Ultime Recensioni in Hendersonville, Carolina del Nord

Great Inn, Great Location! a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Claddagh Inn. The relaxing environment, friendly staff and quick block-and-a-half walk to the Main Street shops and restaurants made for a great weekend getaway. Our room (207) was spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean. The Sunday breakfast buffet offered up farm-fresh eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and french toast along with a few continental breakfast options.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Waverly Inn a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

I love staying at the Waverly Inn when I pick up my daughter from camp. The happy hour on the sprawling front porch is a wonderful way to relax after a long drive. The homemade breakfast is awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly a special place a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

I recently had the good fortune to spend a number of nights at the Inn while on an extended business project in the area. Truly a wonderful experience with wonderful people. When I was a lad, my family had a summer place in the Catskill mountains with the same type of porch and rooms. The atmosphere and the ambiance brought me back to that era and has added years to my life. Go and enjoy yourself, the Inn, the neighboring towns, the mountains. It will stay with you.

Vedi più recensioni


Above and beyond a Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

This was an unplanned spur of the moment weekend away that turned into one of the most delightful trips my husband and I have ever taken. Linda & Jim were very accommodating providing us with a room full of goodies when we arrived late both our first night and departing night. Our room was beautiful, romantically decorated in blue and white. The grounds were gorgeous and we got to tour the garden. We were most graciously attended to a wonderful restaurant and the referral to the local playhouse, by the innkeepers, was spectacular. The food was elegantly prepared and was so good, I was kindly given a recipe. The decor of the property was clean, beautiful and every attention to detail. Great value and gracious people. It will be my first choice for Hendersonville.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, Convenient and VERY comfortable! a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

Breakfast was WONDERFUL! I love the peach preserves! Everything was very clean and very comfortable. I love the deep, tub, too. I want one for my own house. There is a spa right there in the Inn. And it is walking distance from everywhere. The Inn is part of the vacation, not just a place to stay. The staff know a lot about the area and were very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable July 4th a Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting Northern Lights B & B during the 4th of July weekend. From the moment we drove up to this beautiful and welcoming home to the warm greetings we received on our arrival, we knew our time would be special here. The proprietors, Jim and Linda treated us as long time friends not just guests. We stayed in The Blue Room which was spacious, charming and very comfortable. What breakfasts we had! From the warm apple walnut muffins to the omelets to the stuffed French toast, everything was delicious and prepared perfectly. It was fine dining. This may be a new business for Jim and Linda, but is apparent from the caring and love put into every detail that they are real pros in the B & B business. Based on our stay I would say NLB&B is our best and memorable experience thus far. We will definitely return. Thanks to Linda and Jim for a wonderful weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


a place to relax a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

This place is outstanding, from the warm welcome you are greeted with as you enter to the refreshing breakfast in the morning. I arrived on the evening of the Belmont Stakes. All the guests congregated to the lower level to watch the horse race. We got a betting pool together and I won. The main level is huge and very inviting. The scenery from the dining area is breathtaking. What a relaxing time I had.

Vedi più recensioni


A Bed and Breakfast to remember a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

We spent two nights at the Claddaugh Inn in Hendersonville as part of a wedding anniversary celebration (#47!) The Inn is an old home, and the floorboards creak a bit, but we found the rooms very clean, comfortable and light and airy. When we arrived late in the afternoon, we were greeted enthusiastically, and the receptionist even offered to bring back the late-afternoon wine and snacks for us. The breakfasts were truly superb, among the best we have eaten in a B&B. One of us is a vegan, and so was the cook who prepared excellent vegan breakfast dishes as well as egg and meat platters for everyone else. We will certainly return to this fine B&B within easy walking distance of a vibrant Hendersonville downtown - with varieties of good restaurants and music and theater activities during the summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

I knew we were in for a wonderful experience after speaking to the innkeeper, Linda, on the phone when I made our reservation. She then sent a couple of emails to give us some information and to assure us that she and her husband, Jim, were looking forward to our visit. Upon our arrival, Linda warmly greeted us and gave us a tour of their lovely home. Every room was beautifully and lovingly appointed. I had mentioned that we would be celebrating my birthday that weekend, but I was so surprised to see that she had decorated the dining room with streamers, birthday hats, confetti, and a thoughtful birthday card! My husband and I were so pampered during our stay. Our pretty and spacious room came complete with fresh flowers, candy, fresh fruit, bottled water, and more! We were treated to cheese and crackers, fresh fruit and wine as an afternoon snack (more like a meal!) in the enclosed, comfortable porch that overlooked a serene back yard. The breakfasts were abundant, artfully presented and delicious! We enjoy visiting the Hendersonville area because of the Flat Rock Playhouse, the charming city of Hendersonville, the mountains, etc. Now we have found another reason to return. We look forward to our next visit to the Northern Lights Bed & Breakfast! Thank you, Linda and Jim, for such a delightful weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly place a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Both the staff and other guests made our stay in Hendersonville a relaxing and welcome experience. It is a good base for visiting not only Hendersonville, but the surrounding area attractions like Asheville, Chimney Rock as well. Would recommend if visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Picturesque setting! a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2014

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Pine Crest is situated in a beautiful spot. The room was very quiet and had all we required. The bathroom was only average. The breakfast was limited to two choices but the food was above average. We booked the B&B thinking we would be able to eat dinner there but they only serve dinner on Friday evenings.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B & B a Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Beautiful old mansion and gardens filled with antiques and paintings. Spent one evening sitting in the huge parlor sipping wine. Peaceful and quiet. Property is also secluded.Our hosts were very friendly and helpful Food was gourmet. We would go back in a heartbeat !!!

Vedi più recensioni


A very relaxing time in Hendersonville, NC a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

Accommodations, service, and food were all excellent. The innkeepers and staff were very hospitable and gracious. We will certainly return for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Totally enjoyed our time at Waverly Inn a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

Loved the room, the upper deck, and the breakfast !!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn in the NC hills a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2014

We picked this inn as it was almost midway between our home and our destination.It is a lovely inn, formerly a TB sanitorium, hospitable with very helpful staff; while we did not have dinner at the inn, breakfast (provided) the morning of checkout was delightful and delicious. While our room was small, the bed was comfortable. The surroundings at the main house were lovely, even on a drizzly day. The wide wraparound porch was comfortable and inviting. Happy hour with complimentary port and sherry was a very nice touch.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil Serenity a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Foxcroft (classic) room on 5-10-14. After staying at a hotel chain the night before, and sleeping on a rock hard mattress, it was so wonderful to check into a room that was this comfortable. The mattress had a memory foam topper that made the bed so much more inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed the rocking chairs on the porch and the quietness and beauty of the location. The breakfast was especially appealing and the service was with a smile and genuine warmth from the staff. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Place! a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2014

What a superb two-day get-away! The feeling of being a world away from the hustle-bustle is real, and yet you are only minutes away from the charming community of Saluda, and just a short drive to Pearson Falls, historic Tryon and Hendersonville. The owners Marc & Marianne are warm and gracious hosts who know how to make you feel special and welcome in their home. We can hardly wait for our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accommodations & hospitality a Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2014

My husband and I just returned from 3 wonderful nights at Northern Lights B&B. We visit the area often and our stay provided the best location for access to the varied activates i.e. hiking, theater, restaurants. The combination of warm & welcoming hospitality, excellent accommodations and a sumptuous breakfast each day qualified this property for a 5 star rating!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2014

Darla & Staff, THANK YOU for the wonderful hospitality from each of you during our recent stay at the Waverly Inn. We had a relaxing and wonderful time in your beautiful B&B. The meals you prepared were delicious, and just thinking about that triple layer chocolate cake make me want to visit again soon. Each one there, including your staff, made us feel like family. We met some new friends at social hour and loved the "chatty chair". We recommend you to all of our traveling friends and look forward to seeing you again. Butch & Janice Reddick

Vedi più recensioni


Our second stay! a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

We love it here. Beautiful property, clean quaint rooms. Everyone who works here is so wonderful and accommodating. It was such a relaxing stay. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious couple, beautiful home a Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2014

Most beautiful and painstakingly cared for turn of century mansion. Beautifully appointed with antique furniture, pictures, stained glass, china, Turkish tile, gardens, fountains and candles. Mehmet and Lale are most gracious, friendly, down to earth couple you'll ever meet. We look forward to returning soon!

Vedi più recensioni


North CDarolina Charmer a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2014

e always try to stay at the Pine Crest when visiting the upstate from our home near Beaufort SC. It is such a relaxing inn..the inn keepers are the most friendly of any of the Inns we have visited in the past several years...they cannot do enough to make a person.'s stay comfortable and willing to go the extra mile giving help and advice on area sight seeing and events.....try it, I assure you it will be an enjoyable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Week at the 1898 "Waverly Inn! a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the 1898 Waverly Inn to celebrate our anniversary and it was absolutely fabulous! John, Diane, Darla and Debbie are wonderful people who couldn't do enough for us. There were special touches that set them apart--a handwritten note waiting in our room when we arrived, Darla's famous Tollhouse cookies available whenever it struck your fancy, along with a homemade cake under glass that my husband really enjoyed along with a perfect Keurig brewed cup of coffee. John's legendary breakfasts were so ample that we didn't need lunch and they were perfectly prepared (I highly recommend his omelets). Debbie was always smiling and was always available to answer questions/give directions before you headed out for the day. Darla puts out a great spread for the social hour and we enjoyed getting to know our fellow guests. Charming downtown Hendersonville is within walking distance from the Inn. The Biltmore is a mere 30 mins away--just take a left turn out of the Inn and keep going--so easy! We will definitely be returning to 1898 Waverly Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING STAY WITH FRIENDS a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2014

We spent 2-great days at The Orchard Inn this past week and had a very enjoyable time. The location was perfect and the view was breath taking. The rooms were great and the breakfasts were most enjoyable, Needless to say, a great time was had by all.

Vedi più recensioni


Remarkable bed and breakfast a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2014

Marc and Marianne provided gracious hospitality, calling us by name during our stay. A scrumptious breakfast was served each morning with delicious snacks available in the afternoons. The setting of the inn afforded wonderful views of sunrises over the mountains. It is a wonderful place for a great get away without a long drive from Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend! a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2014

This is our 2nd visit here and it won't be our last. Wonderful relaxing time with friends.We are looking to return this November. If you have the time then I'd recommend making use of the spa services, great massage and facial. The food is exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Tom's Thoughts a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2014

Very warm and inviting bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2014

We were very pleased with our recent stay at 1906 Pine Crest Inn. We were looking for some place close to Greenville to spend our 20th anniversary. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding community. They were very friendly and helpful.Our room was clean and comfortable . We highly recommend this inn if you are looking for a place to relax and unwind and spend time walking in the quaint little towns around the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you, Waverly Inn! a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience there last weekend! Thank you for a warm, comfy room with a great bed, delicious breakfasts, best massage ever, and that gracious, accommodating hospitality! We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay in Hendersonville a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2014

We recently spent 3 lovely nights at the 1898 Waverly Inn. John, Diane and Darla are amazing hosts and treat you like you are part of the family. We were told when we checked to make ourselves at home. And, they mean every word of it! The breakfast is amazing. You can have as much as you want freshly prepared. The afternoon snacks are a great extra touch! We will stay here every time we go to Hendersonville!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}