Ultime Recensioni in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Love the Manor House a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Lovely one night getaway in Litchfield County. Very easy to get to. The house was magnificent and breakfast was yummy. We were pleased that we had the option of one night. Meeting the innkeepers was as if we had known each other for a very long time. Looking forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, peaceful getaway a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience staying at the Manor House. It has large, inviting common rooms with lots of interesting antique furnishings. I wanted only a less expensive, small room for one, and they provided just what I wanted. But I could see that there were many unique, luxurious rooms. The innkeeper was friendly, but not obtrusive. Breakfast was excellent. The concert hall is within easy walking distance if you don't like to drive at night. A beautiful, peaceful getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We went to Norfolk for the Infinity Music Hall which is right down the hill and could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Manor House. It was well kept with unmatched NE charm. Will definetly be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Thornewood Inn (Great Barrington, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for the weekend after selecting the Thornewood Inn as the venue for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The rooms and breakfast each day were wonderful. The innkeepers, David and Terry, are very friendly and they happily accommodated our many special requests. The rehearsal dinner went off without a hitch. They provided a private area for our 27 guests, including children. All the food was prepared perfectly and the presentation was outstanding. Rave reviews from all attendees. Flowers on each table and even a pianist playing throughout the night in the dinning room provided us with lovely background music. An advance request to provide video equipment for a slide show was in place prior to our arrival. We could not have hoped for a more pleasant experience for a rehearsal dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, romantic getaway a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

With every day life being so hectic, this was a perfect spot for a peaceful weekend away for our 10th wedding anniversary. It delivered as promised online - beautiful setting, gorgeous accommodations, friendly and helpful innkeepers. Don't hesitate to book The Manor House!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely quiet relaxing stay. Friendly staff charming atmosphere. a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

Very pleased with our accommodations. Staff is very friendly and the facilities are very nice. Would highly recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

A genuine Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Get Away a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2014

Beautiful room. Walk to Infinity Hall and Bistro. Glass of wine by a cozy fire. Fabulous breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

My fiance and I were engaged here in 2012 and have been coming back ever since! Beautiful rooms, great staff, gorgeous location, and super cozy! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Vedi più recensioni


Best in Norfolk,CT. a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2014

This is a great Bed & Breakfast with real charm and character.Holly & Michael are working hard to create a unique guest experience. Jack Barry Franklin,MA.

Vedi più recensioni


Two recent stays a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

We recently stayed twice at the Manor House. The rooms are great - comfortable beds, big tubs, a fireplace in the room! - and the common spaces were warm and inviting. Would definitely recommend it. Will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


warmth and wonder a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2014

We had a great stay at The Manor House inn, while also enjoying a show at Infinity Music hall. A cozy place to be in winter, and the the beauty and wonder of the Tiffany windows and the architecture of the interior was truly a treat to see! The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly and knowledgeable about the inn history itself and surrounding buildings. They even gave us a great tour of all the rooms before others had arrived! Our room was comfy and clean. Bathrooms were updated overall, linens nice, and clean. Carpeting throughout is dated and worn some, as was some of the upholstered furniture-but over all was clean and well lived-in and enjoyed; so it was not a concern for us. We took a winter walk around the neighborhood, and enjoyed the views and surrounding outside our wonderful large windows. Summer must be lovely there, I imagine, on the porch out back. Breakfast was fantastic, and choices were given. All freshly prepared to order. Coffee good too! All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go back!...Anne and Steve

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place -- warm and inviting! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2014

We spent a very cold Christmas Eve in this delightful, comforting place. Looking forward to returning again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine place, over priced a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2014

This is a fine place to stay for a get away. The service is outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. It would help if the overhead lights were on dimmers. The fireplace was a little odd and not fully functioning.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay during the holidays! a Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)! The Inn is beautiful, hospitality was amazing and cooking SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe! We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Spot a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2014

The Chambery Inn is a great B&B that has become our go to spot for a mini vacation. The rooms are unique, huge and always spotless. The fresh baked breakfast that is delivered to your door in a picnic basket is exquisite. It is located 5 minutes from the Lee outlets. All the little extras the owners and staff put into making your stay unforgettable is priceless. We have stayed here 4 times in the last couple of years and we are never disappointed. We highly recommend the Chambery Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A Beautiful Christmas season weekend! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

Holly made out stay at the Manor House a relaxing and beautiful weekend, every room has its own unique style. We stayed during the blizzard and it was a wonderful cozy stay, spent most of the time in the living room in front of the roaring fire, walked to town and went to Infinity Hall, all within walking distance. Breakfast on both days were different and both wonderful! Just a wonderful and beautiful anniversary weekend for my wife and myself. Thanks again, highly recommend! See you soon Holly

Vedi più recensioni


Our first wedding anniversary, our first ever getaway alone! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

We loved our stay on12/14/13. It snowed the entire day. It was so cold and beautiful outside, and nice and cozy in the house we stayed in the Victorian room. It was just AMAZING!. Holly was so good to us, she is such a lovely person, we met Mike when we had our breakfast the next morning. Such a nice guy. Oh, and breakfast was phenomenal. This was our first time EVER staying at a B&B. The Manor house will forever be a wonderful memory for our first wedding anniversary and our first ever getaway ALONE!. My husband said he didn't know I could relax so much!. Thank you Holly and Mike. We have all intentions of coming back again. We have told so many friends and family about this house, and our stay. They have been on the web site and future plans to come out to the house look promising. Thank you again for an AMAZING overnight at your house. The house is just beautiful. Chad and Tania

Vedi più recensioni


One of best stays anywhere ever. a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2013

I can not suggest any improvements. Holly and Michael are the best. Everything was perfect, fireplace and two person Jacuzzi were fantastic for romance.

Vedi più recensioni


Our November Stay a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2013

Spent the night at Manor House in early November. Coming from Florida we enjoyed the cool weather and the smell of falling leaves. During the evening we enjoyed complimentary wine next to the burning fire place, listening to our favorite of music. Michael and Holly made us feel at home. We stayed in the Lincoln Room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom ample and clean. We ended our night by the fire place in our room. Holly offered a choice of breakfast and she is a good cook. I highly recommend this B&B and would go back if I am ever in the area. --Russ & Dena

Vedi più recensioni


definately worth visiting a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2013

Great place to stay and relax. Quite and quaint . The inn keepers are wonderful andgreat hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Weekend a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2013

What a wonderful night we had at The Manor House. We received a lovely bottle of wine from Holly on our arrival and a tour of the beautiful home. We stayed in The Victorian Room, which had a gas fireplace and a very roomy hot tub for two. We were able to enjoy the peace and quiet of our room, or join the other guests having wine by the fire in the main living room. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and to cap it off, Michael saved the day by finding my boyfriend's missing wallet. We had a very romantic and memorable weekend. And I highly recommend seeing a show at Infinity Hall. It is around the corner. Walking distance on a nice day. Terrific venue! We would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommend!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B in Norfolk Connecticut a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2013

Jeanette Harvey

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

My husband and I just finished a tour of Connecticut. The Manor House was our favorite B&B. Michael and Holly are incredible hosts. We felt very welcomed. They make a wonderful breakfast. Ask for the three berry pancakes - they're yummy! The home is beautiful and we can't wait for an excuse to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A little disappointed in the end. a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

I had been given a special price for the Chalet Room (off-season, mid-week) but when we arrived we were a little concerned about the steep flight of stairs leading to the 3rd floor. We asked if we could change rooms and were told yes, since they only had two guests that evening. We were extremely happy with the new room and evening spent at the Infinity Hall. The next morning ("Oh by the way"), we were informed there was an upcharge for the new room, which was never mentioned the night before. In my opinion, they should have let it go, but they insisted we pay the $20 difference for the new room. The explanation was that each room has something different to offer. We used the bed and bathroom, nothing else, so were perplexed as to the reason for the "upgrade". In looking at the website today, I noted the difference in the two rooms was only $10. Not to be petty, but this whole thing left me with a bad feeling, all for $20! What a shame.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best! a Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2013

My husband and I returned home yesterday from our stay at the Inn at Green River. When we arrived, Deborah greeted us with a welcoming smile which was only a hint of the gracious hospitality to come. The inn is beautiful with a blend of contemporary and traditional decor, and spotlessly clean. Combined with the quiet, rural setting, the inn evokes a serenity which renews the soul. Deborah is the perfect innkeeper, offering a delicious breakfast, guidance for the day's activities if needed, and yet respecting the guests' privacy. I only wish that Texas were closer so that I could return annually!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic home away from home a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2013

Had a really wonderful time. Michael and Patty made us feel very welcome and the accommodations were wonderful. Breakfast was outstanding. Evenings by the fireplace sharing a glass of wine with others staying at the residence was icing on the cake.

Vedi più recensioni


Five Star Breakfast at the Manor House! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

We took a half hour walk before breakfast. It is a lovely and quiet neighborhood. The Manor House has an enclosed porch where we enjoyed our morning coffee and tea. It offers a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was outstanding-- 5 star! It is a great place to stay and we will surely go back there again.

Vedi più recensioni


We would come back a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2013

The house and property were lovely and the owners were very helpful. the breakfast was average but did not really matter as we liked everything else so much

Vedi più recensioni


Just perfect! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

Beautiful place. Wonderful hosts. Nice private feeling.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}