Ultime Recensioni in Glen Rose, Texas

Perfect! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

This was a last minute find for an anniversary get away! They were SO friendly and the rooms were pristine and romantic! Food was to die for and Granbury itself its such a breath of fresh air from busy every day life!

Vedi più recensioni


Superior Service and Facilities a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

My wife and I had scheduled our stay to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary, so it was a special occasion for us. When we arrived, however, we were informed that there was a wedding set for 6:00 p.m. with a reception until 9:00. This was not expected and came as bad news since we were looking for a nice, quiet getaway. As it turned out, the owners said it would be a small, quiet affair and it did turn out that way -- thankfully. The grounds and rooms are exquisitely maintained and are of highest quality. You won't find any place nicer to stay. One bit of advice: you may want to ask if there is a wedding or other event scheduled during your stay if you're wanting some privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


Inspiring B&B a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

The hosts were personable & fun. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the cleanliness & character of the place. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay!!! a Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed dinner, breakfast and a couples massage. It was one of our best weekends ever! The location is so peaceful and everything was neat as a pin!! Already planning to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Sept. 20-22 a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Found cabin to be extremely clean and very comfortable and welcoming. A great quiet getaway from everything. Owners were very friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Super place to stay a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

Great pictures but the it is so much better in person, one of the best B&B's I have vever stayed in

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday overnight a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

Very nice accommodations with beautiful grounds and lake view. Good food and hospitality. We will do it again. Thank you,

Vedi più recensioni


The most friendly and hospitable inn keepers! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

Surrounded by history and welcoming, carefully restored decor, we discovered the most friendly and hospitable inn keepers! We are certain you will enjoy your stay. We have already decided to make the Iron Horse Inn a tradition.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend Retreat a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

4th different B and B we have stayed at in This area and by far this 1 is the best Exquisite breakfasts, wine and snacks in late afternoon! Super great hosts and rooms were comfortable and quiet Great square a short walk and restaurants were awesome

Vedi più recensioni


"WOW Luxury Stay!!!" a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

What a beautiful setting, this was absolutely what we needed to have a great vacation ( and Jim's birthday celebration). Jim and Cathy made our stay here so warm and welcoming. The room and the amenities and setting was so beautiful we were so glad that we choose to stay here. I had ordered Jim a surprise picnic basket for his birthday, we had a nice spot under one of the big tree on the grounds for a nice sitting for our picnic. The food was so good that I highly recommend the picnic basket. The breakfast buffet was a surprise way of presenting it, the food was outstanding along with the service. I would highly recommend this B & B to everyone wanting a great experience a quality Bed and Breakfast. The grounds where so gorgeous including the saltwater pool and the dock overlooking the lake. We are already talking about coming soon for a longer stay. Thanks for our nice memories.

Vedi più recensioni


recent visit a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Iron Horse Inn while on a business trip. It was fantastic! I will definitely go back. Diana was the ultimate hostess and her breakfast was fabulous! Cassie & Ken from Oklahoma

Vedi più recensioni


August 1-3 2014 Weekend Retreat ! a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I must simply make known that this past weekend me and my wife experience such an Amazing place in the small tiny town of Glen Rose Texas know to many as the paluxy river cabins. I must say that that Karen and John Wells were very kind and had such a wonderfully personality.

Vedi più recensioni


Ahh-mazing! a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Experience the Paluxy River Bed Cabin "state of mind". My husband and I were blown away, so to speak, by the kindness of our host and the beauty and convenience of the cabin. The view is gorgeous and the feel of the place is hard to describe with words. You're experiences are not just what you see and do but how this place makes you feel.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

To distract myself from the 10th anniversary of my sweet husband's death, I planned a short stay in Granbury like we had done several times. The Iron Horse Inn was perfect and I enjoyed the visit at breakfast with others staying there. The room was beautiful, extremely clean, quiet and peaceful. It was a terrific way to reminisce some great memories of our married life. I'll definitely go again.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great B&B in Grandbury, TX a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Wonderful house....beautifully restored. The owners, Don and Diana, are so nice and gracious hosts. The house sits just two blocks from the town square, and is easily accessible via a nice walking path. I highly recommend the beautiful bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved, Loved, LOVED this place! a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Spring cabin and it was perfect. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything you could possibly need, down to spices and herbs to cook a perfect steak! My favorite spot was the ENORMOUS porch. We sat in the rocking chairs and soaked in the hot tub for hours. It was just so peaceful out there. We look forward to staying there again. Karen was so sweet and very pleasant! Keep up the amazing work yall!

Vedi più recensioni


Granbury a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

The McBrides have done an outstanding job bringing a top quality bed and breakfast to Granbury.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time here when we went to Granbury. We stayed in Phillippa's Balcony in the front - it was spacious and very nice and we loved the balcony. The breakfast was great and the owner's were very friendly. I would recommend to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

The owners were very accommodating and shared some great history about the house and property. Great breakfast and nice grounds. They continue to make improvements and updates to the property.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

It was a very good experience staying at Iron Horse Inn. Breakfast wasn't a five star experience-more like 7...especially the chocolate chip banana muffins . Highly recommend this B&B. Furnishings were beautiful and the Inn owner was friendly and informative.

Vedi più recensioni


Our anniversary weekend a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

This beautifully restored historic home pops up on the "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts" list in Texas and for good reason! It is indeed a fine establishment. I surprised my husband by bringing him here this weekend for our 6 year wedding anniversary. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. McBride, have been absolutely lovely and have shared very pleasant conversation with us. The inn is nestled in a pretty little neighborhood off the Granbury Town Square, right next to the Veteran Museum and historic walking trail. The outside is painted in a warm yellow and landscaping, including daffodils, surrounds the house. The inside is pristine and has been brought back to life by the hard work of the owners. The floors are all chestnut colored wood, with rich chocolate colored beams on the walls and ceilings. The furniture is mixed vintage and modern Victorian with great textile accents everywhere you look. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Room, which was cozy, with 2 toned paint. The bathroom has lovely ceramic "slate" tiles on the floor and in the open frame shower, as well. Each day there are snacks in the dining room (this Saturday there were chocolate banana muffins and Brie, with iced tea!) and breakfast is served here, as well, with your fellow guests. We were lucky enough to eat excellent egg and sausage strata, cinnamon rolls and fruit and granola parfait Sunday morning. We enjoyed some fabulous conversations with our fellow guests and even made some new friends. This place has been nothing short of magical. We cannot wait to come and stay again. I highly recommend this lovely place :)

Vedi più recensioni


A new favorite a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I have been doing the b&b thing for several years now. Don & Dianna's facilities are fantastic - but so are many others. What truly sets this place apart is Don & Diana. The McBride's are extremely hospitable and very accommodating. What's more, they are veterans in the business, and it shows in everything they do. Highest possible recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Retreat a Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

My husband and I have been escaping to this establishment for almost 20-years. The facility and staff provide a peaceful, comfortable, and leisurely experience. Besides a wonderful breakfast, one is welcome to have an excellent meal in a quiet dining room overlooking stunning 300-year-old trees. Sitting on the shaded river bank watching nature is one of our favorite things to do while at the Inn. Thank you again for another exceptional visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

Great place to spend away from the metroplex. Amazing breakfasts, lovely rooms, charming atmosphere, and only a stone's throw from downtown. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Weekend!! a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Paluxy River Bed Cabins. What a wonderful place!! The cabins are far enough away from each other that you really fell like you have the place to yourself. The cabins are just perfect. Super clean, comfortable bed, and great atmosphere. Just what we needed. While we were there we ate at the Riverhouse Grill, Storiebook Cafe, and Loco Coyote (John's recommendation). All fantastic! I cant wait to get back and eat at Loco Coyote again. Make sure you get there early. It gets really busy. All in all a wonderful weekend. We hope to be back again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect setting for rest and relaxation! a Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the River and can't wait to return! The grounds were beautiful, with plenty of places to sit and enjoy! The pool was beautiful, and I can't wait to try it out! The restaurant was totally fabulous...and the homemade cookies every afternoon were a lovely bonus to go with my iced tea. The rooms were like stepping back in time, but the feather down mattress toppers were most comfortable. Again, we can't wait to go back! Get a message while you're there...it was the best we've ever had!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

What a beautiful B&B! Comfortable rooms, fabulous property along a clear river where you could easily lose yourself in the rhythm and sounds of Mother Nature - all in a delightful town. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Iron Horse the weekend of April 5th. Diana was a great host. She gave us a tour and history about the house. The afternoon snacks were delicious and we had a great beverage choice too. We will plan on going back. Thank you Diana and hopefully we will get to meet your husband on our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best Bed And Breakfast places we have ever been!! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2014

Diana is an absolute gem...she was at the door to greet us; as soon as, we walked up. She then proceeded to tell us about her, and give us the grand tour. All of the rooms are beautiful, and extremely clean. After finishing our tour, she then gave us an upgrade to the room we had originally booked! We then got settled in our room, and went for a walk to downtown for some shopping. When we got back to the house she had some wonderful homemade snacks, and wine ready for us to enjoy in the dining room. Breakfast in the mornings were all wonderful, and a variety of things were offered... an egg dish, fresh fruit, yogurt with granola and fruit, and the cinnamon rolls she makes from scratch are the best we have ever eaten. I highly recommend Iron Horse Inn for your Bed and Breakfast choice while in Granbury. My husband and I stayed here during March for our mini Anniversary getaway, and truly cannot wait to visit again!! Thank you Diana for your wonderful hospitality, and we enjoyed getting to visit your home, and get to know you!!

Vedi più recensioni


great stay in Granbury a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

We came to Granbury to visit family. This house is beautifully restored and furnished but not like a museum. Our room was luxurious and quiet. Breakfast and evening snacks were delicious and generous. Diana made her mom's cinnamon rolls for breakfast one morning; they were outstanding. We would definitely return to the Iron Horse Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}