Villa Sueño Azul Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excelente opción, buen precio

4,4 su maggio 23, 2014

Habitaciones siempre limpias, excelente servicio y hospitalidad, desayuno incluido, excelente ubicación y muy buenos precios. Me pareció muy buena opción y superó mis expectativas ya que me había hecho otra idea del hotel en base al precio. El único detalle malo es que las habitaciones no cuentan con televisión pero todo lo demás es de primera calidad.


A Charming B&B

4,4 su marzo 26, 2014

We highly recommend Villa Sueño Azul. We stayed there during our one-week visit to Guanajuato in early March. It is a charming bed & breakfast just far enough from the Centro to be quiet, but not so far that walking to town is difficult. Breakfasts were lovely, served in the enclosed patio downstairs. Upstairs is another patio with garden areas designed by Lidia, one of the very friendly and attentive staff members. Our clean and comfortable room included a private terrace overlooking the patio.


Great place to stay to enjoy a beautiful city

5 su agosto 29, 2013

We spent 3 night here in August. Sueno Azul far exceeded our expectations. A very relaxing environment, away from the busy tourist centre but within easy walking distance. A comfortable home from home. Mali was delightful (and her son Diego too) and a source of valuable information. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone. Sheila and Steve Longden, Hale, Cheshire, UK


Excelente! Aquí me volveré a alojar cuando regrese a Guanajuato

5 su luglio 23, 2013

Este bed&breakfast es perfecto para una estancia corta o larga en la ciudad. Estuve en Guanajuato durante dos semanas este pasado mes de junio y me alojé en Villa Sueño Azul. Mali fue muy atenta desde el primer día. Mi habitación estaba perfecta todos los días, muy limpia y cuidada. El desayuno que ofrecen es ideal para empezar con fuerza el día. Lo mejor es que además la casa está muy cuidada, tiene un patio interior estupendo y muy tranquilo; y una terraza en la planta superior fenomenal para descansar después de un día de trabajo o de larga visita turística por la ciudad. Además Villa Sueño Azul está a sólo 10 minutos andando de todo el centro de Guanajuato. Yo nunca tomé un bus, siempre fui andando al Archivo donde iba a hacer trabajo de investigación, y el paseo es cómodo y nada pesado. Si vuelvo a Guanajuato pronto, que espero que sí, SEGURO que me alojaré de nuevo en Villa Sueño Azul.


Nos gustó mucho el lugar

4,0 su aprile 15, 2013

Es un lindo hotel, cálido e íntimo, con atención personalizada, debido a que son pocas habitaciones. El desayuno, que se encuentra incluido en la tarifa es muy bueno, variado, con productos frescos y bien preparados. Sin duda, volveríamos.


Exceptional in every way!

5 su marzo 13, 2012

My husband and I spent eight delightful days here in this beautiful city and enjoyed it immensely due largely to the kindness and attention to detail provided by Mali and Lidia. As described in other reviews, we found the location ideal for walking to nearby restaurants or into Centro, and the sitting areas, both inside and outside on the rooftop deck, comfortable and welcoming. We also enjoyed the home-cooked breakfast options...try the chilaquiles that Mali happily prepares! There is a joy in staying here due to the obvious pleasure both ladies have in their work. We look forward to our return. Also, should you have an opportunity to interact with Diego, the energy-filled six-year old who is Mali's son, do so. He gladly indulged my Spanish practice and also shared some Tai Kwon Do moves--just delightful. All in all, a great value and another chance to enjoy the grace and gratitude of the Mexican people. Muy amable, and Gracias, Mali and Lidia!


A gem of a B&B, well located.

4,4 su novembre 04, 2011

We stayed two weeks at Villa Sueno Azul and plan to return. It is a hidden gem, just far enough from centro to be quiet and 10 or so minutes walk to the jardin and Teatro Juarez. The Embajodoras park and market are just around the block and best of all the don Quijote language school is just around the corner the other way. The new manager Malinali is an excellent hostess who speaks fluent English when we needed it and fluent Spanish when we were in the mood to practice. She provided invaluable local information about restaurants, groceries, laundries, etc., and arranged transportation locally and back and forth to the airport. We never had it better.


Great place to stay not far from the centre - you can walk there in 10 mins.

4,2 su giugno 29, 2011

We only had the opportunity to stay one night. The place is conveniently located away from the centre. We had a spacious room well priced, and the staff are all very helpful. The one night we stayed, the town was having some sort of festival right beside the B&B so it was pretty noisy, but I would imagine it is usually extremely quiet most times. Internet was fast too.


highly recommended

3,6 su marzo 11, 2011

Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this B&B to others.


We Can't Wait to Return!

5 su agosto 19, 2010

We could not have asked for a better place to call home in Guanajuato, and plan to return for another stay as soon as we can. Nothing was lacking, from the comfortable rooms to the ample daily breakfasts and friendly surroundings. Cristina helped us greatly with an excellent bilingual driver when we needed to make excursions out of town or travel to and from the airport. This is an inn with real heart, and a rare find in any part of the world.


Villa Sueño Azul saved our holiday!

4,2 su maggio 13, 2010

Our original lodging in Guanajuato fell through and we needed to book very quickly - Cristina was extremely efficient and responsive, and we confirmed our booking within 24 hours. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, with all the amenities. Common areas were also welcoming. The on-site Managers, Cristina and John, were generous with local advice and tips to maximize our short time. The location of the B&B is perfect - just a short walk from the cultural center. A great find, highly recommended!!


A Gem in a Beautiful City

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2010

Villa Sueno Azul is a wonderful b and b - very well situated and quiet. The staff are warm and friendly, and very helpful. Having English- speaking staff was certainly a bonus, as they gave us good directions and recommended excellent restaurants. We had to leave very early to drive to Puerto Vallarta and Christine was up early to provide us with coffee and breakfast for us to devour on the road. The terrace area is light and sunny and our room had a private balcony, which was such a relaxing place in which to read. All in all, I would highly recommend Villa Sueno Azul to any traveller. Sheila Victoria, Canada


Met my every expectation

4,0 su aprile 07, 2009

My college roommate and I recently spent a few days at this B&B. Everything, our room, breakfasts, the courtyard, and location, met every one of my expectations. Most of all, Christina, the onsite manager, was welcoming and very helpful with our questions about the city, transportation and restaurants. I would love to make a return visit.


Fantastic city and excellent B&B

4,0 su febbraio 18, 2009

My wife and I are retirees who at one time back in the late 90s almost made the decision to retire to Mexico, especially to one of the Colonial cities. We had not expericenced Guanajuato (fabulous), San Miguel de Allende (beautiful) or Queretaro (exceptional). We enjoyed them all but found Guanajuato to be a real GEM! That also goes for our lovely B&B and our outstanding innkeeper, Cristina.


Great Location

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Sueno Azul. It was close enough to walk to the main part of the city, yet it had its own unique neighborhood. Cristina was fantastic! She referred us to a wonderful English speaking guide who showed us around Guanajuato and the the next day took us to St. Miguel de Allende and Delores Hidalgo. The breakfasts were outstanding. The rooms were comfortable. We would recommend it for anyone with a little adventure!


It is your home away from home

4,4 su febbraio 02, 2009

Paul, Kali and Cristine are wonderful. The place is spotless, rooms and beds are comfortable each with private bathroom, and the breakfasts are great. Our hosts did everything possible to make sure our 8 day stay was memourable.


Best B and B ever

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2009

You will not be disappointed if you stay here,the place is immaculate,the breafkfast is tasty and healthy,and your hosts are wonderful people.I'm Canadian and we don't lie.


Villa Sueno Azul

5 su gennaio 15, 2009

We have just returned from several days at Villa Sueno Azul. We are a family of 2 adults, 2 kids. We stayed in 2 rooms. Even paying for both rooms, the price was extremely fair. The rooms are very attractive and charming. The bed and breakfast oozes with charm and character. Its location is excellent and very quiet which is very important considering that in most locations in Guanajuato, there is a high level of street noise. Sueno Azul is owned by two American architects, husband and wife. They have take a centuries old structure and remodel it to have all of the amenities of modern life, without changing the architectural integrity of the building. Kali and Paul, the owners, could not have been more hospitable. They made sure that we knew where to go in Guanajuato and gave us guidance for places to go and visit. Since it was Christmas time, the owners were there. I understand that Christina is usually there at all other times of the year. We slept so well at Sueno Azul as the rooms were so comfortable. After a day of sightseeing, we were all tired by the end of the day. The breakfasts in the morning were great. There was an abundance of fruits, pastries, coffee, and other items to eat, all delicious. We strongly recommend VIlla Sueno as an excellent place to stay in Guanajuato.


Warm, Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su agosto 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Villa Sueno Azul for 5 days during our trip to Mexico in August. We were so happy to have found this place. Our hosts, owners Kali and Paul (Cristina was ill at the time so they took her place), did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They served a generous breakfast which included lots of fresh tropical fruit (my favorite!), as well as delicious pastries and tea/coffee in the late afternoon. Their suggestions on places to eat and things to do in Guanajuato were highly appreciated by these 2 non-Spanish speakers. One day, they even ate lunch with us at their favorite taco place - a place we never would have found in a tour guide! In addition, they made phone calls for us to our B and B hosts in San Miguel to let them know when we would be arriving and helped us connect with our friends who were in Guanajuato - this was all above and beyond, as far as we were concerned! The B and B is in a great location, about a 10-15 minute walk to the center of the city. Along the way, there is so much to see and enjoy that we really appreciated the walk, plus it meant for a quieter place to sleep than closer to downtown would have been. The house itself is nicely furnished and designed in an innovative way with a covered inner courtyard (definitely a plus for rainy afternoons!) Our room was a bit small but it was cheerfully decorated and the bed was quite comfortable. All in all, we were very happy with our accommodations. The thing that made staying at Villa Sueno truly special was talking to our hosts, Kali and Paul. They are interesting, animated people whom we could see having as friends. We would love to spend more time with them and get to meet Cristina, as well (they said that everyone who meets her loves her). When you go to Guanajuato, stay at Villa Sueno Azul. You won't be sorry! Cynthia


"Delightful"

4,0 su marzo 02, 2008

"Villa Sueño Azul is a delightful bed & breakfast. The Villa is clean and comfortable and very quiet. It was so relaxing to sit in the cool interior courtyard and have a delicious breakfast or to spend the afternoon reading. "Blue Dream" is a very appropriate description, because the decor is lovely and tranquil. The woman who runs it, Christina, makes a great breakfast and very helpful in providing directions around the town and suggesting restaurants. The Villa offers a variety of breakfast options, which vary each day of the week, so you're not eating the same thing every day. It's within a comfortable walking distance to the center of Guanajuato which has cute shops and wonderful museums. I spent the mornings touring the town and returned to Villa in the late afternoon for a pleasant siesta. This was my first trip to Mexico and all in all, it was a great time.


Clean, Cosy B&B

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2007

My wife & I stayed here for 4 days on December 2006 Xmas. The staff were very friendly.. It's a great location close to the heart of the city. If you are driving, make sure you know where to park because the roads are narrow. If you are into history, make sure you go to Dolores Hidalgo - the site of Mexican independence and make sure you go to the Musea de la Independencia. Fascinating stuff. You can't go wrong on this B&B - Srini & Caroline


Villa Sueño Azul

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $59 - $84
  • Recensioni (21) 4,4
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 01152-4737310157
  • Telefono 1-4804296311

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina