Ultime Recensioni in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Lovely place in a small town a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

There is a discount if guests are attending a concert at nearby Infinity Hall, so we've been here a couple of times. Very nice historic house in a cute little town. Breakfast was French toast or omelette or yogurt parfait. There is complementary wine and snacks in the afternoon. The main living room has a huge fireplace and lots of comfortable seating. There is a sunroom for quiet reading. Our only disappointment this time was that the innkeepers are moving on. They are very friendly and knowledgable about the house and the area. I wish the owner would make them an offer they can't refuse so they would stay forever!

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond Infinity a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2016

Our one night stay was very enjoyable. Our innkeeper got a fire started in our room's working fireplace which we enjoyed for the evening. The location of the Manor House is extremely convenient. We were able to walk to the show at Infinity Hall. And breakfast was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

The Manor House is an absolutely gorgeous structure- from the amazing main room with the giant fireplace to the stained-glass windows and lovely eating room. We went to see a show at Infinity Music Hall (amazing venue by the way) and it is a short walk away. The town of Norfolk is tiny, but charming, with a couple of very good eating options nearby. The innkeepers were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the area. There was wine and a fire going each night. We love the Victorian room- very comfy and the giant jacuzzi tub a huge plus. The breakfast was good. Would stay again if in the area, for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaixng stay in a fabulous house a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2016

We spent one night in late December, 2015, at the Manor House. The Innkeepers were delightful: interesting people who are friendly, with good information but not 'hovering'. The breakfast choices were good and the food excellent. We spent the pre-dinner time (before going out to eat) in the main room and both of us felt, with the fire and the wine and the lovely room itself, that it was the most relaxing evening we could remember! It was perfect for the end of a hectic Christmas season.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Manor home a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2015

Very nice home. The new Innkeepers are wonderful people. I will stay again if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2015

A complete getaway! Great relaxing place with wonderful hosts to help make us feel welcomed.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice venue in a picturesque town a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

Very nice place to stay. A great spot to stay overnight after an Infinity Hall event. The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, welcoming & serene a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

This is a great B&B and we'll definitely be returning. It was a real pleasure to be surrounded by so much elegance! We stayed in the Spofford room and enjoyed it thoroughly, even though it was a grey November day and poured with rain the entire time. We loved pawing through the library, enjoying tea and biscuits by the fire, and doing a bit of work by the windows in the morning. The innkeepers were also fantastically kind and welcoming. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


We Enjoyed Our Stay a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2015

We had a large comfortable room. The innkeepers were charming and very helpful in suggesting interesting hikes in the area. Also, the little bar area with complimentary wines was a welcome surprise.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Manor house was just what we see looking for. Large, interesting home in a central location. Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. Our large tub was a nice bonus.

Vedi più recensioni


Autumn weekend a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

We were looking for a relaxing weekend, and we got it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Many guests gathered in front of the fireplace to chat. It was a full house, and everything went well.

Vedi più recensioni


The Right Pick Out of the Hat a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

We picked the town and the inn on the internet and got lucky all the way around. The inn is an old manor in an old prestigious summer resort. The house has been well preserved. Rich, the innkeeper, greeted us and told us good bye, helping us with our bags and telling us about other places to see and things to do on our journey. He was consistently kind, never intrusive or too busy. He built a wonderful fire and served breakfast of omelettes, pancakes and other delights, helped by his wife who also does the accounting. We are coming back - definitely.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded all expectations! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

We've stayed here twice and both times have been amazing! Our favorite room is the Victorian. Very romantic, beautiful setting. The breakfast is delicious as well, no matter what you order. Highly recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun in NW CT a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2015

Great place to stay if you are going to see a show at The Infinity Music Hall

Vedi più recensioni


Manor House a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

The house is beautiful with period furnishings and decor. Grounds are lovely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Innkeepers hospital and gracious. Breakfast was just ok. Bacon under cooked, toast was cool. The web site should state somewhere there are no televisions here. Not that we needed one, but other guests might.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Two Night Stay! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

The Manor House is a gorgeous place to stay. We stayed two nights in the English Room which is spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. It was also very quiet and private, which was wonderful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the hosts were friendly, polite and always accommodating. We had a room air conditioner, which worked very nicely. There was plenty of hot water for showers or a bath. The grounds and common areas are lovely and comfortable as well. The only possible complaint, (which we didn't mind at all) was that our bed wasn't made up between our two nights stay. Overall I would highly recommend the Manor House as a delightful, romantic, peaceful and luxuriant place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Very quiet. A restful get-away. a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2015

We stayed one night in the Morgan room. We were surprised to see the bathtub IN the room (which was on the small size) since this concept just seems weird to us. The beds were comfortable but they were full size rather than queen size and we did feel a bit cramped. The little bathroom was clean. There was a deck but it was too cold this April evening to use it and the outside furniture was not out yet anyway. We both like to read but the two rather delicate antique chairs for sitting were not comfortable enough to sit for very long. The house itself is amazing and the grounds are lovely. You can take a very peaceful walk if you'd like.The breakfast was good but wish it could be offered for a longer time period so the guest could sleep in a little longer! We recommend the Manor House; just check out your particular room to be sure it has all you want.

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet, convenient retreat a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

We stayed one night in Apr for an Infinity Hall show. The Manor House was beautiful, clean and quiet. We were able to relax on the first floor with some wine and cheese before WALKING to dinner and the show. Wonderfully convenient! They also accommodated an early breakfast so we could get on the road in the morning. Definitely recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

We really enjoyed our mini stay at the Manor House. Nicely furnished and touches of historical charm sealed the deal. This is a great place for a romantic weekend or just a fun getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter getaway a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2015

We were going to tabor folk for a horse drawn sleigh ride and were referred here by the owners of Loon Meadow farm. The place is great. The owners are very friendly. The rooms have great character. We would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine's Get-a-way a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2015

Stayed the 13th and 14th of February! Cold wintery weekend in New England.. But the fire was blazing and the staff was welcoming! Great house with 8 rooms and lots of common areas. Breakfast each morning was a choice of two entrees and endless coffee and orange juice. Delicious! Rooms are just what you are looking for - Spacious, clean, and comfortable. We live just 45 minutes from this B&B but will consider returning for an escape soon! This one is a winner!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet retreat... walk to town a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

1898 manor house restored to original with modern baths. Wood fireplaces in several rooms. Self serve coffee-plus area, large living room, library, porches, etc. Large lawn, short walk to town. Superb breakfasts. Innkeeper was accommodating. Paying extra for all this niceness was worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get-a-way a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

Booked 2 nights as a Valentine's Get-A-Way for my wife and me. What a beautiful and charming "House"! The Manager greeted us and gave us a tour of the expansive common areas and the rooms on our way up to the third floor! All the rooms are large, comfortable and well furnished. There is a sitting area in the common space with a large wood burning fireplace that was blazing in the afternoon, and fruit & snacks available just off the side in the "bar" area where a bottle of Red and White wine is open for guests to enjoy. Breakfast was excellent with 2 choices each morning, plus Granola Yogurt, self serve coffee. tea, and orange juice.. The service was pleasant and prompt! Infinity Music Hall is a very short drive (a nice walk in better weather) and the Manor House is an ideal place to relax and enjoy this truly New England town and the entertainment offered. Although we live just 40 minutes away - I know we'll be back to enjoy The Manor House again!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful romantic getaway a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2015

We were so pleased with the room, the hospitality and the service. A beautiful, quiwt pkace to get away. We would definitely like to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect ending to 2014 a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

We were greeted graciously by Holly when we arrived at Manor House and invited to drinks and homemade cookies. My sister and I had stayed here years earlier so we knew how beautiful the inn was when my family and I decided to end our year in a cozy, quaint setting. We were supposed to have a 2-room suite with a gas fireplace but found out it was not working when we arrived. It was in the process if being fixed and because we were disappointed at not having a cozy fireplace Holly was able to offer us a different room with a wood-burning fireplace instead. The rooms were beautiful and clean and very comfortable. We hung out for awhile drinking tea and eating cookies and playing games with our kids. After dinner we continues our family New Year's Eve celebration in our room. Again Holly offered us champagne and treats throughout the evening, always making us feel at home. We lit the fire and created exactly what we wanted to end the year--a warm, fun family evening. We awoke the next day to the smell of bacon and had a delicious breakfast of spinach, tomato and feta omelets with bacon (but also had a choice of vanilla French toast with fresh berry syrup), which was tasty and filling. Our son got am extra bonus of having a chance to hang out with Hollys son after breakfast. We sat around for awhile more having a final cup of tea before we left. We left feeling as if we had made new friends; Holly even gave us a bag if cookies and candy for our trip back to New York. Our start to 2015 was exactly as we had wished for. Thanks again Holly and the Manor House! We would definitely come back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Romance in Norfolk a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay if you like historic and well preserved inns. The room we chose for our anniversary stay was the Spoffard room, the original master bedroom of the manor. It was fantastic, giving a warm feel as we walked in, with dark wood wainscoting, Tudor style windows, a working wood fireplace, window seat and a huge comfy bed. The room was clean and quiet and the bed, well, it just couldn't have been more plush and cozy. As we drifted off to sleep with the fire roaring, it felt like a little taste of heaven. The common areas are welcoming and interesting, maintaining the original feel of the 1898 structure, yet clean and comfortable. We walked a few times around the small town of Norfolk, enjoying the green, the historic buildings, and the restaurants, all within easy walking distance of the inn. Holly was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return! Room Tip: Check the website for excellent photos to choose your room. Both the Spoffard and English rooms were wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


The best bed and breakfast stay...EVER! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

Our room, The Spofford Room, was breathtakingly beautiful. Big, gorgeous four poster bed, comfy leather chairs by the fireplace, in all an incredibly warm and comforting atmosphere. Although too chilly to use, we had a private patio right off our room. The hospitality was outstanding. Holly was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was lovely. We stayed for only one night, but wished we could stay longer! We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Manor House! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

This is one of my family's favorite places to visit. The house is beautiful and the rooms are extravagant. The common living and bar area are great to hang out in, offering many good times with your party and other guests. Many of the rooms have jacuzzi/tubs, and the layouts of the rooms are always unique - you'll want to come back and stay in a different room every time. Around the corner from the great music venue Infinity Hall, catching dinner and a show there while staying at the Manor House is the recipe for a great weekend/overnight road trip to Norfolk, CT, and there's plenty to do and see in the surrounding areas as well. Highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great, romantic place to stay. Innkeepers were very nice. a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

The house was magnificent. The fireplace enormous and welcoming. The Manor is situated on a lovely piece of property not far from town and relatively centrally located as a base for visiting other towns/sites within a 30 mile radius. If you can get the room with the fireplace and huge bed, you'll fall in love all over again.

Vedi più recensioni


MOST COMFORTABLE B&B OF 8 ON OUR NEW ENGLAND TRIP! a Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Our room had two plush chairs in front of a blazing fireplace, the most comfortable king bed of our 3-week trip, and a large balcony with a beautiful view! Several public rooms were elegant, comfortable, spacious, and outstanding! The most enjoyable of our 8 B&B stays in 4 states!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Wainwright Inn (4,90)
  2. Manor House (4,40)
  3. Thornewood Inn (4,40)
Inizio pagina
}