Ultime Recensioni in Harpers Ferry, Virginia Occidentale

Mother/Daughter Get Away a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

My daughter and I spent a very nice night at Hillbrook. The spa was very nice. The service was great. We took advantage of an adventure package that included discounts for spa services and coupons at a nearby adventure center, which was a lot of fun. We were a little disappointed that the inn offers bikes for rental but there is nowhere to ride them off the property. And the breakfast was just okay. But overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend the inn to our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable weekend! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

We recently got married and decided to have a weekend get away! This is a great B & B for a very relaxing and peaceful weekend :-) Highly recommend. We plan to return in the coming years :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We came in late and they had left the keys in the door for us. It was our first time there so the staff sent us directions to get to our room and breakfast the next morning. Very helpful!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

A very charming place to stay. Small but cozy rooms. Nice to get away from the city and relax. They accommodated our low carb diet for breakfast and it was great.

Vedi più recensioni


fall cottage a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

This place is spectacular. It is in an unbelievable setting and is so private and special. I will definitely be back again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed in the Lookout room and it was well-maintained. Staff was phenomenal and the breakfasts were great!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible getaway a Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Welcoming staff, comfortable accommodations, gorgeous location

Vedi più recensioni


L Auberge Provençal a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Fantastic experience. Felt like we were in France!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the south suite in hillbrook! We loved every second. The staff was amazing and the food delicious!! Book immedately! The south suite at hawthorne was perfect for us! Beautiful sunsets on the balcony!! Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Away in the Countryside of Virginia a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

It's like being in France! Stay at the lovely L'Auberge Provencale. Enjoy wonderful food and gorgeous pastoral countryside with horses and cattle. Alain & Celeste make you feel at home. Their suits are unsurpassed.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful overall stay a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

We had a lovely stay, the staff was phenomenal- very welcoming and accommodating! The grounds are lovely and I wish we had more time to enjoy them. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee perfect. Everything was very clean and well up kept. We just wish the room had been a bit larger with a little more water pressure in the shower! Pretty scenery there and nearby. Would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Bamford suite a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Beautiful building and grounds in need of a little TLC. The room we stayed in also needed "rejuvenation" except for the bathroom which appeared newly renovated. The price seemed too high for the room/dinner. But again, an exceptional outer appearance to the building which looks like an authentic British country home.

Vedi più recensioni


A splendid evening a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

We had a birthday celebration at l'Auberge Provencal and decided to really celebrate by spending the night at their Villa! We were not disappointed! The tasting menu was superb, and our suite at the Villa even better! We had a truly wonderful evening in a charming place!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay! a Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday weekend and it was incredible! The house itself and surrounding grounds are absolutely beautiful, a perfect getaway for us. We live in Old Town Alexandria, about 10 minutes south of DC so the serenity of the manor and solitude of it's location in Berryville was much needed and greatly welcomed. We visited Veramar Vineyard during our stay and were thrilled to receive two wine tasting vouchers during check-in at Rosemont. Overall, it was a lovely stay and one that we will never forget.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in West Virginia! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

A beautiful getaway. So quaint! We emailed them about our breakfast and they said that they're working on improving their menu. Other than that, it was a perfect stay!

Vedi più recensioni


An Exquisite Retreat a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast. We originally booked room #12 in the villa, which is a few miles down the road from the main building and restaurant. The owners were so kind and gave us a free upgrade to #13 on arrival. Our room is charming in every way with many modern amenities, making us feel that we are in the middle of France. We particularly enjoyed the array of books, magazines and games in the common area. Later we had the chance to look at other rooms in the building, which are all thoughtfully designed and very lovely. We had their four course dinner and the food was wonderfully prepared - fresh, innovative, delicious and beautifully presented. The breakfast had many choices and was freshly prepared by the owner himself. The environment is also beautiful and peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Another perfect stay a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Hillbrook blew us away again! My husband can't have dairy - I told them his dietary restrictions and they were ready for us! His food tasted just as amazing as mine. I know this may not sound like hight praise - but the best word I can think of is thorough - down to the last detail. We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Genuine Hospitality a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the lack of pretentiousness at our first stay in this type of accommodation. Guest house employees provided a top notch level of service without making us feel out of place. The grounds are extremely well kept. Although there was essentially no drawer space for clothing, the Serenity suite contains several modern upgrades and the minitial iPad was a very nice touch. Located a convenient 15 minute drive to Harper's Ferry attractions. Four of the five dinner courses exceeded our expectations. We recommend Hillbrook Inn for a relaxing getaway destination.

Vedi più recensioni


On the ride to DC a Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Stayed for one night during a bicycle trip from Pittsburgh to DC. It was a wonderful experience. Facilities wonderful. Owner and staff went out of their way to make our stay an excellent experience. The b&b riding distance from the C&O. Shuttle was provided available and worked fine.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant and affordable! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

We stayed for one night in the hawthorn house and it was above and beyond our expectations. Check in was easy and welcoming, the grounds were well maintained and we automatically wished we had booked another night. The only downside was that the a/c did not seem to evenly disperse to the bedrooms. Ours was very warm even with a lower temperature setting but when we go back in the fall I'm sure it will be better with less heat. For the breakfast, we enjoyed every bite! Delicious! Cannot wait to come back in a few months!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service, very peaceful setting a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Heavenly Escape! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

The Hillbrook Inn is so very well appointed, and the staff super friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. The suite we stayed in had everything we could want, and then some. We will definitely return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Awesome staff, dining and rooms

Vedi più recensioni


Great time at Waypoint House!! a Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Great time at Waypoint House! Thanks Rachael and Jonathan Worsley!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing vacation spot with lovely accommodations and a friendly and attentive staff. a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

We stayed at the Farmhouse this time in the Sunset Suite. It was absolutely beautiful with a four poster King bed, fireplace and huge bathroom with a double vanity and incredible walk-in shower. There were French doors that led out on to a spacious deck that was shared with the other two suites in the Farmhouse. The negatives are that because the deck is shared we had one of the other couples move the deck furniture around and they blocked our French doors which is our entrance onto the deck. Also the couple in the suite above ours was very noisy walking around and it reminded me of younger days living in an apartment...not a great thing. Also, you are unable to control your own air conditioning and I woke up at 2AM and it was totally stuffy and hot with no air flow and no air conditioning. We would not stay in this suite again as lovely as it was.¿¿ We would, however stay in another room on the property.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Place! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Clean room, Great food.... Not a whole lot more you could ask for. Will definitely be back! Highly recommend this property for a romantic weekend away.

Vedi più recensioni


Unbelievable a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

I am so happy to have found this gem. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly be back. The staff was fantastic and friendly, the atmosphere unbelievably tranquil, the food excellent and the accommodations historic.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful bucolic setting and outstanding customer service a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Spent two days relaxing and enjoying an anniversary getaway with my wife at this wonderful inn. The service we received while there was top notch! Marcy and her team did an outstanding job making us feel at home and taking great care of us. Breakfast both days was very good. We had dinner one evening and while it was good, we were a bit underwhelmed in terms of the value we felt it presented versus the rest of our stay. We would not hesitate to recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to anyone looking for a great getaway and look forward to making a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful romantic getaway or family retreat a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

My wife and I went for one night. We stayed in the Hawthorne House property off-site from the main facility. The main facility grounds are a beautiful, picturesque park. The "bar" is the reception desk in the main building. Turned out the receptionist was also a friendly, good bar tender. There is cozy seating in the reception room and a fireplace. The Hawthorn is a beautifully restored mansion that is now thoroughly modern in all aspects. Our room was like a four star suite. if you stay at the Hawthorn you may want to BYOB and some snacks since neither is available there - just coffee, tea and water. We didn't discover it right away, but in the basement is a rec room with upscale pool table, darts, comfortable seating and big screen TV. It's also large enough for a group. Outside of breakfast and a gourmet dinner and the spa there is not much to do at the resort. One suggestion would be to attend a show at the casino in Charlestown for entertainment plus the horse races and gambling if that's of interest. We would return, but probably we would invite some friends or family have more to do.

Vedi più recensioni


great spot! a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Wonderful place. Beautiful peaceful setting. Friendly staff and guests. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}