Aloha Junction B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,0
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
85 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful!

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2014

Lots of little extras! Very spacious, comfortable, and family friendly. Convenient location to the National Park.


Great place in Volcano!

4,2 su luglio 31, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Nice, big room. Clean and quiet. Bob's breakfast was great! Would gladly come back.


Wonderful stay at Vocano

5 su luglio 01, 2013

Big room with good facility. Amazing breakfast. Considerate arrangement on bag, medicine and jacket provided in room. It worth stay several days if you want to explore more detail about volcano park.


Great Stay

5 su novembre 02, 2012

Had a very nice experience. The owner was very kind and made some awesome breakfast to kick start the day. The rooms were huge and very clean. Fully recommend.


Aloha junction B&B

3,8 su settembre 10, 2012

We had a very good stay: the B&B was very cosy and comfortable. In bonus: Robert's breakfast which is a real delight!


Great place

4,4 su aprile 27, 2012

Great place to base a stay while visiting the volcano and seeing the lava. We only wish we could have stayed longer. It felt just like being at home.


Interesting grounds, friendly staff

4,2 su aprile 17, 2012

The common areas were very nice and the breakfast was delicious with generous portions. The rooms all looked updated and well kept except the Pele Room, the bathroom shower needs to be repaired, I thought I might fall through the floor of the shower. The termite dust was building up on the floor of the bathroom too.The owner was very helpful and friendly and the other staff were courteous and pleasant. When I saw how lovely all the other rooms looked, I was alittle disappointed. The grounds were well kept and fun to wander around.


You'll definitely want to come back.

5 su marzo 25, 2012

The hospitality at Aloha Junction B & B was at the heart of our stay there. Robert greeted us and we immediately felt welcomed. the room was comfortable and met our needs. Each breakfast was so ample, delicious, and enjoyable. Around the breakfast table everyone became acquainted and shared experiences and hints of worthwhile things to explore in the area. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Robert and Aloha Junction. Maggie Louden Glenmont, Maryland


Great Value, Greatest Innkeeper!

4,6 su marzo 19, 2012

Aloha Junction B&B is a gem, what a great value. The Innkeeper was welcoming, so knowledgeable about the area, very hospitable and made incredible breakfasts!!! Just ask our teenage sons!


Tranquility and comfort at Aloha Junction B&B

4,4 su marzo 18, 2012

We arrived late our first night and Robert was at the gate to welcome us. We had a large, comfortable room and found an electric blanket on our bed, already warming the bed ...so thoughtful on a chilly night. The lovely home has a kitchen, dining room and living room all available to guests. Large screen TV in living room plus smaller one in our room. Robert comes early in the morning to prepare a yummy, large breakfast in the home's kitchen. The table is set and serving begins at 8 am. The tropical fresh fruits are as pictured here and grow on the large property of the home. The speckled lemon impressed me. I saw chickens way in the back yard, perhaps the eggs served were farm fresh. Aloha Junction is quite near Volcanoes National Park and makes staying late for the night program at Jagger Museum a short drive back. The property is beautiful and filled with flowers like Bird of Paradise and fruit trees (orange, grapefruit, lemons). Look for the large tree house while you are enjoying the grounds. Dinner suggestion; the Thai Restaurant. Very good.


A place with personality and abundant, delicious breakfast

4,0 su marzo 11, 2012

We stayed one night at Aloha Junction recently and would highly recommend it for anybody wanting to stay in a place with charm and personality. The 20's architecture and the luscious grounds make it a throwback to the old plantation style. Robert is a charming host with abundant information about everything and anything in the area. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. I loved many of the little details like flashlights to use for walks at night and the microwave popcorn for snacks. Above all, the breakfast is something to starve yourself the night before so you can enjoy all of the excellent food served up.


I was so lucky to choose such a wonderful place, more than imagination.

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

I booked a room in Aloha Junction very on the Feb.4 before we fly to big island. It is not easy to find a room for us. We are two straight men, and we need a room with two beds. I was so lucky to find Aloha Junction B&B website. The room is nice, the house is nice, and the location is nice. We reached the house on the evening of Feb.6, and I was very surprised to what I saw. This is actually a private house, with a huge yard. The house is very elegant, and luxury. A big kitchen with every instrument, where we cooked our dinner, a brilliant living room, where we talked with a couple from California and become friends. We saw the room we choose, better than imagination, pretty big, with comfortable bathroom, a big closet, and enough space, with a table, coffee machine, and a door to balcony and back yard. I hope I could take my future wife to living there for a weeks next time. by the way, there were some concinnous pictures on the wall. We had a wonderful breakfast the next day. Our host Robert cooked for all guest. All guest living around the big table like a family. Robert made wonderful cake. There were so many seasoning bottles on the center of the table. I taste at least 3 kinds of maple sugar. It's a extraordinary luxurious breakfast. This house give me such a wonderful memory, beyond words. I hope I can introduce more. Maybe I will write an essay someday. Song, from China.


A good place

2,8 su febbraio 21, 2012

A good place to visit the Vulcano National Park and to see how nature can form our world.


Nice accommodation, good location

3,4 su febbraio 06, 2012

AJB&B met my expectations. Not inexpensive, but consistent with other accommodations on the island. Only critique, and it is minor, is that I'd prefer a more politically neutral (or at lease balanced) selection of books on the shelves in the room - made us feel a wee bit uncomfortable. But, we felt welcome there, and I do recommend it.


Robert is a one-man wonder!

4,6 su gennaio 30, 2012

From the first night when Robert and his ever-present friendly three dogs arrived to greet us at the security gate until they all saw us off after a wonderful five day stay at Ahola Junction, Robert was always there to help us with dining and sightseeing suggestions and helpful tips. His breakfasts were an unexpected gift, always surprising us with neat local treats and great pancakes! The ambiance of Aloha Junction was welcoming and there were lots of neat artifacts and books about the area. Robert has been living in Volcano for many years and is a trove of local history. We look forward to returning again and using Aloha Junction as our base for exploring VNP and all its wonders.


A good value for the area

3,0 su gennaio 10, 2012

The room was nice, but more like a mountain cabin (at least the wood-paneled Pele room was cabinish) than you'd expect in Hawaii. The breakfast was pretty good.


Pet friendly! Exceptional value

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2012

Large, beautiful property minutes away from Volcano and an easy drive back into Hilo town. Clean, quiet, and the perfect getaway with pets - large yard and completely fenced property (although you can't see the fence...another plus). Breakfasts were healthy and delicious.


highlight of our trip (after the lava...)

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2012

Christmas away from home was so comfortable at this Bed and Breakfast. Our host Robert was there at our every whim, even on Christmas day. Breakfast was amazing, including the most AMAZING Macadamia Nut Syrup for our berry and nut pancakes. Delicious sausages and fresh papaya! The room was cozy and gorgeous wood architecture. It gets chilly up in the volcanoes, but have no fear...electric blankets and a propane fieplace heater. All the amenities you could think of any home having. A few good places to eat in the village, and sooo close to the Volcanoes Park. Comfortable, cozy, accommodating. If I go back to the Big Island or have friends going, there is ONLY ONE PLACE TO STAY. Thanks so much Robert and Happy 2012!


Beautiful stay in Volcano Village!

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2012

We loved this B and B so much that we cancelled our 2nd night in Hilo to stay here again! Robert is wonderful, and his breakfasts are delicious!!


Pele Suite Stay

3,4 su dicembre 17, 2011

Convenient to the village, comfortable with eclectic decor, great breakfast with a huge variety of syrups for the wonderful pancakes and waffles that Robert serves. Lots of information on local sites, and Robert lets you use the kitchen and provides lots of goodies. Nice dogs to great you too! We stayed in the Pele Suite. The pluses were its spaciousness and a king size bed. It's minuses were that it was a single-wall add on to the house reached through the office (meaning cold despite the electric fireplace and electric blanket), with a tiny bathroom. If there was a private lanai we didn't find it - there was an enclosed unfinished porch off the back that was set up as a work room with a lot of tools. Couldn't reach the back lanai of the house (where the chairs were) without either going through other guest rooms or outside through the yard and outside stairs. The web site speaks of a jacuzzi - we never found it - and although there is a free-standing sauna it wasn't heated.


I love the Aloha Junction!

4,2 su novembre 16, 2011

Great place, great location, great service, good value for your money. Not fancy but that is not what I was looking for.


El mejor B&B en el que hemos estado.

5 su novembre 16, 2011

Hace poco mi marido y yo estuvimos alojado en este maravilloso B&B, sólo tenemos muy buenas palabras para este fantástico sitio. Un habitación bastante espaciosa, con una cama de 2x2 comodísima, un armario en condiciones para guardar maletas y ropa, albornoces para el baño, televisor, chimenea,...., teníamos nuestra cafetera con café de Kona para prepararnos, cacao y hasta una bolsa de palomitas de microondas. Las zonas comunes una gozada, unos sofás comodísimos y grandísimos, tele, dvd, video, cadena música y una mesa grandísima para comer. La cocina equipada con todo lo que te puedas imaginar y todo a tu disposición. Un enclave fantástico para alojarte cerca de volcano y ya pasamos a hablar de esos deliciosos desayunos que Robert prepara cada mañana, no hay palabras, cada día una cosa nueva y preparadas por él: gofres recién hechos, tostadas francesas, tortitas,..... con un montón de salsas y frutas para añadir, todos los días nuestra media papaya con plátano para comer, zumo, cereales, ........ De verdad que estuvimos como en nuestra propia casa, y lo recomendamos a todo el mundo, fue fantástico y está al lado del parque nacional de los Volcanes. Si volviéramos por allí, éste sería el sitio al que iríamos de cabeza sin pensarlo. Prefiero poner este comentario en español, ya que sabemos que españoles van poco por allí y es difícil encontrar algo escrito en nuestro idioma, así que con esto pretendo que haya más españoles que puedan leer esto y que se animen a visitar aquellas maravillosas islas, sobre todo la Big Island, un paraíso auténtico.


Reasonable Place close to the volcano

4,2 su novembre 14, 2011

Room was clean and a breakfast of pancakes and sausage to fill you up and get you going. Kind of funky but worth the price.


Great house, great breakfast!! Thank you!

5 su novembre 14, 2011

.


very quaint. great breakfast! close to Volcano park!

4,4 su novembre 11, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights with our 4 year old son in the Pele suite. I highly recommend since it is off to the side if you have kids. It's very spacious with a King/queen bed. Robert, the host, was great and thought of everything! There is a heater in the room with microwave, minifridge, books, magazines. Great hearty breakfast (mac nut and blueberry pancakes, sausage, hash browns, fresh fruit. 2 min away from the Volcano entrance. would recommend the thai restaurant and the kiawe kitchen for dinner. would stay again


fun, fun, fun

4,0 su novembre 10, 2011

It was personal and homey, everything that you would want a bed and breakfast to be. Beautiful location. Robert was very helpful.


Aloha Junctio

4,8 su novembre 05, 2011

Loved our stay this past October. We spent one night and were as pleased as last year. We would have liked eggs and toast as we are not waffle fans but the sausages were great. We'll be back next year hopefully.


Aloha B&B Review - October 2011

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2011

Fantastic base for exploring Kilauea and the local area. Robert was an excellent hosts. Breakfast was great - plenty of food and good quality.


Nice Place

3,6 su ottobre 22, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Garden Room. The host was really nice and very helpful. The food for breakfast was very good.


Lovely B & B but missing the Aloha

3,8 su settembre 11, 2011

Fabulous breakfast. Fresh waffles with papaya, strawberries, bananas, cantaloupe and a choice of 20 syrups and whipped cream. Kona Coffee too! Bob, the host, didn't really exude much Aloha. He introduced himself and served the food, no small talk. No announcement was made for us to sit down at breakfast. He was then a little upset that we weren't being seated!? No worries. All the guests were friendly. Well kept huge yard with roosters, chickens, geese and a variety of birds flying around. Exotic calla lillies and other beautiful flowers everywhere. Orange trees are on the property too. Large family room for guests to use. Heritage Room was big. Spa amenities. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and popcorn available in room. We paid $100.00 plus tax. I think this was great value. We would stay again, especially since it's so close to the volcanoes, which was the main reason for the stay. Kids enjoyed the two dogs on the property. Be prepared to be awakened at 4:30 am by the rooster first, then the barking dog. All things considered, yes, we would stay again.


Bittersweet Vacation

5 su settembre 11, 2011

I am originally from Oahu. We choose this B&B because it was located on property previously owned by my grandparents. I spent my summers growing up in Volcano. It was a bittersweet vacation for me. Our room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. The service was excellent. We made new friends who also stayed at the B&B. The owner Robert made us feel so relaxed and welcome. He truly knows the meaning of 'ALOHA'. Everything was so laid back (which we loved).


Nice place for family

3,6 su settembre 05, 2011

We chose this B&B because of its location close to Volcano National Park. It was one of the few places that allowed children, ages 11 & 10. We only stayed one night. The rooms and house were exactly how it was represented on the web site. It was clean and affordable. Granted, it was not a luxurious 5-star resort, but it was a great place to relax and shower after some hiking and exploring. Robert's breakfast made the grade and was perfect!!


Great location beautiful grounds. Perfect for us

4,2 su settembre 01, 2011

Robert is an excellent host. Friendly, knowledgable and makes a GREAT breakfast. The grounds that surround the B&B are beautiful and the B&B is 15minutes away from the Volcano National Park. The room was spacious and comfortable and the wrap around porch was great for sitting and enjoying the view of the yard. This was our 3rd trip back and it was just as good or even better than the first 2 visits. Mahalo!


perfect Stay

4,6 su settembre 01, 2011

This 2 night were perfects. Good room, all the house for you. And the breakfast was awesome. Childs were so happy. Thank you.


A wonderful stay at Aloha Junction B&B

4,2 su agosto 31, 2011

Robert is a gracious host, and truly makes you feel like the house you're staying in is yours to use fully - from the kitchen to the TV to the books and games present. The property is very nice, and we loved its proximity to the Volcano and park. We stayed in the Alpine Room - beds comfortable, room quite big. Breakfast is great, with a lot of variety offered. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others.


Perfect location for a visit to Volcano NP

2,8 su agosto 31, 2011

If you are planning a one-or-more-day visit to Kilauea Volcano this is a perfect location, 5 minute drive to the entrance of the park. The room is large, with a nice lanai and a common dining room where having breakfast. Unfortunately the place is often rainy (of course, that is why there is the rain forest!) and it doesn't depend on the hosts but the room is quite humid and a little cold also in summer. The breakfast is presented in a very pleasant way and food is in a good quantity but it meets the American tastes much more that European ones (pancakes, sausages and eggs but no bread and no croissants)


Close to Hawaii Volcanoes NP, but far from the standards

1,6 su agosto 21, 2011

Despite the proximity to HVNP, the experience was not as warm as expected...


lixian Wu

5 su agosto 20, 2011

Very relaxed environment, clean, beautiful room, warm and thoughtful host, everything left good memories, thank you!


Stay at Aloha Junction B&B

4,4 su agosto 14, 2011

We (family with three kids) really enjoyed the stay at the Aloha Junction. Robert - the innkeeper - introduced us to the other guestswho were really nice and it was fun to enjoy the breakfast in a big round. The kids bonded with the dogs and we had a great time. The location is close to the Volcano National Park.


Stay at Aloha JunctionB and B (Big Island)

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

Clean and comfortable rooms; good spread for breakfast; friendly host


Great place to spend the night at Volcano Village

4,0 su luglio 15, 2011

Aloha Junction is a very nice place to stay for a couple of nights while you are visiting Volcano National Park. The property is very close to the park, food, and gas. The house is spacious, comfortable, and has lots of interesting things to look at. Breakfast was outstanding!


Volcano highlight

4,4 su luglio 14, 2011

Quiet room and outstanding breakfast. Owner worked with a few of our party for an early breakfast. Owner very accomodating on handling payment (we changed something at last minute but he did not blink an eye). Good value for the money.


Hawaii

4,4 su luglio 14, 2011

The inn is very kid friendly which we appreciated. The food was well presented and there was excellent variety. We would recommend to friends.


Aloha Junction B&B Rocks!

4,8 su luglio 06, 2011

It was really fun to stay at a B&B (our first time!). The room was big and comfortable for family of 5. The house deco was lovely and a nice yard. We were able to use the kitchen for lunch and dinner, save big $$$. The breakfast was delicous and filling. The owner was super nice. The stay was awesome!!!!!


convienent and pleasant near Volcanoes National Park

3,8 su luglio 02, 2011

A great place to stay if you want to spend time in the park and have it all to yourself in the morning before any crowds arrive. Breakfast is terrific, and the house interesting and pleasant.


Funky and Functional

3,6 su giugno 23, 2011

Aloha Junction really worked well for us, because with our extended family, we occupied the entire facility. The rooms were large, and Robert Hughes supplied with anything one might want, from coffee to ear plugs. The facility was clearly an adapted farm house, so things were fit together rather than designed together. Not unusual for a B&B. Breakfast was sumptuous and tasty, with something for all, even our picky eaters. And yes, I would recommend Aloha Junction, with the reminder that it is not Four Seasons.


Amazing B&B!!

5 su giugno 03, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Aloha Junction and what an amazing place it was. Robert the proprietor has to be the most thoughtful host ever!! He had thought of everything you could possibly need and his breakfast was fantastic. The room we had - Alpine Suite - was clean, spacious, well equipped and very cosy with a lovely porch and garden view. The grounds were lovely and Robert's dogs were so friendly - although watch your shoes - they may go walk about but we were warned about this so ours didn't! This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we came along way from England to stay here. It was so convenient for Volcano National Park - minutes away - and the Lava Rock Cafe must get a mention as they were superb for lunch and dinner. We were going to go to the Gourmet Pizza restaurant (very expensive) but the waitress was so rude that we got a take away - this could have been delicious but the base was very soggy so not somewhere I would recommend. Unfortunately the Lava Rock cafe was shut on Sunday so we couldn't go there! Thank you Robert for making our stay so comfortable.


Very nice!

4,0 su giugno 01, 2011

Very nice accomodations. We only stayed here 1 night but will definitely stay again next time we are on the big island. Robert makes an excellent breakfast and his dogs are super sweet.


A great place to stay in Volcano, Hawaii.

4,6 su maggio 30, 2011

Robert runs a very fine B&B. The place is excellent in every way. It's a great place to stay while you're seeing Volcano N.P. If we ever come back to this area, we'll definitely stay here again.


Good place to stay while in Volcano

3,8 su maggio 30, 2011

Was a nice quiet place to stay. Beds were very comfortable. Our breakfast was outstanding. A good value for the price.


Repeat Stay !

4,2 su maggio 04, 2011

This was our second visit to Aloha Junction. Every thing was wonderful and I enjoyed the breakfast conversation with the other guests. It was the day after the last night of Merrie Monarch, so there was lots to talk about!


Aloha Junction has got to be the best

4,6 su aprile 24, 2011

Outstanding views & service was wonderful. Was unsure if I wanted to try a B&B but will do so again. A great experience to share with my husband and my sister & friends.


Wonderful place to be

3,8 su aprile 23, 2011

I felt very comfortable during my one week stay. Everything you could possibly need from hairdryer to internet access was there. A nice breakfast and a wonderful deck and garden. Robert is a very helpful host. Thanks for everything.


Happy with stay.

4,0 su aprile 22, 2011

Stayed there with my mother for two nights. Breakfast was amazing. Robert was great and very helpful. The place was clean.


warm and friendly atmosphere

4,2 su aprile 19, 2011

Very cozy and relaxing atmosphere. Bedroom is excellent. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is served very well with eggs, pancake or waffle and fresh fruits. For the price it is good value.


Quick and enjoyable stay

4,2 su aprile 12, 2011

I was only able to stay one night, but enjoyed it and found Robert to be very flexible and accommodating. Thanks!


Great location and atmosphere!

5 su aprile 08, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Heritage Suite, and had a marvelous time! We stayed here for two nights while touring around Volcano. He tends to go for cheaper places, while I prefer luxury, and this was a great compromise between the two! Not too expensive, but incredibly comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding! I would definitely stay here again if we're in the area, and 100% recommend it to anyone! The owner is very nice and welcoming, and his dogs are the sweetest!


A walk in the park

4,2 su aprile 05, 2011

Robert was a wonderful host. Be sure to ask him about the water tanks and how to be more water conservative. Aloha Junction offers a fantastic breakfast spread. Pancakes with fruit, mac-nuts and farm fresh eggs. Not to mention the fruit and sausages. This facility is well worth the money! My wife did notice spider webs and dust bunnies in the corners but it hardly detracts from a night spent in the rain forest.


Aloha Junction near Volcano National Park

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

Location to the Volcano National Park is awesome! Great place to stay on a visit to the volcano. Breakfast was HUGE & delicious. Really good price for staying in Hawaii! :) Nothing super fancy, but room was big with King & Queen bed.


great stay at a great price!

4,2 su marzo 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this b & b. Accomodations were comfortable and clean. Bob was friendly and made us a tasty breakfast. The location was perfect and so close to the park. I would stay here again if we ever make a trip back to Volcano National Park.


Very nice B&B with excellent breakfast

4,2 su marzo 09, 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it wishing that we had planned an extra day there.


spectacular

5 su marzo 06, 2011

spectacular place and Robert is a great chef. Enjoyed every detail of our stay. Great location.


one night stay

3,0 su febbraio 28, 2011

The facilities are historical and interesting. The host very informative. The only criticism I would say is that the blanket and coverlet were smelly and needed to be washed. It may be the humidity of the environment, but I think they need to be washed more frequently. Otherwise, the facility was very clean and well kept. The location could not be more convenient for visiting the Volcano Natl Park.


Comfortable and friendly.

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2011

Any reviewer of this B&B is going to go on and on about the breakfast. They would be correct. After the fortifying breakfast, it is a very short drive into the National Park. Should you be caught without panchos, flashlights, firstaid, etc. for forays into the park, they are available for use. A fireplace heater was in our room to keep things cozy. If we are lucky enough to go back to Hawaii we will definitely return to Aloha Junction.


Cozy getaway in a great, yet private location

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

We stayed at Aloha Junction B&B for two nights, choosing it because of reviews and it's location close to the volcano. We weren't disappointed. Our room was lovely as was the rest of the house. Nice grounds and landscaping. Great breakfast. Our host, Robert, was kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. We would stay there again.


A place worth to stay

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2011

A really nice hidden place to stay during the visit to Volcanoes National Park. Clean, breakfast ist delicios and prepared by the owner himself. Following the intruction you get when your stay is confirmed, ist is easy to find and, to me, a very important thing, it ist very close to the parc entrance (only 1 minute ride). Has also a infrared-sauna; very good to relax after a whole-days hike.


A Nice Place to Stay

4,2 su febbraio 11, 2011

We stayed in the Garden Suite, which was very spacious. We used the mini-fridge in the room for our lunch items, and definitely enjoyed the big breakfasts. One evening we got back really late from a lava hike, so we slept in past the normal breakfast service time. Robert was still there and heated up some food for us, which was great. The room was extremely clean, and had everything needed, and was a good value--I think one of the lowest priced places in the area. The only thing that I would have wished for was a better mattress--and each queen bed in the room was a little different--but I missed my pillowtop from home. Oh, the only other thing was that we could hear the other guests if they were in the main room in the morning, through our door that connected to it. The door seemed thick enough, just did not block out much sound. These are the reasons I rated the room as average.


perfect location

4,0 su febbraio 07, 2011

If you want to visit Volcanoes National Park, Aloha B and B is the perfect location. It is very close to the entrance of the park, the rooms are large and Robert's breakfasts are excellent. He also provides plenty of maps and information regarding the area. The elevation is high so bring warm clothing.


A Must Stay

4,4 su gennaio 31, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Aloha Junction. the grounds were lovely, the rooms large with comfortable beds, and breakfast was plentiful . The location cannot be beat....5 minutes from the park and walking distance to a great restaurant!


Aloha Junction B&B review from Judy & Mike

4,2 su gennaio 15, 2011

We loved the quaint "old Hawaiian" style of the home. After spending 2 weeks in Kona area it was a delightful change to sit on the back veranda and listen to all the birds. Robert was a great host and the breakfast was fabulous. Our room was very comfortable and it was lovely to snuggle under the covers while listening to the rain outside. A definite recommendation to anyone who wants a relaxing place to stay after a hard day hiking in the Volcano Park. Judy & Mike, Victoria BC, Canada


Nice Place to stay

3,8 su gennaio 15, 2011

This place is a very comfortable home in Volcano, with a gracious Host. I defiantly would stay here again.


Great B&B for stay close to Volcano National Park

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Aloha Junction B&B. Our host Robert is very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 2pm and Robert had no problem letting us check in early. We had to leave early the next morning to catch a larva viewing tour. Robert made the delicious breakfast ready by 7:20am just for us. The fruits are so fresh and tasty. When he was preparing for the breakfast, I had a lively chat with Robert. He told me about the history of the village and his B&B. All in all, very nice experience.


Great place to stay next to the National Park

3,8 su gennaio 05, 2011

We spent 2 nights in this great location. Being next to Hawaii Volcano National Park made it very easy to travel in during the day, and then back at night to see the glowing lava and spectacular stars. Rooms not fancy or modern, but clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic, and we met some great people over breakfast that made our trip even better. The grounds are beautiful, and Robert was a great source of information. A few good dining options just down the road.


December 2010

3,0 su dicembre 30, 2010

Upside: Excellent location, friendly & welcoming, breakfast is simple but excellent (we love the papaya, banana & lemon boats). Downside: Mold on walls in bedroom.


Two Night Stay at Aloha B&B

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2010

Very comfortable, clean and quiet B&B close to the NP. I had a very large room with my own private entrance. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Helpful owner with a wealth of knowledge about the Big Island.


Aloha from the Junction

3,8 su novembre 21, 2010

My wife and I had a very to short stay at the Junction. This is not be confused with the Petty Coat Junction. Robert our host was excellent and could not be more abliging. Our only regret was that we had to leave very early on the last day and missed Robert's cooking and hospitality. The room was clean and tidy and had every thing that we needed. The weather was not that good but hey we were on the Big Island in November and on the East Coast. The accomadation was central and only a short drive to the Volcano. All in all I have no problems in recommending the Aloha Junction BED


Pleasant stay

3,8 su novembre 19, 2010

Very welcoming, very good value - would definitely re-visit ... Thanks, Robert!


Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su novembre 15, 2010

The breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruits, eggs, pancakes and sausages. The gentleman was really nice and the guests were friendly. A very nice experience! Would love to do it again.


The little touches made the experience special

4,4 su novembre 07, 2010

We were both exceedingly pleased by the accommodations. Our host made ou stay an outstanding one, and the little touches, such as an incredible breakfast and various amenities were worth the value. We would definitely stay at this property again in the future.


Aloha Junction B&B, Nov. 2010

3,8 su novembre 07, 2010

Aloha Junction provided us with a very comfortable room and home for our trip to Volcanos National Park. It is the closest B&B to the park (or at least it appeared to be, to us). They made us feel right at home to use the main living room and TV, dining room, etc. in addition to our wonderful room with a fire place. The breakfasts were wonderful!


Honeymoon getaway

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2010

The house was well kept, and the owners were above expectations in providing backpacks, and flashlights for night Lava walks. The Pele Room that we stayed in was warm and cozy, especially relaxing after a good long day of hiking around Volcanoes National Park. The Park Entrance is about 1/4 mile from the Bed and Breakfast. We will defintiely be staying here again when we come back to Volcanoes Nat Park. Perfect for anyone not wanting to shell out wasted cash at the big resort hotels. Thank you again for the memories. Alex and Raina


Highly recommend

4,0 su settembre 01, 2010

We stayed two nights and found this to be an excellent location and facility that we'd recommend highly.


Awesome trip to Volcano!

4,2 su agosto 30, 2010

Absolutely terrific value, great location, incredible breakfast!


private, roomy first night of honeymoon

4,8 su settembre 12, 2009

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon here and loved our stay, wished we stayed more nights. We visited mid-Aug, 09. Very private, affordable, clean and spacious rooms and common areas. Friendly and pleasant host and guests with great recommendations. Great breakfast. Plan to visit again. Valerie & Thomson, NYC, NY


Warm & Friendly

4,2 su giugno 02, 2008

Staying at The Aloha Junction B&B was like being at home. Robert is very knowledgeable and super at being a great host. Well worth the stay!


Aloha Junction B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $125
  • Recensioni (85) 4,2
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (808) 967-7912

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina