Ultime Recensioni in Hartford, Wisconsin

Beautiful Restoration a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2013

Great website, everything was as advertised. Beautiful rooms, great conversation, and gift shop.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnificent Mansion a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2013

Celebrated our Christmas Anniversary and this was the perfect place to chose for ambiance! Every detail has been thought about in restoring this most magnificent mansion to it's former beauty! I believe Pam and Garret even went beyond its former beauty to make each room so exquisite. We stayed in the Margaret Mitchell room and what a treat, the bed is spectacular and we just loved the french doors leading into our bathroom! Thank you Pam and Garret for a beautiful breakfast and all of the hospitality! You made your home so lovely for the Christmas holiday!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking to get away for the weekend and I found this little gem while surfing the web. Pam and Garret were great hosts with a knack for the kitchen. THe rooms were immaculate and quiet. Very cozy, warm, and inviting. We will definitely be back. Thanks for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Spontaneous Trip a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2012

We chose Hartford Wisconsin on a whim and selected the Westphal Mansion B and B to stay. It was delightful! We sat on the patio and enjoyed the stars. The food was delicious and the company was great. A definite plus in our book!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable Moments a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2012

I reunited with my best friend from college after 17 years and the Westphal provided an amazing backdrop. It was the perfect place to stay, cosy and home-like, but with the essence of grandure and luxuriace one would expect from a manison. The Terptras are lovely hosts, gracious and accomodating. The breakfast was outstanding with just the right amount of chocolate! ;) A completely unforgettable trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Time Travel a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2012

Although only 5 miles from our house, we felt like we traveled back 100 years! Beautifully restored & furnished, our "Garden Suite" was a dream come true... waking and sleeping! 4-course breakfast, too!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2012

As a business traveler, I know how important a good night's sleep is. Westphal Inn is the place to stay around Hartford.

Vedi più recensioni


The diamond in Hartford a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2012

The mansion brings one back in time with all the antique-theme decoration from the lobby to all the rooms. Each room is tastefully furnished, with a lot of attention to detail (just a little too many knick knacks if you ask me) and very clean. There is a different feel to each room; some let in a lot of light, some have the bed area partitioned away from the sofa, some may make you slightly claustrophobic because of the slanted roof and small window, some have a couch in the bathroom, while others have a whirlpool. The unoccupied rooms have their door left open so you can check them out, so you may be inclined to return to try out other rooms. Cookies were left out for guests to enjoy as a late night snack and the breakfast was pretty good and definitely very filling. There were some books, a small DVD collection, board games and toys to keep everybody entertained. There was no cable TV though, but the wireless internet worked well. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful with suggesting things to do, see and eat. A memorable and very pleasant experience and i would definitely recommend this gem of a B&B tucked in the small town of Hartford. Shirleen, Madison,WI

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Experience! a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2012

The rooms were gorgeous and included all of the amenities you would expect in a modern hotel. The service was excellent and the food was amazing! The location in town is ideal for those wishing to stroll through antique stores and local eateries. We absolutely hope to stay there again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


our first time at a bed & breakfast a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2012

This being our first visit to a bed & breakfast we really didn't know what to expect. All I can say is why stay in a hotel when you can have all this?. Beautiful rooms and so much detail and thought put into this inn. A nice wine and cheese reception and the four course breakfast was absolutely delicious! The owners Pam and Garrett were very gracious and friendly hosts and made you feel very comfortable. We really hope to come back here soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay! a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Westphal Manson very much. Pam and Garret are wonderful hosts. We found the stories of the original family, the home itself and the Terpstra's journey to becoming innkeepers all very enjoyable. Our room, the F. Scott Fitzgerald, was lovely. The gas fireplace was perfect on what was a chilly April evening.Pam's attention to detail with all the decorating made it perfect. Breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious and filling. No need for lunch. We hope to be back soon for another great stay. Thanks Pam and Garret, you are doing a great job

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2012

I just needed some time away from the daily stresses of life and work, and our time at the Westphal Mansion was perfect. It was my husband's first time at a b&b, and I was a bit anxious as to what he would think; but he loved it, too. Everything was absolutely lovely. The hosts pay unusual attention to the details in all they do, whether it's restoration of the building or decorating the rooms or presenting the breakfast. The guests truly feel like royalty. I hope to be back...soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to return! a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2012

Pam and Garret are wonderful hosts and the accommodations are excellent. We spent the weekend and they took care of everything! We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome... a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2012

Hubby and I are dairy farmers and don't have the luxury of overnight getaways very often. We had help lined up for a 24 hour vacation. So when I found the Westphal Mansion Inn only 20 minutes from home I hoped it was all the reviews said it would be. It was all that - and more. Pam and Garret are more than gracious hosts. It is like stepping back into 1920. The guest suites are beautiful - comfy, romantic and relaxing. The parlor and dining room spectacular. Modern touches throughout the mansion don't spoil the Old World ambiance. The end of your stay will be topped off with a spectacular breakfast. Loved the stories of the original owners and the loving restoration. We will be back - thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2012

A great night at a wonderful place. Pamela and Garret were exceptional hosts. It was far and away the best B&B experience I have ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


January Getaway a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2012

Had a wonderful time with my wife and friends while we stayed at the Westphal. They service is very gracious and thoughtful. They offer the type of service I wish more lodging and restaurants offered... where they anticipate what you want and insure you have it without you even being aware that they did it for you. Too many times I go out to eat and the waitress is in our face.. interrupting our conversation. Staying at the Westphal is the exact opposite. Its Perfect! thanks jeff

Vedi più recensioni


A taste of a genteel past life a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2012

Beautiful restoration of a gem. Warm, cozy and comfortable. The icing on the cake: the host and hostess. They love what they are doing. Knowledgeable of the home's and town's history. This can all be taken in at the afternoon wine and cheese gathering and the morning's excellent breakfast fare. Located in a beautiful part of the state with something to do for everyone. Will go back often......to stay in each of the unique bedrooms,

Vedi più recensioni


William Wordsworth Room a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2012

We received a gift certificate from our wedding, and we very much enjoyed the stay. The hot tub in the room was wonderful, and the breakfast was simply amazing. I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for one in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B with gracious and warm owners/operators a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2012

We planned a nice New Year's Eve night at the Westphal and were lucky enough to have the William Shakespere suite which is absolutely gorgeous.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding night stay a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2011

Excellent experience. Great service. Good food. Nice atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful! a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2011

Pam and Garret are a couple of the nicest people I have ever met. They are so gracious and the home is beautiful! It is obvious that they care a great deal about the history of this home and make every attempt at making their customers feel welcomed and at home. Best B&B I've ever been to!!

Vedi più recensioni


First time at a B&B a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about this place. My boyfriend and I just loved it. The house was just gorgeous, the food was great and we loved our room too. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great B&B in Hartford, WI a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2011

Garret and Pam were great hosts in this beautiful B&B. The decor and ambience were stunning in this restored mansion. Our room, (F. Scott Fritgerald) had all the amenities and charm that made for a great getaway weekend. The Sunday breakfast was scrumptious, lots of variety and beautifully presented. It truly was a wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent mansion with amazing food a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2011

Stayed on our wedding night. Inn keeper stayed up to show us to our room. Excellent bed with gorgeous well appointed bathroom. Mansion has been perfectly restored and the inn keepers are happy to share the experience with you. Breakfast is sublime. 4 course breakfast with each course more delicious than the one before it. I'd stay again just to get the breakfast. Excellent stay. Will be the only place I stay when in Hartford.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay great place and hospitality a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2011

Beautiful restored mansion with excellent food and great service. We will be back. Thanks you Pam and Garret you have a wonderful place.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Getaway! a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2011

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 39th wedding anniversity so we deceided to spend a night in the Holy Hill area, a place we discovered the first year of our marraige. Looking at the B&B's in that area, the Westphal Mansion stood out amongst the others. We stay at B&B's whenever we can and this zoomed to the top of our list after our too short of stay. Pam and Garret are so gracious and the Mansion itself is truly a work of art - such fine attention to detail. Garret does a great job discussing the Westphal family history and what it took to get this place back to where it is today. The grounds are impeccable and the breakfast was divine. The perfect getaway. We will be back! Rich and Jean, Wis Rapids.

Vedi più recensioni


Westphal stay a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2011

We stayed two nights at the lovely Westphal Mansion. We were in town for a wedding, and while many in our group, who stayed at one of the areas "nicer" hotels, were kept up all night by people partying and smoking outside their windows, we had a fabulous and quiet stay. Breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. Could not have been happier.

Vedi più recensioni


Best weekend in Ages! a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2011

Westphal Mansion Inn B&B was by far one of the best Inns we have ever stayed in. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted - byu the Innkeepers as well as Duke the Inns resident K-9 mascot - and given a tour of the home-and it does feel like a home! From there, Pam brought us to our room - and we were do amazed - it looked even nicer than the photos - love, love LOVE the bathroom in the Margaret Mitchel room! Breakfast in the morning was unbelievably yummy - who has ice cream at breakfast?!?! Garret and Pam are hospitable without being intrusive - friendly but not overly pushy. It is clear that they love this old house and have taken great pride to bring it back to life after years of neglect. We left 2 days ago, and are already planning a return trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2011

Pam and Garrett (Duke too) were excellent hosts. The food was amazing. We will defiantly stay here again....but we will try a different room.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hartford, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Westphal during my class reunion. Others from the reunion also stayed there. We were treated well and Duke was great. Would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}