Casa de la Noche Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,4

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great B&B in SMA

5 su maggio 27, 2016

Very close to the center of town, reasonable rate and so pretty! Be sure to check out the roof terrace.


Casa de la Noche

4,0 su aprile 26, 2016

Casa de la Noche is a great find in San Miguel. It is centrally located, has lots of charm, and the staff is some of the best. They go out of there way to be helpful and they are very pleasant. Barbara makes all the guests feel welcome and has really created a beautiful oasis in San Miguel.


Lovely stay at Casa de la No he

4,0 su aprile 13, 2016

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at Casa de la Noche in San Miguel de Allende this past March. The employees were fabulous and simply outdid themselves to accommodate us in every way. The location was perfect, close to the center and easily walkable. The rooms were charming and the entire facility was decorated beautifully. I would recommend ear plugs for those who are light sleepers due to the local roosters and dogs. All in all though, we had a wonderful stay and will return.


A Beautiful Place

5 su aprile 06, 2016

The actual place lived up to its photos on its website. We were totally taken by the beauty and style we encountered. Everything was so artistically done that it was a pleasure just to explore the place each day.We enjoyed the breakfasts and the people we met there. Also, the location was fine for exploring San Miguel on foot. Sitting in the courtyard chatting with friends was something we looked forward to every day.


Beautiful BandB

4,0 su aprile 05, 2016

Casa De la Noche was a beautiful place to stay. The many sitting areas both inside and outside were beautifully decorated with a special piece of art always popping up. The breakfasts were delicious and different every day. It was close to Le Jardin and a quiet place to sleep. I highly recommend it.


Lovely stay at Casa de la Noche

4,8 su marzo 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in San Miguel at CDLN with it's wonderful location near the center. The ambiance was wonderful. Breakfast very good. Staff fabulous. If you are a light sleeper you will need earplugs due to early morning bells, roosters and dogs. We shall return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to write your comments, We love to help make your get-aways special and look forward to your visit another time!


Our First visit to San Miguel de Allende

4,8 su novembre 23, 2015

Our stay was wonderful, it started the minute we opened the door the Casa de la Noche. A friendly person awaiting our arrival, an information packet that had every bit of advice you could ask for and accommodations that exceeded our wildest expectations. The pictures hardly do it justice, every corner you turn has a quaint spot to sit and relax, the lavender surrounded outdoor fountain and the comfortable couches seemed to have jumped out of a Home Designer magazine. I have never felt more relaxed, welcome and peaceful on a vacation, I can not say enough about this place, just go there and find out yourself!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guests, Thank you for all your kind words! The staff we have are so appreciative when you tell them their caring and attention helps you to have a great experience here at Casa de la Noche and San Miguel. We hope you will return soon!


Wonderful oasis

4,0 su novembre 10, 2015

Loved my stay at casa de la noche. The rooms and grounds are so beautiful and tranquil, felt like a little slice of heaven.


Casa de la Noche: wonderful!

5 su agosto 31, 2015

Can't say enough about this lovely hotel. Great local: very quiet street yet it's five minutes from the center. Barbara is an excellent hostess who goes out of her way to make your stay memorable, and the staff is very attentive. I had a beautiful, spacious room with large windows, with a large bathroom. Everything was cleaned and scrubbed every day. The common areas are very welcoming and the patios don't let you put your camera away. The decor in every area is elegant. In sum: a five star hotel--at a very reasonable price. Thank you, Barbara; I will definitely be back--wouldn't stay anyplace else in San Miguel! Best, Elena V.

Risposta del proprietario
Elena, What makes it the most fun at Casa de la Noche are the guests who join us and make our place come alive. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to your next visit!


Wonderful B & B

4,4 su aprile 25, 2015

Very charming, great staff and wonderful breakfast! Great location too!


Incredible Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 01, 2015

This is an amazing bed and breakfast, location add service is perfect, better than hotel

Risposta del proprietario
It is so nice to have you share your rxperiences with us! We really want every guest to feel this is their home and we are waiting to see you again. Thank you for your comments about Casa de la Noche! Our guests are THE BEST!


Can I move in?

4,4 su marzo 07, 2015

Second time and enjoyed it as much as the first. The house is beautiful as well as comfortable. Barbara, the owner, makes sure she introduces herself to her guests. Information about restaurants, shopping, day trips is plentiful.


Nice Suite

4,4 su febbraio 25, 2015

We stayed in the Vista Suite which was very nice with a private patio to enjoy the beautiful weather. Everyone was extremely helpful with anything we needed and the room seemed clean and well cared for. Our only negative was that it was an older plumbing system and you couldn't flush any toilet paper. We decided to extend our stay in SMA and had to go to another B&B about a block away because Casa de la Noche was full-and at this B&B you could flush paper so I assume this is just an issue with their plumbing. Also, it is quite noisy there with roosters, dogs, music etc so bring your earplugs.


Perfection

5 su febbraio 03, 2015

Casa de la Noche is beautiful; the rooms and bathrooms are perfect; and everyone working there is charming. The breakfast is deluxe. The location is ideal. I really can't imagine a better b&b.


Best of San Miguel

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2015

I found Casa de la Noche on TripAdvisor and was tempted by all the great reviews from those who stayed there. We were not disappointed, our room was wonderful, the property was beautiful and well maintained and breakfast was great each morning. Barbara, the owner, was a delight as were all the staff. We'll be back!


A cozy stay

3,8 su novembre 24, 2014

Casa de Noche makes you feel at home but even better, the staff there is always making sure everything is ok. Miguel is a great host.


Great Home Away from Home with Style!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2014

We arrived to find that our room had been upgraded by management (due to it being low season) so we enjoyed a wonderful room with original oil paintings, a firelplace, and a full bathtub under a light but private stained glass window- all at the price we had agreed to pay for a lesser room. Service and general friendliness was top notch. The general decor of the inside and outside spaces including the original Mexican art was thoroughly enjoyable and definitely exceeded our expectations.


Book it now!

4,0 su aprile 20, 2014

Love Casa de la Noche! Rooms are located here and there as you wind your way through the expansive house, passing through and by wonderfully surprising courtyards, fountains, flowering trees, terraces, and common rooms filled with books, art, and news of San Miguel and the rest of the world. Each guest room has its own personality. We stayed in the Hummingbird Room, situated on a charming courtyard shared with only three other rooms. The four rooms also share a large, fully appointed kitchen and large common room.


Casa de la Buena Noche

2,8 su marzo 26, 2014

Nice stay at Casa de la Buena Noche- a former brothel turned B and B in San Miguel de Allende. The room was exceedingly small, but the bed was very comfy-perhaps what one would expect of a house of ill repute. Loved seeing the historical photos of the girls and reading about the very progressive Madam. The best part was the breakfast and the other guests-all interesting and willing to share information about restaurants and sightseeing. The house is very beautifully furnished and were we to return I would opt for the more expensive suite rooms. Would definitely go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for you kind remarks!. yes, the former working girl rooms are small, but what more do you need!. we actually made all small rooms twice their original size and then added bathrooms (a real novelty from the way things were done in the old days) a bigger room is a fine solution, but you may not have the same bordello vibes... come try again and see! Barbara


Que Bueno!!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

The owner, Barbara, is extremely helpful in her suggestions of places to see, dine and experience in and around San Miguel. As for the property and rooms, it's like staying in a work of art. Highly recommended!!


Wonderful, clean, safe and relaxing

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

The hotel and owner were great. Centrally located it was a very short walk to town. The included breakfast was plentiful and healthy. Highly recommended


Friendly Staff

4,4 su gennaio 10, 2013

My son and I had a lovely room. Staff was friendly and responsive. Nice home made breakfasts, especially Christmas day.


Colonial home with artistic touch.

5 su agosto 08, 2012

Exteemely well cared for. We felt very welcomed. Very cute historic home. The owner loves art and has lots of local artists work on exhibition through out the property. Abosolutely beautiful home. Breakfast was wonderful. Nice start to the day. Loved chatting with everyone there. Extremely friendly. You'll love your stay.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su giugno 29, 2012

Stayed 4 nights, and very much enjoyed the time. Great location, great breakfast, and Barbara went out of her way to make us comfortable and point us to the things we wanted to do. If our future plans take us to San Miguel de Allende, Casa de la Noche is where we would stay.


relaxing luxury in san miguel

5 su giugno 12, 2012

we loved our stay at la casa de la noche. the whole bed and breakfast has charming decorations. our room was bright and private. we had delicious breakfasts every morning, and the staff was very attentive. we will definitely go back again!


Wonderful!

4,0 su marzo 13, 2012

I stayed at at Casa de la Noche some time ago - visiting with a photographer friend who had stayed there many times. He is known for his hyperbole so I was skeptical of his glowing claims about this magical place in San Miguel. I was delighted to discover that it exceeded even his lofty description. It's a fabulous place and Barbara Poole is a wonderfully elegant and engaging hostess. I look forward to returning in the near future! Mike, videographer, Los Angeles, CA


A Wonderful Experience

4,0 su febbraio 07, 2012

A magical place that feels of the beauty of colonial Mexico. I stay here on every trip to San Miguel, and it is always a great experience. Todd Austin, Texas


5 stars at Casa de la Noche

5 su giugno 27, 2011

This was our third visit to San Miguel and after staying at the Best Western and the San Francisco downtown on other occasions BEFORE we tried CASA DE LA NOCHE. The location was perfect, an easy walk to town without the noise at the center square and clean, clean, clean. The price was almost 1/2 the rates of the others...Besides these basics the staff was great and the whole facility is charming. Don't miss this gem!


A Sanctuary in the heart of San Miguel de Allende

5 su maggio 25, 2011

Casa de la Noche is the perfect mix of Mexican Hospitality, sunlight and modern amenities in the heart of San Miguel… no worries about drinking water… the entire complex has a filtration system… for ice too… and quiet courtyards and gardens… to read in or lounge around visiting with new or established friends… clean spacious rooms named in keeping with “house of the night” a touch of history… a wonderful ambiance created with Mexican and local artwork and decoration with class… and shared hot and cold… traditional and non-traditional breakfasts in the common breakfast room… with the diverse eclectic assortment of people intrigued with this wonderful B&B find… a gem… only minutes walking to the jardin… heart of the town… Behind these wooden doors are staff and management… knowledgeable about “the in” places to dine… or dance… or take a tour… or must visit… or learn Spanish or take art classes and a wealth of practical knowledge on any topic… and willingness to share… “Casa de la Noche” is an experience to be repeated… once is not enough… find out for yourself... make a reservation... I did!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the kind words, we love to take good care of our guests and share our wonderful town!


Casa de la Noche

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $160
  • Recensioni (29) 4,5
  • Camere 14

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 52-4151520732
  • Telefono 1-8313738888

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina