Halemalu Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

great value, great service

4,2 su marzo 31, 2012

We stayed as a family (of 6) at Halemalu in a spacious suite for several nights. There was plenty of room for all of us and the price was great! There was plenty of food for breakfast each morning, and a great selection, too. Each could eat to his/her own liking. Eric and the staff were wonderful, extremely helpful and considerate. It was so nice to be able to consult with them before each activity to make our experience on the Big Island the best possible. At night the property was dark and quiet - far from city lights and noise. We enjoyed our stay. Considering the food included each morning, this really is a great value!


wish we stayed longer

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2010

very spacious apartment suite for each guest and well spread healthy breakfast of tropical fruit and usual continental. friendly staff that point out local attractions. complete with gym and office for use with needed. the only draw back was a little bit of noise but we are early risers anyway.


WOW

5 su novembre 10, 2010

WOW,, so amazing. I had such a wonderful time in hawaii.. and stayed at Halemalu made it more amazing. I looked forward to breakfast every morning. Suezette made our breakfast enjoyable every morning. fresh fruit, and spreads for our breads and other wonderful food that i wish i could of brought back home to WA state so my family could enjoy it too. We are looking forward to going back and staying here again!!! thank you again eric and suezette.. u guys made us feel like family!! we loved it there each day and looking forward to coming back!!! :)


I Miss This House!

5 su settembre 22, 2010

This guest house was formerly a private high school dormitory for a now defunct school called "the High School of the Pacific" located in Kealakekua just 15 minutes drive from the dormitory. I was a former student in the High School of the Pacific, which had a total of 38 students from island nations such as Palau, Marshall Islands, Kosrae, Yap, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Samoa, Pohnpei, and Hawaii. We spent our time together in this former dorm and it was all memorable fun. I miss it soo much!


Peacful, friendly and a bargain!

4,2 su agosto 22, 2010

Halemalu is a great B&B bargain, a fine alternative to the big resorts, and perfect if you are trying to find a place to gather a small group, or host an event. It did take a phone call to the owner to locate the right road, but once I did it was just three minute drive up the hill from the highway. The B&B is in a large house, with rooms that are actually mini-suites, comfortably yet simply appointed, leading out to long balconies. The western rooms have excellent views over a macadamia farm to the ocean. What really makes Halemalu stand out is its restful rural atmosphere, and generous and helpful inkeepers. They provide virtually all the conveniences one needs, including wireless connectivity and in room mini-fridges, a training room, business center and main entertainment room. In the morning you wake up to one of the all-time great breakfast spreads, utilizing a variety of fresh fruit that grows right on property. Use of the kitchen is provided, but their offerings was always abundant and delicious.


Good value

3,8 su giugno 18, 2010

The room was spacious, with a nice view. The location is in a quiet residential area--it was a little hard to find. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. I liked to stand at the open window in the evening, watching the sun set, listening to birds singing, breathing in the fresh air. My only negative was that the bathroom was not as clean as I like, there was even a couple of spiders hanging out in there. There was a porch to sit on but the chairs were a little grimy so I did not use the porch. It was a good value for the money, and would be a good place to stay for groups of people traveling together.


A Halemalu review

4,2 su aprile 24, 2010

It was a wonderful stay in a really good environment. The people are really nice and the service is good.


Halemalu on Big Island, Hawaii

5 su marzo 08, 2010

This was a lovely simple place with lots of room (w had a virtual suite!). The manager was just lovely and the breakfast spreads were remarkable, with lots of new and strange (to us mainlanders) fruits and fabulous coffee and tea. In addition to the usual, the manager was really helpful advising us where to go (beaches, sushi restaurants, quick bites, where to go to get a view of the tsunami, and more) and how to get there, a particular challenge since I was on crutches! (And they even moved my room(s) to the first floor so I wouldn't have to deal with stairs....). I hope I will be back here again.....


Kona Heaven

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

What an awesome property with lots of wonderful fresh fruit! Suzette was more accomodating. Will return soon! Thanks again!


A home away from home :)

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2010

Eric and Sue are the nicest host ever and everything is great about the place! Quiet, peaceful, spacious, clean, homey, comfy! This would be where i come back to if i am ever in the Big Island again, no doubts!


Just passing through.

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2009

After having a wonderful 2 week vacation on the Hilo side, we were scheduled to fly out of Kona. We didn't want to add a long drive to a day of flying, so we began to search for lodging near Kona. This delightful B&B presented during our search and what a jewel it is! Nestled amongst coffee plantations, the building offers a sweeping view of the Kona coast while surrounding one in a country-style atmosphere. The hosts were very accommodating (pardon my pun) and helpful. The building itself is practically new and offers plenty of elbow room for the weary traveler. We had dinner at the Keei Cafe, a short drive up the coast, and were very happy with Eric's suggestion of this modest little place with fantastic food and Hawaiiana art. Really, the paintings are alone worth a visit, never mind the awesome meal. All in all a wonderful cap to a perfect visit on the Big Island. Emma Louise


Thoroughly enjoyed it!

4,0 su novembre 21, 2009

The 5 acre setting was very peaceful. Fruit trees abundant. The accommodations very clean and ample. Location convenient to Kailua and top snorkeling sites. Our host most gracious. Looking forward to retuning soon!


"Like Home"

4,0 su novembre 20, 2009

"Halemalu is not a typical bread & breakfast in Kona Coast hills, granting us a fine view. I would say we were staying at "suites" Halemalu. Very spacious two bedroom, one bath appartment with a sizeable living room area where I personally enjoyed sleeping on a comfortable queen size roll out couch. Nice linen and plenty of practically new towels were provided by Eric Jaeger, the owner and host. He personally took care of our fresh morning carefully brewed coffee, accompanied with fresh muffins, plenty of bread loafs, butter and mermelade, all in an large open kitchen space and lots of tables in a next door glassed room sorrounded by extraordinary Kona Coast vegetation. For fruit eaters like me and my tour partners we enjoyed harvesting our own bananas, oranges and guavas from the premises... Our Hawaii Kona Coast visit was definitely enhanced by our stay at Halemalu, exceeding my expectations of what I expect from a place that is promoted as B&B. I recommend it for large groups meetings staying overnight. There are three large rooms that can be used for this purpose in a quiet sight overlooking the ocean. Hang in there Eric, Halemalu will endure and host many new visitors. I am a natural of Chile in South America, thousands of mile away from home, who felt treated like home. Thanks and hope to visit you again soon."


HALEMALU EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

3,6 su novembre 17, 2009

Halemalu is not a typical bread & breakfast in Kona Coast hills, granting us a fine view. I would say we were staying at "suites" Halemalu. Very spacious two bedroom, one bath appartment with a sizeable living room area where I personally enjoyed sleeping on a comfortable queen size roll out couch. Nice linen and plenty of practically new towels were provided by Eric Jaeger, the owner and host. He personally took care of our fresh morning carefully brewed coffee, accompanied with fresh muffins, plenty of bread loafs, butter and mermelade, all in an large open kitchen space and lots of tables in a next door glassed room sorrounded by extraordinary Kona Coast vegetation. For fruit eaters like me and my tour partners we enjoyed harvesting our own bananas, oranges and guavas fromthe premises... Our Hawaii Kona Coast visit was definitely enhanced by our stay at Halemalu, exceeding my expectations of what I expect from a place that is promoted as B&B. I recommend it for large groups meetings staying overnight. There are three large rooms that can be used for this purpose in a quiet sight overlooking the ocean. Hang in there Eric, Halemalu will endure and host many new visitors. I am a natural of Chile in South America, thousands of mile away from home, who felt treated like home. Thanks and hope to visit you again soon.


Best deal in Kona

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

Lovely spot overlooking Captain Cook adjacent to Kona - kaialua Big Island. Large Apartment with two bedrooms, fullbath and a living room/porch overlooking the ocean. Eric Jaeger,the owner , was gracious and gave outstanding service and touring advice. I give the Halemalu two thumbs up!


Fantastic Stay at Helemalu!! Excellent Host and Accommodation

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

This place really exceeded our expectations beyond anything! Not only is the villa exceptionally clean, brand new amenities, beautifully furnished, nicely located on a hill overlooking the bay, the host and owner, Eric is one of a kind in hospitality - he brought the true spirit of aloha to this place. I was very happy to have brought my friends from Germany to this place who were visiting Hawaii for the first time -our stay here gave them a lasting impression of the spirit of aloha. The price is right, the place is exceptional, and the hospitality is superb! Mahalo, Eric and Mrs. Jaeger....Michelle and friends.


Halemalu

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $90
  • Recensioni (16) 4,5
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8089875247
  • Numero di Fax 1-8083232428

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina