Ultime Recensioni in Gulfport, Florida

Charming Bed and Breakfast experience a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We had an extended two week romantic stay in April, 2014. This waterfront old Florida home was the perfect home away from home to escape the harsh Cape Cod winter. Upon arrival, we were graciously greeted by Lori. She was welcoming as well as knowledgeable and accommodating for our entire stay. The inn was quiet and comfortable. We did not have one of the waterview rooms but it was spacious and had a wonderful ocean breeze as well as a ceiling fan and ac for a couple of the warm days.. Breakfast was casual on the porch with a great view of the water. The location is great for short walks to all Gulfport has to offer. Gulfport is a delightful, diverse town with a range of restaurants, arts, and scenery. Definitely a funky vibe. fyi - our favorite eats and open mike night was Mangia Gourmet. Each day we went to a different beach and were welcomed home to the inn with sherry and snacks. We hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Surprise a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2014

We were on our way down when we called Lori about a room. Everything was prepped for that very evening and she was more than helpful guiding us to the best locations/restaurants in Town. I will definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. Great location, great hospitality and great rooms!

Vedi più recensioni


What a treat!! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary in April 2013 at Sea Breeze. We stayed on the 2nd floor. It was marvelous. The Inn was full, but we did not hear any other guests in our room. It felt very beachy to me, which is exactly what I wanted. Lori was awesome! Breakfasts were awesome! Lots of little restaurants - they were awesome. Everyone was friendly. Absolutely lovely experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to Gulfport, FL a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2012

A neat little village and a great B&B right on the water.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Gulfport! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2012

Sea Breeze offers all the comforts of home plus wonderful hospitality, and cooked to order breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Welcome a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2012

Lori welcomed us at the front door, and was friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were made to order and delicious, the grounds were well kept and we enjoyed the lovely courtyard outside our private bungalow, which was spacious and comfortable. Lori supplied lots of good information about Gulfport, and we would surely return next year, except that we decided to come a rent a house for part of the winter because we loved this little village that time forgot! Walk to restaurants, shops, beach and dance club. Short drive to St. Pete Beach, St. Pete Pier and lots and lots of antique shops!

Vedi più recensioni


A True Florida Treasure a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2012

A beautiful property with quiet and unique accommodations, however the location is within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shopping. And the service is amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Charing, Charming Charming a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2012

I absolutely adore the Seabreeze, it is my get- a -way spot. From the minute I walk in the door I feel at home! Lori is the perfect hostesses and makes one incredible breakfast each day. I am an early riser and she takes the time to get up early and make me coffee (ahead o her normal schedule) which is served for the guest in the lobby. Beautiful room, charming decor...I get here every chance I can. Recommended family and friends and they could not thank me enough. Love the location too, just go out the front door and you can walk to boutiques and some incredible one o a kind restaurants or stroll across the street and sit by the bay. I would live here if I could!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Relaxing Weekend a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2012

After a very hectic Christmas week we spent a very relaxing New Years at Sea Breeze Manor. When we pulled in Lori was waiting for us on the steps and said "you must be Bob and Linda." Such a great feeling to be welcomed as soon as we arrive! Check in was extreemly simple and the room was larger than expected and very comfortable. Gulfport is a quiet little town but its only 10 to 15 minutes to St. Petersburg and we enjoyed "First Night" downtown.The Dali Museum is also a must. We had great meals at the local restaurants and the residents of Gulfport are very proud of their town. The house itself was beautiful, built in 1922 and restored in the 90's. This was our third time staying at a B&B and was by far the most pleasant and relaxing of our stays. Lori is so laid back and pleasent, and was very tolerant of our arrival 15 mintues past breakfast time. We will certainly go back as we had little time to visit the shops as most of them were closed for the New Years holiday. Thank you Lori for a much needed getaway weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Sea Breeze Manor rescued me! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2011

After several days of touring the Tampa Bay area in search of possible places to which I might retire, I was bone weary, disillusioned that the "chain hotels" aren't always what their ads say they are, I "treated myself" to a night at Sea Breeze Manor. Just walking in the front door brought wonderful feelings of relief, quiet and calm. When I saw Aruba suite, I immediately asked to book a second night. Thank goodness it was available! Thanks, Laurie and your staff for rescuing me and sending me home with a wonderful feeling of having been actually on vacation as well as a search and seizure mission! I will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Our "Once a year must-do" a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2011

We thoroughly enjoy Sea Breeze! Lori is awesome! From the port and sherry in the living room, and also those pretzels, snacks and water she makes sure she keeps for the guests, to the way you are treated like a visiting family member. Gulfport is such a different, funky little town, and we love it!! EXCELLENT little restaurants in town. We enjoyed sitting on the swings overlooking Boca Ciega Bay, and even wading in the water! To those previous reviewers who were trying to compare it to prior "luxury" B&B's, well, Sea Breeze doesn't CLAIM to be such! It is just EXACTLY what their website says they are: a nice treat, a getaway from noise and crowds, with a casual island feel! I can't say enough good things! We will be going before summer's end for our yearly visit! CAN'T WAIT!

Vedi più recensioni


idyllic a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2011

We truly enjoyed this delightful B&B. The proprietor was kind and friendly. The breakfasts were outstanding. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location is beautiful. Very low key, relaxing long weekend. Perfect! We will certainly stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


The Gulf Coast's Hidden Magic a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2010

My husband and I discovered a hidded gem on Gulfport Beach. The Sea Breeze Manor Bed and Breakfast is a trip into Old Florida past. We had a beautifully-decorated room full of antiques and tropical treasures. Lori, the manager, was friendly and full of information on where to go and what to do. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


A+/Old Florida at it's finest! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed Sea Breeze! Lori is awesome! Loved the port and sherry in the livingroom, and also those pretzels. Funky is the way I'd describe Gulfport. Nice little restaurants in town. We enjoyed sitting on the swings overlooking Boca Ciega Bay. Look forward to going back whenever we get the chance. Lina & Scott, Ontario, Canada

Vedi più recensioni


Simply wonderful! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2010

I loved everything about Sea Breeze, from the beautifully furnished rooms and peaceful courtyard to the super-helpful host!

Vedi più recensioni


On a whim a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2010

I took a much needed weekend get away. Met some of the locals who where so friendly and welcoming. I inquired of some place to stay that was quaint and on the beach. I was referred to Lorie's place and she gave me a great deal on a last minute notice . I enjoyed staying in the main house. Slept like a baby in the most beautiful room in the place. Enjoyed the home cooked breakfast every morning and the fantastic company of the other boarders. You'll defiantly be treated like family here. Thanks, Lisa Krebs

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy & great hospitality a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2010

I got very lucky when I found this B&B online. I have never been to the Gulfport area but was very pleased when I realized I picked the right one. Aas soon as we met the Innkeeper, Lori, we felt right at home. We have never stayed in a B&B before and we were not disappointed. The Inn had a very comfortable feel and know we will stay there again. Thanks Lori!

Vedi più recensioni


Sea Breeze Manor a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2010

Lori Rosso was lovely. I truly enjoyed meeting her and eating her delicious food.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place!! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2009

Beautiful, Clean, wonderful atmosphere. The beach is right across the street. The staff is so friendly and the home made breakfasts are so delicous. Nothing like sitting outside on a beautiful balcony, looking out on to the beach drinking fresh coffee, eating such great breakfast...what more could you ask for. I have been there twice and will go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Home Away from Home a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2009

This charming home was exactly what I needed to get away from it all. The rooms are beaitiful, the breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper, Lori, made me feel like extended family. Im looking forward to going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Really the best!! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here in early November and just loved every minute. Lori makes your stay so great with her helpful but very unobtrusive attitude. She was an amazing source of info for all things Florida and also had great stories to tell about her experience with presidents. Breakfast was perfect - the coffee was the best I have ever had. We liked it so much that we changed things around in order to stay 2 extra days here in the Key Largo cottage. We can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A quaint little town! a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed 2 nights nights in Gulfport. We really enjoyed this quaint little town. The location of Sea Breeze is great. Right across from the bay and just a few blocks from the little town area. Our room was named Key Largo and had a large sliding glass door with a view of the bay. This is an art town and there is so many restaurants and any kind of food you'd want to eat. There is a little mangrove park called Clam Bayou within walking distance. My husband so enjoyed watching the local fishermen catching red fish from the shore. Lori is a great hostess. Very laid back and accomadating. For breakfast she offered us a variety of items she could cook for us. Complementary soft drinks, sherry and snacks. We recommend staying here for a relaxing laid back time in Florida.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Place a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2009

Lori and The Sea Breeze are the whole flavor of Gulfport. Lori's influence and friendship with many of the shop keepers and restaurants through out town , allowed us to fit in as locals and not strangers. A delightful "Down Home Feeling " of Gulfport Florida..... "Quaint and Old Fashioned, Rich with History." True Florida. Our Queen Suite was spacious and bed was comfy cozy. We had 1 and 1/2 baths and a sitting room overlooking the bay as well as a huge balcony and chairs and tables where we could read and help ourselves to complimentary snacks, soft drinks, Port and Sherry anytime. We felt welcome and free to share this Beautiful Old Florida Home and know Lori was sincere about her hospitality. Our breakfasts were fresh and delicious....we took our time drinking coffee , eating and watching the morning come alive while dining on the veranda. A time to relax and regroup. We felt the Sea Breeze was clean, fresh and well maintained.....my husband was known as Major neat -nick in the Air Force and all met his expectations . We would highly recommend the Sea Breeze and look forward to our next visit. Bill and Brenda Carter of Land O' Lakes Florida

Vedi più recensioni


A Unique and Charming Inn in Gulfport a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2009

Lori is an excellent innkeeper and hostess. We really are enjoying our stay here. I didn't realize a place as quaint as Gulfport still exists in Pinellas county. Sea Breeze Manor is right across from the beach and right in the heart of Gulfport. We are comfortable here and the restaurant area is very close. I would definitely recommend Sea Breeze Manor. We will definitely be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


so nice to be in Gulfport a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2009

Just a very charming B&B with knowledgeable staff and helpful as well. Would go back anytime. Probably the nicest place in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Okay for a one night, one time visit a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2009

We live nearby and just wanted a quick jaunt to a B&B for a nice getaway from home. We enjoy checking out the shops, restaurants and character of the surrounding small towns and hadn't checked out Gulfport yet. I'm glad that we only stayed one night, because there isn't much to see. Backfin Blue was nice for dinner and we found a nice small secondhand bookstore, but overall, the nightlife and atmosphere isn't what we considered comfortable. The B&B was pleasant and it was a good location for what it was trying to offer, but it also seemed to lack that "special something" that might set them apart from any other B&B. Breakfast was good, but there was no choice of juice (just something that tasted like Sunny-D) and no appetizing first course... just out with the main dish and it was over. It was good, just not great. I will say that the innkeeper was very nice and flexible about check-in and check-out times. For the price, it just wasn't up to par compared to other B&Bs we have visited. I could have rated it better if it was about 35% cheaper.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

2,6 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2009

The Inn is a charming old Florida home with additional cottages streetside with a somewhat obstructed view of Boca Ciega bay. Innkeeper, Lori, is a very nice lady who is quite laid back and accommodating. I have been a B&B traveler since 1983 and find the vast differences in inns so interesting. The property is overall clean and comfortable but the room did not match my idea of luxury and could have used a better cleaning (someone's hair on floor along with outdoor debris tracked in but not by us had me wanting to vacuum). The bed looked horribly old and uncomfortable, big gutters on either side looking like it had seen too many guests, but actually turned out to be reasonably comfortable. Lori was flexible with our meal limitations. We did note however, that Gulfport can be a rather noisy and rowdy place with lots of tattooed bikers and dominated by folks who live an "alternative" lifestyle. We checked out earlier than planned as it was not our idea of an extended vacation spot and Lori was understanding. Everyone can make their own decision about what they want in a B&B experience. This one did not meet my expectations (or vast experience) of a luxury inn but the charming old Florida feel of the location is worth the visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Rest and relaxation a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2009

We found R&R. We felt like a guest, but also as part of this family home. We could come and go as we pleased and always greeted with a smile and handshake like it was our first time, each time we returned!

Vedi più recensioni


LOVED IT THERE a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2009

THIS PLACE WAS AWESOME...BEAUTIFUL AND VERY ENJOYABLE....THANKS FOR BEING IN BEAUTIFUL FLORIDA....

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2009

Absolutely, perfect. Just loved it. Lori was very personable and I can hardly wait to return. Lucille & Bill

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Sea Breeze Manor (4,61)
Inizio pagina
}