Ultime Recensioni in Homer, Alaska

We nicknamed our room The Moose-Watching Room a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2015

Fantastic breakfast, beautiful home, and simply the friendliest hostess. Thank you Maria for a fantastic getaway in Homer. LOVED your French bread/blueberry bread pudding dish and everything else you made... Like Alaskan pancakes!

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality and a good night's sleep a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2015

The Majestic View is true to its name, overlooking the spectacular Homer hillside and Katchemak Bay. We stayed in a cabin, which is nice because it has its own kitchenette, and it's more private than a room inside the house. This B&B is all about hospitality, and Maria is warm and welcoming. She's also a spectacular cook. If you ask for the apple pancake, you will want to stay another night.

Vedi più recensioni


Best in homer a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2015

Warm hospitality Mountain setting Breakfast buffet good

Vedi più recensioni


a time of refreshment a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2015

We had a delightful, refreshing stay at Bay Avenue B&B. This was our second visit and we will be going back. Lori and her family were gracious hosts. Lori even went out of her way to help return a lost item to us. The house has great views, comfortable beds and easy access to everything in Home.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place with beautiful view a Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2015

I was having a hard time finding a place to stay in Homer. I ran across Almost Home b&b on the internet and I am glad I did what an amazing view and super cute place.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home. a Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2015

Six of us, including my sister and her husband from Minnesota, stayed in the "Wise Old Hunter" in the summer of 2014. We were amazed at the beauty of the cabin and very pleased with the comfort and accommodations. I have family members coming from Texas and Mississippi this summer and have already booked the same cabin as I',m sure they will love it as much as we did.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this Place a Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at Bear Paw Adventure. We (5 of us) stayed in the Wise Old Hunter Lodge for several nights on a July trip. It had all the comforts of home in a beautiful Anchor Point location. The Homer Spit right down the road is a great place to visit - the scenery is awesome. John was instrumental in helping us to plan our excursions -- salmon fishing, fjords cruising, hiking, etc. After the salmon adventure, we grilled our salmon for dinner on the grill outside. Best fish ever. The kitchen was well stocked with silverware, dishes, pots, etc. We even had games to play in the evenings! John is super nice and was so helpful. Recommend this place to everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in Homer a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Our stay at the Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The location was perfect (definitely ask for a room with a view!). The rates were reasonable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The only small thing I would mention is that the heated breakfast items were sometimes cold when we came down for breakfast and it might help to keep them on warmers.

Vedi più recensioni


A Special Place a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Majestic View. We have now stayed in 2 different rooms, each with private bathrooms, and they are both unusually spacious and comfortable for a B&B; both with great views of Homer, water and mountains. Maria herself is personable and a delight, with great knowledge of the area. It is definitely worth the ride up from town for the view and spacious accommodations. We saw several moose in the area of the B&B, a bonus for us. Maria's husband had just caught a number of salmon around the Homer Spit, which he smoked at the B&B. I believe these were intended for the family, not the B&B guests. Perhaps he noticed us longingly looking at them out on the kitchen counter because he offered us a taste at breakfast. Sooo good! Breakfast would have been outstanding even without the salmon. After a huge serving of pancakes, Maria asked us how we wanted our eggs cooked. To say that the full cooked breakfast was delicious and plentiful would be an understatement. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's across North America, from Newfoundland to Vancouver Island and throughout the U.S. Maria's Majestic View has it all.

Vedi più recensioni


Much More Than a Place to Sleep a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

The B&B had a really nice layout with a great view of the bay. The additional entrance and small kitchenette for the upstairs rooms was convenient. The rooms had handy storage space, were a good size and clean. Breakfast was the best of our trip. The owner is a ball of energy and a wealth of information yet personable. We would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Marvelous! a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

Our time at Bay Avenue B&B was wonderful. The hospitality couldn't have been better. Lori gave advice about kayaking, hiking, places to eat, etc. I like to run and it's an easy few blocks to get onto the spit and the biking/running trail. Glorious!

Vedi più recensioni


August Visit to Homer a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

A well run local B&B that has a family feel. Breakfast can be a little hectic and crowded but it was a quality stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very relax and comfort stay a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

I didn't expect too much since it's just B&B, not luxury hotel. But this stay brought me very pleasant feeling. Everything are just perfect, far beyond my expectation.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay with Bay Ave B&B was excellent a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We were a little concerned about staying in a bed and breakfast but our stay with Bay Avenue B&B was so good we will try B&B's again. We met some very nice and interesting people. The property was so clean and well kept and the hostess, Lori, made you feel right at home. Both mornings we were there, the food was delicious! I cannot say enough good things about our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


family room, no dining include a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

we stay in family room 3 night, all equipment are good, 5 min to supermarket and 15 to fish hole :), I should bring fishing gear with me.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight Delight a Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

I was going to be in the Ninilchik/Anchor Point area and would be done too late to drive home, so booked the Moose cabin. A friend, her daughter and I found this cabin to be charming and oh so comfortable! The cabin was clean and cozy, very welcoming after a day at the fair. John was very accommodating, and although we never saw him, we appreciated his thorough directions and anticipation of our needs. I would definitely recommend this lodging!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice for Homer a Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay in Homer. You stay in a separate building not attached to the house. It was clean and well kept up, the owner was very friendly on the phone and had everything set up when we arrived. We never met in person and it was hassle free. Do not expect a hot breakfast unless you make it yourself. They give you some milk, and have some hot and cold cereal. All the dishes you would need to cook what every you wanted. If you are going to stay in Homer, stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Surprisingly Beautiful Accomodations a Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We stayed the night of August 2nd, 2014 and we would have stayed longer if our schedule had allowed. It was beautiful, clean and spacious. The grounds were lovely and the view was spectacular. My 9 year old was thrilled with the selection of movies in the unit. We were even welcomed with fresh baked bread. This was definitely a rare find and we were so fortunate that it wasn't booked solid! Maria Clement

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely B&B! a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

From the friendly greeting from our hostess to the fantastic view from our room, and the deliciousness of our breakfast, this was a lovely stay in a very nice town! Hope to come again. Katy Z

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Adventure a Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We just returned from a fishing trip to Alaska and, once again, stayed in the Moose Lodge for eight nights. We love this cabin. It is so comfortable and convenient to fishing at Anchor Point and for trips into Homer. Everything about this cabin feels so homey after a long day of halibut fishing in Cooke Inlet. We love the fact that we can grill our fresh catch each day. Added bonus this time was seeing a Mama Moose and her two babies feeding right outside our bedroom window. We had all the comforts of home at an affordable price. We will definitely be back!! Charlie and Linda

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect B&B a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

The place is wonderful, with a gorgeous view on the bay. The landlady is nice, friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful, rooms are clean and comfortable. What could you ask more than this to a B&B? Haven't you reserved yet? What are you waiting for?

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay! a Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

This cabin was beautiful and well equipped with everything our family of 8 needed. We loved the Captain Cook and Alaska deco. The craftsmanship on the interior doors and railing was beautiful to see.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

This is our second stay at Bay Avenue. We were not disappointed. It is a gem, and we hope the owners and hosts, never decide to retire! They are the warmest people, Lori is a wonderful cook who serves great breakfasts, and makes you feel very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Just like home, only better a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

The property is located on a bluff overlooking the bay and tidal flats, just by the turnoff to the Spit. It is not on the main road so is very quiet. The house is comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts feature local and organic food and are outstanding. The staff is able to arrange activities such as kayaking and paddleboarding.

Vedi più recensioni


Cottonwood room a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

We booked the last available room - the Cottonwood room. Unfortunately for us, it had no view (there is a gorgeous view from the back of the house!/back porch where they have a fire in the firepit in the evenings - we were always gone, so did not get the opportunity to enjoy) The room was very warm - only one small window opened and there was no fan. There were two beds - a single that was VERY uncomfortable and a double. There was an old mattress in open closet..looked like it was very last minute put together. Apparently there are a lot of return visitors that get the premium rooms with the view. Maria was very cordial, but "busy" with her repeat visitors. Breakfasts were good, but too carbohydrate loaded for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in Homer a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Lovely house with very comfortable rooms. Lori was very friendly & welcoming & gave us great suggestions of places to eat & things to do. A good location at the top of the Spit - which we walked down in the evenings- takes around an hour & 15 mins, and central for the rest of Homer - though we drove everywhere else. Loved Homer!

Vedi più recensioni


Bay Avenue B&B a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

The Bay Avenue B&B is located in a very central area of Homer with easy access to shops, dining facilities, the Spit and recrecreational area. Rooms well maintained and very comfortable. Especially enjoyed the privacy of the Suites and the friendliness of the host and hostess. They were always available for questions and needs. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Cabin, Location, Scenary!! a Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We stayed at other cabins in our tour of AK and the entire experience with Bear Paw Adventure was by far the best! The reservations were easy, the follow up customer service to ensure we were happy and they beautiful and very clean cabin really stood out. I would highly recommend Bear Paw Adventures to anyone and look forward to my return trip in the near future :)

Vedi più recensioni


2 nights stay Bay Avenue B&B a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Bay Avenue B&B and everything was perfect! Great place & lcoation

Vedi più recensioni


May 2014 a Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin was private, charming, and immaculate. The location was perfect for enjoying outside activities or just relaxing. It was like a home away from home. We would not hesitate to go there again. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Dominic & Lisa

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}