Ultime Recensioni in Hilo, Hawaii

Great Place to Stay a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We arrived early and were able to get into our room, a lovely room with a view of the bay. Windows open and a sweet view from our lanai. Breakfast and coffee on the lanai were a great way to start our day of exploring. Our hostess was excellent and made us feel welcome while also honoring privacy. I look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls Review a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Perfect location, wonderful and friendly staff, well kept rooms. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy cottage in Volcano a Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

cozy cottage on lush, attractive grounds. Loved the hot tub!

Vedi più recensioni


Volcano location a Volcano Forest Inn (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

Very convenient location!

Vedi più recensioni


Ein Zuhause weit weg von zu Hause a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Wunderschönes B&B mit herzlichen Gastgebern, die sich liebevoll um Ihre Gäste kümmern und mit allem von Informationen zu Ausflügen, Kühltaschen für den Proviant bis zu Taschenlampen bei nächtlichen Spaziergängen versorgen.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay in August 2016 a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

So glad we chose this B&B for our stay on the Big Island. Stunning room with a wonderful Lanai overlooking the bay. It was the perfect place to take our scrumptous breakfast which included fresh, fresh fruit. I even got up extra early one day to catch the sunrise. We could walk to town in less than 10 minutes which was handy for having a beer or two with dinner and not having to drive. The hosts were wonderful and friendly but gave us plenty of privacy, I have already told my friends about this gem. Highly recommend. Also not far from the amazing Volcanoes National Park. Andrew S, Toronto

Vedi più recensioni


Great View of Hilo Bay a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

We stayed in the Palm Room. The room was very clean and well kept. The windows were a little dirty but the rest of the room, and bathroom, were clean. There were plenty of provisions in the room and bathroom. We never got the WiFi to work, but to be honest, we didn't try very hard as we really didn't require it for our stay. The breakfast was very healthy and tasted good. The coffee was started before 7 am and breakfast was sitting out by 7. There was ample parking. The view of Hilo Bay from the Lanai was perfect. The noise is a little high as the highway is close by and there are many frogs in the area. Add in the waves and it was kinda soothing. FYI, this home, as are most homes in the Hilo area, is open air with no air conditioning provided. You should not need an A/C though as there is usually a good breeze blowing through the room with the windows open. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast for your next stay in Hilo.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Spent the week here great location with a beautiful view over the bay,rooms were really nice with a really comfy bed.breakfasts were good and healthy,hostess was great,frogs at nice noisy but sleeping was not a problem,would happily stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy cottage in Volcano a Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Wonderful cozy cottage with fresh fruit and banana bread, Big Island coffee, granola, milk, etc for breakfast. Attractive grounds to wander and a hot tub to warm up in after a cool night viewing the volcanic glow at the nearby National Park.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and convenient a Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

A lovely cottage thoughtfully updated into a comfy B&B, a short walk from the cool downtown waterfront of Hilo. We had the spacious James Michener room with its spacious bathroom and private lanai overlooking a narrow, walled tropical garden with koi pond and frogs. The frogs can be a tad noisy at night. Guests have free use of the kitchen and a washer and dryer. We had a very early departure well before the stated breakfast hours, but they left a generous bowl of fruit in the fridge with yogurt, a coffeemaker primed to brew at the push of a button, English muffins ready to toast for the provided preserves. We look forward to returning when we can extend our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Jungle Farmhouse was SO COOL! a Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

We stayed at the Jungle Farmhouse in August 2016 - a single family home on 3 acres outside of Pahoa, run by the guys who operate Hilo Bay Hale. It was retro-gorgeous and we felt like we were locals. Less than 3 minutes by car to downtown Pahoa which had coffee shops and restaurants if you didn't want to cook using the farm fresh eggs and fruit grown right outside your door. Danny and Matthew were fabulous hosts and so were the chickens, ducks, goats and pot bellied pig! Highly recommend for anyone who likes something different. One downfall - solar heat meant cold showers, although the kitchen tap was hot.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible! a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

Rooms are very modern, clean and our room had a balcony overlooking the most picturesque waterfall. The waterfall is breathtaking, private to the B&B and worth the trip alone. The whole staff was amazing. They were very inviting, helpful and made sure your stay was perfect. We only stayed one night and regret not booking for longer. It's perfect for flights into Hilo, driving to the new lava flow or a day trip to the Volcano National Park. This stay was the highlight of our vacation. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place and people! a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in the Jade cottage. I would highly recommend this wonderful B&B. We loved the room, setting and the service!

Vedi più recensioni


Hilo town accomodations a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

Very convenient to Hilo town and wonderful hospitality. Very peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing in paradise a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

The Inn at Kulanapia Falls is a relaxing B&B in idyllic surrounds. The staff are friendly and welcoming and full of recommendations of things to do and see on Big Island. I highly recommend it and will almost certainly stay there again on my next holiday in Hawaii.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect jewel next to your own private waterfall! a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

My wife and I spent 10 days traveling around the islands and enjoying the sights. This was our last day and could not have enjoyed it more. The B&B is located right on the river with access to waterfalls and rooms that overlook the waterfall. The service was incredibly friendly and the rooms were modern, comfortable and very clean. We have stayed in hundreds of B&Bs over the years and this was by far the most beautiful and our favorite stay we've ever had. We are already planning our next stay we loved it so much.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful gem a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 10-year anniversary and we wanted to stay in Hilo on the night before our helicopter ride to the volcanoes. We loved staying at the Inn. The check-in was casual and easy. We had a lovely walk down to the waterfall. It was so soothing to fall asleep to the sound of the waterfall. The next morning, the breakfast was delicious and we had a view of the waterfall from the lanai. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful! Overall, we would absolutely return to the Inn at Kulaniapia. It is such a unique and wonderful place.

Vedi più recensioni


The Only Place I'll Stay in the Future a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Absolutely wonderful vacation at the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls! We enjoyed every minute we were there; the views, the service...all of it was wonderful. It's a little bit of a drive outside of Hilo, but worth the effort...it's a MUST when on the Big Island. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, the staff was fantastic, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wouldn't stay anywhere else...

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing !!!! a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

This Place is worth every penny! We stayed on the Hilo side only for one night and stayed at the Inn at Kulaniapia. The location of the Inn is amazing as it sits on a beautiful waterfall and they have a bamboo garden on site which is equally amazing and FREE to walk through. You can walk down to the waterfall and swim in the pond and they provide kayaks and a paddle board and pretty much everything you need (water shoes, life vests if you need it etc). The Inn only holds so many guests so it was not crowded, very quiet and we were so glad we found this gem! only downside was the breakfast. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was great but it was basically fruit and bread (no hot items like eggs); which is what we expected but something you should know. Overall, I would recommend staying here. Its worth the view and experience (even if you can only stay one night). Staff was very pleasant!

Vedi più recensioni


Private tranquility a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

This B&B was not far from Hilo though you might believe you were in your own private oasis. It is about 15 minutes from Hilo but out in the country side a few miles down a small narrow road. Once there the property offers sweeping views of Hilo below and and a beautiful picturesque waterfall, which can be seen from most places on the property. The rooms are spread out over three builds some closer to the waterfall than others. The Harmony house, where we stayed, is closest the waterfall and the upper rooms offer wonderful views of the waterfall. I will note that the sound of the waterfall is quite noticeable from the rooms in the Harmony house. This did not bother us, but if you would prefer not hear the waterfall as loudly, the main house is a little further away and still provides wonderful views of the property. Our room was slightly smaller than average, but it does state that when booking, and did have limited space to hang up clothing. Also on that note, there was no place to hang up anything longer than a shirt. Check in and out was very simple, though maybe not obvious at first, it is self check in and out instructions are provided on a board just outside of the main house. Due to the laws in Hawaii, breakfast is a buffet style array of fresh fruit and various breads or bagels, but it is served on the lanai at the main house. I really enjoyed staying here. The property is beautiful, peaceful and off the beaten path.

Vedi più recensioni


Hilo vacation a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Very friendly staff, beautiful waterfall, large room with area to relax. Only drawback was no curtains on any windows and loud upstairs neighbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible B&B Location a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Incredible location right next to the falls. Falls were visible from the balcony of our room and from the lania where breakfast is served. We were also able to swim and paddleboard in the lake at the base of the falls. Room was OK and breakfast was good. Owner was very nice. Would definitely recommend for the location.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place. Great location. a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Great location for seeing the southern and eastern attractions on the Big Island - Volcano NP, Hilo, Akaka Falls State Park, Rainbow Falls, etc. Located on Hilo Bay with lanai overlooking the water. Great views. Rooms were clean, breakfast was substantial. Many thoughtful extras available such as bug spray for outings, umbrellas, informative guide books for area, ear plugs for light sleepers to help with the jungle night noise, etc. Owner greeted upon arrival, provided all the necessary info and was on site, but gave us our space for the rest of our 3 night stay. She did tidy up the room and provide fresh towels daily. We did appreciate being given space and privacy, but occasional communication about how things were going would have been nice. For example, as active tourists we weren't paying close attention to local or national news. A heads up that a tropical storm was only 36 hours away and headed for Hilo Bay would have been important to have shared. Although we left for the mainland before the storm hit, our travel companions were staying in the area and were impacted by the storm.

Vedi più recensioni


Location, location is fabulous a Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Located right by the beach and backside of airport. Very quiet and pretty neighborhood, very short walk to a rocky beach and short walk to a swimming beach plus 5-10 minutes to other really nice beaches and snorkeling. Located very close to downtown and all major highways to reach volcanoes or waterfalls up the coast. New owner, but still Old Hawaii charm.

Vedi più recensioni


3 nights at Volcano Artist Cottage a Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Me and my girlfriend spend 3 wonderful night in the Volcano Artist Cottage. We had a warm welcom and the cottage was cozy. It is really well located, 5 minutes from the Volcano park. Definitively a good place to stay for a couple.

Vedi più recensioni


A truly unique and wonderful stay! a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is unique. Set in a tranquil setting about 15 mins outside of Hilo, it boasts extensive grounds and it's own waterfall! Staying here feels more like staying with friends. The staff are friendly, the breakfast freshly prepared and delicious. We were given good advice about local attractions and restaurants, and one of the highlights of staying was swimming in the pool beneath the waterfall - so refreshing and truly a unique experience. If you are visiting Big Island you must stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Breakfast, Hot Rooms a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

The owner was very friendly and had a lot of great travel advice for the area. I would rather pay for a nicer, more quiet and stress-free environment as provided by the Bay House, than for a run-of-the-mill hotel with few amenities. Breakfast was great out on the lanai, and they provided lots of on-site entertainment such as books and games. The only downside to our stay was the heat. Rooms don't have air conditioning and it was pretty hard to sleep at night, even with the windows open, a small floor fan, and a slight breeze coming in.

Vedi più recensioni


Spectacular natural setting, friendly, homey service a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

We stayed two nights, and greatly enjoyed the beautiful natural setting, which includes an overview of Kulaniapia Falls and a nice hiking trail down to the falls where one can swim with permission (we didn't). The host has also constructed a unique bamboo garden along the trail. First rate breakfast each morning, very friendly and downhome service, and a comfortable, stylish room with kitchen space if you want to cook any of your own meals. One slight drawback is that its a fair drive into Hilo, but this also makes for nice privacy and a scenic thoroughfare to the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


An Amazing Stay a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

I was taking a solo trip around the Big Island and stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. The property was amazing, the staff was unbelievable they answered all my questions and were very helpful in booking me a zipline trip. Breakfast was fantastic!! Views were exceptional and swimming by the falls was great. I hope to make it back to the Big Island next year and if I do there is no doubt I will be staying here for a few days again. Thanks for everything. Andrew

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Great family B&B! Wonderful owners!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}