Ultime Recensioni in Helen, Georgia

Great experience - will return a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

Owners are directly involved in every aspect of the business - they greeted us on the front porch of the building, checked us in, and checked on us at dinner that evening - and at breakfast the next morning. The suite was very nice and comfortable. Mini-fridge stocked with complementary sodas and water - a nice touch these days where most hotels wth mini-bars absolutely sock it to you for even a bottle of water. We only stayed one night but we will - without question - return. This was a great find for us!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and Tranquil a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

Glen Ella Springs came highly recommended by two co-workers, and it didn't disappoint. Peaceful tranquil setting! We definitely will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect get away! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We only had 48 hours to get away and I knew exactly where my first choice was. So excited we were able to be on first floor so my elderly friend would have good access. Whether you wish to sit in rocking chairs and read all day or get out and explore this is one of my top choices!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Visit a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

Great property, fabulous food and a terrific, helpful staff. Would recommend very highly and look forward to a longer, return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We knew the room would be small, so that was not a problem. But the inn itself made up for that. There were plenty of places to hang out, both out side and inside. We loved having the coffee available anytime, and we loved the afternoon cookies! The breakfast was tasty and the dinner there on the patio was super romantic. We will be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Return to Glen-Ella a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

We returned to Glen-Ella after six year absence and found that our favorite spot, with new owners, was better than ever. Food and service exceptional; we got an explore the waterfalls package which was wonderful with lots of extras included to explore the area, parking fees, boxed lunch, welcome wine and cheese/fruit plate, full gourmet breakfasts every morning and lots of choices for dinner...don't miss their shrimp dish, trout, steaks and lamb also incredible great wine and craft beer list. Meadow now includes walking trails along creek and fire pit for cool evenings, plus games for adults and kids...garden well tended even in late October and 24 hour guest house very convenient. Loved the falls and hiking nearby and other guests very friendly and all of us very happy with the experience. We plan to return very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


warm and cozy a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

beautifully done in an old lodge feel. we loved it and would gladly return

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn and Exceptional Dining a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

Stayed for our anniversary. The room was great with the best sheets I have ever slept on. We ended up buying a set. And dinner was wonderful. Fantastic steak. And don't get me started about how good breakfast was...

Vedi più recensioni


Staying in Toccoa, GA... a The Simmons-Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast (Toccoa, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

This B&B is an unexpected gem. Delightful home, well preserved and kept up. Bath was a trifle small, but fine for my needs. What set this one apart for me was the hosts, who went far out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable and well tended. And the breakfasts were truly outstanding! If you find yourself in northeast Georgia, give this one a try.

Vedi più recensioni


luxury Retreat a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The cottage was adorable...the bed super comfy and king-size. The bathroom was huge and the jacuzzi was divine!! View from back deck was of Back Rock mt. and was lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

Beautiful setting with nice amenities. Very old Inn with good upkeep. Excellent evening meals. Good breakfasts but a little limited.Very secluded location. Probably not a good cold weather choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Idaho Couple a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

We'll be back !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Spacious rooms a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

David and Gayle we're very gracious hosts. The breakfasts were varied and tasty. I was impressed by the size of our room (Savannah Suite).

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

My husband and I visited on October 24 through 26. This is a beautiful location with beautiful views of the mountains. The breakfast is great and the staff are very friendly. The only suggestion I have would be a small refrigerator in each room to keep beverages cool and available in the middle of the night. We will definitely be back and hope to visit the spa next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Room was very rustic but charming and very comfortable. Dinner was outstanding - both times we ate there. Saw deer in the open field behind the B & B, took a walk along the stream and discovered charming swing for two. Spent a lot of time there just listening to the stream and talking. No TV in room - nice for a change. And there is the Garden House open 24 hours with TV, coffee maker, microwave, etc. But halfway down the dirt road, we did wonder if we were going the right way. If closer to home, would definitely visit again. Nice getaway for the two of us!

Vedi più recensioni


Lily Creek b&b a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Beautiful surroundings in the North Georgia Mountain woods.very private and secluded location.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Corporate Retreat a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Our team enjoyed a great 2 day business meeting/retreat at Glen-Ella. The conference space was comfortable. Each person enjoyed their room. The meals were fantastic! As a coordinator for the trip, it was very nice to have all of the meals pre-planned and just to be able to enjoy the retreat once we got there. The garden house made a great place to visit in the evening. The gardens and reception space look beautiful for weddings and other events. We appreciated the staff, very friendly and accommodating. Glen-Ella is also very easy to access with their directions. Great shopping and activities are very close, we took a short drive to Helen. Tallulah Gorge is close and a beautiful hike. Thank you for a great retreat!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic rustic elegance in mountainous tranquility a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Rooms are appointed beautifully and beds are the most comfortable we have ever experienced from an inn or hotel stay. Food is 5 star and local attractions like Clarkesville downtown square, Tiger Mountain Vineyards Red Barn which is a 15 minute drive away and hikes in Panther Creek or Minihaha Falls are not to be missed. Service and every detail to comfort makes a Glen Ella perfect for any special occasion or getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend and Tuscan Wine Dinner a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We had a great weekend at the Beechwood Inn with hiking at Black Rock Mountain State Park. Going back next weekend for the Tallulah release. Looking for to another fine wine dinner and superb hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


10/17 - 10/19 a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Weekend of wine tasting, hiking, and fine dining to celebrate my 3 year breast cancer free anniversary! What a beautiful and relaxing weekend! We arrived on Friday evening, 10 min after wine-thirty had ended but were welcomed by a glass of wine by John. He quickly checked us in, gave us some recommendations for dinner that evening and wineries to visit for Saturday. Our room was lovely with fire place and the small details of the bathroom were noticed. Wine tasting and lunch at the Red Barn was breath-taking! Georgia Wines are impressive! Gourmet meal prepared by David and Gayle Saturday evening was delicious, worth the additional cost of the meal. Enjoyed local foods prepared in the most exquisite fashion, each course paired with delicious wines. Each morning was started with coffee on the porch and a luscious fall view of the mountains. We will be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Best getaway a Rabun Manor (Dillard, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Mini fridges in each room and icemaker in the common room would be great addition and make it perfect

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy Cozy Inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, we had been driving in horrendous weather all day and you were a comforting beacon of light as we came around the corner. Our dinner was fabulous and we will definitely be back to stay with you again!

Vedi più recensioni


A short and delightful stay! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We had just one overnight at the charming Glen-Ella Springs Inn. We knew the weather forecast for the second day was rain. Therefore, we left Atlanta early in the morning and did all the outdoor activities on the first day. The second day was raining so we went to several potteries and a farm market. We had a wonderful short get-away and will do it again soon! Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible surprise! a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Reminds me of summer camp and every hunting or fishing camp I experienced growing up. Ambiance is 'over the top' and the staff was thoroughly accommodating. An indescribable jewel tucked away in the mountains of North Georgia. Next trip I'm bringing two large books and staying a week! Louis P. Batson III Greenville, SC

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend away a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Great weekend away! The location was convenient to hiking, Lake Burton, Lake Rabun, several wineries and downtown Clayton. The rooms are very large and exceptionally clean. The front porch was a great place to hang out for a glass of wine. Breakfast was included and delicious both mornings. Would definitely stay at the Beeachwood Inn again.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Four Days at Beechwood Inn a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

We went to Beechwood Inn for rest and relaxation, and did exactly that. The inn and innkeepers are excellent, as are the breakfasts and the Saturday dinner at the inn. The inn is quiet and relaxing, and there is enough to do in and around Clayton, Georgia (Tallulah Gorge, wineries, hiking in state parks, etc.) so you won't get bored once you have had enough relaxing!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Getaway a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

A great country setting with this rustic hotel nestled in the woods of the Lake Rabun area. The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was memorable. We truly enjoyed our weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Getaway Spot a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We spent two nights here for a friend's wedding. Lucy and Ed couldn't have been nicer. Every member of the staff called us by name and we're always so pleasant. Our room was wonderful and the bed was so comfortable. The food was outstanding. All in all a dream trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Book it a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

The Beechwood is the prefect place to stay in the area. Great hosts, close to town but isolated. It has the old structure charm and the meals were fantastic. This is on our "stay again" list. Put it on yours.

Vedi più recensioni


Sept 24, 2014 a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Nice place. Breakfast was great!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}