Ultime Recensioni in Hendersonville, Carolina del Nord

Awesome Romantic Getaway a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We loved staying here. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. The innkeeper always referenced me by name and they were on top of all of our requests. As a same sex couple, we were thrilled not to have to explain anything or be mistaken for anything other than a couple.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Great price, service, room and food. Will definitely go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Pleasure a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

What a very special place to spend fall days in the mountains. Warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly innkeepers, and delicious food. Can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Claddagh. The room was just as portrayed, bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. My only complaint was the cleaning service did not replenish bath mat and glasses the first night.

Vedi più recensioni


Claddagh Inn a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

1,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Upon arriving at the Inn we walked in and thought it was very charming. However, after checking in we climbed several sets of stairs to the third floor, which looked like a storage room, we went into our room and immediately thought we were staying at a cheap motel with peeling wallpaper. The room looked like it had been furnished solely from thrift stores. The bathroom was large, but very oddly setup. After unpacking we went downstairs to arrange an early breakfast because we wanted to beat the crowds at chimney rock. The person manning the desk said that they would pack some muffins and fruit for us in the morning, all we had to do was let the morning shift know. Next morning at 8 my husband went down to pick up our breakfast and the 'cook' very rudely said no. We ended up grabbing brunch later on at the Esmeralda...highly recommend their Sunday brunch. When we got back for the day our room had not been cleaned and we didn't have fresh towels. I do not recommend this B&B and if we go to Hendersonville again we'll find a different location to stay at.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm, Class, Comfort and Clean a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous inn this past weekend. We traveled to the area to hike, apple pick and enjoy the fall leaves. We were greeted at the desk by an extremely friendly and informative woman who readily provided us with maps, information and all sorts of guides to suit our interests while we were in town. We stayed in the Ox Eyed Daisy room situated towards the rear of the inn on the third floor. The room was immaculately clean, linens were soft and comfortable and the temperature was perfect. The timing of our plans didn't work so we weren't able to enjoy the "tasting" on the front porch, but it appeared they had a lovely spread of treats along with some juices (maybe lemonade?) and wine. Guests were rocking on the wide wooden porch and enjoying the company of one another. The breakfasts are nothing shy of spectacular. A perfect menu of items to choose from, all freshly prepared - and fabulous. And the jams on the table? Try them and you'll buy them. WOW. Throughout our entire stay the consistent theme was "service". Anything we wanted, they did their best with smiles and genuine interest in our comfort and enjoyment. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend anyone staying at this inn. It is beautiful and well worth the visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful quiet getaway a The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Wonderful staff and scenery provide the perfect place for a getaway that meets all of your expectations

Vedi più recensioni


Good Location, overall ok a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

2,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Location is good. Shower had a lot of mold around the door. I found Tilex and cleaned it. Did not get maid service first morning. We were told gluten free could be accommodated and had to remind them each time. Was served eggs. Breakfast was ok but not like other b&b's we have stayed at. With some attention to details it could make it a very nice experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we were looking for to get away from Chicago a The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We wanted to be on a lake in the mountains away from Chicago and spend some time appreciating both. We LOVED Lake Lure and the beauty it offered. The property of The Lodge on Lake Lure is beautiful. The chef at Tree Tops at The Lodge prepared a dinner we really enjoyed. It was fresh and fantastic. Kam made us feel very welcome and prepared nice appetizers at the mingling hour. We really enjoyed our stay at the The Lodge and plan to visit again as soon as possible. -Heather & Roland

Vedi più recensioni


One night wasn't long enough! a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

We stayed at 1906 Pine Crest Inn for a quick night during a road trip. I have to be honest, one night really wasn't enough. We hope to return for a longer stay sometime soon. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, the atmosphere was cozy and the Swayback Cabin took us back in time. I wouldn't say that the cabin itself was the most luxurious place I have ever stayed, but that is not what we were looking for. We wanted a cozy, secluded room with a fireplace and that is exactly what we got, with some pretty awesome history to boot. The next morning we walked over to the restaurant for breakfast and were delighted to find a sweet little table for two and a smiling staff member ready to serve us delicious coffee. The breakfast was incredible. We were sad to leave so quickly but the staff were happy to let me fill up my (big!) mug of coffee for the road. Thank you to everyone at 1906 Pine Crest Inn for making our quick stop so delightful!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Stay - Quaint a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Weekend staff very knowledgeable about history of Inn. Weekday staff not so much. Breakfast food and service very nice. Rooms were nice but nothing special. Not bad for the $175 night we paid. Dinner service also nice and would recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Stay with Lovely Hosts a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

I met a friend in Hendersonville for a girl's week-end of shopping and fun. We stayed in the Mount Laurel room. The B&B was lovely, inside and out. The breakfasts were delicious and our Inn Keepers were lovely. We enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at the Tasting Hour (a very nice touch). We were within a few blocks to the main shopping and restaurant area and the weather was lovely, so we walked. There are some wonderful shops in downtown Hendersonville and we tied to vista as many as we could.We had such a wonderful time, that we hope to make it an annual tradition and we would definitely stay at 1898 Waverly Inn again!.

Vedi più recensioni


"Charming B&B" a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

This is a lovely old home! We had a wonderful stay and look forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Georgeous Mountain home a Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

Spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend in peaceful location. Theater & fine dining located 15 minutes away. Charming host & hostess, delicious breakfast served in a enviable dinning room. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in Hendersonville a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We enjoyed our visit very much. The Claddagh is the perfect distance from downtown. The staff was so warm and welcoming, we experienced a very 'at home' feeling. The breakfast was superb and was the best meal of each day. I enjoyed sitting on the porch with my coffee each morning (when the smokers were not there) The decor was a bit outdated with no theme but that doesn't take away from anything, just a visual perspective we noticed as we sat and enjoyed the complimentary evening Wine & snacks. My only critique would be the mattresses. One area of any overnight stay that can make or break your visit is how good of a nights sleep you get. I can not speak for each room as I only stayed in the one so the other rooms may have newer or better mattresses, but ours was definitely worn and after 2 nts I was feeling the pain. That is the ONLY negative thing about our stay and the reason I only gave 3 stars on 'Rooms & Value'. Other than that it was a terrific weekend and I would recommend it to anyone. It was very relaxing overall and I enjoyed waking to the smell of coffee that I didn't have to get up and make. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Made wonderful new friends. We will return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn on Church a Inn on Church (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

2,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

Convenient location. Breakfasts excellent. Linens worn and bath drain needed plunging. Would have been nice to offer afternoon snack like cookies & beverage.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B Hendersonville NC a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

This is a great homey place. We stay here every time we visit Hendersonville NC. Can walk all around the downtown area and not have to worry about parking. Breakfast in the morning is always very tasty and the Wine/Cheese is a nice way to relax after all day of being out an about.

Vedi più recensioni


Claddagh Inn and Apple Festival 2014 a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast. My sis & I wanted to attend the apple festival and wanted to stay close. The Claddagh Inn was only 2 blocks from the festival!! We loved the decor of the whole house and our room was great. Top floor and even though at the front of the Inn, all my sis heard that night was the rain. I slept thru it all!!! Wine and cheese hour was a nice time to visit with other guests. I loved the rocking chairs on the big front porch!!! Customer service was excellent. Sandy and Mark went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable!!! The breakfast was great. Very tasty and Sandy even offered to make us something else if we needed it!!! We wished we could have stayed longer. The only cure is to stay again next year!!!! We can't wait.

Vedi più recensioni


I discovered a lovely gem on my mountain drive a The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

I had been in Asheville for a couple of nights with friends from Texas,they continued on to S. Carolina and I explored Lake Lure for the first time. What a truly tranquil discovery! I just toured the lodge and drove off thinking I would return to the Smoky's that night. I kept exploring and decided to stay. Called the Lodge back and fortunately they still had that lovely room available. I was welcomed with a fabulous glass of Quantum Leap from the owners vineyard in South Africa, had a delicious dinner and a wonderful night of rest and relaxation! Can't wait to wonder back with friends...it is a wonderful discovery that must be shared with loved ones! Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality! Toni

Vedi più recensioni


True Southern Hospitality and Charm a Elizabeth Leigh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast that I highly recommend to anyone going to the Hendersonville, North Carolina area. It was such a great experience that I would recommend traveling to Hendersonville just to stay at the Elizabeth Leigh and eat at the restaurants on Main St. It's a very relaxing and classy small town. Main St. is a short 10 minute walk from the inn. When I walked into the inn, I was blown away by the elegant antique decor. The pictures online just don't do it justice. I stayed in the Blue Room. It had a large comfortable bed, two chairs, loveseat, wardrobe, and a few other various decor items. All the colors and patterns went together flawlessly. The bathroom was incredible. It had gold and white accents, but still went really well with the blue theme. There were plenty of fresh high quality thick white towels neatly rolled in a basket. The shower had an adjustable head. Water stayed warm the whole time despite showering at the same time as other guests. Breakfast was southern, filling, elegantly served, and tasted amazing. The first breakfast was eggs, bacon, and thick French toast. The next was a cream cheese, berries, and French toast casserole or 'hot dish' depending on where you're from. There was complimentary bottled water, wine, ice cream, homemade white chocolate macadamia cookies, homemade pound cake (which was wonderful), and beer. Now possibly the most enjoyable part, the rest of the property. The inn has a wraparound porch with big white rocking chairs that overlook the yard and the little street in front of the house. The backyard has a fountain, swing in front of a little waterfall pond, and corner area with seating. There are multiple places to have private conversations with your loved one(s).

Vedi più recensioni


More than Outstanding a Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

My husband and I just returned home from our fabulous anniversary get-a-way at Northern Lights B & B. Linda told me she would make it special but it far exceeded my expectation. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with all the modern conveniences but our favorite space was the delightful screened porch next to our room where we enjoyed wine and snacks in the afternoon, early morning coffee, and a nightcap before retiring in the evening. The grounds are lovely and so private yet you are just a short drive to the Flat Rock Playhouse and downtown Hendersonville. Linda got our tickets for the play and made dinner reservations for us. Jim and Linda's warm hospitality and attention to every detail will make Northern Lights our mountain retreat for years to come.

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent B and B a 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

This Inn was a delightful stay for us and we will return in the future. The wine social hour is so enjoyable as you meet the otter guests as well as the owners. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The accommodations were beautiful and tasteful. We received great advise for restaurants and places of interest in Asheville and got our tickets to the Biltmore from Ron and Lynn. The grounds are manicured and you will want to check out the special character (dog)at the back of the house. His name is Madison and he gets excited when you walk by him. Do not miss this great Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Linda Rollins a 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Waverly BB

Vedi più recensioni


Family Reunion a The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

We recently visited the Inn for a family reunion. My Husband and I stayed in the main house with a portion of our family, and the family also rented a portion of the cabins. The rooms were great! the service impeccable. Marc and Marianne ensured every detail was taken care of. Not only did they provide amazing service at the inn, they also offered suggestions for hikes, shopping, resteraunts etc!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend this inn. a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Wonderful experience at the Claddagh Inn. Very nice, clean rooms and friendly innkeeper. Highly recommend this inn.

Vedi più recensioni


The staff was very friendly but the rooms need updating a 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

I expect more than an old carpet, peeling paint and window air conditioner unit from a $400 per night apartment

Vedi più recensioni


Bed & Breakfast a Aunt Adeline's Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Wow, we had a wonderful stay. Mitch & Sue are the best hosts down to the welcome cupcakes from Whole Foods. Her breakfast was divine. She should open a restaurant! You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Camp Pick Up a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Always like the stay at Claddagh Inn. The breakfast is really the best, everything is very fresh and exceptionally prepared. The Inn aslo has one of the cleanest kitchens I have seen in my life. It's an older Inn and not recently "renovated" so you have to understand and love this before you stay here. Staff very friendly and accommodating, as well as the Owner, on a billing question we had. Very close to Downtown Hendo, which we love.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Historic Inn a Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Very nice historic home with an excellent breakfast. Would gladly stay there again

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}