Ultime Recensioni in Hiawassee, Georgia

STILL LOVE GLEN-ELLA a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2015

Tucked away in the N. Georgia mountains, my husband and I continue to return to the restful & beautifull Glen-Ella Springs Inn. The setting is peaceful, the grounds are immaculate, the rooms are cozy and the food is delish!!! A little piece of heaven practically right in metro Atlanta's back yard. Visit any season of the year and you too will find yourself returning to Glen-Ella.

Vedi più recensioni


Oktoberfest Review a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2015

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the location. The staff is wonderful. The food is excellent. Nicely done.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant retreat a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2015

Lovely, peaceful setting. We did not hear noise from any of the other rooms, although it is a historical property with little soundproofing. Enjoyed sitting in the rockers overlooking the meadow and the bluebirds. A wine tasting or happy hour would be a nice addition.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

Our third stay at this rustic, charming inn. Setting is beautiful. Dining room is exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place for an "Unplugged" Getaway! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Glen Ella Springs Inn for a brief getaway from a home renovation project. We SO appreciated the quiet atmosphere, excellent service and delicious food. We had heard that the restaurant was truly exceptional and looked forward to dinner, but we had eaten lunch so late that day, we weren't very hungry. So, we ordered only the soup (which was out of this world) and dessert. The staff was happy to accommodate us and didn't at all make us feel bad for not ordering a full meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

Quiet, peaceful location. Food is excellent. Great opportunity to relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Peaceful a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

My family and I have been coming to Glen-Ella Springs since they opened in 1986 and it has always been such a treat. I would highly recommend this relaxing and peaceful bed and breakfast to anybody. Very charming, and accommodating, and the food is delicious. We will be back this fall and can't wait!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Surprise weekend a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

Enjoyed a wonderful restful weekend while celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Enjoyed the peacefulness and the waterfalls that are short distance from the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our Expectations! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2015

Highly Recommend! We own 2 vacation rentals ourselves, and realize the hard work & effort it takes to have an Inn this well-maintained. The pictures speak for themselves, but the backyard garden was a nice surprise. You feel like you've walked into a page from Southern Living. The grapevine arbor in the center of the garden is also lit up at night to give a beautiful glow to the garden. Glen-Ella Springs Inn is well-known for their restaurant. I highly recommend their lamb entrée. I'd drive back just to enjoy this meal again! This was a quick trip from Atlanta. The owner & staff were welcoming & service oriented.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2015

Spent two nights for an anniversary weekend. Very relaxing with great food and service. If you're looking for "nightlife" this is not the place. If you want to relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the grounds then this is the place. I'd love to come back in the fall or winter

Vedi più recensioni


A long time favorite a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2015

We have been coming to Glen-Ella Springs Inn for many years and recently celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary there. We love the rustic but elegant rooms, great restaurant, yum breakfasts, friendly staff, beautiful garden. We typically just take walks down the dirt road (there's a lovely waterfall nearby), or drive a couple miles to look at Lake Rabun and Seed Lake. Otherwise we hang out on the grounds - sit around the pool, hang out in the separate building that acts as a living room for guests, sit in the garden and watch butterflies and hummingbirds. It is a very outdoor oriented place, very peaceful, quiet. We've not been there at the right season but there is a firepit out in the field behind the inn that would be fun in cool weather (so we just watch deer graze out there in warm weather). Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great B&B and food is awesome, service out of this world. a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2015

What a great B&B where food is awesome, service out of this world and the location is beautiful. The only issue I had was no Wifi in room at the time they were working on it but there was wifi in Garden house. Other than that they went out of their way to make my stay wonderful. What a lovely place. Gardens are beautiful. Great location for a wedding or reunion.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2015

Very nice atmosphere, quiet, friendly staff. The food served in the restaurant is wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Get-Away a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Glen Ella Springs and we had a most wonderful enjoyable time during our stay. We really enjoyed mornings on the porch rocking chairs overlooking the beautiful landscape, having coffee together, and reading God's Word. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were out of this world. If you are looking for a place to stay during your visit to the North Georgia mountains - you will not be disappointed if you choose Glen Ella! We are so glad we did.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded high expectations a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2015

Celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, we selected Glen-Ella based on its association with Select Registry. We had high expectations for Glen-Ella Springs and are happy to say those expectations were exceeded. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the beautiful landscaping, especially the oak leaf hydrangeas. We were greeted by the inn keeper/owner, Ed, who gave us a great tour. The penthouse suite was awesome, very comfortable and spacious with a great view of the gardens and pool. The restaurant was excellent and worth the trip to Glen-Ella even if you’re not an overnight guest. Bottom line, we had a great experience at Glen-Ella and will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and quiet inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

I stayed in one of the penthouse suites and was instantly charmed by the beautifully appointed room, the two-person tub, and the quiet of the setting. The meadow on one side of the inn is absolutely gorgeous and the gardens are delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Penthouse goodness a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

My wife and I decided to splurge on the 'penthouse' and are happy we did. It is a large room on the 3rd floor. I'm not certain that qualifies as a penthouse, but the accommodations are terrific and the suite is large. The inn is in great shape. It's tough to imagine that it's nearly 150 years old. We had dinner on the patio. Service was splendid and the meals were perfect. I was happy to find that the wines were reasonably priced. We ended up at Glen-Ella because of a change in plans and are happy we were lead here. I'm sure we'll return.

Vedi più recensioni


4 Great Nights at the Glen-Ellen Springs Inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2015

The Glen-Ella Springs Inn is a cozy historic B&B owned and staffed by fabulous guest focused people. We spent 4 evenings sitting on the porch sipping wine overlooking a meadow into the far woods. Late evenings we spent around the fire pit making new friends. The complementary breakfasts were modified to order. Dinners were outstanding. We look forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


May 15, 2015 a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

Best B and B we've ever visited! Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Glen Ella stay a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2015

Terrific/ great food, great service. Close to terrific trout fishing.

Vedi più recensioni


Calm Relaxing Atmosphere Makes for a Great Escape a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

We love going to Glen-Ella Springs Inn because it provides a great get-away for a weekend, calm, realxing, a wonderful escape for the weekend, anytime!

Vedi più recensioni


Glen Ella has such nice accomodations a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

My North Georgia Mountains tour ended with such a wonderful stay in Clarkesville! Had the ultimate and great accomodations on my journey back home! Miranda at the front desk was exceedingly accomodating to my arrival and my departure. I was not able to stay for the breakfast due to having to be back at home and having prior obligations, but I did dine the previous night w/the inn. It was fabulous,-----all of it, culinary creations, the dining room itself, and the wonderful service thru out the dinner. Loved, loved the dessert, Apple Bread Pudding, I will always keep this Bed and Breakfast as a definite hot spot for places to go on the map!! Thank You so very much all of you who dedicate your pleasant and hospitable hours to serving travelers. Jon Alva Murphy, Athens, Georgia.

Vedi più recensioni


High End Meets History! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

This Inn is lovely. From the time you drive up to it you get a feel it is truly something special. The food was fabulous, the staff was wonderful and the common areas in which to gather to watch TV or read were cozy and very nice. It is an easy drive from Atlanta and only about 15 - 20 minutes away from bustling downtown Clayton (be sure to go downtown for great little shops). It is simply a divine Inn that really removes you from the sharp edges of life. It is a must to experience this treasure in gorgeous north Georgia.

Vedi più recensioni


Still a great place with a standard a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2015

We last stayed at Glen Ella in 2007. We where apprehensive because it had changed ownership in 2008. It had always been our go to place when we lived in Atlanta for a relaxing weekend. We were very happy. Not only had it not gone down it has gotten better. The bathrooms have been freshened and there have been various other small tweaks to make you feel welcome. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is still excellent. We where there on a Monday so the restaurant was closed. But judging from the breakfast I can't imagine the dinner fair has suffered. Ed and Luci have improved on what was already a great place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Romantic Getaway! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

My husband & I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Glen-Ella Springs Inn and it was very nice. We loved the rooms, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and nice. We had dinner at the restaurant. The grouper & the rack of lamb was excellent. The breakfast was really good too. The location of the inn is very secluded and the atmosphere was perfect. Loved it and will plan another stay in the future! Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


We Love Glen-Ella! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2015

Fantastic place! The food is amazing & the staff is wonderful. It is a romantic cozy place for a weekend getaway. This was our second stay. The first was our honeymoon night.

Vedi più recensioni


A quite mountain retreat a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2015

This was our first visit and we have already booked another for the fall. We loved everything about the inn, the rooms are charming, the food was great, the innkeepers are warm and attentive, and the surrounding area is beautiful!

Vedi più recensioni


Reflections on Glenn Ella Springs Inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2015

A great place to stay where the accommodations, meals, innkeepers, and surrounding area all work together to result in knowing you made a great choice in staying there.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2015

This was our second stay at the inn. The accommodations are upscale and the service is impeccable. I requested a fruit and cheese tray upon arrival. There was a nice presentation and generous amount to enjoy. The inn keepers pay attention to every little detail to ensure an enjoyable stay. After a fabulous dinner at the inn, we enjoyed an evening stroll and ended the night with coffee and snacks in the summer house. Very relaxing. We will definitely return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great way to ring in new year ! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2015

My daughter and I went to Glenn ella for New Year's Eve , suite room was quaint and comfortable with plenty of room and dinner was out if this world , cozy fun , nice fire outside in the field and a sweet wedding was being performed out in the garden area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}