Volcano Teapot Cottage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
102 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

le meilleur hébergement d'hawaii !!

4,8 su novembre 22, 2014

Nous avons passé 3 jours de rêve dans cette maison de charme très bien décorée. Les propriétaires sont très sympatiques et serviables : ils ont pris le temps de nous expliquer ce qu'il y avait à voir dans la région. Ils nous ont remplis le frigo de délicates attention. La vraie class à l'américaine ! Le jacuzzi extérieur est divin et le jardin tropical est superbe ! Un endroit de rêve... Le coup de coeur de notre voyage à Hawaii


An exceptional B&B

4,6 su novembre 19, 2014

This beautiful, cozy home was ideal for us...in a remote, quiet area and with a spa to relax in after our long hikes. The cottage was spotlessly clean and everything, including appliances and electrical outlets, worked perfectly. Wi-Fi signals were strong and steady. The owners kept us fed every day with ample quantities of delicious, fresh pastries and fruit. Bill and Antoinette were extremely helpful, providing sight-seeing tips and answering any questions we had. They need to update the local menus they have on display, however...hamburger plates for $4.50 haven't been available in the US for maybe 20 years (is this nit-picky enough?).


A great vacation property

5 su ottobre 04, 2014

Charming cottage with hot tub located in the rainforest near Vocanoes National Park. The cottage has all the modern amenities you would need to have a comfortable stay and the host daily stocks provisions for you to make breakfast. A wonderful stay in a unique location.


Perfect cottage!!

4,6 su settembre 25, 2014

The cottage is a perfect place to stay while exploring the amazing sites volcano national park has to offer! The location is a 10 minute drive to the park entrance. The cottage is beautifully furnished, the bathroom is completely renovated and luxurious. There's free internet, Netflix, a well stocked fridge, and a large variety of tea and coffee. Oh and the hot tub was a great way to relax after a long day exploring. Overall my wife and I had a great stay our only regret, is that we didn't stay longer!


Very nice stay, conveniently close to Volcanoes National Park.

4,4 su settembre 18, 2014

Lovely cottage, great for a short stay to visit Volcanoes National Park and the surroundings. The host was very welcoming, helpful and discreet. Would definitely come back and recommend it.


My Favorite Retreat

5 su settembre 08, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to stay in the volcano area. Quiet, secluded and the cottage has been beautifully restored. I love taking long, slow meditative walks in the large, well maintained garden in the back. When I need to take a few days off from the hustle of Honolulu, this is one of my first choices.


The best place we've stayed at during our visit in Hawai

5 su agosto 23, 2014

There are no words to express the wonderful time we had in this cottage, which is just THE PERFECT PLACE to stay at on a visit to Big Island. Close to Volcanoes' National Park Entrance, the cottage is located in a marvelous garden and is really well-equipped (it includes all useful amenities such as an expresso coffee machine, a washing machine and a dryer, high-speed internet and TV, lots of DVD's, an outdoor spa, etc.). The atmosphere is warm and cosy (confortable bedrooms, spacious dining-room/living room, modern bathroom with shower and bath). Good quality breakfast items were supplied (fruit, jelly, honey, butter, milk, juices, cornflakes, sausages, home-made scones, different sorts of coffee and tea - of course, etc.). Bill and Antoinette were charming hosts, and appeared to be thoughtful and helpful when Iselle (a hurricane which turned into a tropical storm, something quite unusual in Hawaii) was making her way to Big Island. Even if it was just going to be a windy and stormy night with a lot of rain, they phoned us in the evening to see if everything was all right and came to see us in the morning to bring us some hot coffee and have a little chat around the fireplace. As frequent travelers, we therefore very strongly recommend Teapot Cottage which is little piece of heaven on earth, in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.


Private cottage in the rain forest

5 su agosto 08, 2014

Bill and Antoinette have set up an aesthetically beautiful cottage with all the amenities anyone could want. A combination of delicious homemade and purchased breakfast foods, teas and coffees; towel warmers in the bath; washer dryer and safe; impeccably clean; and the hot tub in the privacy of the rain forest garden was an incredibly romantic luxury. We enjoyed cooking our own dinners in the intimacy of the cottage kitchen. This lodging was a highlight of our trip around the big island!


Break from the resorts!

5 su luglio 23, 2014

We loved it. The Volcano Tea Cottage is every bit as picturesque as in the photo. With a charming layout and tastefully furnished (with some cupboards made by William himself, who is, among other things, a great carpenter) it was a welcome change from the big resort at the coast. The bath is right out of a glossy magazine. The whole place looked freshly painted, spic and span. It comes with breakfast for a football team. Even has a hot tub in the lush garden which we didn't have time to use. The attention to detail at the Volcano Tea Cottage is amazing. We rated dining outstanding because we enjoyed Bill's recommendation (Thai restaurant) very much. AND, we had good internet connections at no extra price. So even our teenage daughter was enchanted.....


Wonderful Time!

4,4 su giugno 17, 2014

We stayed here during our honeymoon and were beyond impressed. The owerners were so kind and provided everything that we needed. It was private and had its own hot tub which was really fun. The owners came while we were exploring the town and left new breakfast food and cleaned up a bit. We loved staying here and would highly reccommend it to anyone!


Once in your life you have to stay here!

5 su giugno 07, 2014

We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary and it was perfect! Bill was so helpful and friendly. As a wife and mother, it was truly heaven to walk into a home that had a frig full of breakfast food and the homemade goodies left on the counter. It was also wonderful to stay here in the middle of our trip. We were able to unwind and do the wash. We loved being able to visit the volcano without having to driving it all in 1 day. The entire stay here was perfect and such a cherished memory for our family. A piece of heaven on Earth!!!


Little jewel to feel at home

3,2 su maggio 14, 2014

Cottage und Garden are awesome! Volcano village is rather poor. Go for a hole and enjoy the hot tube


Unbelievable!!!

5 su maggio 05, 2014

We stayed at Volcano Teapot Cottage unfortunately just for two nights...(I wished I could stay more) and those days-nights will be unforgettable. Everything, from the cottage, to the own yard, from the breakfast (fresh made every day), to the jacuzzi, from the peace of the place, to the friendly Bill, was amazing, really terrific. For sure we will come back to stay more days and enjoy more the experience of this lovely place. Thanks Bill. See you, hopefully soon... Andrea&Simona


What a pleasant surprise!

5 su aprile 24, 2014

We didn't know exactly what to expect. The Teapot Cottage sounded good,but sometimes you never know. This B&B exceeded all of our expectations in every way possible. Not a single disappointment. The owners show an extreme pride in the property, and great thought in every detail for your comfort. Beautiful cottage! B&D Penn Valley, CA.


Wonderful stay!

5 su marzo 24, 2014

We spent three wonderful days at the Volcano Teapot cottage at the beginning of March 2014. The cottage managed to exceed our expectations and was definitely a highlight of our trip to the Hawaiian islands. The cottage is furnished to a high standard - the claw bath and hot tub being delightful places to relax. Bill and Antoinette are great hosts and their attention to detail was first class. We will definitely stay again and would urge others to stay at this wonderful cottage.


Want to go back!

5 su marzo 08, 2014

The Volcano Tea Pot Cottage was the best B&B/Vacation rental we stayed at on the Big Island. It was PERFECT. Charming cottage that is clean and private, you truly feel like you are staying all alone in the beautiful rain forrest. It had everything we needed for our stay including a washer and dryer, which since our stay there landed in the middle of our three week vacation was great. We spent all day hiking Volcanoes National Park and the cottage was just 5 minutes away! Our hosts were friendly and had great information to share about the area and activities going on (including some helpful information about going to the National Park at night and viewing the Volcano). The cottage was not your 'typical' B&B where they make you food, but Bill and Antoinette stock a Kitchen full of fresh fruit, yogurt, delicious macadamia nut granola, eggs, sausage, coffee, tea (of course) and pastries. They even brought over quiches one night, which we ate the next morning (delicious). Off to the side of the cottage they have their private outdoor hot tub, which is not complicated to use and practically necessary after all the hiking! I think what we liked best about the cottage was that when you stay there you are truly on your own schedule, no breakfast only served 8-11, no other guests to worry about disturbing, come and go as you please. It felt like we had moved to Hawaii for our three day stay, we would definitely stay here again and we wished we could have stayed longer!


Best choice when visiting the volcano!

5 su febbraio 03, 2014

As a bit of a picky person and a past interior designer, I am not always easy to please. But our stay at the Volcano Teapot Cottage could not have been better. We stayed 4 nights and i could have stayed a week, just to enjoy the cottage and grounds. Normally stays at B &Bs are rated on one's hosts and the breakfast first, comfort and beauty of spot second. As staying at the teapot is essentially renting a house which includes breakfast, we did not get to visit long with our host, but the short time we were with him, we found him to be cheerful, friendly and extremely helpful in planning our visit to the volcano and getting around in general. The cottage itself is all about cottage charm at it's best, well decorated, no froo froo interiors here, carefully chosen wall art and details. The breakfasts, dropped off each day, are wonderful fruits, pastries and/or quiche and the fridge is fully stocked with fresh eggs, cream milk or soymilk, juices, frozen bagels, yogurt, cereals etc. - everything that one could want. These are people who pay attention to detail in every way, with top appliances, W/D included, and every kind of coffee or tea at your fingertips. They have a large DVD collection, new movies included. I could go on and on. I haven't even mentioned the outside - 2 1/2 acres I believe - which is a complex of charming paths, wonderful tropical landscaping and a hot tub in it's own large outdoor cabana. But Bill and Antoinette get the "above and beyond" award of the year as they went out of their way to accommodate an unusual request that I made, going all the way into Hilo and back that night. This lovely couple aims to please and they come through 101%. I hope one day to return and will recommend this cottage to anyone visiting the volcano or the island.


A Wonderful, Relaxing Place to Stay!

5 su dicembre 09, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed there for two nights. Without a doubt, this is THE nicest place I have ever stayed, including some five-star hotels in the United States and around the world. The Volcano Teapot Cottage was immaculately clean and well-cared for. There are two bedrooms: the main bedroom had a four-poster queen-sized bed, and the second bedroom had two twins. All three of the beds were equipped with electric mattress pads that heated the beds. The little kitchen was fully equipped with a large selection of teas and coffee, and more food choices than I would eve have imagined. The bathroom was beautifully appointed with a claw-foot tub and European hand shower, as well as a large granite or marble shower, and a heated towel rack! Now to the hosts. Bill Bullough stopped by -- he and his wife live very close -- to tell us about restaurants in the area, to explain and suggest some of the "must see" attractions in Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park, and to just check to see that all was well. I had told Bill, via email, ahead of time that my friend traveling with me was diabetic. Bill and his wife, Antoinette therefore made sure to stock some extra yogurt for my friend. And we told Bill that we would have to leave very early on our day of departure. On our second and sadly, last night, Bill and Antoinette stopped in to bring us two home-made individual quiches so that we could have a substantial breakfast before leaving the next morning at 6:30 AM to get to the airport. I was truly blown away by this incredibly thoughtful gesture. I simply cannot say enough nice, superlative things about the Volcano Teapot Cottage. It is a real find, and certainly up to the top ratings it gets. Thanks, Bill and Antoinette, for providing this little piece of paradise that you've obviously cared for with lots of love.


Private wonderful retreat

5 su novembre 29, 2013

We stay 3 wonderful nights at the Teapot Cottage in mid November. Everything imaginable was there for your use. The decor and amenities were perfect. The choice of breakfast foods for you to make yourself was outstanding. I will be recommending this place to my friends!


Wonderful Setting

4,4 su novembre 16, 2013

The Volcano Teapot Cottage is an ideal place for couples or maybe a family with up to two small kids to stay during their time in the Hawaiian Volcanoes National Park area. Bill and Antoinette are exceedingly helpful and provide great breakfast options which are replenished every day. The house is clean and well-kept with beautiful landscaping and the hot tub set back in the woods provides a great way to relax after a day hiking in the park.


Perfect stay!

5 su novembre 08, 2013

The Valcona Teapot is one of the best bed and breakfest we've ever visited.


A Perfect Place for 2

4,2 su novembre 03, 2013

A great place for 2 people to connect with the rain forest atmosphere at Volcano Village and the National Park. Just about as good as it gets.


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

Can't say enough. Simply a treasure. Cant wait to return when the park is open.


Home away from Home - Wonderful and Memorable experience

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2013

It was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived - Rain forecast setting, cozy cottage with a personal touch. My husband was impressed with the clear instructions for TV/Tub operation. Kitchen was well staked with food and basics. Tea lovers can have a feast... truly felt like home.


Our Mini-moon at Teapot Cottage

5 su settembre 07, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the teapot cottage. We wish we would of been able to stay for more than two nights but our travel plans prevented us from doing so. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Bill was very helpful with recommendations for activities and places to eat. We look forward to someday being able to spend more time here.


Good accommodation in sub-perfect surroundings

3,6 su agosto 31, 2013

We spent 3 days nearby Kona to learn about the eastern part of the island and another 3 days nearby Hilo to learn about the western part of the island. Afterwards I wished having had accomodation nearby Kona for the whole week. Hilo and the eastern part of the Island is almost just interesting because of the volcano. Beside that it is a very rainy area and Hilo is kind of depressing. Next time I would stay in Kona and visit the eastern parts of the island by car and day trips. Beside that the accomodation in Volcano Teapot Cottage was a delightful experience. The owners of the cottage have a very good sense for details and established a very well-equiped place as base for expeditions into the east of Big Island. We enjoyed our time there.


Volcano Teapot Cottage

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Outstanding! Loved staying here. Very nice place - planty of room for 2 people. Quite. Updated bathroom is great. More than enough food for brekfast (qunatility and variety). Owner was very nice stopping by and giving us tips on where to go and what to do.


Honeymoon at the volcano

4,8 su agosto 25, 2013

Our stay at the teapot cottage was exceptional! We were met with fantastic service and an exceptional stay. We have already recommended to friends and family.


My cup of tea!

5 su agosto 03, 2013

The Volcano Teapot Cottage is a perfect place to stay for easy access to the Volcano National Park, The rooms are clean and set up beautifully. We totally enjoyed our stay!


Forest respite

5 su luglio 31, 2013

We were there in mid-July. A simply wonderful, relaxing, place to stay. Beautiful grounds. Cool temps. Good provisions. Good soak. Great vibe. The Teapot Cottage lives up to its reviews.


Enchanted Cottage

4,6 su giugno 25, 2013

The Teapot Cottage is just minutes away from great hiking at Volcano National Park, yet it has perfect quiet and privacy in its own magical forest. Just like coming home only better. Lovely rooms, great big bath tub that looks out onto the garden, hot tub, cute kitchen with a fridge stocked with breakfast foods, gas fireplace, great variety of dvds and a comfy four poster. The only down side is you won't want to leave!


Incredible stay

5 su maggio 09, 2013

We were here for three nights. The cottage was in a dream like setting and was perfect for us. Everything was first class. Everything. Workmanship and finishes were amazing. Amenities amazing. The breakfast was left in the cottage while we were out during the day. My wife and I were amazed by the baked goods and fruit. The worst part of our stay was leaving. The best rental we have experienced and we have done many.


The Best Place We Ever Stayed

5 su maggio 08, 2013

If you go to the Big Island, STAY HERE! Bill and Antionette, the owners, are the best and continually surprise you every day with something else. the food the cleanliness, the way the place is maintained by two artists and in perfect order. The gardens are a tropical paradise... acres and acres... really a PARADISE and COMPLETELY PRIVATE, COMPLETELY QUIET, TOTALY BEAUTIFUL. Bill is a master carpenter and his touch is everywhere. Antionette is an artist with the beauty of the gardens and the delicious food she prepares and brings every day, silently while you are gone. They are available for advice on the place, local restaurants, activities etc. But, they leave you in privacy and do not bother you. You only need to ask and they will help. There is more delicious food, fresh fruit, pastries than you can eat. The hot tub which is at the end of a winding path through lush eden-like wonder is the perfect way to start and end each day in this Garden of Eden on earth. Movies and music abound, information about the volcano... they have thought of everything and more than you can imagine! We are well traveled on several continents and in and with many different cultures. This is our favorite place on earth. We will be back again and again.


Extraordinary place in Volcano

5 su maggio 01, 2013

Having stayed here before we found the property much improved, although we didn't think it needed any. It's a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing place with all the comforts of an ideal home. The owners are accommodating to the needs of their guests. We would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking serenity and a very clean place to stay with many amenities.


Look No Further

5 su aprile 02, 2013

Three of us recently came to Volcano for a few days to explore the Hawaiian Volcanic National Park. Looking for the ideal place to stay? Look no further than the Volcano Tea Cottage. We like to stay in places that are close to main attractions, close to best dining options, are clean, well taken care of, have privacy, artfully decorated, nicely landscaped, have hot tub or pool and are run by friendly and informative hosts. This cottage has it all. Much roomier inside than appears from photos. The newly remodeled bathroom with separate tub and shower was large,luxurious, beautifully done by a skilled craftsman and artfully decorated. The craftsmanship and decor throughout was done with a skilled artist's eye, blending cottage style and antiques with Hawaiian aloha. The cottage had all the needed amenities and a bonus of washer and dryer. The hand crafted outdoor space for the hot tub was yet another high point. Tucked away in among tropical foliage just a few short stepping stones from the cottage was a perfectly perched hot tub that we thoroughly enjoyed each day. So peaceful out there surrounded by beautiful ferns, tropical plants and the sounds of singing local birds. Lovely fresh fruit, pastries and other breakfast items waiting in the kitchen for you. Great selection of teas and coffee. And our hosts William and Antoinette were so helpful with suggestions for hiking and best lunch/dinner options. We had checked out many other options in this area and this cottage was our first choice. Without hesitation we would stay here again.


Jim & Joy's, very peaceful - very exciting - very friendly stay.

5 su marzo 31, 2013

Just simply - wonderful!


Teapot and the Grand Canyon

5 su marzo 30, 2013

Like the Grand Canyon everyone needs to experience 'The Teapot'. Exceptional in all regards. The hosts are gracious and able to provide much needed info for the tourist regarding the volcano area. Bill provided background info on the cottage, the history of the area and when and how to best see the volcano in action. Amenities numerous and all first class. When visiting the volcano 'The Teapot' is the place to stay, relax and enjoy. Try it!! Violeta & Don Bothell WA


Perfect Romantic Retreat

5 su marzo 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon, and it was everything we were hoping for. The cottage was cozy but very well appointed, with a nicely updated bathroom, propane fireplace (necessary at the higher elevations at night), and gorgeous grounds, including an amazing secluded hot tub pavilion. The kitchen was well stocked with breakfast foods, including fresh pastries and fruits, as well as cereals, eggs and sausage, and a huge variety of teas and coffees. We would absolutely stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends who will be staying on the big island this summer.


A great B&B.

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2013

A delightful retreat in the rainforest. Excellent.


Charming B&B

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2013

This cute little 1912 Bungalow had it all. Situated on a huge lot, with a separate gazebo for the hot tub, it had complete privacy and was delightful . The gas fireplace came in very handy on the cool nights and just added to the cozyness. There was an incredible selection of choices provided for breakfast each day. Bill and Antoinette did a wonderful job of making sure we felt at home. Wish we had booked it for a third night. It was just minutes from the volcano.


Teapot Cottage is a gem!

5 su febbraio 11, 2013

We stayed in the Teapot Cottage in June of 2012. Our stay was truly a pleasure. The house itself is immaculate. The owners have taken care to make sure the place is clean, comfortable and above all welcoming. They are a husband and wife team and they could not have been nicer. They provided all the info we needed to know right when we arrived and then did not interfere at all for the rest of our stay. Not that we would have minded because they were incredibly friendly. The husband is a master carpenter so the woodwork in the home is stunning. I also LOVED the cottage chic interior and all of the special touches both inside the home. The grounds are also immaculate and so charming. Teapots and other statuary were set out amongst the plants and rocks with what I considered to be a very careful hand. In other words, it was not over the top at all, just fun and light-hearted. While we were there my husband and daughter enjoyed the beautifully situated hot tub In the yard while I stayed inside and enjoyed the claw foot tub. It was devine (I don't have a tub like that at home) I was so inspired by the place that I took pictures of everything so that I might try to imitate the style of the place in my own home back in Encinitas. The second bedroom had two twin beds with a special bookshelf devoted to pets (especially cats). The owner is an animal lover who supports a local animal charity and she sells pretty scarves for it's benefit. My daughter is a cat lover and couldn't have been happier with the room. The food provided was also wonderful. The pastries were delicious. Everything was so tastefully done. We absolutely loved it and would love to come and stay again.


Charming Getaway

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

The Volcano Teapot Cottage is as lovely, clean and wonderful as it appears in the photos. Definitely, the sweetest place we stayed in Hawaii! The wide and delicious range of breakfast foods kept us going until the afternoon as we explored the area, although it might be helpful to determine with Bill the time that the fresh items are delivered (to better coordinate with nap or other schedules). That being said, Bill is a welcoming, knowledgeable host and we would have liked to meet Antoinette too since she seems to be the collector of the many fine teas and books that we much enjoyed. Everything from the garden, the hot-tub, the beautiful bathroom with the fluffy towels (and towel warmer!) left us feeling pampered and relaxed. Guests may want to bring some of their own groceries for lunches and dinners because there are only 3 not-so-great restaurants in the town and little selection in the mini-stores.


Owners thought of EVERYTHING

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

Super clean, perfectly appointed, comfortable, charming. Write positive words, and they apply to the Volcano Teapot cottage. But what really impressed me is that the owners thought of absolutely everything. Everything. Robes for the hot tub, check. Little flashlights for the dark? Check. Umbrellas if raining, check. Milk for the tea, check. How about cream? Sure. How about almond milk, which is what we used? Yep. And before my wife and I were heading out on a day of sightseeing and I was sudsing in the awesome shower, I thought to myself, "I wonder if there is a cooler in the laundry room I can use to put those water bottles that are cold in the refrigerator - and the ice packs which were in the freezer? Of course. If you are on the Big island, spend some time in the Teapot cottage. John and Donna, Dallas


wonderful, special place. We love the Teapot - this was our second visit

5 su gennaio 13, 2013

can't say enough good things about teapot. lovely cottage, beautifully maintained, great location in volcanoes, wonderful couple who take care of you without hovering, great hot tub, stocked with food and every tea and coffee, they really do think of everything to give you a wonderful, peaceful visit.


Rejuvanating and Relaxing

5 su dicembre 19, 2012

It was a little rainy during our stay but my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent indoors at the cottage. The cottage reflects the love, care and joy of Toni and Bill. The positive space of the cottage was exactly what we needed to decompress from our hectic lives in Honolulu. This is our second time here and we will certainly come back again! da


Beyond Amazing Accomodation!

5 su novembre 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Volcano Teapot Cottage for 4 nights in November of 2012 based on excellent reviews we read on Trip Advisor.com. I couldn't fathom that the place was as great as people raved, but it way beyond anything we could have imagined. This secluded, wonderful cottage feels like it's in the middle of the jungle - surrounded by beautifully maintained garden and paths through more natural areas on the property, you truly feel you are in a special place. The owners not only gave us great tips for sightseeing in Volcano and in other parts of the Big Island, but the hospitality was amazing. Each day we came home to fresh pastries and the owner even remembered we were vegetarian and provided us with veggie sausages for our breakfast along with fresh fruit, juice, ETC. The cottage is historic, built in the early 1900's and is beautifully maintained with all modern amenities (washer, dryer, updated bathroom, private/secluded hot tub). It was charming and an amazing way to end a rugged day of hiking to feel so pampered. We hope to get back soon to celebrate another big anniversary.


Delightful Getaway

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

Bill and Toni have created a wonderful place in Volcano, a small town on the slopes of Mauna Load near the Volcanoes National Park. The kitchen is compact and easy to use. The bathroom is modern and includes a separate tub and spacious shower. The washer and dryer are modern and invaluable. Best of all, the setting is lovely and very private and quiet, and yet convenient to the main road that rings the island. Highly recommended.


Beautiful home away from home

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

After spending 2 weeks in some of the worlds most luxurious resorts, we were just expecting a clean and decent place to sleep while we spent the last two days of our honeymoon exploring the Volcano National Park...but the Volcano Teapot Cottage was much much more than just a clean place to sleep. The owners of the cottage are FANTASTIC, Bill came to greet us and gave us a thorough run down of the entire area and provided us with maps and menus. It turned out the Volcano Teapot Cottage was our favorite place we stayed on our honeymoon! Thank you Bill and Antionette!


Volcano Home

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

After many stays at the Volcano Teapot Cottage we regard it as our home on the Big Island and the owners are our friends. Every time we visit is better than the last so we plan to continue our visits.


My Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 11, 2012

The cottage amenities were perfect in every way, from the cozy living room with fireplace for cool morning coffee and conversation, to the beautiful botanicals on the acres of gardens, the privacy and hot tub in the woods, the kind and generous hosts, all make for an unforgetable experience.


A romantic get-away

5 su settembre 08, 2012

This perfect cottage was beautiful inside and out. While retaining it's 1919 era feeling it is beautifully upgraded with all the amenities we've come to expect in modern times. It is cozy, well appointed and beautifully upgraded and CLEAN! I wished I had booked it for a longer periiod of time! I loved the fluffy towels ond the warmer/dryer for them in a very up-graded bath. The pictures didn't show the beautiful shower, in addition to the quaint (but new) claw footed tub. What a welcome surprise! The jacuzzi hidden away in it's own pagoda down the garden path and surrounded by lush junglelike flora and fauna was a treasure! The garden was as beautifully designed as the cottage's interior and so well kept. I could easily spend a year or two in this romantic and private little cottage! Honeymooner's or anniversary celebrators, this is the place. The second bedroom would make having a couple of kids along okay too. Lynn DeHaven


The most relaxing spot on Earth

5 su settembre 04, 2012

My husband and I vacationed at the Teapot at the beginning of August with our nine year old son. Our stay was outstanding in every way. The cottage is beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and Bill and Antoinette are amazing hosts. Bill greeted us soon after arrival and provided a wealth of useful information about what to do and see while in Volcano. The fridge was well stocked and fresh goodies were delivered daily. The baked goods were delightful. We packed lots of activity into each day and returned in the evenings to relax at the Teapot. What a relaxing spot it is. The grounds are perfectly manicured and the weather was delightful during our stay. Any future trips to Hawaii will include another visit to the Teapot.


Just What We Needed

5 su agosto 04, 2012

This was our first stop on the Big Island after staying a week in a big Waikiki hotel. It was just as expected. Very clean, nice bedroom, nice food left for us. The owner came and gave us a quick tour and advice on the area. Was in a perfect location for getting to Volcano national park. Would definitely stay again if I make it back to the Big Island


Charming and Cozy Cottage

4,8 su agosto 02, 2012

Teapot Cottage is perfect in every way. The location is great - a short walk to the Village for dinner and a short drive to the Nationa Park for touring and hiking. The cottage is vintage 1906 but looks like it was built yesterday. It is spacious and bright with high ceilings and plenty of natural light. With Volcano weather often drippy, it was a joy to have a dry, bright, and airy cottage. The land is extensive (over 2 acres?) and the landscaping is gorgeous providing total privacy and paths to explore with charming accents around every corner. The cottage amenities were amazing - breakfast options abound including fresh pastries, fruit, eggs, sausage, breads and bagels and muffins, etc. etc. The fridge was packed with anything your heart desires. There are also and extensive and tasteful CD and DVD collections plus cozy, heated, luxury bedding. We were very impressed and will make this cottage our "go-to" getaway for future visits to Volcano.


Simply magical. Best place in Volcano!

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Driving down what feels like a tropical movie set, this adorable bungalow slowly revealed itself through the Tree Ferns. After parking, a welcoming foot path meandering up to the porch and front door beckoned us. Walking along, the ocassional teapot can be spotted, hiding perfectly in the 2 acre (!) lot. before we entered we embarked on our handle-and-spout treasure hunt and found lava stones that lead to a beautiful private zen garden with hot tub. We knew this would be where we were wnated to spend plenty of time, but went back to the porch to check out our temporary digs. I admit that am not a huge cutesy-antiquy fan and I was a little worried that it might feel like grandma's spare room. I could not have been more wrong. It was a perfect blend of warm hawaiian charm and subtle elegance. Picture an old-fashioned clawed tub on a beautiful teak wood floor. Picture the best scones you have ever tasted paired with half of a sweet island papaya. Bill and Antoinette our hosts were very hospitable, and subtle. They provided all the recommendations we could have ever needed, but stayed out of our hair otherwise. We stayed on 3 different islands and LOVED this place the best. Note: Volcano is a true rain forest, no beach front in sight. This place is a specialty cottage, all the makings for a glorious breakfast are laid out for you each night, but you do it yourself - which we appreciated fully. You are the only ones in this 800 sq foot 1912 house. You MUST stay here. Worth worth worth it!


What an absolute gem!!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2012

We very recently stayed at Volcano Teapot Cottage on our trip around the Big Island. What a gem! An adorable place, beautifully appointed and fabulously stocked. Proprietors Bill and Antoinette could not have been nicer and more helpful as we tried to sort through all the options during our stay in the area. After a long days journey and activities the outdoor hot tub was fantastic. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We can't recommend the Cottage enough!!


Bliss

5 su luglio 24, 2012

The cottage is comfort personified. Bill and Antoinette have carefully attended to every detail (heated towel racks, robes for the hot tub, WiFi, they even let me borrow a popover pan). The grounds are gorgeous, and soaking in the outdoor whirlpool hot tub is bliss. Apapane birds frolic in the trees. We didn't want to leave.


We'd return in a heartbeat

5 su luglio 08, 2012

Volcano Teapot is a charming, well-appointed cottage. It is storybook beautiful. The owners have taken much time to make this small home warm and inviting. The furnishings are comfortable, the bathroom is elegant and new, and the kitchen comes stocked by your hosts with fresh baked goods, fruits and other delights daily. The grounds are gorgeous, the sheltered hot tub is a treat and Volcano National Park is a mile away. We had a memorable visit and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Tom and Saundra, Pittsburgh, PA


25th Anniversary getaway

4,6 su giugno 23, 2012

As adventure/nature travelers with a sense of comfort, found the perfect place for our anniversary. Superb craftmanship with private park setting of the cottage was the perfect getaway. Minutes from the entrance to Volcano Nat. Park. Great local restaurants and gourmet food. Provided great breakfast, tea, coffee, pastries, and drinks. Host gave us great tips on going to park and the island. Overall, the stay was outstanding and we will recommend to anyone who wants to come to the Big Island.


Fantastic Place

5 su giugno 12, 2012

We live in California and have visited Hawaii over ten times. We enjoy staying at condos and prefer the more rural islands, like Kauai. The Teapot Cottage was a fanciful place.We stayed for four days in late May & June 2012. It had an unusual calming effect of peace and relaxation. It is fully equipped and I can't imagine any way to improve upon it. I loved taking my coffee in the hot tub in the mornings and walking the magical trails through the rain forest. It is the kind of place where you could curl up with a book and relax away the day reading. However, we were very active during our stay and the location is perfect for visiting the national park. We hiked trails and visited the museums. We could be in the park within minutes. We also found it convenient to Hilo and the coast. It was an easy drive to all the sites there. I highly recommend the Teapot Cottaget without reservation of any kind. It is the best value I have found in Hawaii. Dan & Heidi


Utter enchantment.

5 su maggio 28, 2012

Utter enchantment. It's like coming home each time we are lucky enough to get a booking. The Bulloughs offer everything you need before you realize that you need it. Turn anywhere in this perfect paradise and anything you would want at a perfect getaway place is there within reach.Mahalo from the Honolulu Katz's


Great Place - we realy enjoyed it

5 su aprile 21, 2012

such a nice place: the cottage was realy nice and cute with a lot of nice details; we realy enjoyed it; such a wonderful garden; and a jakuzzi just for us :-)


true peace

5 su marzo 03, 2012

Third time staying at the Teapot and it is always a must stop for us when we visit our daughter on the Big Island. Bill and Toni are wonderful hosts and the Teapot is cozy, comfortable and accomodating...a refuge after a day in Volcano or Hilo. Hot tub and gas fireplace are just great for relieving stress and tired muscles. It is A+++ and #1. Don't pass it up if you want a memory that will provide fond thoughts throughout the year. Mike and Kathy Toleo, Oh


Best place to stay.

4,4 su marzo 02, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Volcano Teapot Cottage. It is very clean, comfortable, and private. We preferred our stay here to all of the other places we stayed during our two weeks in Hawaii (hotels and other B&Bs). Bill and Antoinette were pleasant and helpful in making our arrangements. It was so nice to have our own slice of heaven in Volcano, even if it was only for two nights.


Cozy and comfortable

4,6 su marzo 01, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here very much. Nice touches such as the heated towel bar, the cozy quilts, the spacious shower and fantastic outdoor hot tub.


Enchanted cottage

5 su febbraio 25, 2012

The Volcano Teapot Cottage was very special. It is charming, enchanting and wonderful!! It is our favorite place to stay! I wish we could come back and visit again very soon. The owners provided excellent resources to enhance our visit to Volcanoes National Park. Every detail was attended to. The kitchen was well equipped and fully stocked with fresh pastries, breads and fruit and of course tons of coffee and tea options. The grounds were just beautiful and well tended. It was simply magical!!!!


This is a lovely cottage in a beautiful setting

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2012

The cottage was in an idyllic setting. It was clean, quiet and romantic. The owners are wonderful hosts. Everything you could possible need is in this cottage. We WILL return!


Highly Recommend

4,8 su gennaio 31, 2012

I'll start this by saying that we typically aren't bed and breakfast people. We like our privacy and don't like to stay places with 'group' dining. The Volcano Teapot Cottage may turn us into bed and breakfast people. This place isn't your normal bed and breakfast. It's very private. The Volcano Teapot Cottage is just great! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay near the volcano. We stayed for 2 days and the only thing that wasn't perfect was that there isn't anywhere to hang your wet washcloth in the shower. Otherwise, it was perfect, just perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Wish we had stayed longer. Heck, wish we could just live there!


Vacation at Volcano Teapot Cottage

5 su gennaio 20, 2012

My wife and I recently spent two nights at Volcano Teapot Cottage and enjoyed the accommodations greatly. It was clear that the property was lovingly maintained and cared for including extensive gardens with walking paths through the grounds. The proximity to the Volcano National Park was ideal which certainly seemed the premier attraction in the area. The proprietors are members of the local community which offered exceptional dining opportunities only a short distance away. We would definitely plan on staying here again and recommend it to all of our friends and family who might be going to vacation on Hawaii.


GREAT TIME!!

5 su gennaio 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Bill and Antoinette are like family. We really hope to come back and stay at the Teapot and visit our new friends in Volcano again soon!!


Wonderful experience!

5 su gennaio 06, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Volcano Teapot Cottage. It exceeded our expectations at every turn. If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful location adjacent to Volcanoes National Park, this is the place for you. I hope to visit again soon.


Recent Teapot stay

5 su dicembre 30, 2011

Gloria & Michael


Exceptional accommodation on HawaiiA

4,8 su novembre 24, 2011

A delightful and peaceful time in Teapot Cottage with spacious accommodation and excellent facilities. Everything worked very well and we much enjoyed meeting our friendly host. Ann and Jim McLaughlin


Awesome place to stay! Would go back to the Teapot cottagew in a hear beat!

5 su novembre 20, 2011

This is just what the "doctor ordered" Wonderful place with wonderful owners. We loved our short stay here. So peaceful and relaxing! We highly recommend it. Aloha and Peace Lew & Karin Owners of Kokolulu Farm and Cancer Retreats in Hawaii www.kokolulu.org


Magnificent property

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2011

What a beautifully crafted cottage with cabinetry and furniture made by Bill and all the comforts you can imagine (like a heated mattress pad, a drawer full of great dvd's, a towel drying rack on a timer, fresh fruit and baked goods every morning...) And don't miss a walk along the landscaped paths through the property that Antoinette has decorated with ceramic teacups and teapots!


A great place to stay!

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2011

A fantastic place to stay. Very warm and welcoming after a long day's driving. Our host had lights on and the place smelt beautiful, with fragrant bath salts for a much needed soak in the tub. Spa in the garden was a lovely touch, wish we'd had more time so as to use it. Bill, our host popped over on our arrival & gave us really helpful tips on viewing the volcanoes, a mine of information! Self serve breakfast provided with big variety of choices, and if you like tea, this would be one of the few places where it can be obtained as easily as coffee!


A quiet place at the Volcano

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

This trip was the 3rd times for us to travel to the Big island. We stayed the vocano house,the Kilawea Lodge before. Now we realize this cottage was the most charming and cozy place. The full kitchen was very useful for me to make a lunch box for the volcano trekking. I only hope we can come back to the Volcano again and stay here next time!!


STAY HERE! Best bed and breakfast out there!!

5 su settembre 03, 2011

If you are at all considering staying here at the Volcano Teapot Cottage you MUST stay here! You will NOT regret it. A friend highly recommended staying here after her own honeymoon but I was hesitant about spending time away from the coast - after all, we were looking for a beach honeymoon. But after staying here, this was hands down our favorite place (of the 4 different lodging places we stayed in) and I only wish we had booked it for more than the minimum 2 nights!! If you're anything like us, a couple days away from the beach (and the sand and endless sunscreen applications!) will come as a welcome change. There is so much to do at Volcano National Park (from hikes to short walks, to nice drives) and if you want downtime the cottage is just the place to have it!¿¿Not only is there a private hot tub but the claw foot tub in the bathroom was fantastic (and they provided bath salts!) The gardens are beautiful and I had so much fun wandering through them and finding the hidden teapots or teacups along the way. Bill and Antoinette have provided menus from all the nearby restaurants (which there are surprisingly a lot of great options for such a small town - Kiawe Kitchen was our favorite) as well as information on the park, recommended hikes, and nearby Hilo. Fresh fruit (papaya and white pineapple!!) as well as more food than you could possibly eat was provided for us (including beer which was perfect after hiking all day in the park)! Additionally, there were vegetarian sausages and burgers provided which I was really impressed with seeing as I'm vegetarian. There is also an extensive selection of movies and CDs! ¿We had the pleasure of meeting Bill and Antoinette before we headed out and they are truly wonderful people. You can tell how much they care about this cottage and your experience about the cottage. I can't recommend this property enough and I only hope I can come back to Volcano again someday just to stay here longer!!!


Fabulous! Worth every penny.

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

A delightful cottage nestled in Volcano Village. One of the best places we have ever stayed (including luxury hotels and b&b's). Bill and Antoinette have created a beautiful respite for weary travels...comfy beds, super clean everything, yummy breakfast (plate sized cinnamon buns, crazy sweet fruit, and gluten free bagels), recommendations for things to do and places to eat, and a very relaxing spa. A great place to come home to after a day hiking through volcanoes! I can't wait to go back and would highly recommend the Cottage.


Blown away by the cosiest cottage ever!

5 su agosto 11, 2011

The teapot cottage was so cosy and welcoming that my husband and I almost skipped visiting the volcanoes national park, to enjoy the fireplace , the claw foot bathtub, and the numerous types of tea available to ise...


Best part of our vacation

5 su luglio 28, 2011

We wished we had booked longer than two nights--it simply wasn't enough! Bill and Antoinette are wonderful! From the cottage to the lush grounds, every detail was thought of and provided. Our delightful little kitchen was stocked and refilled every day with baked goods, fresh fruits, yogurts, eggs, sausages, bagels milk, juice, even soy milk and veggie sausages. And the teas--so many choices of teas and teapots and cups--it was heaven! Can't wait to return!


A "doll house"

4,0 su luglio 25, 2011

The cottage is immaculate. Every detail has been take care of, from the well kept gardens to the newly renovated bathroom and wind chimes at the hot tub. We stayed there for 3 nights. Bill was extremely helpful and give us excellent tips and breakfast. Loved it. It is not good for kids, too man things that can be broken.


Cozy teapot cottage

4,0 su luglio 20, 2011

The teapot cottage hosts were very accommodating, and the cottage amenities were well thought out. Breakfast and some other groceries were provided in the refrigerator, and other necessaries were available in case they were forgotten. I loved the bath salts and the claw foot tub in the updated bathroom! The host offered suggestions on what to visit in the area, and steered us well. The teapot garden itself is amusing. My husband wanted more modern features and furniture, but it was a quiet, cozy place to stay.


Perfect setting!

4,8 su giugno 22, 2011

The Teapot Cottage was wonderful - we spent 2 days at the volcano in rainy weather & came back to a cozy setting complete with hot tub. Breakfasts were wonderful & the place was immaculate. Jane


Best place to stay in all of Hawaii

4,8 su giugno 21, 2011

WOW!! The Volcano Teapot is the the most delightful place we have ever stayed. The cottage is the most charming and cozy place I have ever seen. It is so lovingly decorated with the cutest little items everywhere you look. They kitchen was stocked with very tasty food - just about everything you could think of for breakfast. The grounds around the cottage are beautiful as well and decorated with whimsical little things throughout. Bill and Antionette were wonderful to work with and very cordial & friendly - they treated us like we were part of their family. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. I only wish we would have stayed longer. I have raved about this place to all my friends and family. It is beyond amazing!!


review of Volcano Teapot Cottage

4,8 su giugno 15, 2011

Can't say enough. Bill and Antoinette took such good care of us. Fresh fruit each day. Kitchen stocked with coffee, teas, breakfast items. Brought us a surprise each day. (fresh fruit, baked breads, quiche). If you want a quiet getaway, this is the place to go. Very quiet. All you wake up to is the chirping of the birds. Grounds are beautiful with trails around the property through trees. Cottage has everything available that you might need. Bathroom is awesome. French doors open up in bathroom next to tub.Hot tub outside is very relaxing. All I can say is that if you need a quiet getaway and feel spoiled in the process, this is the place to go. Guarantee. You won't be disappointed.


Beautiful Cottage

4,4 su maggio 19, 2011

Very Clean. Very private. nice hotub. very well stocked kitchen, pantry, and fridge. would definately stay again. on cool nights it was a bit of work to get the electric heater and the fireplace going, but it kind of adds to the charm of the place.


Highly Recommend

5 su maggio 10, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and it was a home away from home. Great location, super cute and super cosy and the owners are very helpful! Highly recommend!!


Perfect vacation!

5 su aprile 27, 2011

The Volcano Teapot Cottage exceeded our expectations on many levels. This was a perfect home away from home. We spent 4 nights here and were able discover many of the island's hidden treasures from here. The location is perfect if you prefer a bit quieter setting away from the more commercial Kona side of the island. The owners are absolutely fabulous and they take excellent care of their guests. It felt like we were visiting "Uncle Bill" in Hawaii! :) Highly recommended!!


A cozy bungalow for two

5 su aprile 22, 2011

Here's part of what I wrote in my travel blog on The Huffington Post: "Our home for three nights was The Volcano Teapot Cottage, a 1912 bungalow located in the town of Volcano Village, just a few minutes from the entrance to Volcanoes National Park. The two-bedroom cottage is nestled on three acres of lush vegetation, complete with a hot tub in the tropical garden. A full kitchen is stocked with everything you'll need for a full breakfast, along with plenty of teas to choose from (and teapots!)." Sue Frause


An oasis in Volcano Village

5 su marzo 30, 2011

As far as my husband and I are concerned, this is the only place to stay. We just returned from our second visit and will be back again. The grounds are gorgeous and very private and the cottage has everything you need for a secluded retreat.


A lovely cottage

5 su marzo 23, 2011

This is a beautiful, clean and comfortable little house. It is a nice mix of antique and updated finishes, with interesting art and books for guests to discover and delight in. Everything you might need is there, inside and out. The garden is whimsical and private with hot tub. The Innkeepers were helpful with advice for area attractions, activities and restaurants.


Magical Stay

4,0 su marzo 19, 2011

A truly magical place that was perfect for both exploring the volcano and also total relaxation. The garden and hot tub is a forest of camelias, orchids and tiny teapots........it's like something out of Alice in Wonderland. The house is gorgeous with every detail thought of, from bathrobes and slippers, a diverse and up to date dvd collection and a delivery of fantastic muffins and cakes every day. The kitchen is well equiped, but do your shopping for fresh groceries in town, as the local grocery store only has packaged convenience food - there is a wonderful daily farmers market in Kea'au.


Great place

4,8 su marzo 13, 2011

The Teapot Cottage is adorable and very private. They have provided every possible amenity you could think of. Highly recommend!


C&C from San Jose

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2011

For a relaxed, reconnect with your partner, do not have to be anywhere kind of stay, Volcano Teapot is perfect. There is plenty to see, do, and enjoy in the surrounding area, or just the surrounding garden (and when you are not looking, the snack elves come in and replenish your breakfast supplies). When we travel to the big island, we book the Teapot first, then we book flights and other hotels.


best B&B in Volcano

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

What a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Volcano Park. Close to everything...relaxing hot tub and great bathroom and shower. Hosts thought of everything including delicious, healthy breakfast fixings and a gas fired stove for heat and atmosphere at night. The grounds are just beautiful..Can't imagine a nicer stopover!


Perfect!

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2011

Teapot was perfect for us! We prefer having a place all to ourselves, and combined with the sweet cake and breakfast fixings, made this our favourite place during our 2 week stay. Actually, it is the nicest cabin we have ever stayed in, anywhere. Bill and Antoinette have done a wonderful job of restoring and decorating this heritage cottage with modern amenities.


A real gem

4,0 su gennaio 18, 2011

The Teapot is one of those unique places that just gets it right on every level. Bill and Antoinette genuinely want you to have a great stay and that means they get you the best of everything. With wonderful bath products and a kitchen that is stocked with breakfast items including scrumptious pastries, organic yogurt and eggs, cereals etc. They have a wonderful collection of teas and coffee as well. They send you a packet including all the area attractions and suggest specific sites tailored to your interests. Bill heard that the lava was flowing close to the parking lot and called to let us know so we wouldn't miss it, that's service! We found the cottage to be so comfortable that we went out to dinner only one night to a place he suggested, the Thai one, and it was terrific. The hot tub was divine and sitting there with rain falling around us was dreamy. They really think of everything and put a dimmer on the light and have candles around. You must walk around their property, it's really lovely. If the weather is nice it's a perfect location to take a book or to meditate. They really do this out of love and it shows. You really couldn't find a more charming, clean, lovely place to stay. You see in their guestbook that many people come back for years and some that stay for a week or more. I will be one of them.


Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2011

This is an immaculate cottage, nestled in the rainforest and surrounded by birdsong. Innkeepers have thought of your every need and are very knowledgeable about the area. Very peaceful and relaxing. We liked it so much, we've stayed here twice!


Perfect!

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

Everything about this place was adorable. Antoinette and Bill put so much love into the cottage, from tiny details like leaving flashlights and slipper socks out for guests, to the perfect woodworking Bill did himself. It's a cozy little place, but after two days, I was still finding new things to look at in the decor. The hosts are extremely helpful if you call with questions, and unobtrusive if you don't need them (they live off property). The house was immaculate and the grounds were very well-kept. Every day Antoinette brings in fresh baked goods (yum!) and tropical fruit, and the kitchen is stocked with every imaginable tea and coffee, plus hot chocolate, bottled water, fresh local honey (very tasty), etc. She sneaks in while you're out sightseeing, so it feels like fairies restocked the kitchen! The private hot tub in the rain forest was just icing on the cake- very romantic and down a beautiful garden pathway from the house. We will definitely be staying here again if we are ever lucky enough to return to the Big Island. I want to note that I am really picky about lodging, and there was not even a tiny detail missing from this place. You can't go wrong with the Teapot Cottage!


Perfect

5 su novembre 16, 2009

We spent three nights here celebrating our 20th anniversary. This is not your ordinary B&B. It is a cozy comfortable cottage that is replenished daily with fresh fruits and baked breads and more. The kitchen is very well stocked. Even though it poured throughout our stay we had a wonderful time thanks to the exceptional surroundings. The cottage is well located to visit Volcano National Park, less than five minutes away. There are two general stores and a few very good restaurants right nearby.


The Teapot Cottage is A dream vacation turned in reality

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

This was our first time in Hawaii and everything that we saw and experienced in the island was amazing. But nothing compared with this "Magical Place", we truly were not willing to leave it "ever". The owners take care of every little thing. We will definitively come back!


Volcano Teapot Cottage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $195
  • Recensioni (102) 4,8
  • Camere 1

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8089677112
  • Numero di Fax 1-8089677112
  • Cellulare 1-8089374976

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina