Ultime Recensioni in Helen, Georgia

My first Bed and Breakfast experience a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

Lucile's was absolutely perfect and everything I hoped it would be!! My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year Anniversary here. The place is so beautiful and relaxing! The breakfast and desserts were Amazing!! All of the staff were so helpful and nice. I can't imagine another B&B being able to top this place!! My husband and I really enjoyed it and plan to stay again in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Glen-Ella Springs Inn a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

Was looking for a place close to Clemson SC because my wife and I got last minute tickets to SC-Clemson football game, we live near Atlanta and wanted to make it a getaway weekend. Much of the time spent involved the game but the Inn was a great place regarding the food and service. We were made to feel very welcome. The atmosphere was relaxing and grounds lovely. Would love to go back so I could spend more time at the Inn and surrounding attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed ad Breakfast Experience a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

My wife and I were invited to a wedding in Hiawassee, GA and we wanted to combine the visit with a weekend getaway. We're both fond of the charm and the historic value that the North Georgia Mountains provide. During a conversation with good friends of ours, they suggested Glen-Ella Springs Inn, which they described as an outstanding find that they just happened upon and stayed at previously, Their description of the facilities and restaurant filled us with anticipation, and our personal experience even exceeded that. The facility is beautiful, charming, historic and romantic. The food was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the evening out at the campfire that seemed to be personally set up just for us. We can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


More than expected a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at Lucille's. I have mild OCD and could not have picked a better place to stay. The staff was wonderful and so was the food. It was a really nice quiet get away.Cant wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot! a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

This facility could not be more charming. Outstanding restaurant and wonderful location!

Vedi più recensioni


A very quiet and nice place. a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

Excellent food.

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise getaway for mom a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

Everything at Glen-Ella was great. The only downside is staff is not always available for guest. If you need something after the office closes. Good luck

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic food to table Inn a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Great inn in a quaint town. Dinner is exceptional!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn for a great thanksgiving! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

My husband and I spent an overnight here for Thanksgiving. Hardly long enough to give it a fair shake but here goes: The owners and staff are the epitome of grace-under-pressure! Very welcoming and accomodating people. Our room was cleaned to an inch of its life and although the basic queen room is sizeable and pleasant it's not laid out well. No place to really put our clothes, toiletries.. If it matters to you, we also had trouble with internet access in our room and there are no TVs in the rooms either. Thanksgiving was a buffet and OK as buffets go but I bet the regular menu is better. It was an enjoyable and easy trip from Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent getaway in Georgia's wine country! a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2014

My adult daughter and I were able to getaway for a couple of days before Thanksgiving, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Gayle and David at the Beechwood Inn. The accommodations, breakfast, and hospitality were all outstanding. We plan to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


At least once a year treat a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

We come to the area at least once a year. Easy, laid back, and quiet. Food is always good. Love the cozy bedrooms. Yes, they are small but basically only sleep in them. Also, enjoy meeting the other guests, especially if it a big Georgia Game going on.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

Wonderful spot! I would highly recommend for a weekend getaway, especially for something like an anniversary. Food was incredible and if you want to eat in town, try Fortify.

Vedi più recensioni


THE LIL' PLACE ACROSS FROM THE LAKE. a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

The TRUE PLEASURE of The Lake Rabun Hotel is the mind set. U need to understand it is an OLD fishing lodge built in 1922. There is Not a huge lavish suite with plush carpet under your toes. There is a couple of soft leather wing backs setting in front of a big stone fire pace. We found them the ideal place to sip a lil' wine, watch the flames dance, and not have to worry about who was calling or texting my cell phone from the outside world. (let em leave a message.) The comfy bed up the old wood stairs was an ideal place to catch up on a few page of book my tablet was saving for weeks. The highlight of our trip was the WONDERFUL dinner we enjoyed in the lodge's dining room. I am just a red neck foodie from Indiana...But, this place is A true symphony to the taste buds! If u want to find that one place where the rest of it all does not matter..come to The Lil' Place Across from The Lake. ...LAKE RABUN HOTEL!

Vedi più recensioni


Total Relaxation a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

I do wish coffee would have been made available earlier than 7 a.m. Gift shop was disappointing. Did thoroughly enjoy the wine and special treats before dinner. We learned so much about wine and brought 3 bottles home to enjoy with the family

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience - will return a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

Owners are directly involved in every aspect of the business - they greeted us on the front porch of the building, checked us in, and checked on us at dinner that evening - and at breakfast the next morning. The suite was very nice and comfortable. Mini-fridge stocked with complementary sodas and water - a nice touch these days where most hotels wth mini-bars absolutely sock it to you for even a bottle of water. We only stayed one night but we will - without question - return. This was a great find for us!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and Tranquil a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

Glen Ella Springs came highly recommended by two co-workers, and it didn't disappoint. Peaceful tranquil setting! We definitely will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect get away! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We only had 48 hours to get away and I knew exactly where my first choice was. So excited we were able to be on first floor so my elderly friend would have good access. Whether you wish to sit in rocking chairs and read all day or get out and explore this is one of my top choices!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Visit a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

Great property, fabulous food and a terrific, helpful staff. Would recommend very highly and look forward to a longer, return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We knew the room would be small, so that was not a problem. But the inn itself made up for that. There were plenty of places to hang out, both out side and inside. We loved having the coffee available anytime, and we loved the afternoon cookies! The breakfast was tasty and the dinner there on the patio was super romantic. We will be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Return to Glen-Ella a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

We returned to Glen-Ella after six year absence and found that our favorite spot, with new owners, was better than ever. Food and service exceptional; we got an explore the waterfalls package which was wonderful with lots of extras included to explore the area, parking fees, boxed lunch, welcome wine and cheese/fruit plate, full gourmet breakfasts every morning and lots of choices for dinner...don't miss their shrimp dish, trout, steaks and lamb also incredible great wine and craft beer list. Meadow now includes walking trails along creek and fire pit for cool evenings, plus games for adults and kids...garden well tended even in late October and 24 hour guest house very convenient. Loved the falls and hiking nearby and other guests very friendly and all of us very happy with the experience. We plan to return very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


warm and cozy a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

beautifully done in an old lodge feel. we loved it and would gladly return

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn and Exceptional Dining a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

Stayed for our anniversary. The room was great with the best sheets I have ever slept on. We ended up buying a set. And dinner was wonderful. Fantastic steak. And don't get me started about how good breakfast was...

Vedi più recensioni


Staying in Toccoa, GA... a The Simmons-Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast (Toccoa, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

This B&B is an unexpected gem. Delightful home, well preserved and kept up. Bath was a trifle small, but fine for my needs. What set this one apart for me was the hosts, who went far out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable and well tended. And the breakfasts were truly outstanding! If you find yourself in northeast Georgia, give this one a try.

Vedi più recensioni


luxury Retreat a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The cottage was adorable...the bed super comfy and king-size. The bathroom was huge and the jacuzzi was divine!! View from back deck was of Back Rock mt. and was lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

Beautiful setting with nice amenities. Very old Inn with good upkeep. Excellent evening meals. Good breakfasts but a little limited.Very secluded location. Probably not a good cold weather choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Idaho Couple a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

We'll be back !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Spacious rooms a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

David and Gayle we're very gracious hosts. The breakfasts were varied and tasty. I was impressed by the size of our room (Savannah Suite).

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

My husband and I visited on October 24 through 26. This is a beautiful location with beautiful views of the mountains. The breakfast is great and the staff are very friendly. The only suggestion I have would be a small refrigerator in each room to keep beverages cool and available in the middle of the night. We will definitely be back and hope to visit the spa next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Room was very rustic but charming and very comfortable. Dinner was outstanding - both times we ate there. Saw deer in the open field behind the B & B, took a walk along the stream and discovered charming swing for two. Spent a lot of time there just listening to the stream and talking. No TV in room - nice for a change. And there is the Garden House open 24 hours with TV, coffee maker, microwave, etc. But halfway down the dirt road, we did wonder if we were going the right way. If closer to home, would definitely visit again. Nice getaway for the two of us!

Vedi più recensioni


Lily Creek b&b a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Beautiful surroundings in the North Georgia Mountain woods.very private and secluded location.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}