Ultime Recensioni in Guerneville, California

We'd move in, if they would let us! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

We really would!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful place to stay with wonderful staff and grounds a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

staff was truly helpful and friendly, cottages were very clean and comfortable, super easy walk to "downtown" and wonderful bike ride (with free bikes) to the redwoods - which are definitely worth a visit. didn't have time to use the pool but wish we did, the breakfast was well appointed and super fresh, will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


great location for Vineman Ironman a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

I liked the location. Wonderful hosts. great food. lots of super info about the area. You will need to bring extension cords if you have a lot of electrical equipment and get an ice chest for your drinks but otherwise, pretty awesome. Loved the jacuzzi. Loved the pool. Loved easy access to town and good food.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine Country Visit a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

We loved Healdsburg and the Healdsburg Inn was perfect. The staff was very helpful, room was lovely and vey comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and such a wonderful way to start the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Perfect place to stay right in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay!!! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We had a fantastic time here. The owner is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The cottages are so cute and the pool was heated and refreshing. We loved the morning breakfast and relaxing in the evening by the fire pit. We will definitely come back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, cozy cottage. a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

I was surprised how comfortable the cottage was. Refrigerator, microwave, and two real wine glasses. Large pool and friendly helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute cottage close to downtown a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

It was nice cute cottage with great garden. Free Wine tasting comes with the stay and that was great. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Jennifer is a great host. She took a bit of time with us to explain what was onsite as well as the wine perks (free tastings at many nearby wineries!). She also took the time to recommend great dining locations. The onsite continental breakfast was great. They provided all the basics as well as some nice dishes to serve yourself fruit, granola, yogurt, bagels and even hard-boiled eggs. The grounds are very well kept and the pool looks very inviting! Parking your car near your room is available too. All in all -- Great place and we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Rusian River a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Our one bedroom suite was charming and relaxing. These historic cottages have been updated with mini kitchenettes and gas fireplaces that turn on with a twist of the thermostat. We enjoyed day trips for canuing on the river, hiking, biking, wine-tasting and eating at amazing restaurants. Be aware that you can hear the highway from the property, although we did not notice road noise from inside our cottage. The owner, Jenne, was very helpful in assisting us with planning out activies each morning and even mailed us items that we left behind at the end of our stay! The homemade granola and pretty patio with grills and a fire pit are an added bonus.

Vedi più recensioni


Little paradise a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Cute cozy cottages among beautful beds of flowers, bushes and trees. Outstanding breakfast. Onsite heated pool, BBQ, fire pit. Free bicycle rental. Best of all: Jenny, the owner. So knowledgable about the area, restaurants, vineyards. She gave us the best recommendations. She goes the extra mile to make sure her guests are happy. We had a wonderful stay and think about returning during our next visit to Sonoma.

Vedi più recensioni


Family Reunion a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

Staff assisted in my reservations and welcomed all my guests. My niece reported she felt she walked back in time: a homey setting, comfortable cottages, sweet garden spaces, gorgeous redwoods. We enjoyed sharing the pool Wednesday evening with merpeople. The dining area was a perfect place for us to gather in the evening for games. I only regretted we didn't experience Samores over the outdoor fire pit: we will have to wait for another visit to enjoy the BBQ area which was charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Roz a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Beautiful landscaping, awesome breakfast, perfect distance from downtown Guerneville. I downgraded the room a tad because I found the "spa only", no shower a little difficult for bathing ( you have to climb down into the tub and use a hand-held shower-hard to wash your hair). All in all, a very lovely place and Jennifer was super.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, Warm and Cozy a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Loved the grounds and flowers, the pool and the new patio area is beautiful. Very cozy

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable getaway a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at Fern Grove Cottages. My husband and I spent most of each day wine tasting, so it was very helpful to have the Complimentary Wine Tasting Card along with a winery map. The inn keeper had highlighted and/or written in the winery names on the map which were included on the complimentary tasting cards. She also helped direct us to wineries that matched our interests, and she gave us a rundown of the restaurant options in town, taking time to answer all our questions about the area. The cottages are small and built quite close together on the property. The outdoor space is beautifully landscaped with flowers everywhere. We had a one bedroom cottage with a living room, kitchenette, and a spa tub in the bathroom (room 18). There was plenty of space for us. The comfortable furnishings were well chosen to maximize the space. Breakfast was delicious. The food is served buffet style. We were able to choose from fresh berries, granola, various baked goodies, and more, which is just what I want for breakfast. The only thing I would improve at breakfast would be to provide bigger drinking glasses for the orange juice and water.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Stay! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

We very much enjoyed our three-night stay at the Fern Grove Cottages. We had a one-bedroom cottage with a spa tub, and, while the cottage was not large, it allowed us to spread out and to feel more at home. The cottages have a rustic feel, which is fitting for the surroundings, that includes redwood trees, as well as some nice gardened areas. During our stay, we were hiking and kayaking, so we enjoyed soaking in the spa tube in the evenings. It was also nice to be able to sit on the small porch area outside the room and enjoy the surroundings and a glass of wine. There is a fairly large common area with grills and tables, which we used one night. We found the innkeeper to be friendly and helpful with suggestions about things to do, including an explanation and recommendations for the free wine pass, and places to eat. The rate included a wonderful breakfast of fruit, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, bread and pastries. On our trip, which last about two weeks, we stayed in several places that offered breakfast and this was far and away the best. The complex is located on River Road (Highway 116), so there is some road noise. At first we were concerned, but perhaps since our cottage was near the back of the complex, the noise didn’t bother us, even when we were sitting on the porch. The cottages are on the edge of Guerneville, and you can walk into town, which we did one night for dinner. There is a short distance without sidewalks, however, so you need to be careful to avoid the traffic on River Road.

Vedi più recensioni


Florida visitors a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

Lovely setting expert inn keeper perfect location great wineries

Vedi più recensioni


Love it a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

This is my second year in a row staying there for the Fourth of July it's a must to say I am in love with this place from the minute I got there to the minute I left of which I did not want to leave the hospitality cleanliness quietness friendliness is awesome.. The rooms are very comfortable and clean blankets towels pillows carpet sitting area and kitchenette everything kept up and very comfortable swimming pool and area lawn chairs tables and umbrellas clean towels for your convenience barbecue and picnic tables very nicely displayed for your convenience free breakfast in the morning very satisfying very cozy and friendly free Beach cruiser bicycles for rent i'm telling you you will love it trust me!

Vedi più recensioni


25th anniversary trip to the wine country a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. The location can't be beat. We were within walking distance to everything. I think that the one area for improvement would be with the breakfast that was served each day. The food wasn't bad, but I expected better at this price point. Overall, it is a wonderful hotel which I would stay at again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Getaway a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

My husband and I went away for our 10 year wedding anniversary - the first trip together since our kids were born. The property welcomed us with open arms ; made us feel as if we were the only guests. It was amazing. Only thing that was a bit disappointing was the size of the shower. My husband is 6'2" so he didn't fit very well in the corner stall. All in all, we'd go back in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B on the square. a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Beautiful room!! The afternoon wine and snack was disappointing (expected some cake and sweets). Also expected some pastries with breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely perfect a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The cottages are so beautiful and cozy. The room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable and you can't find a better place closer to Armstrong National Park. Our stay was excellent. We hope to return in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Cute B&B a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Overall good experience. Can get better value. May need to book in advance.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming cottages on beautiful grounds with wonderful people a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

We just celebrated our anniversary at Fern Grove Cottages last weekend and have nothing but great things to say about it! The landscaping is beautiful with many different kinds of plants and flowers everywhere you look. The pool is very nice and heated too. The cottages are charming and clean and have comfortable beds. The maids folded our towels in to swans and made flowers and butterflies with the Kleenex and toilet paper! The inn keeper is so kind and helpful, giving us tips on where to eat and where to go while we stayed there. We even got free wine passes to a bunch of places! The breakfast was great, amazing home made granola and lots of pastries and fruit and hard boiled eggs. They even sent us a thank you card and the granola recipe since I had commented on how good it was. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


40th birthday bash a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Great place to stay. Lots of activities around it. Had a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleased a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

We stayed for four nights at the Fern Cottages. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The place is very quiet so that you are not woken too early by other guests. The breakfast is very good. The home made granola is addicting. They make a great cup of coffee. It is so close to downtown that we walked every night to dinner. Just a really nice place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice surprise and discovery a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Very well located, friendly reception, clean rooms, though a little dark. Great breakfast proposal as far as I am concerned, though those expecting scrambled eggs may be disappointed, only hard boiled eggs are served. Great selection of Danish pastries.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint cabins with extra amenities a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Room was not luxurious, but nice and clean. Wood burning fireplace was a nice addition since it got cold at night. Grounds are very pretty, and the patio area is esp. attractive. Breakfast choices were fine, and we enjoyed talking to other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect get-away! a Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

My husband and I decided on Guerneville/Russian River as a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. When we got to our cottage, we found a bottle of Korbel champagne on ice with two glasses and a Happy Anniversary card! The cottage was all that we hoped- we had a one bedroom that was perfect for the two of us. Jenny is a great hostess- breakfast was light yet satisfying- homemade granola, yogurt and lots of fresh berries along with hard boiled eggs, several pastries, bagels and toast. We loved the wine passport- the complimentary tastings saved us several dollars as we enjoyed wine tasting at nearby wineries and we even found some new favorites (two cases later...). The weather was not great but had it been we would have loved to explore the area on the complimentary bikes and enjoy our breakfast on the beautiful patio. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B & B a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Very nice and quiet B & B. Great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}