was very tasty and the coffee hot. Being located right next to the AT was another plus for those who like to hike! Also, I recommend a massage by Glenda. Thank you Heart Lodge!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful experience! a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last weekend, and were blown away by the beautiful lodge, the friendly staff, and the wonderful food! There was locally roasted fresh coffee available every time we came downstairs to hang out by the fireplace, and absolutely every detail was perfect. We love hiking, so having the appalachian trail literally pass by the property was a big bonus as well! I would HIGHLY recommend this lodge, and we will be returning very soon to possibly stay in the cabin next time! Thanks to everyone (especially Chuck) for making us feel right at home during our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Value, Very nice rooms a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

We stayed in the firefly room and it was a bit smaller than we expected but a very nice place. LOVED the lodge. We wished we had spent more time downstairs in front of the fire.

Vedi più recensioni


Laughing Heart a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

The Laughing Heart is one of our favorite places to stay in the winter. Cozy rooms and a laid back atmosphere. The moutains are beuatiful all year round.

Vedi più recensioni


Sister Property at Laughing Heart Lode a Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2013

Dined here on Saturday night. Party of 16. Pretty long wait, but the food was outstanding and the service excellent. Our party stayed at the sister lodge, the Laughing Heart Lodge. It is a former Jesuit retreat center and so very peaceful and bucolic.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2013

If your are looking for relaxation, wonderful accommodations, friendly folks and exceptional scenery this IS the place.

Vedi più recensioni


A true delight! A peaceful haven! a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

This is such a wonderful place to stay in Hot Springs! We loved the peaceful feel of the Lodge, the decor, the welcoming people we met. We stayed for 6 nights and were sad to leave. We enjoyed sitting outside looking at the beautiful view and there are comfortable common areas to sit inside as well. I had a delightful massage on site with Linda who was great! We also had a soak in one of the hot springs in town, ate at several good restaurants, and enjoyed shopping in the unique stores.

Vedi più recensioni


Already planning my next visit!! a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

I attended a yoga retreat at the Laughing Heart Lodge and it was like medicine for my soul. The Lodge and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and the food was soooo good! I stayed in the Turtle Room and is was quite cozy with a beautiful view. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


It's a SoulStay a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely three night stay in the Tranquility Room, which certainly lived up to its name. Our private bath was beautiful and luxurious. We were thrilled with our breakfast fare as there was a variety of food, it was fresh and absolutely delicious. Our hostesses even prepared scrambled eggs and biscuits for us! There was always a variety of hot tea available. The lodge itself is peaceful, serene and absolutely spotless. The grounds are everything you could want in a mountain retreat, beautiful and well-kept. This was a tremendous value--we felt pampered and valued and even got to enjoy an amazing yoga class on our last day! The Hostel Manager, Chuck, offered us directions and tips that were a tremendous help and enhanced our enjoyment of all that Hot Springs has to offer. We felt right at home and were delighted to find new friends in such a beautiful location.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in all areas; book with confidence! a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2013

A great stay in a fabulous place. What more can a happy guest say?!?

Vedi più recensioni


Felt a lot like home, if my home were nicer a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2013

As guests in this beautiful large home, you feel more like you are living there than just a temporary guest. The service is gracious and highly accommodating, and the place is within an easy walk of town. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly tailored to our group! a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2013

Laughing Heart Lodge is the perfect get-away, wonderfully suited to a group such as ours (of 8 women friends, celebrating the birthdays of 2 of our number) and the Innkeepers worked thoughtfully with us to arrange the accommodations to fit our needs. Their management is wonderfully UN-fussy and generous: We were given use of the kitchen and refrigerator for our libation and snacks; fabulous gathering spaces; spacious and comfortable rooms; and delicious breakfasts. The location is close to everything in Hot Springs and the AT. And, the setting is beautiful, with well maintained grounds. All in all: This is ideal for family and friend groups to be together in a beautiful setting and a comfortable, wonderfully restored and maintained old building, under the light and cheerful touch of thoughtful Innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2013

After decades of camping and cabining every spare ounce of energy away, our one night escape to Hot Springs at the Laughing Heart Lodge was a lovely way to celebrate life and prioritize where to place our efforts. The calm energy gained from the comfort and quality of the lodge and it's keepers allowed us to branch out and explore even more of the establishments, trails, and tubs. After only two days I left Hot Springs with firmer yet more relaxed muscles than when I arrived. It was encouraging to be in the same compound with well managed accomodations for the through-hikers as I enjoyed witnessing them along their journey and seeing their profound appreciation for the things we all take for granted on a daily basis. The next time I know someone on the trail I will be making plans to "meet them at the Laughing Heart."

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat visitor a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2013

I visited the Lodge last fall with my husband and returned with my best friend to experience Hot Springs and the tranquility it offers. The "Karen's" and Glenda were, as before, welcoming and attentive. The atmosphere feels as if you are visiting family. (In a good way!) Love the Tranquility Room and the proximity to the actual Springs. Love this place and will continue to go back! Thank you, Ladies! Dene

Vedi più recensioni


All that a mountain lodge could be.. a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2013

Laughing Heart Lodge is wonderful, charming in a lovely historic place. I loved it, and loved that I could walk out and be on the AT, then could walk down to the hot springs and soothe my hiking muscles. Had an outstanding massage at the Lodge, too. The owners are so welcoming ...will go there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}