Ultime Recensioni in Helotes, Texas

Awesome accommodations. a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Lovely, wonderful breakfast and great hosts...the grounds are your hill country expectations ..located in a very convenient area..can't possibly express how much we enjoyed our stay....

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of Heaven in Texas a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The Homestead on Fox Ridge Bed & Breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The joy of this property started upon arrival. We were greeted by Leta who was busy preparing for round two of guest. Her personality, kind heart and smile were a heartwarming and most pleasant greeting. We stayed in the guest house and can say Leta & Bill covered all details from all bathroom necessities, kitchen, bedding, robes and the delicious snacks (candy, fresh cookies and chocolate covered cherries).I would highly recommend this property for a wedding, individual get away, romantic getaway, or an all-girls shopping weekend (Helotes, Bandera and Fredericksburg are close). The pool, jacuzzi, outdoor seating, natural sounds of water and birds, the lush landscaping that attracts the most beautiful hummingbirds and butterflies were all so very tranquil we couldn't help but just set back, relax, breathe and take in the beauty. And last but not least was the 3 course breakfast. Leta & Bill are an amazing team. The food was top notch from presentation to flavor! Yum. It was a blessing meeting the both of you and we look forward to a future stay. God bless you & thank you. Tait & Stacey

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Texas!! a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

We stayed for several nights and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of the owners. The homestead is meticulously kept and the beauty is unsurpassed by any B&B we have stayed at prior. The best part was the tranquility of the home, the grounds, and the gardens allowing us the opportunity to just unwind and relax. We highly recommend this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best we have stayd in for a long time a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

We spent the 4th of July weekend at Fox Ridge. It was the Greatest, Bill and Leta go way out to make you feel at home, clean and fresh, Leta your food is top shelf. Best weekend ever! Thank you Bill and Leta for sharing such a great place with us. We will be back. Thank you again Bo & Julie

Vedi più recensioni


prettiest place we've seen in Texas a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing stay. Beautiful and very comparable to the Colorado b&b's we stay at. You will have a wonderful time here.

Vedi più recensioni


anniversary get away a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2014

We had an incredibly pleasurable experience at the Fox Ridge Bed and Breakfast. It was peaceful and rejuvenating. The grounds and rooms are immaculate and full of character. We visited in April when the bluebonnets were in full bloom which just added to the atmosphere. Leta was so accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Peacefully quiet with the gentle sounds of nature a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2014

Leta and Bill have created a wonderful setting to enjoy the quiet surroundings of the countryside just minutes from all the activities a big city can offer. Our "Texas size" room was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities of home. The breakfast presentations were excellent, depicting Leta's talent as a "Master Chef". We will definitely plan another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay on birthday weekend a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this property. The innkeeper was so friendly and welcoming, as was her husband. They were a joy to be around, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Their bed and breakfast is beautiful & restful and very private. We can't wait to return in the spring to experience the wildflowers. We would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick escape from the city life a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

This is a great B&B for many reasons....exceptional hospitality...comfortable...beautiful decor...outside ambiance is very tranquil...great breakfast and lets not fail to mention the goodies that "Leta" the owner had provided, cheeses, crackers, fresh fruit tray, a red velvet decadent dessert it was scrumptios, Leta even had had wine chilling in the fridge. The little touches made for such a wonderful stay, even some wonderful chocolate covered cherries at the bed side for a bedtime sweet...DELICIOUS. We are from San Antonio, we didn't have the time to travel to far, so this being so close was great, when you arrive you enjoy a very scenic widing driveway that takes you to the cottages, and you feel that your worlds away from reality, this was a perfect quick getaway from the daily stresses. Another wonderful thing about this B&B, no minimum stay like the other B&B's were requiring, with my husbands busy travel schedule 2 day stay just wasn't reasonable for us. Leta is a wonderful host, and she really makes you feel very comfortable and right at home. You can tell she pays attention to the little things that make a difference for her visitors. My husband and I plan on a return stay we enjoyed all the amenities that were included in our stay at this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing!!! a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2013

Every detail of our stay was absolutely perfect! The suite was beautifully decorated with so many small unique touches! I loved the pool, our hostess even brought us out afternoon snacks served on beautiful platters! Breakfast was served outside on the beautifully shaded porch! The food was prepared and served so beautifully! I didn't want to touch a thing because everything was so pretty! We were in the plush white robes provided! The grounds surrounding us was so manicured every detail! If you go on the first sat of the month there is a market fair with everything from antiques food and crafts in old helotes which is down the road. That was really fun we then came back to an afternoon appetizers by the pool! My whole stay was perfect. I absolutely love Leta! She is absolutely an angel! She loves to host! We will be coming back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow! Fantastic Experience a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2013

This is a delightful B&B. The owners are wonderful, they truly enjoy their guests. There are special touches all along the way. The breakfasts are wonderful. She makes the best apple strudel, you may want to request it. There are special treats in your room when you arrive along with beautiful flowers. The location is ideal for a relaxing weekend. It is about 10-15 minutes from 1604, which makes meals very convenient, while still being out in the country. At 1604, there are lots of restaurants, grocery, target and most things you could ever need. The grounds are impeccable. They have the most beautiful flowers which attracts all types of birds, humming birds and butterflies. Great opportunities for photography. The pool is very nice which is surrounded by lots of comfy lawn chairs. They also have floats you can use. They have thought of all the details. The room is a nice size with a wonderful bed and soft linens and comforter. There is a small leather love seat and a breakfast table in the room along with a kitchen sink, microwave and a wine fridge. We had our breakfast on the porch overlooking the pool each morning. This was delightful to have breakfast while watching the humming birds. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven! a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2013

The attention to detail is second to none - spectacular class! Grounds are gorgeous and breakfasts are amazing!! The location is beyoond peaceful yet convenient to local attractions, such as restaurants and Floore's Country Store! We had an amazing time and can't wait to visit again!! Such a relaxing and romantic getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful and relaxing getaway! a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2013

A peacefulness comes over you as you drive up the long winding drive. A wonderful place to relax and get away from it all. We felt so pampered and welcomed! the breakfasts were each different and delicious! Thank you for such warm hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful retreat! a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2013

You have a beautiful place! The relaxing atmosphere and the surrounding natural environment is very peaceful and soothing to the soul! Loved the breakfasts! Thanks for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Homestead on Fox Ridge (4,86)
Inizio pagina
}