Hale Kai Hawaii Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We loved it. Will definitely be back.

5 su settembre 09, 2012

We love that our room looked right out on the water. Listening to the surf while enjoying a glass of wine on the lanai was just what we needed to relax during our three day stay in Hilo. We stayed in the Bamboo room and just loved it. Very spacious, super clean, decorated with a fun "bamboo theme", with what looked like a new walk-in shower with sort of a natural rock theme. The room opens to a "common room", which has a refrigerator, microwave (I think...), wine glasses and the like. The king bed is very comfortable. You can open vents that face the water and listen to the surf as you fall asleep. Ric served us three excellent breakfasts on the spacious upstairs deck, which has a great view straight out to the ocean, to Hilo bay off the the right, and of the local surf spot which looks to be only a couple of hundred yards away. Ric also shared a lot of great information about what to see and do in the Hilo area--he has excellent local knowledge and has written up a very useful information sheet with some key things to see and do--all of his recommendations were spot-on. In summary: great location; gracious hosts; spacious, clean, comfortable room, great breakfast with a dynamite view--for the price it's hard to imagine how you could do better. Great job Ric and Maria! We'll be back whenever we travel to Hilo. Mike and Nancy


THE place to stay in HIlo, HI

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

This quiet B and B serves a very nice breakfast complete with whalewatching and advice for how to fill your day suited to your tastes. The This was our second stay in just under a year and we plan on returning again someday. Close to the town of Hilo, but off the beaten path it was a tranquil respite from the tourist bustle!


Amazing view!

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

After an unpleasant experience at another place forced us to leave a night early, we were lucky enough to get a last-minute booking for the Bamboo Room at Hale Kai for one night. From the minute we pulled into the property, we knew we'd made a good choice- the grounds and house are gorgeous. There are so many different kinds of flowers in the yard, and when you go down the little steps to the rooms, the view of the water is breathtaking (this is also the view from the rooms)! I would highly recommend the Bamboo Room specifically because it is at the far end of the house and your "private" section of patio is truly private (i.e. you won't have anyone walking past it). The house is full of beautiful details as Rick is a photographer & geologist and Maria does amazing stained glass work. Breakfast was more than we could have asked for, with crazy good macadamia pancakes and lots of different fruits. Maria even thoughtfully asked us the night before whether we are vegetarians (we both are), so she could plan breakfast accordingly. I would definitely stay at this place again and recommend it without hesitation.


Superb breakfasts in a magnificent setting-out of this world!

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2010

The hosts, Rick and Maria made us very welcome. The breakfasts were superb, served on the lanai overlooking the bay, where we could enjoy the magnificent view and watch the whales as we ate. Rick had some very helpful suggestions as we planned our sightseeing trips. The room was beautifully clean and well equipped and we were able to relax and do our own thing. We would love to return to this piece of paradise!


The perfect place to stay in Hilo!

5 su febbraio 06, 2010

The Hale Kai Hawaii has it all! A nice location on a quiet cul-de-sac about three miles from the center of Hilo, directly on the bay, with a great view. The rooms are spacious (especially the Moana room), and well-maintained. Each room has a lanai, the perfect spot for whale-watching. The TV cable is good, and the WiFi is free and fast. The pool is small, but refreshing, and the hot tub is always fired up. But the real high point occurs every morning at breakfast - fresh fruit, various kinds of frittatas (the feta cheese frittata was my personal favorite), coconut and macadamia nut pancakes, several varieties of sausage, home-made muffins, mango apricot scones, etc. Make sure you stay at least several days, so that you get to sample all of the goodies! I spent eleven nights there, and was ready to move in, permanently.


Winter getaway

4,6 su settembre 17, 2007

Maria's breakfasts are really out of this world. View from the pool and lanai are what memories are made of. We really can't recommend this BnB too much... it is fantastic.


best B & B Hilo

5 su aprile 11, 2007

My wife and friends stayed there and were amazed with the accomidations, views and hospitality. A PERFECT 10


Stay here!!!

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2007

Choices are limited in Hilo so put Hale Kai Hawaii at the top of your list. Better yet don't make a list. just book it. Maria and Ricardo are gracious hosts. Breakfast is fabulous. Views from the room are spectacular. We stayed in the Bamboo room which was charming and very roomy. Certainly we would stay there again!!


Hale Kai Hawaii Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $179
  • Recensioni (8) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8089356330

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina