Ho'oilo House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Paradise in Paradise

5 su marzo 10, 2014

Ho’oilo is absolutely amazing. This was our second stay and both times have been perfect. You really can’t go wrong by staying here. This visit we stayed in Kohola, which is an ocean view room. The room was clean, comfortable and the view was gorgeous. One of our personal favorite touches is the ocean view outdoor shower. Previously we stayed in Akala Manu, which was just as nice. We would honestly stay in either a second time. Outside of your room you get a very nice private lanai and some lovely common areas. The décor is very beautiful and we love the ponds as well. The breakfast is so delicious and well worth planning into your day. Fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, etc., all very good. The overall vibe of Ho’oilo House is relaxing, peaceful and friendly. The hosts are also incredible, adding even more enjoyment to the stay. We would recommend Ho’oilo House to everyone looking for an amazing retreat in paradise.


Very relaxing B&B near busy Lahaina

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

We really enjoy our stay with Dan and Amy. Breakfasts are gorgeous, rooms large, the view is amazing, facing Lanai island beyond the swimming pool. We also arrange for a massage on our private Lanai as well as a sublime romantic dinner prepared for us by Glenn. Excellent vacations


Peaceful and beautiful!

4,6 su luglio 09, 2013

I travel extensively and look for places with fresh food, organic and vegan choices, clean rooms and a chill environment. I found all of it here! Fantastic location, helpful staff, and amazing sunsets make this the dream house of Lahaina!


Our home away from home!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

This was our third stay at the Ho'oilo House. We love the quiet peaceful setting just outside of busy Lahaina. The home is beautiful and the host are great. Breakfasts in the morning are healthy my favorites being the muffins. This is where we come to get away from reality. Love sitting by the pool at sunset with our wine and cheese. Stop by Costco just outside the airport to pick up your bottles of wine. Can't beat the prices! Will be back again in the near future.


“Extremely peaceful, far less crowded and very relaxed...”

4,4 su gennaio 02, 2013

Three words can sum up our six day stay at Ho`oilo House; extremely peaceful, far less crowded and very relaxed. We looked forward to the very healthy breakfasts every morning especially Amy's homemade bread & biscuits, yum!!! And the very private outside showers were as close to nature as one can get. Their hard wired in room high speed internet connection allowed me to communicate around the world from paradise on my time line. Charles David Dreher Executive Vice-President Commonwealth Capital Advisors


Great Honeymoon Spot

5 su settembre 18, 2011

Best spot we could of chosen for our honeymoon. Was quiet & serene and the rooms were clean and inviting. The service was the best. Everyone was friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was wonderful EVERY morning, and we even got suggestions for things to do and places to go that were spot on for us! We loved Kipuka and the outdoor shower with the view of the mountains was even better than the ocean view for us. Amy & Dan were the best, we will go back & visit again.


Outstanding!

5 su dicembre 11, 2010

Ho'oilo House is simply beautiful. We live on Oahu, but came to Maui for our anniversary and were fortunate enough to say at this fabulous BnB. Our room was immaculate, with a fantastic tub and outdoor shower (with great rainbow and mountain views). Amy and Dan are easy going, great hosts. We were on a quick trip and wanted to stay at different places on the island, so we only stayed for one night -- and we can't wait to go back.


Beautiful home and view

4,0 su maggio 15, 2010

The Ho'oilo House is a gorgeous property with great views, elegant and comfortable decor, in a quiet setting yet conveniently located. We were very happy we chose to stay there instead of the busy/commercial resort area. We had early adventures planned two of our mornings, and Amy packed a breakfast for us to take with us. I would have expected more than continental breakfast for the price.


A Perfect Place for Romance & Relaxation

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2010

Our stay at Ho'oilo House for our honeymoon could not have been any better. We loved every minute of our stay and cannot wait to come back. This place is incredibly quiet and serene and has a way of making you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious with beautiful decor. The outdoor shower is amazing and the views are breathtaking. The continental breakfast provided every morning is such a great ammenity and the other guests are very friendly but mindful of your privacy. The location is perfect for traveling between the citites without being caught up in all of the traffic that a tourist town can create. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when traveling to Maui.


Best Accomodations I have ever experienced!

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

We stayed here in August for our honeymoon. The room, the staff, the location couldn't be more perfect. If your looking for a quiet, beautiful, unique, romantic, peaceful paradise to stay...close to everything, this is the place to be. Our experience was wonderful. Connie and Hans Roeleven Clearwater, Florida


The best place to stay in Hawaii!

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

The location is private, but close to everything. The rooms are clean, elegant, and cozy. The setting is outstanding and the food is amazing! Dan and Amy are the best hosts...simply perfect.


Never can stay long enough!

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

We have been several times over the years and every visit has been outstanding in every way. On a couple of trips we were unable to get a room at Ho'oilo House and had to find something elsewhere, even though we paid more we were not nearly as happy as when we were able to stay at Ho'oilo House. Dan and Amy keep up the great work as we are sure you will!


She said YES at the Ho'oilo House

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

In April I proposed to my NOW wife at the Ho'oilo House. You know on reality shows like the Bachelor when they always save the most special moments at the most beautiful places. Well after 1 week in Hawaii the Ho'oilo House was the perfect quit spot for me to propose to my wife. Our room was so nice with the private porch and the bathroom my wife loved and I still hear about it. The outdoor shower was one of the coolest things that we had ever experienced, not to many of those back here in Tennessee. My wife and I will always remember the Ho'oilo House for the romantic peaceful setting, the great hosts that will bend over backwards for you and the gorgeous view. If we ever get back to Maui then Ho'oilo House will be our choice of stay, 1st Class all the way! Check out the youtube video of our proposal set if you are facing the Ho'oilo House on the right lawn. type in Madison Jessica Engagement Maui in the SEARCH at YOUTUBE. Sincerely, Madison & Jessica Campbell Murfreesboro, TN


Loved every minute...

5 su settembre 29, 2009

Our room was beautifully decorated, and bed was by far the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept on. The open-air shower was such a refreshing treat.Dan and Amy were available to us, but gave us plenty of privacy. They had wonderful restaurant and beach recommendations. Breakfast by the pool was so relaxing, and Amy's muffins are out of this world. We can't wait to return!


Perfect Honeymoon!

4,0 su maggio 21, 2009

My husband and I visited the Ho'oilo House May 2008 after our Southern California wine country wedding. What a peaceful escape! From the lovely breakfasts to the chats with Dan about what to do on the island... we had an awesome time! Even made some friends at breakfast and ended up playing golf with them later that day at Kapalua! Beautiful grounds and a nice get-a-way from the "resort" type feel of too many rooms and too many people! Thanks again Dan!


Amazing place!

4,6 su aprile 15, 2009

We have stayed at the Ho'oilo House 3 times and each return visit is as amazing as the year before. Dan is always very friendly and helpful. The views are spectacular, the area is peaceful - I couldn't ask for anything more. My husband would prefer a wider variety for breakfast as he's more of a bacon and eggs guy, but I found the breakfast to be yummy and very fresh. We're already planning our 4th visit to the Ho'oilo House!


We WILL be back!

5 su gennaio 07, 2009

Ho'oilo House is superb in every way. Breakfst was plentiful, fresh and delicious. It is a beautiful and very relaxing environment "home base" from which to go on daily trips and sight seeing. While out of the way, it is central to Maui's attractions.


Ho'oilo was amazing

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2007

We just returned from Hawaii yesterday after spending the first 5 days of our honeymoon at Ho'oilo. It is everything stated and more. The rooms are clean, breakfast is light but fresh and a great way to start a hot day on Maui. Dan and Amy are very helpful with area activities, weather, packing breakfast for early days, and providing essentials for your stay. We would HIGHLY recommend Ho'oilo to those looking to escape the big (and noisy) large resorts. The outdoor shower was a refreshing way to clean off after a long day. One of our favorite things to do was read the guest books in each room that prior guests have written (including great area attractions and restaurants). Don't hesitate about booking with Ho'oilo. -Aaron & Tara, NJ


just breathtaking

5 su febbraio 25, 2007

we stayed here for the first 5 days of our 2 week honeymoon. what an amazing piece of property, the views are spectacular- the rooms are just so peaceful and nothing beats an outdoor shower. we can't wait to go back.


Ho'oilo House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $229 - $369
  • Recensioni (19) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8086676669

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina