Ultime Recensioni in Helen, Georgia

Wedding night stay a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

My wife and I booked this location for the night of our wedding. It was a lovely location close to the venue in Dawsonville, GA. The staff was very accommodating and allowed my to drop off our luggage and collect the room key early in the morning. Very helpful since we were busy all day. We stayed in the Tango room, a lovely two room suite with a French feel. The breakfast was amazing and service was excellent. A great place to get away to.

Vedi più recensioni


Your Woodland Lodge--- a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lake Rabun Hotel in the heat of June--but it was cool and delightful in the mountains. The hotel is like the mountain home you wish you had inherited---full of dark wood, rustic antique furnishings, and knotty pine, with porches and decks for you to sit out under the trees. We were greeted nicely, and shown to our room, and introduced to the free coffee, tea, snacks, and homemade cookies available on the second floor. Breakfast was full and delicious: fruit with yogurt, blueberry tea bread, bacon, omelette, grits, and orange juice. We skipped lunch that day. We also dined in the restaurant the night before, and we felt the price was very reasonable for a special night out, with memorably good food. We're still talking about it our meals there I have only one caveat--the walls of the rooms are wood, so rather thin--it is easy to hear the neighbors. Some guests may need more sound proofing. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I want to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Lily Creek Lodge. The service, pool, and breakfast were great. My only complaint would be that our bed and the floors were a little creaky which put a slight damper on the "romantic" part of the weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Cool Hotel a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

No water view - since house has been built - which eliminated the former peek-a-boo lake view. Rooms small, yes, but not uncomfortably small like NYC boxes. Breakfast extraordinarily unique and tasty !! Nice bar - premium liquors - GREAT bartender. Uncomfortable stools. Extraordinary decor - cozy - quaint - clean - comfy ! Only question? Is place having money problems? Heard Manager/Owner? yelling on phone.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Lily Creek Lodge a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

The owner was gracious and made me feel special. The arched ceiling of our room was a little hard for my tall husband to navigate.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect weekend getaway a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

My husband took me away for a weekend at Lucille's to celebrate my birthday. This was the first bed and breakfast we have stayed in, and feel it would be nearly impossible to find one that we could like more. The breakfast and desserts were delicious, the staff were so friendly, and the views were breathtaking. The only downside were the tears I shed, driving down the mountain to go home! I have already recommended this B and B to anyone that would listen!

Vedi più recensioni


NGC Parents Alumni Weekend Getaway a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

Nice enough. Beautiful setting. Coffee not served in the morning before 0800. Staff was very pleasant

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing atmosphere, wonderful food, gracious hosts a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2016

In town for a short stay. The inn was very comfortable and quiet. Very lovely setting. We only had breakfast, but it was absolutely delicious. John and Dave were Great hosts, we didn't meet Gayle but look forward to that on our next visit. This is a great place to unwind and rest.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Stay a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

We highly recommend Lucille's and it's serene, peaceful setting. The staff does an excellent job and the breakfast/desserts were exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place in North Georgia! a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

One year ago I proposed to my wife on valentine's day, and we fell in love with the place, the people, and the food! Now we go there once a year to celebrate our anniversary, and we love it every time like the first time!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Spring Break Stay a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

We stayed in Room 5 and it was beautiful - that wonderful bathroom with dual-head shower and bubble tub! The fireplace adds a great ambiance and the bed was very comfortable. You can't beat the views - just gorgeous. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. And the breakfast was all we had heard it to be. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, lovely, and quaint! a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice and peaceful! Perfect place for a quiet getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, restful stay a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

We loved how quiet & peaceful the hotel is, and the staff was wonderful. We were disappointed in the response we got at dinner, when after having ordered 3 alcoholic beverages, an appetizer, 2 entrees (one of which was the most $$ on menu), and a dessert, they refused to give us complementary coffee, when it was available to inn guests (which we were) just up the steps from the restaurant. Not good PR. Small things count - it felt like our money was more important than our experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet retreat a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We spent a night at Lily Creek for our anniversary. It was so quiet there, which added to the enjoyment. We wished we could have stayed longer! The quiet also included no cell service in the valley where the lodge sits, in case that is a major issue for anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

We had business in Otto, NC and decided to make it a holiday for the evening. Enjoyed delicious dinner in the restaurant & the complimentary breakfast was fab. Rooms were cute and all the common areas very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Rabun Manor Stay March 2016 a Rabun Manor (Dillard, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at the Rabun Manor in Dillard, GA. The rooms and house are tastefully decorated, and we absolutely loved the gourmet breakfast in the dining area each morning. The mountain views from the dining area are beautiful. The hostess went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. I would highly recommend this venue not only for a weekend getaway but as a corporate retreat, wedding reception or small group party.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick Weekend Away a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

Found the Inn and Staff to be very accommodating. Food was EXCELLENT and the Saturday night dinner (extra) was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Weekend Getaway a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at Lucilles for 2 nights. The purpose of our visit was to find somewhere to escape the day to day life in the city. This Inn was fantastic. The breakfast and desserts are delicious and home made. It was one of the most peaceful getaways we have ever taken.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Quiet a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

Quiet, great food and a very attentive staff. We really felt welcomed and cared for.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite B and B a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

We have visited Lucilles many times over the years and it's still our favorite place! The staff and owners want you to feel at home in every way. The breakfast is amazing and evening desserts are wonderful. And then there's the view! Great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Feb 27th Lura's Suite Visit a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2016

This was our second stay at The Beechwood Inn and fist time in Lura's Suite. It's a fantastic room! VERY COMFORTABLE king bed.My wife and I loved the screened porch were we enjoyed our morning coffee. David, Gayle and their staff are wonderful hosts. We'll be back for sure..

Vedi più recensioni


Life-long memories made a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Lake Rabun. It was everything I was hoping for and more. The staff was very friendly and oriented us to the place even though we arrived there pretty late in the evening, food was to die for (yes it is as good as it looks) and the entire facility is clean and very well kept. We definitely will be visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

My husband and I chose Lucille's for our anniversary. We stayed three (rainy) days and could not have had a better time. From the time we walked in Heather greeted us and we were made to feel at home. Our room was beautifully appointed (room one) with comfortable seating for two, a king bed with a mattress that ensured we both slept wonderfully, a large flat screen TV that could be swiveled to be seen from the bed or the chairs and the softest sheets we've ever experienced. Simply put, everything was done right. Evenings after dinner we came back to find delicious dessert awaiting us. These can be enjoyed in the cozy dining area, on the decks in pretty weather, in the gorgeous common area or in your rooms. We spent one evening in the common area in front of a fire in the stove. All desserts are made in house, decadent hardly describes them; however, that was just a prelude to breakfast! Wilson, the young cook surprised us every morning with something different. Not only was it delicious, it was presented so beautifully that even my husband was impressed. I haven't even mentioned the scenery. Lucille's is nestled on top of a mountain and surrounded by mountains. Clouds hanging low and shrouded in mist bring out the beauty of these ancient hills so even rain didn't dampen our spirits. Charlie and Chuck have done themselves proud. We will be visiting again and would recommend it to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

My friend took me on a road trip through the mountains in South Carolina for my birthday. Our trip ended in the Helen, GA area. We stayed at Lucille's for one night. Our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. The Inn is top notch from the view from our room to the decor of the Inn to the impeccable service to the delicious breakfast. We will be returning to the Inn again in the next few months for another wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved staying at Rabun Manor a Rabun Manor (Dillard, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

Traveling for business in the GA Mts, not much to choose from in regards to major hotel chains that are worthy of staying in near Clayton or Dillard Ga. Nancy, the owner on property was wonderful to work with and helped me with directions, room amenities and just so welcoming. I was assigned to the Spice Room, Spacious, clean and lovely. I do love this house, it is large, beautiful and filled with lovely antiques. Although I keep bringing up antiques, you should know that it is not stuffy or uncomfortable. I enjoyed Nancy, she was wonderful, friendly and a joy to get to know. I feel blessed that I chose Rabun Manor and hope that my travels will bring me here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Valentine's Spot a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

Amazing venue, amazing views, amazing service. The only thing I would have changed would be dinner on-sight. I didn't want to leave for dinner, I'd rather eat with the views that their location allows.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

A fine place to stop and enjoy comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and travelers looking to enjoy north Georgia.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

The Saturday night farm to table dinner and wine pairing is amazing - highly recommended. Hosts Dave and Gayle are very knowledgable of local providers and wine, and the food was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Splendid visit to Dahlonega a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

We were warmly welcomed. We especially appreciated the quiet location. Breakfast was spectacular. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Like Going home again a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

We have been to the Lake Rabun Hotel many many times at many different times of year. We've been just the 2 of us, and with 4 other people a few times. No matter what we have a wonderful time. The restaurant food is wonderful and all the staff is the most friendly of anywhere we've ever stayed. We recommend it to everyone we know.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}