Ultime Recensioni in Goshen, Virginia

Just Heaven a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

My daughter and I had a magic stay at the Hummingbird Inn. The owner is warm, charming and made us feel so welcome. Everything was just perfect. I will go out of my way to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in Goshen Virginia a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

Tim and I found this hidden gem tucked away in Goshen Virginia. So we decided to give it a try and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality we received from Jeff, Sandra and Donna. We had dinner on the beautiful deck over looking the creek. The birds were singing and the sound of nature was so relaxing. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. We watched movies in the original room of the home with the wood beams showing and the original hard wood floors. We were spoiled from the chocolates in our room to the refrigerator full of water, juices, soft drinks and the variety of coffee and teas anytime our hearts desired. We will definitely return. Thanks again for a romantic and relaxing visit at The Hummingbird Inn. Tim and Jean June 2016

Vedi più recensioni


River Retreat a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

My husband and I are avid paddlers, and found peace and relaxation at this beautiful B&B. What a gem! The innkeepers greeted us warmly, and treated us to a wonderful night by the outdoor river deck under the stars in front of a blazing fire. The rooms were exceptionally clean and wonderfully appointed - the perfect end to a day spent canoeing the local rivers. The bedding is exceptional. Sandra and Jeff could not possibly have been more attentive, yet allowed us just the right amount of privacy. After a luxurious breakfast, we retreated to the solarium to enjoy coffee as the spring sun warmed us. In the winter, the den/library by the door would be equally inviting. Sandra and Jeff even arranged a shuttle for us so that we could thoroughly enjoy a day on the river! This "escape from the city" is exactly what we needed and well worth the trip. We visit many B&Bs in our travels and predict this one will be an enormous success!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A great getaway. a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

As a child I spent many happy days in Goshen. My husband and I spent many Sundays on picnics in Goshen when he was in college. Also I read about the Hummingbird Inn in a magazine several years ago. For my husband and myself it provides the best beautiful and quiet retreat after spending fun but busy days in crowded conditions in nearby Lexington, VA.

Vedi più recensioni


Super nice hosts and exceptional ambiance! a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

What a wonderful inn! Exceptionally good treatment, super breakfast, and very nice clean room. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful babymoon! a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

We had a fantastic time on our "babymoon" at The Hummingbird Inn. Sandra and Jeff were so friendly and attentive-- we had everything just how we liked it. The breakfasts were creative and delicious, the room and bathroom extremely comfortable (we were in the Alleghany), and we loved curling up with cookies and milk in the cozy 18th-century den by the fire (which Jeff expertly built for us). We enjoyed massages and treats in our room (part of the babymoon package) and had some great dinners out in Lexington. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Family Get Together a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

We selected the Hummingbird because they allowed our small dog. Little did we know the pictures did not do it justice. The owners are not only delighted to be inn owners but very proud of their home and inn. The rooms are warm and fully stocked. The beds comfy and the sheets amazingly soft. Breakfast was delicious and the fire in the 'old house' made us so very happy and cozy. The scotch didn't hurt either! Thank you so very much!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Hummingbird Inn! a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2016

We stayed at Hummingbird Inn in December to renew our wedding vowels. Everything about the stay was perfect. The Inn is beautiful and clean. The host and hostess were friendly and very attuned to detail.The breakfasts were fantastic! Our experience at Hummingbird Inn was beyond positive, and we cannot wait to return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2015

A perfect weekend getaway. Hospitality was off the charts! Our hosts did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. Food was excellently prepared and plentiful! The Inn is charming and extremely comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


The Hummingbird a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2015

Sandra and Jeff are wonderful hosts, and their B&B is a very nice place to be, even during two days of rain. Dog friendly, quiet, with plenty to do in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect birthday evening a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

It was like meeting up with old friends, Sandra and Jeff could not have been more welcoming, and what a wonderful home they have? Every room has great character and is so comfortable. Had we not had to move on we could happily have stayed a week. Whilst dinner isn't part of the deal, Sandra does do a fantastic antipasto. Sitting out in the twilight with local beer and wine and enjoying this super meal (and a desert) was a great way to finish my 50th birthday. After such a wonderful evening we were curious to know how breakfast would compare. No worries - it was top class. Time to save up for another visit - it's worth leaving the UK for!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

Our stay was relaxing and wonderful! Our room was very clean and well appointed with nice linens, a cozy sitting area with two comfortable chairs and a whirlpool tub in the bathroom. Our favorite area of the property was the porch beside the babbling brook. The hot breakfast is gourmet and more than enough to fill you up. The Inn Keepers, Sandra & Jeff, are gracious and very helpful. Not too far from the property is the town of Lexington with many dining and shopping options. A few trains did pass by while we stayed, but we found this to be part of the charm of the area. A great B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B Nestled Into The Blue Ridge Mountains a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

The owners could not have been more accommodating or gracious. They are the main reason we will always consider a B & B in the future for our travels. Lexington Va was only about a 20 minute drive away for sightseeing and dinners. Another reason was the inn itself , so comfortable, picturesque and clean. The breakfasts were superb and so were the owners!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2015

My husband and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and while I always knew I would like it he had his doubts. Needless to say he LOVED it and so did I ! Sandra made us feel welcome the minute we walked in the door, anything we needed all we had to do was ask. We stayed in the Teter-Wood room and it was everything I expected :) I wish we were there for more than one night( Aug 24th,2015) but we planned a whirlwind 4 day wine trail. Breakfast was delicious and we ate every bit of it! We hope to return in the not so distant future...thank you Sandra and Jeff! (the grounds were beautiful and so peaceful! )

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

It was rexlaxing and lots of history. Our room was the Eleanor Roosvelt room .She actually spent the night there. Wonderful innkeeper. Very nice,made you you feel like home.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming B&B a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2015

A very warm, welcoming B&B. My 2 night stay was great. Such a comfortable room. I stayed in the Teter-Wood room. The drives into Staunton and Lexington are so beautiful and not busy at all. After siteseeing all day it was such a pleasure to come back to the Hummingbird and just relax, wander the grounds and unwind.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Getaway a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2015

Patty and Dan, hosts with the most, have done a wonderful job of joining the past with the present! Their home is filled with history yet provides the conveniences of today we all expect. The passing trains are just one more piece of the charm. They are tucked in the mountain yet within 20 minutes of Lexington, Staunton, and Charlottesville.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality Even Better then Accommodations a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2015

If you are looking for a remote get-away in southwest Virginia, look no further than the Hummingbird Inn in Goshen, VA. The rooms(5 of them) are warm and comfortable. The breakfast is always made by the innkeepers: it is outstanding! The location is centered among many points of interest, outdoor activities, sightseeing and historic locations in the heartland of Virginia's Allegheny Mountains. More prominent than these accommodations, are the Innkeepers Dan and Patti. From the time you walk in the front door, you are met with the warmest, most attentive, service you could ask for. They are always available, have enormous knowledge of the area; and often offer suggestions based on their innate ability to know you exactly what you will be interested in knowing or seeing. When it is time to leave, you will feel like you are leaving family; and you will plan your next visit. I cannot over emphasize Dan and Patti's level of hospitality. Make your first reservation at the Hummingbird Inn, you will go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable Experience a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2014

Accommodations, service, food, ambiance all combined to create a memorable experience. Will return, and would definitely recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming! a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

Patty and Dan have a beautiful B&B and were so warm and welcoming. The Hummingbird Inn is charming and we found the proximity of the railroad exciting, but it might bother folks who need absolute quiet at night. The breakfasts were great! While Goshen is a really small town, there is a lot to do and see within a half hour drive. We loved the little country restaurant around the corner - simple and good. Was a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A Pleasant Stay at The Hummingbird Inn a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised as to The Hummigbird Inn's victorian charm as we pulled up. Once inside we were greeted by the owners and given a tour of the inn. Very clean, delightfully decorated, amenities galore and a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. My husband and I only disagreed on one aspect and that was the breakfast. He felt there should have been seconds offered and I felt the portions were adequate. The owners were very gracious and we would and hopefully will return for another stay. Dave and Melanie ok with it.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent B & B experience. a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

It was a random selection for our 1st B & B experience and what luck we got. It was what I expected and more...... we will come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet hums at The Hummingbird Inn a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

Wonderful hosts in a delightful B&B, instantly make you feel at home. Great location, just far enough off the beaten path to allow for immediate relaxation to unfold. Breakfast was good and a fun surprise each morning. The train will rock your world at some point during your stay, but that's all a part of the experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Two days we won't ever forget a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We loved staying here. The house is beautiful and historical, which we really liked. The owners made us feel like family. Food was great and all the other guests were very nice and breakfast was always very sociable. Scenic places all around.

Vedi più recensioni


Best hosts ever at Hummingbird Inn a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

The hosts are very charming. The food for breakfast is delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Beautifully furnished rooms, wonderful garden -- set in a quiet town reminiscent of an earlier era.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay. a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B. It was a wonderful experience and we will absolutely be staying at more B&B's in the future. If I have to mention anything negative the house is located next to railroad tracks and the train noise is extremely loud. Good thing the trains only go by about every three hours. The owners were wonderful and extremely courteous. The breakfast was to die for. If we get down in that area again we will be sure to stay with them again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

The Hummingbird Inn is a great place to stay. Dan and Patty are wonderful hosts; friendly, helpful, and there for the guests. Our room was tops and the inn was very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely return when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in Goshen Virginia a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

What a delightful and charming place to stay ! The attention to detail was outstanding down to the stamped postcards waiting to be addressed. Patty made our stay very comfortable and was a very gracious hostess We're looking forward to another visit in the Fall. Jutta and David Dunaway

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Experience a The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's and I have to say that Patty and Dan Harrison were by far the most gracious hosts. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Always checking on us to see if there was anything they could get us or do for us. I felt like I was staying in a 4-star resort. The breakfast both days was very good, and my goodness the scones...major yummy. You have the whole house to yourself and there is a beautiful wrap around porch where you can enjoy a glass of wine and a good book. Or sit down by the stream and enjoy the sounds of the water next to the fire pit. The only downside to this establishment is its located right next to a train track. And the trains run through several times a night, which woke me up when the wistle blew. It was also kinda neat though too.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Hummingbird Inn (4,77)
Inizio pagina
}