Ultime Recensioni in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Dorothy's Hide away a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

I hadn't stayed in a B&B since I lived in Germany many years ago, was always the best vacations and left me with amazing memories. Staying at the Brafferton was top notch!! The rooms were fantastic, clean, comfortable and very well decorated. The breakfast each morning was fresh, home made and just to die for!! The owners were extremely friendly, helpful with any questions we had for them from dinner suggestions or local shops etc.. If you are looking to spend time in Gettysburg forgo the hotels and book your stay at the INN. Thank you for everything you made our stay fantastic!!

Vedi più recensioni


Really loved this place a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Our children got us a gift certificate to the Brickhouse Inn for Christmas. What a wonderful surprise. The house is absolutely charming. It was a step back into time and the owners could not have been more accommodating. They booked tours for us, made suggestions and altogether charming. The Inn is a few blocks from the town square in Gettysburg and right in "the thick of things". We were able to walk to almost anywhere we wanted to go the Brian was very knowledgeable in his recommendations. The breakfasts were wonderful. The patio area was a favorite and we were able to relax in the shade with a glass of wine while planning our next historical adventure. I would recommend it to friend and family and will stay there again should we travel to the Gettysburg area

Vedi più recensioni


Review a James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

The stay at James Gettys Hotel was, as usual, wonderful. I only wish I could go there more frequently. I only wish this ridiculous review process was as good. It forces me to review onsite dining when no onsite dining exists. If there was onsite dining, I am sure it would be exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


A great overnight stay! a White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We stayed one night, and were very impressed with how clean and well-maintained White Hall is, and how welcoming hosts Gerry and Pam are. Pam made a lovely gourmet breakfast, and they even offered me gluten-free toast, which was unexpected. White Hall is also very convenient, right off the Interstate, and a far better value than any chain hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful residence, and friendly staff a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

My husband and I came to gettysburg to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The brickhouse was very clean, and comfortable. The garden in the backyard was beautiful, we would get up and have our coffee before breakfast, then dine outside. The food was very good. They set up a battlefield tour for us, and reservations for dinner at the dobbin house. Both of those experiences were fantastic as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Anniversary a James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We booked our room here for our anniversary, and it was beyond perfect! Room was beautiful, and super clean. The staff were all made aware that it was our anniversary and went out of their way to wish us well. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, the cookies amazing!!!! We will definitely be going back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are great hosts. Not only can they put together a delicious breakfast while having very good conversations, their advices took us to sweet places like Lititz or Strasburg in Amish country. We were in town for the Paul McCartney concert in Hershey, the location is central to a lot of very cool places (Gettysburg, Harrisburg, Hershey and all they have to offer..). Prices are extremely reasonable compared to other places, their house is gorgeous and we had a great time! Thanks again! Amber & Arnaud from NC

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Place to Stay in Gettysburg a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

I recently traveled to Gettysburg for a conference and stayed at the Brafferton for five nights. The room was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, and Brian cooks a fantastic breakfast. (Fruit, a muffin and your choice of 3-4 entrees daily.) Just one tip: some rooms do not have wifi and others do not have tv, so it may be best to phone for a reservation in order to ensure that you get exactly what you're looking for. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in the heart of history.... a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Came to town to see a concert at the theater which was walking distance from the B&B...Nice recommendations from the staff for dinning ...Breakfast was off the charts....We would stay again....

Vedi più recensioni


Mason Dixon gem a Mary-Penn Bed and Breakfast (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Bea and David have created a B&B that is truly special. For those of you that have an appreciation of beautiful landscapes, amazing accommodations and true hospitality then this is the place for you. The home itself has been respectfully restored and updated. The hearty breakfast personally made by Bea was wonderful. We particularly enjoyed her expansive knowledge of the home and the families that have contributed to the history of this area.

Vedi più recensioni


"Treat Yourself" a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

I travel a lot and always use B&Bs when I can. The Brickhouse Inn is one of the best I have stayed at and will definitely be going back. The owners and innkeepers make you feel at home and take care of your every need. The rooms are clean and bright and the food is 5 stars. Treat yourself and visit the Brickhouse Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic as always! a Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Our stay at the Baladerry was awesome as always. The food (multi-course breakfast included), service, and cleanliness are amazing. When we're near Gettysburg, we won't stay anywhere else!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

The location is great and breakfast is fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a nice stay! a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

We have stayed at The Brickhouse Inn B&B several times and each time is better than the last. The accommodations are in period decor, the breakfasts are delicious and our hosts are very attentive. We come during Bike Week and have always been made welcome. This is the first year that we knew about towels to wipe off the motorcycles in the case of rain and it is a wonderful addition to the service provided. We will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Gem a Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

The room was comfortable and clean, the food was fantastic and the hosts were welcoming and helpful. It was nice to have a quiet location outside of Gettysburg but close enough to get to all the sites.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay near York a Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Bear House B&B. George was an exceptionally accommodating host who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening with cheese and crackers and fresh blackberries, and the breakfast was huge and delicious. The York Peppermint Patties and Hershey kisses were also a nice, local touch. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Interesting a The Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

The whole place was clean and comfortable. Would have been more fun to have a personal guide take you through it and explain it's history.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Gettysburg a Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

We love Lightner Farmhouse B&B! It is beautiful and quiet. Eileen, Dennis and Jason are the best! They make you feel like family when you stay. It is the only place we stay when we are in Gettysburg and we come every year. Jezabell is an great kitty too!

Vedi più recensioni


Just a pit stop but we will be back a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Could not of asked for a better place to stay. Everything was great until we had breakfast. That breakfast outside put our visit over the top. It was awesome! Thank you all, As we will be back and we will be staying at the Brickhouse Inn again.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and comfortable a Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

We recently stayed at Keystone Bed and Breakfast for bike week in Gettysburg. Keystone was warm and inviting. Our homemade breakfast were delicious and the owner stand to chat with us and provide for our needs while we ate. Our bedroom was beyond comfortable compared to many 4 and 5 star hotels where have stayed from the softness of the towels to the quality of the bed linens. This is a place that we would definitely stay at again! Dawn and Eric Metz

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat visitor a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Brafferton and it has never disappointed. If you want to immerse yourself in a historic building this is the place. Convenient to all the sights and restaurants. Charming is the word that comes to mind. Be hungry for breakfast because it is delicious and filling.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Gettysburg stay! a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Excellent location for discovering all Gettsburg has to offer. Most gracious and helpful inn keepers. Many thanks, Rebecca & Walter Schacht

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}