Ultime Recensioni in Hiawassee, Georgia

Favorite new getaway! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

Wonderful evening at Glen-Ella Springs...exceeding my expectations in every way. The dining room was not open for dinner and that only means another visit sooner rather than later. Wonderful spot for photography following fresh veggie omelet for breakfast. Warm, welcoming owner and staff and less than two hours from Atlanta. Thanks for brief but lovely visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen-Ella Perfect Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We needed a 2 day trip to the mountains to recharge our batteries. A 7 mile hike at Panther Creek Falls and a perfect stay at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn was just the ticket. The food, accommodations and staff were perfect - not to mention and gorgeously quiet location.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen-Ella visit a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Such a calm, tranquil getaway with wonderful innkeepers and staff! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best GA getaway so far a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We go away somewhere in GA every anniversary and this was our favorite. We enjoyed breakfast out on the patio facing the garden while hummingbirds fed on flowers nearby. Delicious food, warm hospitality (not snobby!), cute, cozy rooms, great balcony view of property (rooms in back like ours have better view), fire pit, pool - a great bed & breakfast getaway. We even bought the strawberry/raspberry jam to take home b/c we loved it. Keurig coffeemakers in room a plus! The guest house is great if it rains - like your own living room. Packaged snacks and drinks provided to tide you over til dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get Away a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Serene surroundings, nice room, amazing food. Will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen Ella Stay a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

Our experience at Glen Ella was outstanding. The rooms were well-kept, the meals were superb and the service by the owners and staff was better than most world-class hotels we've visited. The setting is one of the highlights.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

We spent a delightful weekend at Glen-Ella. The food was excellent with the freshest flavors of the summer. Breakfast on the patio was truly special--enjoying creative breakfast treats while we watched as the birds explored beautiful flowering plants in the lush gardens. The hosts and staff were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen Ella a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

Enjoyed the visit and will return in fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Glen Ella Inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I especially loved the food! I don't know who the chef is but they are awesome! You will love staying here too!

Vedi più recensioni


Bill Slaugenhop a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Everyone was great. Loved the entertainment! We'll be back next year or before.

Vedi più recensioni


One Night Escape a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

What an amazing getaway! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

This was a birthday surprise for my husband. The visit exceeded our expectations. The best part was the service and the incredible details that made our visit so special. I have already recommended the Inn and the restaurant and have only been back a few days! Leslie

Vedi più recensioni


20th Anniversary Weekend a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

Wonderful quiet, low-key setting to focus on each other and our marriage. Beautiful accommodations and natural surroundings. The Lord blessed out weekend through the hosts and service providers of the inn. Delicious breakfast and dinner on the veranda overlooking the English gardens enhanced our stay and romantic weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful mountain escape a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

The perfect place to get away and disconnect. If you need access to television, computers, etc, the garden house has what you need. Otherwise, relax on the porch in a rocking chair and enjoy the peace. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was delicious. I liked it so much, I would love to stay there for a week or two without leaving. There are not enough activities at the hotel to stay in that long but there are activities in the local area.

Vedi più recensioni


EV friendly a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

This is a rustic, historic inn, so some typical modern amenities (such as TVs in rooms) are missing. Of course, some guests appreciate that. They were very accommodating to help me recharge my electric vehicle.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect Getaway!! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

We stayed three lovely nights at Glen Ella in June, 2014, and had a ball. Hiked to Panther Creek one day, walked 320 steps up and down at Tallulah Gorge on other day, and went to see Minihaha Falls on our first day. And we're 71 yo!!! Our dinners were excellent - especially shrimp and grits. I could not recommend it more highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

Quiet, peaceful, romantic, how much more do you need for a great getaway? Glen Ella Springs Inn is the best!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a meeting a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

My company has used Glen Ella for management meetings twice now. Debbie, the event planner, is top notch. She coordinated all details with me in a timely manner, so that when the team arrived for the meeting, all they needed to focus on was what time to show up for dinner! I would recommend this place for those who need a getaway, and for corporate events. It's beautiful, relaxing, and the food is amazing. Emma H

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

We attended our granddaughters wedding this weekend. It rained most of the time but the owners and staff did all that was possible to make us comfortable. The weather cleared slightly for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Food was great, owners and staff were great and accommodations were great. We highly recommend it. John and Eva Simpson

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat Customer a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2014

We've stayed at Glen-Ella three times.Each time it was wonderful.The food is excellent. The people who work there are fun to talk with and very efficient.And the laid back atmosphere is so relaxing.We are also glad that we can now get a glass of wine or a cold beer! We will definitely be back. Joe Bruckner

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2014

Everything was wonderful. Our original room had a problem with the AC so Ed proactively moved us into another room to make sure we would be comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2014

isolated and peaceful

Vedi più recensioni


Great get-away trip! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2014

This place is wonderful and gorgeous. I am a teacher, and needed to get away for Spring Break. This place was perfect to relax and have a nice, romantic trip. The food is amazing, so it's a must that you reserve a night at their restaurant. I also ordered the wine, cheese, crackers, and fruit tray and it was great as well...a nice surprise for a loved one. You need to try this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and relaxing few days a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2014

We came to Glen Ella for a few days over MLK weekend. It was really nice. We stayed in the penthouse which is just a nice big room, particularly if you come with other people and want to just spend time in the room together. I enjoyed that they have a garden house where guests can relax and meet one another. The staff was great. The restaurant dinners are very good, however, the breakfast is nothing special; it's buffet of scrambled eggs, bagels and a few other items. I was quite surprised since the dinners are so good. Overall, I would definitely recommend Glen Ella as a cozy and relaxing get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway from Atlanta a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2014

I booked on short notice for a quick overnight winter getaway from Atlanta. It is a beautiful inn and I can't wait to book a return trip during another season. I was looking forward to just relaxing and reading in my room since it was very cold outside. I booked one of the suites and I loved it. Plenty of room and very cozy. It is nice that dinner is offered, since once you are on the property you really don't want to leave (especially later in the evening).

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Hospitality a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2013

I had the most amazing time at Glen-Ella Springs Inn, relaxing enjoying the small town hospitality, taking in beautiful views of deer, camping out in front of the cozy fireplace, etc. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were genuinely warm and helpful. I needed to get away from Atlanta for a weekend, and this was the perfect escape for me to recharge my battery for the upcoming year. Truly exceptional!

Vedi più recensioni


Glen-Ella in the winter a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2013

We spent 2 beautiful, cold and frosty, December nights at Glen-Ella. Frost on the pasture in the morning. Toasty fires in the lobby, garden house, and dining room. We encourage all of you who love to cook to take a class with Chef Bill. We learned to make sauces, soup, and Brie in puff pastry. Yummy fun!

Vedi più recensioni


Honoring our veterans a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2013

Several veterans felt especially honored to be hosted by the excellent staff at Glen- Ella Springs Inn this Veterans Day 2013. The room we stayed in was top of the line. Our dinner and breakfast were the highest quality of cuisine and atmosphere. The service superb including many extras. The scenery was so relaxing and the room extremely restful. We are ready to go back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place!! Great SERVICE & great people! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2013

Awesome place to dine and stay the night. The service from the owners and staff is wonderful!! The rooms are perfect for a cozy romantic quiet peaceful stay. We stayed there on our honeymoon night. Breakfast is more than any complimentary breakfast I have ever seen. Best complimentary breakfast I have ever eaten. We have no complaints!!! Ten+ stars if we could!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Anniversary Weekend a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

What a great place to spend our 30 anniversary celebration. Walks around the property and rocking on the porch of the Garden House was a nice backdrop for remembering the last 30 years.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}