Ultime Recensioni in Guerneville, California

A stay at Applewood a Applewood Inn, Restaurant and Spa (Guerneville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Applewood, the setting was beautiful and we wished we had stayed a little longer. One thing, when we arrived we were a bit early for our check-in and the woman at the desk wasn't very friendly. She said we were too early gave us a wine map and basically kicked us out.

Vedi più recensioni


good place to stay for wine tasting a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

I stayed 2 nights with family and friends for wine tasting in the area. The wine passport is great and the service is outstanding. Our room had a kitchen with all the basics needed. Living room with gas fireplace is cozy. Bedrooms are on the small side with no space for luggage and barely enough room to walk around the beds. That's the only area lacking. We would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


This place thinks it is Sonoma, but it's not. a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

2,2 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

For a high dollar price, we had a room that was under a stairway, so couldn't open the shade without people looking right in. The bathroom and room were too cramped. The staff very kindly moved us the next night, but the manager had such a bad attitude at check out about the entire thing that we will never go back. Cute town - but not worth the price of these rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay great place a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend wedding. Most guess stayed across the street and after comparing notes we definitely had the better place. No spiders, a TV, a delicious breakfast and much better price. The owner was very sweet and helpful with a few things we needed. If we make it back to the area we will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice time at the cottages a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The rooms are small, but very nice. The entire facility is very clean and well kept. The inn keepers and the staff go out of their way to make your stay very special. I strongly recommend this as a place to stay in the Russian River. It is also within walking distance to the town.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

Great central location for wine tasting and sight seeing.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and lovely a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We recently stayed on a Friday night in a downstairs room (#1) which I believe was an ADA accommodated room. The room was lovely; high ceilings, tastefully decorated, exposed-brick walls added to the charm. Every one of the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The complementary hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evening were a nice treat. It's a small hotel yet it felt private and quiet -- I never heard upstairs guests or any noise. I would happily return to the Healdsburg Inn for another wine country getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Babymoon at Fern Grove Cottages a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My husband and I left our 2-year-old for the first time to spend a couple of nights away before our next baby arrives in under 2 months. We really enjoyed the sweet and comfortable cottage. The studio cottage was small, but exactly what we needed. The couple's jacuzzi tub really was big enough for my slightly hefty hubby and my 7-month pregnant belly! The grounds are so incredibly sweet, with welcoming lush gardens all around. The overall experience is quaint in the best way. There are some fancier resorts in Guerneville where you can pay much more for very modern and much less cozy accommodations. I am really glad we chose Fern Grove.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Being old, this reminded me of road trips when I was a kid, but in a good way. Clean room, close to everything in Guernville, decent breakfast and very helpful staff. Will stay here again when I'm visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Guerneville (IMHO) a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We stay here every year as part of a bicycle ride from the Bay Area to Guerneville and back. We think it is the best place in town for a stay. The rooms are very clean and well-furnished ,and the breakfast is great.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stop... a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely evening in Healdsburg and thoroughly enjoyed the Inn on The Plaza. Our room was lovely, afternoon wine/cheese relaxing, breakfast extremely well done and Ava topped it all and made our stay memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Surprise a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Such a sweet place! Tucked away, charming, quiet. Very much enjoyed my stay!

Vedi più recensioni


What a great spot! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

Bungalow rooms and walking distance to town! My wife loved it the moment we drove up... all the landscaping, bungalows and coastal redwood feel said "relaxing vacation" from the start. The breakfast is simple and do-it-yourself... but good, just what I needed. The people were super helpful and friendly. All-in-all a good value and I would be happy to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful girls weekend a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

My very good friends whose friendships started 50 years ago in grammar school got together to celebrate our 65th birthdays this year! We celebrate each other every month of the year with special luncheons, but decided to have a long weekend to celebrate our (big) birthday this year. We had an outstanding time in Healdsburg. Our rooms were lovely, the lunch, dinner, wine tasting and beautiful breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Fern Grove Cottages was great. Small, quiet and relaxing. Love the little porches that each room has with a table and chairs. Unfortunately it rained during our stay so we were not able to sit outside and enjoy some wine but that just means we have to go back when the weather is better. I booked the room with the Jacuzzi tub the only issue is the tub replaces an enclosed shower, They do give you a shower nozzle with a hose to shower in the tub, it makes a huge water mess next time I will just make sure I get a room with a bathroom shower and not the Jacuzzi tub. Food choices in the town of Guerneville are limited but the little taqueria next to the cottages was good. Great place to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Russian River get away a Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Quiet garden, beautiful living room with a guest kitchen, very relaxing

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Rustic feel with modern conveniences. Breakfast was simple but included enough choices. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We are planning to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymooner’s Review a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

We have been coming to Ferngrove for years—in fact it is where my now husband proposed to me. We stayed in the butterfly room (#9) and had such a lovely time we decided to come back for our honeymoon. We were not disappointed! The new owners have done a lot with the already adorable Inn. The customer service was excellent; it is walking distance to many great restaurants and quaint country bar scenes. We love Guerneville and have stayed in many other accommodations from camping to vacation rentals and this place is by far our favorite.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice hotel on the square a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Love the location. Unlike others there was little outside noise. Charming hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful and memorable a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Very convenient and staff was very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Fern Grove Cottages a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

the stay was very rewarding. a beautiful experience

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place For Weekend Getaway a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to book a labor day weekend getaway. Luckily we were able to get a cottage at Fern Grove for a very reasonable price. Since it was the last room they had, I didn't really have high expectations but was extremely glad we got it. The cottage was a small studio, but since we didn't really hang out there all day, it was perfect for us. The breakfast was continental and was surprisingly good. The pool was salt water and very clean and refreshing, especially since there were a few hot days. Also each cottage has an outdoor sitting area which is perfect for winding down in the cool evenings. Neighbors were very quiet as well! This place was walking distance to downtown Guerneville which made it even better since we didn't have to drive ad search for parking. There is also a Safeway really close by so if you wanted to pick up food or other items you could just walk over. Fern Grove also gave us a wine tasting passport which was good at about 20 or so winerys. Tasting fees are waived at the places in the passport that charge a tasting fee!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was Outstanding, a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

We absolutely loved the location and felt very safe , able to walk the grounds at any time of day

Vedi più recensioni


Fern Grove Cottages a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Beautiful Site & Location. Will remind you how it was when you were a kid up at the Russian River under the Redwoods and lush foliage. Big pool which is not heated but nice, Our Cottage was #4, which was a ONe Bedroom, with Living Room, Microwave & Frig & Sink in nook off Living room. Bathroom with shower. Bedroom was plenty big for two of us, Living room comfortable and Nice with sky lights and fire place. No phones which in my opinion is great. TV tho with lots of channels. Two nice seating chairs outside on porch with table to sit back under trees and enjoy a nice glass of wine or just sit and relax and enjoy the scenery. Nice Mexican Restaurant right across from Cottages. Free Continental Breakfast which is small but nice. Will definetly come back and enjoy the peacefulness that is Fern Grove Cottages.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine place to stay in Guernville a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the FGC. Its a cute enough place located unfortunately on a very busy road. Depending on which cabin you get noise would be an issue. The garden is wonderful and adds charm; staff were very accommodating. The cottages are well located for river activities and as a base for exploring the wine country. The town of Guernville was a huge disappointment. Its creepy, lots of low life types hanging in the square, by stores etc. We saw people openly doing drugs on the street. Families with young kids would not want to walk at night. A few good restaurants but more stores for sale and shops selling cheap items. Very very sad place in an otherwise beautiful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this place! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

We had a mini family reunion at Fern Grove Cottages and rented 4 of their cabins for a week. The staff and grounds were wonderful and the BBQ/Picnic area was perfect for family meals each night. Very quiet and serene location yet only a block away from Safeway, Ice Cream, and the main river beach in Guerneville. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Comfortable and Relaxing a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

In town for a wedding and loved the fact that the ceremony was within walking distance of the cottages. The landscaping was beautiful and the cottages were tucked in the grounds perfectly to give the feeling of being secluded without actually being so. The cottages were very clean, comfortable beds and great location. The bathroom was a nice size but the shower stall and sink were older, not in the best of condition and fairly small. This was the reason for the 3 stars instead of 4 stars. I would stay at Fern Grove Cottages again as overall it was really nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Fern Grove B&B a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

2,4 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

OK B&B but I have stayed at much nicer for the same money. The staff was very nice. The rooms were much too small & in bad need of updating. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding & if you wanted anything prior to 08:30 you were out of luck! This B&B is adequate but not outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely place to stay in Guerneville! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We recently stayed here for a small family reunion, with my family members taking four cabins. We were very happy with the place, which had just changed ownership a couple of weeks prior. The cabins are roomy and rustic, if a bit dark--they could be better lit. The grounds are gorgeous, with beautiful flowers everywhere, and the pool and bbq areas were great. We also took advantage one cool evening of the common room with a large dining table and games. A nice breakfast is served every morning as well. All in all a wonderful place at a good price. I'd recommend staying here if you're looking for a place to stay in Guerneville. Dog-friendly, too :)

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}