Ultime Recensioni in Homer, Alaska

Great host a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Lori was so helpful with helping us with our itenierary and great cook. It was a very convenient location ( .3 miles from the Spit)

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

Loved staying here. Beautiful room with a beautiful view. Would highly recommend this b & b.

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise with a view a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Maria was an amazing host and a wonderful cook! The view from our cabin was breathtaking. It was comfy and beautiful. My 9 year old daughter loved roaming around the very pretty grounds. My husband and I enjoyed relaxing on the balcony at night. A wonderful place to be! Patty - San Diego

Vedi più recensioni


Best you can wish for! a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

Extra plus: you can use kitchen. Fantastic wievs Friendly hostess

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

In our party there were two couples, we used both of the cabins and they exceeded our expectations. The view is "majestic" I see where the name came from. If I am ever in Homer again, I will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great B&B in a Wonderful town a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

With a beautiful view and a fantastic breakfast, this was a great stop on an already awesome trip. Really glad that we stayed here.

Vedi più recensioni


Must know info a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Went to Homer to fish. The location was close to everything. Safeway, the charter boats not to mention the great view from the back porch. If your going to Homer it is well worth your money to stay at this B&B. You will thoroughly enjoy it, the hospitality was wonderful. We stayed in the family suite which has its own kitchen.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B, Friendly Owner, Wonderful Service! a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Lori, the owner, was incredibly helpful and friendly. She even drove me to my float plane when it was time to leave. The common area is beautiful and overlooks Kachemak Bay. There is coffee, hot chocolate, and tea out at all times for guests, a rocking chair, and a really neat telescope to watch for ocean critters. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to Homer!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

Just awesome, all in all!

Vedi più recensioni


Bay Avenue B & B a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

Had a great stay! The restaurant that was recommend "The Alibi" was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Majestic Views and OMG Breakfast!! a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

Outstanding views, breakfasts were amazing (I bought the cookbook!), and Maria is a joy to know. Our room was large and overlooked the bay so it was hard to get out of bed -- it was like having a room on a scenic outlook point!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at BayAve. Bed and Breakfast a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

Our stay was fine and fun!

Vedi più recensioni


My first B&B stay. Enjoyed it very much. Will do more. a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

The whole house was very clean and beautiful. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nice. Enjoyed talking to people travelling from different places to Alaska. The location was really nice. Close to our bear viewing agent, the spit and all the restaurants/Stores. The back deck overlooks the ocean and mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Alaska Pan Cake !! a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Had an incredible stay at Majestic View B&B!! Made late reservations and Maria went out of her way to welcome us and make us feel very comfortable! We really enjoyed our room and the view was over the top. It was worth the stop just to discover her Alaska pan cake ..... you have to try it! Thank you Maria!!

Vedi più recensioni


MAJESTIC VIEW B & B A MUST STAY a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Majestic View B& B is a must stay when planning a trip to Homer. The hospitality of our host Maria was awesome, as is the breakfast. The B & B is very clean and comfortable. The views of the mountains and Homer Split are also awesome. Don't pass this place by. We will return. Betty from Pa.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Pleasant Stay a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

We stay at a lot of B an B's in the US and Europe. Bay Avenue is one of the nicer experiences we've had. The family is friendly and charming. Our fellow guests were interesting and provided good conversations. The breakfast was very good. A nice selection of dishes. something for any diet. The location was excellent. It's at the entrance to The Spit and very convenient to town center. Common areas are spacious and comfortable. The coffee pot is always on. I would definitely stay again if I am in Homer again.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient,comfortable stay in Homer! a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

My husband & I had a pleasant stay & the host's family was a joy to be around. They were also instrumental in obtaining a last minute spot on board a halibut charter. The house had a relaxing & comfortable great room & the bed was very comfortable as we'll. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Had a wonderful time a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

This was our second time staying with Lori and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, breakfast is outstanding and Lori makes you feel as part of the family. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay in Homer Alaska a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

What a pleasant surprise to arrive in Homer and be welcomed to a beautiful and comfortable room with a view of the Homer Spit. Our gracious host Lori made us feel right at home and cooked the most delightful breakfast. Accommodations included artistic effects from local Alaskan artists that made for a true Alaskan stay. We even got a great view of a mother moose and her 2 calves right in the backyard. You will enjoy this fine hospitality from a woman who commercial fished the area for many years. Accommodations and hospitality made for a gem in our Alaskan road trip. We will never forget our time spent here! Hope to return again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Little Stay a Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2013

The view is amazing and the accommodations are everything one could hope for! Very cozy!!

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning B&B overlooking the Homer Spit a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2013

Thank you Maria for a wonderful stay. Your home is beautiful! Your homemade breakfasts are fabulous. We especially loved the stuffed french toast.

Vedi più recensioni


Disappointed!! a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

If you decide to stay here, make sure in advance that Maria will actually be present and that you will actually receive the fantastic breakfast that was promised. In our case, Maria was absent and we received neither the wonderful breakfast or the hospitality. They were the primary reasons we booked here instead of a place closer to town. We arrived just before dark and the young women that was substituting for Maria pointed us toward the upstairs Rose Room. While we were in our room, the young women disappeared and we didn't see her again until the next morning. She reappeared by morning and fixed us a breakfast, but it was basic and adequate at best. It certainly was not up to our expectations. The room was fine, and the view is ok. But we felt cheated that we were charged the normal rate and we certainly did not receive what was advertized. I suspect this is a wonderful place when Maria is present, but when she's absent, it's not. I can assure you that had we been told in advance that Maria would not be present and we would not receive the normal hospitality or breakfast, we would have gone somewhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Best view EVER!! a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2013

The views from our second story room offered absolutely fabulous views! This B&B is well named, and I'd definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful surprise. a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

We ended up here because of a recommendation from another B&B that was full. Excellent recommendation! Very friendly, very comfortable, very relaxed, and an incredible view over the water from the sitting room. A bit of a climb out of town (by car), but very much worth it. Breakfast was help yourself out of the fridge, which was fine.

Vedi più recensioni


Majestic View B&B a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2013

Wonderful personable owner, outstanding food and magnificent views

Vedi più recensioni


fishing trip a Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

We have stayed Almost Home for the past several years on the night before our long range fishing trip. The rooms are always impeccably clean and the service is outstanding!!!! We will see you again next summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stay a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Bay Avenue B&B was wonderful! The bedroom was immaculate, comfortable and private, just like home. The kitchen and common area were large and open, with a fully stocked gourmet kitchen available for our use. We cooked ourselves up an amazing seafood dinner. Laurie is a gracious host who prepares a beautiful hot breakfast in the morning! It was so great!

Vedi più recensioni


Homer in August a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2013

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at the Majestic View and it felt like home at the end of each day. Maria was out of town while we were there which was too bad, but the rest of the ladies were nice and took great care of us. We saw a moose and her calf in the yard on day 5 and each day brought an amazingly different view of the bay. It was beautiful! The room was comfortable - we were in the Rose Room. I would definitely recommend this B&B! Thanks Maria for sharing your home. Janine & Dave, Arvada, CO

Vedi più recensioni


Great value & great view a Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

Great value & great views

Vedi più recensioni


A homey and comfortable B&B a Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

We had a great stay at Bay Ave B&B. Lori was very friendly and helpful, and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. She also provided a delicious breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We also had access to a fridge to store our lunch supplies for each day.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}