Ultime Recensioni in Hiawassee, Georgia

Wonderful stay! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Glen Ella and plan to come back many more times. The room was wonderful and the food was heavenly.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen-Ella Springs Inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

Was looking for a place close to Clemson SC because my wife and I got last minute tickets to SC-Clemson football game, we live near Atlanta and wanted to make it a getaway weekend. Much of the time spent involved the game but the Inn was a great place regarding the food and service. We were made to feel very welcome. The atmosphere was relaxing and grounds lovely. Would love to go back so I could spend more time at the Inn and surrounding attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed ad Breakfast Experience a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

My wife and I were invited to a wedding in Hiawassee, GA and we wanted to combine the visit with a weekend getaway. We're both fond of the charm and the historic value that the North Georgia Mountains provide. During a conversation with good friends of ours, they suggested Glen-Ella Springs Inn, which they described as an outstanding find that they just happened upon and stayed at previously, Their description of the facilities and restaurant filled us with anticipation, and our personal experience even exceeded that. The facility is beautiful, charming, historic and romantic. The food was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the evening out at the campfire that seemed to be personally set up just for us. We can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise getaway for mom a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

Everything at Glen-Ella was great. The only downside is staff is not always available for guest. If you need something after the office closes. Good luck

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn for a great thanksgiving! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

My husband and I spent an overnight here for Thanksgiving. Hardly long enough to give it a fair shake but here goes: The owners and staff are the epitome of grace-under-pressure! Very welcoming and accomodating people. Our room was cleaned to an inch of its life and although the basic queen room is sizeable and pleasant it's not laid out well. No place to really put our clothes, toiletries.. If it matters to you, we also had trouble with internet access in our room and there are no TVs in the rooms either. Thanksgiving was a buffet and OK as buffets go but I bet the regular menu is better. It was an enjoyable and easy trip from Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


Room with a View--of a Mountain and a Lake a Bed and Breakfast at Swan Lake (Hiawassee, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

We stayed at Swan Lake Oct 24-26, 2014 to get away from city noise and enjoy the North Georgia mountains fall foliage and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room (Pink Lady Slipper). The common area between the two bedrooms was comfortable with a fireplace and plenty of board games and books to share with other guests. The room had a comfortable queen sized bed and two Queen Anne chairs and a small sofa. The sliding glass doors from the room made for easy access to the patio with a rocking porch swing overlooking the lake and mountain with the fog coming off the relatively warm waters on a cold autumn morning. A short nature trail around the small lake offered a quiet respite in the morning and evening when the fish seemed to be biting--with the fishing tackle provided by the B and B. (suggestion:bring your own favorite lures). At 9 AM sharp, breakfast is served--but not just the standard eggs and bacon. No, No. The two breakfasts we had were totally different. One day--eggs, sausage, grits and biscuits--coffee and choice of juices (every day). Next day -- French toast breakfast pie (?), pears with goat cheese, deviled eggs and sausage and fruit on skewers. The variety and quality was a surprise. All in all, we would be happy to return the next time we visit the mountains of Georgia.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience - will return a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

Owners are directly involved in every aspect of the business - they greeted us on the front porch of the building, checked us in, and checked on us at dinner that evening - and at breakfast the next morning. The suite was very nice and comfortable. Mini-fridge stocked with complementary sodas and water - a nice touch these days where most hotels wth mini-bars absolutely sock it to you for even a bottle of water. We only stayed one night but we will - without question - return. This was a great find for us!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and Tranquil a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

Glen Ella Springs came highly recommended by two co-workers, and it didn't disappoint. Peaceful tranquil setting! We definitely will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect get away! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We only had 48 hours to get away and I knew exactly where my first choice was. So excited we were able to be on first floor so my elderly friend would have good access. Whether you wish to sit in rocking chairs and read all day or get out and explore this is one of my top choices!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Visit a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

Great property, fabulous food and a terrific, helpful staff. Would recommend very highly and look forward to a longer, return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Return to Glen-Ella a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

We returned to Glen-Ella after six year absence and found that our favorite spot, with new owners, was better than ever. Food and service exceptional; we got an explore the waterfalls package which was wonderful with lots of extras included to explore the area, parking fees, boxed lunch, welcome wine and cheese/fruit plate, full gourmet breakfasts every morning and lots of choices for dinner...don't miss their shrimp dish, trout, steaks and lamb also incredible great wine and craft beer list. Meadow now includes walking trails along creek and fire pit for cool evenings, plus games for adults and kids...garden well tended even in late October and 24 hour guest house very convenient. Loved the falls and hiking nearby and other guests very friendly and all of us very happy with the experience. We plan to return very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn and Exceptional Dining a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

Stayed for our anniversary. The room was great with the best sheets I have ever slept on. We ended up buying a set. And dinner was wonderful. Fantastic steak. And don't get me started about how good breakfast was...

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

Beautiful setting with nice amenities. Very old Inn with good upkeep. Excellent evening meals. Good breakfasts but a little limited.Very secluded location. Probably not a good cold weather choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Serene a Bed and Breakfast at Swan Lake (Hiawassee, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

What a beautiful home situated on Swan Lake, facing Eagle Mt. Nature's perfection coupled with Christine's cooking and we were in heaven!

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Room was very rustic but charming and very comfortable. Dinner was outstanding - both times we ate there. Saw deer in the open field behind the B & B, took a walk along the stream and discovered charming swing for two. Spent a lot of time there just listening to the stream and talking. No TV in room - nice for a change. And there is the Garden House open 24 hours with TV, coffee maker, microwave, etc. But halfway down the dirt road, we did wonder if we were going the right way. If closer to home, would definitely visit again. Nice getaway for the two of us!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Corporate Retreat a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Our team enjoyed a great 2 day business meeting/retreat at Glen-Ella. The conference space was comfortable. Each person enjoyed their room. The meals were fantastic! As a coordinator for the trip, it was very nice to have all of the meals pre-planned and just to be able to enjoy the retreat once we got there. The garden house made a great place to visit in the evening. The gardens and reception space look beautiful for weddings and other events. We appreciated the staff, very friendly and accommodating. Glen-Ella is also very easy to access with their directions. Great shopping and activities are very close, we took a short drive to Helen. Tallulah Gorge is close and a beautiful hike. Thank you for a great retreat!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic rustic elegance in mountainous tranquility a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Rooms are appointed beautifully and beds are the most comfortable we have ever experienced from an inn or hotel stay. Food is 5 star and local attractions like Clarkesville downtown square, Tiger Mountain Vineyards Red Barn which is a 15 minute drive away and hikes in Panther Creek or Minihaha Falls are not to be missed. Service and every detail to comfort makes a Glen Ella perfect for any special occasion or getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy Cozy Inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, we had been driving in horrendous weather all day and you were a comforting beacon of light as we came around the corner. Our dinner was fabulous and we will definitely be back to stay with you again!

Vedi più recensioni


A short and delightful stay! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We had just one overnight at the charming Glen-Ella Springs Inn. We knew the weather forecast for the second day was rain. Therefore, we left Atlanta early in the morning and did all the outdoor activities on the first day. The second day was raining so we went to several potteries and a farm market. We had a wonderful short get-away and will do it again soon! Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Getaway Spot a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We spent two nights here for a friend's wedding. Lucy and Ed couldn't have been nicer. Every member of the staff called us by name and we're always so pleasant. Our room was wonderful and the bed was so comfortable. The food was outstanding. All in all a dream trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Glorious Glen-Ella a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Relaxing with a capital " R " . Lovely property , away form it all . we look forward to going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect weekend getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Quiet, peaceful getaway from the stress of everyday life.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite new getaway! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

Wonderful evening at Glen-Ella Springs...exceeding my expectations in every way. The dining room was not open for dinner and that only means another visit sooner rather than later. Wonderful spot for photography following fresh veggie omelet for breakfast. Warm, welcoming owner and staff and less than two hours from Atlanta. Thanks for brief but lovely visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen-Ella Perfect Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We needed a 2 day trip to the mountains to recharge our batteries. A 7 mile hike at Panther Creek Falls and a perfect stay at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn was just the ticket. The food, accommodations and staff were perfect - not to mention and gorgeously quiet location.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen-Ella visit a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Such a calm, tranquil getaway with wonderful innkeepers and staff! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best GA getaway so far a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We go away somewhere in GA every anniversary and this was our favorite. We enjoyed breakfast out on the patio facing the garden while hummingbirds fed on flowers nearby. Delicious food, warm hospitality (not snobby!), cute, cozy rooms, great balcony view of property (rooms in back like ours have better view), fire pit, pool - a great bed & breakfast getaway. We even bought the strawberry/raspberry jam to take home b/c we loved it. Keurig coffeemakers in room a plus! The guest house is great if it rains - like your own living room. Packaged snacks and drinks provided to tide you over til dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get Away a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Serene surroundings, nice room, amazing food. Will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen Ella Stay a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

Our experience at Glen Ella was outstanding. The rooms were well-kept, the meals were superb and the service by the owners and staff was better than most world-class hotels we've visited. The setting is one of the highlights.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

We spent a delightful weekend at Glen-Ella. The food was excellent with the freshest flavors of the summer. Breakfast on the patio was truly special--enjoying creative breakfast treats while we watched as the birds explored beautiful flowering plants in the lush gardens. The hosts and staff were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen Ella a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

Enjoyed the visit and will return in fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}