Ultime Recensioni in Haverstraw, New York

A highlight of the trip a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

We always look forward to staying with Michelle and Joe. The B&B is just beautiful and they could not be kinder or nicer. This is just a wonderful place to relax and slow down. Morning coffee in their outside garden, listening to the waterfall, is a great way to start the day. Feels like staying with family. Look forward to our next stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a Such a Beautiful Place to Stay in Haverstraw ... I Highly Recommend It!! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

Michelle (the owner) did a wonderful job of corresponding with me prior to arrival. I received directions to the Inn via email, & had no trouble locating it! From the moment I drove up, I knew that this was a special place. I was greeted upon entry by Michelle and her husband Joe. They assisted me with bringing in my luggage, which was extremely helpful! I received a tour of their lovely Inn, and learned that they have been local residents of Haverstraw their entire lives. The home is spotless! Michelle even keeps homemade cookies, coffee and other beverages available at all times of the day/night for her guests. There are several beautiful antique pieces of furniture, and my bedroom was well-equipped with everything I needed for my stay. The bathroom was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable! There was even housekeeping service provided each day. Another thoughtful touch, is that a pitcher of ice water was left on the dresser in the bedroom, along with a small bottle of brandy for a nightcap, if desired. I felt right at home, and had everything I needed to enjoy my two night stay. In the mornings, Michelle made quiche from scratch-- and also seeved fresh pastries, juice and coffee. She served her guests in the formal dining room, and had the table set with lovely dish and glassware. I would highly recommend staying at the Bricktown Inn-- I promise you will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Experience a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

Our overnight was relaxing and comfortable in a charming setting. Little touches everywhere (a little carafe of sherry in the room for a nightcap!). Delicious and filling breakfast in the morning. Would love to stay here again. Our front facing room was still beautifully quiet even on a Saturday night.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

First trip to New York and couldn't have asked for a more welcoming host! Joe and Michelle truly go out of their way to make their guests feel part of the family. Rooms are homey and comfortable and breakfasts in the morning are fabulous! I highly recommend The Bricktown Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Stayed one night on our way to West Point ( 20-30 min away). Room very clean and a wonderful breakfast. Hosts were very cordial and friendly as were the other guests we met.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little touches a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

We appreciated all the little touches... the carafe of water in our room, the ear plugs (although we didn't use them but rather slept through the train whistles), robes, nightlights, etc. Breakfast was delicious and hostess accommodated our altering plans by having coffee and muffins to go one morning. Town is a brief walk and provides several dining choices. Overall, a great find for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, charming, clean B&B! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bricktown! Michelle and Joe are lovely hosts! We will be booking additional visits with them with our frequent returns to this area! Highly recommend this locale!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay with my mom a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2015

My mom and I had wonderful two days with this lovely inn. Everything seems perfect and we love every piece of furniture, including a piano in the living room. We had much fun by talking with the owners here and two of their grandchildren. It makes us feel happy and warm. They also gave us a lot of advices on where to trip and hike in nearby regions, which made our trip much easier. We are thankful for their hospitality and would love to recommend it many more visitors.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2015

My husband and I had a very nice time! Michelle and Joe were very down to earth and made us feel welcomed there. Loved the added touches like fresh cookies and drinks. Haverstraw does not offer much to do but there are really cute towns a short car drive away.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2015

Michelle is an absolute delight and her inn is beautiful: quaint and cozy, full of amenities and great services. Every morning, a delicious breakfast is served and the inn is filled with a sunroom, living room, parlor--plenty of places to sit back and relax. I'm looking forward to going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Weekend a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2015

This was a beautiful, clean and comfortable home. Loved the back yard and especially the front porch with the swing. Michelle and Joe were very helpful in finding restaurants in the area and in answering any questions that I had. There is a train that runs behind there house - can be a little loud at times - but did not disturb my stay - just made it an interesting experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Evocative, tastefully appointed Victorian B&B a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

Bricktown Inn is located high above, and on the west side of, the Hudson River and the town of Haverstraw, facing toward the east. Out front is a breezy porch with rocking chairs for lounging on a lazy afternoon. In the back yard there is a koi pond. The furnishings are in the best Victorian taste, which included oversize beds with antique quilts and large puffy pillows, period chests of drawers, photos and tchotches. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with subdued wallpapers according to the period, have high ceilings, and lots of trim around windows and doors; and each has an in-room bathroom with shower. The windows are hung with gently billowing sheer curtains. But for me the pièce de resistance was waking soon after sunrise to the sunlight streaming through the curtains. We were warmly received by Kathy the Innkeeper who hosted us during the vacation of the owners. We couldn't have been in better hands. Kathy has hospitality experience from having worked on the airlines. But more importantly she is a consummate cook from her days in catering. During a brief tour of the facilities we entered the large living room with a grand piano, and the garden room with its comfortable settings of plush sofas and easy chairs, a ticking grandfather clock, and an oversize TV. We were stopped in our paces by Kathy's offer of freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies from a cookie jar next to the coffee machine. We entered the dining room, reminiscent of a set from Edith Wharton's "Age of Innocense". To our chagrin our wedding plans also included breakfast the morning following the ceremony. Nonetheless, when the aromas from Kathy's baking wafted upstairs, our curiosity brought us into the dining area, to be tempted by her Breakfast casserole for raisin cinnamon French toast and Blueberry strata and pistachio bread. We were hooked.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming inn, great location a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2015

My husband and I booked a weekend stay to be near friends in Nyack. The rate was as inviting as the inn appeared to be. Our hosts, inn sitters Kerri and Rick made us feel most at home. Maps were at the ready for the short walk into town where we had an enticing variety of restaurants to choose from for dinner. Breakfasts were outstanding and served in an elegant yet homey dining room. A nice sherry and flip glasses were in our comfortable room. After the first or second time we even got used to the trains speeding along the tracks nearby! Nyack and Piermont are just a short drive away if rough and tumble Haverstraw isn't to your liking. We found everything about our stay delightful and we look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


NICE! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn, everything from check in to check out was just a wonderful experience. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we really enjoyed the visits with the owners they were very nice people and very helpful with info on places to eat and visit. Everything was clean and comfortable. Clark & Lorraine

Vedi più recensioni


Sarah and John's Wedding Stay 1-3-15 a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect backdrop for our wedding morning of pictures - Michelle and Joe were the most gracious hosts and the lunchoen and homemade soup were wonderful. We then got to sleep in and were served a delicious breakfast of homemade omelets, scones and jam. Thanks for all your help in making this weekend even more special....

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2015

I found myself in the Hudson Valley doing genealogy research and stumbled upon this B&B through Google. There were several others within the area - but none that seemed to have the charm of this beautiful home. I was not disappointed. Michelle and Joe are wonderful -- and Michelle is living her dream in owning and running a B&B. She goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome and at home. My room was comfortable and nice retreat from a long day. The breakfasts were scrumptious, the ambiance perfect and all complimented by great guests and table conversation. It was everything I hoped it would be and more. Haverstraw has many nice restaurants and New City is just a 10 minute trip to even more restaurants. I will be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific B & B a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2014

We stayed at the Bricktown Inn during the holidays and enjoyed our stay immensely. The decorations throughout the house left us with a very warm feeling which made us feel right at home. Michelle & Joe are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome & comfortable. We would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B!!!! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2014

We had an incredible stay at the Bricktown Inn. We were amazed by Michelle and Joe's friendliness. They both made us feel so welcome and answered all our questions we had regarding the area. The room was so comfortable...we didn't want to get out of that way comfortable bed! We really felt at home there. This is the type of B&B where I could walk into the parlor wearing my slippers at midnight and cozy up on the couch for some reading time before bed. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

This was my first B&B stay and it was amazing. I've stayed here two nights related to work and Michelle and Joe's hospitality was phenomenal. I had no idea about the area but they recommended me to two restaurants which were amazing. Michelle's breakfast was a bomb! The Archer room was clean and cozy. Overall they were amazing people and I will definitely stay here again and recommend the Bricktown Inn to anyone else who happens to be in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to say in Rockland County, NY a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

We were planning to spend time in the area for a special aniversary and knew of the Bricktown Inn so decided to stay there - we were quite impressed. The owners are lovely, the rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable, breakfasts delicious and the location is perfect - close to area restaurants and a local route that gives easy access to the entire area.

Vedi più recensioni


Business travel without stress a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

This place is great for a business traveler. After a long day and very long drive, Michelle & Joe welcome you. I've stayed here twice in the last month because of business in the area. I've had 2 different rooms and both were great. Strong WiFi signal means you can get work done. Breakfast is top notch. Sure beats a generic chain hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Intimate and well run B and B 50 minutes from NYC a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

I stayed here with my GF last weekend and we were very happy and impressed. Michelle goes the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Based on what I told her we would be doing, she left pamphlets for each excursion. She also included a great restaurant map that she made herself. There were cookies when we arrived as well as sherry for a nightcap! Her cooking was amazing- always multi-course breakfast- fresh fruit with yogurt and bananna bread FOLLOWED by fresh blueberry pancakes with bacon. I was full until dinner. It was nice to relax with the New York Times or Time Magazine in lthe living room. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and there was lots of space on ground level to relax. Beautiful decor with antiques, all of which had a very personal story. The location of the Inn is great- just a few minute walk to town to all the great restaurants. And 15 minute drive to Bear Mountain. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


a great bed and breakfast a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. The picture of the exterior is an accurate reflection of what to expect inside. The place is immaculate and decorated like a B&B should be decorated. Michelle and Joe have done extensive renovations over the years and are excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Wifi available if you need it. Nice TV room . You should be aware however, the house is located close to train tracks and the train whistle can be heard......did not bother us....we thought somewhat quaint. We highly recommend and look forward to returning. Abundance of restaurants in nearby Nyack.

Vedi più recensioni


Just fantastic! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Beautiful place. They really made us feel welcome. The entire place was extremely clean. Very cozy rooms with great linen as well. Breakfast was awesome. Everything was done to make us feel at home. Would definitely stay here again. Two thumbs up! Rich and Mina

Vedi più recensioni


Very good place. a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

As the only option in Haverstraw, there´s no need to be so good. A pleasant experience. Recommend it to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


great stay, great local knowledge and recommendations, fun town a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Mom and I really enjoyed meeting Michelle and Joe, childhood sweethearts born and raised in town -- the porch is worth the entire price :-)

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home. a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

Wonderful people, wonderful stay,no more to slay simply great.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Beautiful house, and nice breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


One Fine Inn a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

The pictures on the web are what you get. A beautiful home,great hospitality and food. Michelle and Joe were like staying with old friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

This B&B pays attention to the details. The common rooms downstairs are loaded with antiques, and the bedrooms are charmingly decorated with antiques as well, plus thoughtful touches, like sherry for a nightcap in the bedroom. Downstairs fresh cookies are available. The towels are wonderfully soft and the bed is comfortable. There is central air, so the room was nicely cooled. In the morning, a delicious breakfast awaits in the beautiful dining room. At night, enjoy reading on the front porch. There is a loud train that runs behind the house, but it didn't bother us while we slept. The hosts provide ear plugs to drown the noise, but we didn't use them. This is a great B&B if you want to feel pampered and enjoy a dip into the late 1800s with modern amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Bricktown Inn (4,76)
Inizio pagina
}