Ultime Recensioni in Harpers Ferry, Virginia Occidentale

Outstanding Bed & Breakfast! a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This was our first trip to L'Auberge Provencale, but it won't be our last! We thoroughly enjoyed the genuinely caring staff and the food was absolutely delicious! If you like old historical houses, you'll love staying in the main house -- lot's of character and beautiful French Country style! Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our Anniversary Stay a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

Romantic and secluded. We brought our dogs and Hillbrook Inn had treats and bowls ready for them, along with "paw" towels for when they walked around in the morning dew. Would definitely go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great hospitality, great house, outstanding hostesses. a Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Selena and Lettie are both creative, energetic and hospitable. We arrived after a 50 mile bike ride having withstood a downpour. Muddy and tired, we were greeted quickly and in no time our bikes were hosed down, we were hosed down and had a cold beer in hand headed for a warm shower! The rooms are spotless and the entire house has been redone. We had a private balcony off of our room and the house has two large meeting areas to be with our group (two other couples). Their business is an asset to the community and has an interesting civil war history. http://washingtoncountyhistoricaltrust.org/elmwood-farm-circa-1858-east-of-williamsport-md/

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Place a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We spent only one here but it was great. We stayed off property from the main house in the Hawthorne Suite North. It was beautiful. Newly renovated it appeared. Dining was superb and the staff very friendly. We also had a hot stone massage.

Vedi più recensioni


5 Star B&B! a Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

We lucked into Elmwood Farm when planning our overnight stops along the C & O Bike trail. The luxury started when we were picked up at the designated trail location in Williamsport, MD. Within ten minutes of our phone call to announce or arrival, our host Selena picked us up and personally secured our bikes on the trailer. Cold drinks waited for us at the farm. We were driven to and collected from a terrific restaurant at the price point we were looking for. Our room featured a private balcony, toasty robes and slippers. The bed was perfect for our weary bodies. The coffee and tea station in the hall just outside our room was ready for early morning rising. We met fellow travelers at breakfast finding out we were the only bikers. All spoke highly of the quality hospitality, lodging and food that the sisters Selena and Lettie provide. We hope to return on other travels. (Note: breakfast is excellent; lunch and dinner not served. The sisters will drive you to a restaurant within a reasonable distance.)

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Bed And Breakfast a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

we stayed at the Gatehouse, for a surprise birthday gift getaway. He loved it and was so surprised. The service was excellent and the staff were attentive, and funny and we had a really great time. We wil be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway from busy life a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

This was a nice place to go for 1 night, stopping at wineries along the way to get there. The place was very nice and offered a lot for on site so once we got there we stayed on property. The room was nice but I overlooked the fine detail that the bathroom had a claw foot tub so no showering. Stink bugs were mentioned in previous reviews and I'm not squirmish but they were in the room/bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Everyone was very professional. Would definitely go back but just for 1 night.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect place for a proposal! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

Hillbrook has to be experienced! The accommodations are outstanding, the food was the stuff that dreams are made of. It is a destination for the most special of occasions.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

Hospitality is warm and welcoming! The owner is very personable & her restoration of the family homestead is amazing . The rooms and mattresses are so comfortable and clean and our bathroom. Breakfast was great as well as the conversation with the other guests. We plan to return with our boys to explore the history of the town and to see the renovations in the basement for a pub-like atmosphere and accommodations!

Vedi più recensioni


Country Getaway a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Our stay was only one night...what a traveler's delight. We stayed in The Snuggery. Comfy bed under the eaves...a marvelous view from our little deck. Shower and bathroom were precious...A/C, WiFi and flat screen TV...what a getaway. Breakfast was great....first course included coffee, ice water, juice and a yogurt parasites with berries and granola. Second course was an egg served over roasted seasonal veggies and pumpernickel toast...unusual, filling and yummy.

Vedi più recensioni


First Class a Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Rachel and Jonathon run a first class inn. This was our 2nd stay and we will be back. The breakfasts are spectacular. The garden is beautiful. Wonderful and friendly hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Service impeccable and friendly. You won't be disappointed. a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Brenda

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly historic detail with contemporary comfort a Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Delightful surprise! I don't usually choose a b&b but with limited hotel options in the area I decided to give it a try. So glad I did, rooms are spotless and a nice mix of historic and contemporary comfort. Lots of space other than your room to relax and most delightfully feeling like home! Your hostesses are 4th generation, with down home hospitality and an amazing sense of details that enhance your comfort. Consider using their shuttle for biking the canal or booking your wedding party. The attention to detail and friendly hospitality will not disappoint.

Vedi più recensioni


Mel a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Justin is so amazing! Food was delicious

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

The Inn is lovely and the food is spectacular

Vedi più recensioni


TOTALLY SATISFIED CUSTOMER a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

OUTSTANDING DECORE, COMFORT AND CLEANLINESS OF OUR ROOM. WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY BY THE OWNER WHO MADE OUR BREAKFAST. THE DINNER AT THE INN WAS SPECTACULAR. WISH IT WAS CLOSER TO HOME. WE WOULD GO THERE ALL THE TIME.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely place if you really want to rest a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Impressive grounds and building, a few miles outside Charles Town. Our room, granted, one of the least expensive, was quaint but cramped. It had no radio or TV but did have an IPad and a coffee maker, and everything was in working order. The breakfast was excellent, and everyone we met was interesting to talk with. We heard glowing reports of the dinner but chose to eat in town at the racetrack/casino.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem of a place a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

We stayed in the villa a few miles down the road from the main building and restaurant. It was a lovely quiet retreat in Virginia horse country. Our dinner at the restaurant was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!!!! a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

We had an amazing night. The food is wonderful! Several dishes where i literally felt that particular dish was the best version of it i had ever had. This spans a wide variety of fare as well (seafood, steak, american, etc). Excellent assortment of wine. The accommodations are great. The staff is always present, always accommodating and friendly! i go here once a year whenever i can for special occasions!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experience a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

Anniversary getaway

Vedi più recensioni


SalSal a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

This was our second stay L'Auberge Provençale. Many improvements since our last visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and dinner. The setting is lovely. Yes, L'Auberge Provençale is adjacent to a well traveled road, but we were not disturbed, except mid morning as the occasional truck or RV rumbled by. We simply closed the shade, and reveled in the pastoral view out the rear windows. Our dinner was excellent, service, friendly and helpful though spotty.

Vedi più recensioni


Treated like royalty a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

We did their romance into spring special and everything was spectacular. The 6 course meal was delicious, the room was gorgeous and the staff was superb.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

We were given a gift certificate to L'Auberge for our anniversary. We stayed two nights and ate at the restaurant both nights. We had a wonderful weekend and loved every minute of it. Celeste and Alain were wonderful and we will definitely be returning next year.

Vedi più recensioni


A Truly Great Getaway Close to DC a Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waypoint House. It is beautiful and incredibly well kept. The breakfasts prepared by Rachael could not have been better. The room was very comfortable. It was a really nice getaway for two nights, perfect for relaxing and doing some winery visits. Would highly recommend it. - Olivia and James

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Place Ever!! a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

When we pulled up to the property it was like home for us. They welcomed us in like they have known us for years. What a great weekend from the property to the food to the service, just amazing we can't wait to go back and see our new family again!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely change of pace a Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

Wonderfully different B&B experience. Inn Keeper offered complimentary wine and beer to make her home feel like our home. Recently renovated, very clean with an interesting history as told by the owner.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spa B&B getaway! a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

This is definitely not your typical B&B! My husband is not a huge fan of the B&B experience. The fact you are staying in someone's house and the "shared" breakfast is just not his thing. Hillbrook is the perfect compromise! The setting is just beautiful and the service is top notch. Plus the room layout over multiple buildings and the restaurant make it feel more private but it still has the quaint charm of a B&B that I enjoy. If you have a husband like mine, this is a great place to take him to win him over. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Storybrook (Hillsbrook) Inn a Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

I love Hillbrook Inn & Spa. One of the best experience I've ever had. This was my second stay. Very enchanting.. A special experience that I hope to be able to repeat. The Value was certainly worth it. I have only been able to afford the less expensive rooms. Dining is OUT of this world. Like I said, would loved to have experienced the spa. and a larger room. I would proudly recommend this Inn to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely historic home and wonderful hosts a The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

As soon as we walked in, my wife and I were greeted by Marie. She gave us a tour of the home and explained the wonderful history. Each afternoon there were even homemade desserts for all the guests to enjoy. I would highly recommend this B&B - reasonable prices, stellar service, comfortable accommodations and a delicious breakfast each morning on our 3 night stay. Donn and Marie are excellent inn keepers who are willing to share their knowledge of the local towns and make your visit a memorable one!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful spot to get away a L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

Friends gave us a stay here as a gift and it was magnificent! Can't say enough good things about the place to do it justice. The drive there was beautiful, the home was gorgeous and the food and wine was spectacular. Gave it a 4 on value only because the meal was very pricey. Not something I can afford to do often. But, for a special occasion....go for it indeed!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}