Hacienda La Esperanza B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

WOW!!! This is a GREAT place to stay in Copan Ruinas!!!!

4,8 su settembre 12, 2011

Hacienda La Esperanza was great your host Rodger Harrison and the rest of the staff attend to your every need....Located just across the bridge from Copan Ruinas...and a short trip to the Mian Ruians. The price is a little more than the hotels in town BUT it is worth it, as all the money goes right back to the charity of paramedicsforchildren.org to run a clinic and help with school supplies.


Best place we stayed during our trip

4,0 su marzo 08, 2011

Hacienda la Esperanza was the best place we stayed during our 6 week trip through Honduras, Guatemala and Belize. This Bed and Breakfast is a short walk south of Copan. The atmosphere is thus semi-rural with beautifully landscaped grounds. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food is great. Pam and Roger go out of their way to welcome you and help you with local trips and guides. I would highly recommend this wonderfull place. And to top it off, all proceeds go towards operating a medical clinic for local choldren.


Amazing Place to stay!

4,2 su luglio 21, 2010

Hacienda La Esperanza is an incredible place to stay just outside of Copan Ruinas. The hosts are very friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We will defiantly return! A very enjoyable place to stay


A way to truly experience Honduras

4,8 su marzo 26, 2010

I had previously been to Copan and stayed at Marina Copan, a nice hotel but not all that different from other places for tourists. This time I stayed at La Esperanza and came to know the true Honduras. Rodger and Pam (and the staff) are welcoming and open, very sharing, and you immediately feel at home. Rooms are very comfortable, and you feel as if you are a guest of a good friend. If you want to know more about Honduras and Copan, this is the place to be. More than that, though, if you stay here you will be helping the people of the area. This B&B directly contributes its income to Paramedics for Children which provides medical care to the people of the area, school supplies to 2000+ children in the nearby mountain villages, an orphanage, and much much more. Not many B&Bs can say that. If you come simply for a B&B overnight you'll be very pleased. If you come on a brief mission trip you'll have the experience of a lifetime.


An experience of a lifetime!

5 su dicembre 11, 2009

We stayed with Roger in February of 2008 and it was a once-in a lifetime experience... well maybe a twice-twice-in a lifetime experience because we are going back this March 2009. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, open air design and private bathrooms. The climate there is warm and Roger the host is a truly amazing, giving individual. I appreciate being lucky enough to have visited there. I can't wait the go back!


Memorable time at Hacienda La Esperanza

4,8 su settembre 20, 2009

If you are planning to vist the Copan area of Honduras, you'll make a large mistake if you don't stay at Hacienda La Esperanza with host Rodger Harrison. Profits from this delightful, romantic residence go to support a clinic and schools for children living in the surrounding mountains. Staying with Rodger, a native of North Carolina, is like visiting an old friend, who has lived in the area for 12 years and shares his intimate knowledge of the historic sites and best guides. If you'll ask, he'll take you to visit in the local community on horseback or in an ATV.


Beautiful

3,6 su luglio 20, 2009

Absolutely beautiful....I'd definitely stay here again


Making my tourist dollars count

5 su aprile 18, 2009

Located on the outskirts of town, this colonial replica Spanish -style hacienda is run by a gregarious Southerner and his gracious Guatemalan partner. Accommodations are first rate and affordable, with hot showers, comfortable beds and authentic artifacts from the region. With lush gardens, three dogs and home cooked meals the feeling is more of staying with old friends than of a hotel. The hacienda is a ten minute walk into town and a short distance from the famous Copan Ruins. To coin a local phrase, everything about our stay was 'muy tranquillo'. If all this wasn't enough, the proceeds from the hacienda fund the on site medical clinic and the Paramedics for Children school supply program which supports local indigenous mountain children


A wonderful place to stay

5 su febbraio 26, 2009

I had no idea what to expect, and what I found was wonderful....the spirit of the place was welcoming, the people very gracious, the food awesome and it provided a good place to come back to at the end of the day.


My stay at Hacienda la Esperanza

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

My brother-in-law Edward Wilson and I had the pleasure of staying at Hacienda La Esperanza in Copán, Honduras from January 11-13, 2009. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful, as were the grounds. The water pressure was good, the hot water was hot, and the plumbing worked well. We enjoyed hearing the magpie jays and zanate birds, and looking from the covered portico at the nicely designed and cared for courtyard with its many blooming bushes and trees. Marco Tulio Olivaras was a genial and flexible escort, taking us by tuk-tuk to and from the hacienda to the ruins and the town. Though the town was within easy walking distance, we were far enough away that we did not hear its sounds, but just the beautiful natural sounds around the hacienda. We slept very well. Most of all I want to thank Silvana Ayuso for being such a warm, friendly, and accommodating hostess. She made us delicious meals at times of our convenience, and was an interesting and engaging dining companion. It was sad to leave her and the hacienda, and I look forward to our next visit. Wishing Hacienda La Esperanza a very successful year, Tom Lum Forest February 3, 2009


Hacienda La Esperanza

5 su settembre 04, 2008

What is euphoria to me? Check this out….staying at the Hacienda is like all the things I enjoy rolled into one unbelievable week. You know you can only take Hyatt vacations for so long and like most everything else, it gets boring. My stay at the Hacienda was a true balance of serenity, comfort, nature, working with others to help less fortunate people, and I guess a true bond that I had never felt for the simple fact my mind was not cluttered with the outside world as with a normal vacation. It gave me lots of free time to reflect on the important things in my life and get a better insight on who I am and what purpose I should follow. I can honestly say this: times here at the Hacienda changed a lot of my thinking habits for the better. I believe it has made me less self-centered. I’m not saying the same epiphany doesn’t happen for everyone. It is what you make it but you really need to come see for yourself. I’ll be back in July 09 God willing. Tim Moore


happy place

4,0 su agosto 31, 2008

This is one of my favorite places in the world, I have spent many happy hours there. The hacienda itself is incredibly stylish and beautiful, with awesome staff. It is within easy walking distance from Copan. And Copan is known for perhaps the best preserved Mayan ruins in the world, as well as many other attractions. And the hacienda and its proprietor and all the dedicated staff run many programs to support the local population. This place provides the greatest combination for any vacation - tons of fun with a noble purpose. Enjoy!


Authentic Local Hospitality

5 su agosto 23, 2008

If you are looking for an opportunity to see what's really going on in the region while enjoying the comforts of home, this is your place. As the description mentions, the place is run by some wonderful people who are charitable, kind, and responsive to the needs of the people who are not as fortunate as those of us who can travel to beautiful places. Enjoy all the region and this relaxing refuge have to offer while knowing your dollars are going to charitable efforts for local children.


A Peaceful Retreat

5 su agosto 11, 2008

Hacienda La Esperanza is a peaceful retreat that is within walking distance of the city of Copan. I thoroughly enjoyed conversing with the staff, who were very hospitable and knowledgeable about the area.


Peaceful

5 su agosto 09, 2008

I stayed at Hacienda La Esperanza in July 2008. It is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the whole time I was there I felt at home. The meals were outstanding each and every day! I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who is traveling to Copan Ruinas.


great place!

4,0 su agosto 08, 2008

this is a beautiful place to stay run by a "hero" who has devoted his time helping the local people. Located within a short distance from the quaint cobblestone town of Copan and across the river from the spectacular Mayan Ruins of Copan, the hacienda provides a spacious comfortable retreat. Decorated with local weavings/handicrafts the large american sized rooms and squeaky clean bathroom we were safe, comfortable and pampered with the delicious breakfasts. It's so much better than a hotel! And you are actually helping the people by staying there. Rodger and his crew support a clinic, orphanage and 24 mountain schools. It is an awesome experience! Loved it!


Home away from home

5 su agosto 07, 2008

Over the past seven years, I have stayed with Hacienda La Esperanza over 10 times. Each trip to Copan has been wonderful, exciting, relaxing and full of culture. Rodger and his staff have made every visit a success. Not only is the B&B completely wonderful, I love that the proceeds go to help the local children and support a clinic. Thank you for everything! beth


Tranquil setting

4,8 su agosto 07, 2008

My stay at this gorgeous hacienda was lovely. The scenery was breathtaking, the staff very enjoyable. I felt like I had stepped back in time hundreds of years, but still enjoyed all of the modern conveniences. I will definitely be back! Hasta luego, Red


Excellent!!

5 su agosto 07, 2008

Host is incredibly helpful and attentive. Love this place. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are here. Thank you so much for your hospitality!


Dont miss this oppourtunity!!!

4,4 su agosto 07, 2008

If your looking for a unique place to visit and stay, this is it! My expectations were exceeded time and time again. Staff were so friendly and went out of there way to make my stay pleasurable. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


Hacienda La Esperanza B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $175
  • Recensioni (20) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 504-26514676
Inizio pagina