Ultime Recensioni in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Experience! a The Swope Manor (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

We had an opportunity for a quick one night getaway. Since we live only about 1 hour from Gettysburg, it seemed like the perfect place to go... We were SO pleased with our choice of the Swope Manor. We felt like we were getting the most for our money. The week-night rate was very reasonable, and we called to make the reservation so we could use our AAA discount, and saved another 10%! We chose to stay in the Cabernet Chamber because it boasted a queen bed & jetted tub. The room was clean and very pretty with decorative paintings on the light fixtures and a unique painted bathroom sink & toilet -neat and unique touches! Also, the jetted tub was just as relaxing as I hoped it would be! The Cabernet Chamber had a little traffic noise, but nothing that kept us awake. It was in close proximity (one block) from the center of town (Lincoln Square), which made it perfect walking distance to many shops, attractions, and our personal favorite eating spot - The Pub. Overall, the house was quiet. I liked that the stairway was carpeted. It eliminated any noise of anyone going up and down the stairs. The house was a little confusing to navigate...there were little hallways all over the place. But once you got the hang of it, it wasn't too bad. Breakfast was AWESOME! The employees of the B&B were very nice and accommodating. The recipes for their breakfasts were shared with the guests, which I thought was very sweet! Overall, my husband and I would definitely stay here again. We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing atmosphere to enhance your historical Gettysburg vacation!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay! a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

We enjoyed our stay; Historic building with beautiful gardens; delicious gourmet breakfast and lovely personal service! Thank you!!

Vedi più recensioni


Of couse we'll be back a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Sweet Janice greeted us and offered refreshments while she concluded receiving a previous arrival. What a gratifying way to be welcomed. It would be difficult to name just one favorite during our stay: Our room was well organized, very clean & accommodating of the "stuff" we brought with us; iced tea & cookies enjoyed while sitting on the front porch; a comfy bed in a lovely room where we controlled the temperature setting; breakfast customized to dietary restrictions.. the list goes on. This was our third visit. Sometimes you find your memories sweeter and a follow up visit falls short of expectations. With this visit we created more memories AND a strong intention to return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gettysburg Vacation a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

First time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. Very much enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding. It was close to everything we needed. Would recommend the Brafferton Inn to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend away a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

The Brickhouse Inn did a wonderful job providing customer service. I had to ask for an ice pack and they were quick to respond and even followed up with me on it. We also were going to miss breakfast due to an early tour. They packed us a to-go bag. We were in one of the smaller rooms and there was still a lot space.

Vedi più recensioni


History at the Lightner Farmhouse B&B a Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

We were prepared to stay at a hotel in the area until we came across glowing reviews of the Lightner Farmhouse B&B. This property has so much history associated with it and we decided that staying here would enhance our first trip to Gettysburg. The stay surpassed our expectations. The hosts -- Eileen, Dennis and Jason -- are very gracious and freely shared their knowledge of the town's history and sights to see in the area. Breakfasts were delicious and the cookies a nice treat to come home to after a day of touring. Our trip just would not have been as memorable if we stayed elsewhere. What a great way to experience a part of Gettysburg history!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a The Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This B&B was very nice settled in the little town south west of Gettysburg. It was easy to find and fits into the nostalgic history of Gettysburg. The inn keeper was very accommodating and wanted to make sure our stay was comfortable. The evening meal was delicious. Breakfast was good and presented nicely. Maybe it was me, but I thought maybe it was prepared using microwaveable products everything tasted fine, if this was the case I was expecting a little more after a fine meal served the evening before, I am easy to please so this didn't upset me. All in all I would recommend staying at the Fairfield Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Bed and Breakfast a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

It was an awesome bed and breakfast. It was absolutely beautiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. You got a large delicious breakfast. It was centrally located one block from the square and a short 5 minute drive to the National Park.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Historic Retreat Within 5 Minutes of Downtown Gettsyburg a Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

My husband and I visited the Lightner Farmhouse for an anniversary trip hoping to have a relaxing & cozy place to call home between sightseeing in Gettysburg. From the moment we entered the farmhouse until we checked out, we were treated with incredible graciousness and superb hosting. We stayed in the Cedar Room and loved the personal touches and amenities, private entryway, and fantastic porch with rocking chairs. The farmhouse, even with multiple guests, was exceptionally quiet, truly a place that beckons you to come rest and relax. The breakfasts were outstanding-pecan waffles, egg & cheese strata, and many other delicious touches.We loved the super convenient proximity to the Gettysburg Visitor Center and downtown Gettysburg and so appreciated the hosts' recommendations for activities. We will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

We stayed there during our wedding weekend, and everything was great. Mike is so friendly and treated us well. I would definitely recommend this quaint B&B to anyone visiting town.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

The White Hall Manor B&B is lovely. The owners were fantastic. Room was perfect. Last but not least - the breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay...only wish we stayed more than one night! Thanks Pam & Jerry!

Vedi più recensioni


Our First Bed and Breakfast Experience a The Swope Manor (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was over and above our expectations. We stayed in the Miss Dorothy Suite. The room was inviting, relaxing, clean and very comfortable. The entire house was beautifully decorated. Each morning Bruce's breakfast was better than the previous. Most important to us was the attentativeness of the staff. They were sincerely concerned with our enjoyment of Gettysburg. We are looking forward to our next stay and would recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


great place! a Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

quiet, tranquil, cozy. Minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Easy to find; easy access to everything else!

Vedi più recensioni


Brafferton Inn Gettysburg PA a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Good location; excellent food; helpful staff; wonderful historic Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Brickhouse Inn is Amazing a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Brickhouse Inn. The staff was personable and kind. The breakfasts were delicious, something new and unique each day. Our room was clean. We loved everything about our stay especially the afternoon cookies/pastries that are put out for the guests. We will return in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

We had a great experience! Beautiful home and wonderful inn keepers! We hope to return again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast. The Brickhouse Inn was a great experience. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was so pleasant. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious. We would definitely stay again. So many sites and restaurants were within walking distances

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous vacation a The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Had a great time, very relaxing and everything within quick distance. Breakfast was fabulous, great cook. Hope to see you soon. Joe & Amy

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

We were looking for a relaxing place to connect as a couple...this was over and above our expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Cottage in the woods by a stream a Hickory Bridge Farm (Orrtanna, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

Our time at HBF was a really enjoyable experience. We spent 4 lovely days in one of the cottages at HBF, and dined with them one night at their restaurant. The setting is idyllic: wind in the trees; and water burbling in the creek that runs through the property. The local rooster is an over-achiever, however, so keep the windows closed if you want to sleep late. The main house dates to the 1700s, plus a newer addition, and has been beautifully refurbished. The cottage was a comfortable duplex in woods a short walk from the main house, recently updated, and right next to the creek. It has AC that works well, but we turned it off to enjoy the wind and water sounds at night, and we were perfectly comfortable despite daytime temps in the 90s. Breakfast was delicious and generous. Pleasant breakfast companions each morning were all from within 1 hour of Gettysburg and all repeat visitors, which reinforces our sense that HBF is a superior B&B experience with a great reputation in the area. Dinner (a separate charge) was hearty country food, well-prepared, with unlimited portions: you may want to skip lunch before you go, and you should make a reservation. Mary Lynn and her team were lovely and helpful. If you're fussy about room services, you may want to talk with staff up-front about your expectations. Everything started out spotless and well-supplied, and the cottage porch was swept daily, but the inside was not cleaned, towel refresh wasn't entirely consistent, and basic supplies (shampoo, TP) were not replenished during our stay. By day 4 it was noticeable enough that we would have asked for a cleaning and resupply if we had been staying an additional day. (Given their responsiveness to our other requests, I am sure that, if we'd asked, they would have taken care of it.) Not a big deal for us, but if it's the kind of thing that bothers you, maybe better to say so up-front?

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing ambiance a Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

Three days recently enjoyed at the Brickhouse was not nearly enough! The room was large, nicely furnished and very clean. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, so different from the norm. The garden was beautifully relaxing. Cordial hosts Tessa and Brian saw to every need and provided excellent information about what to see and do in Gettysburg. I would stay with them again were I to return to Gettysburg.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home with convenient location a The Swope Manor (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

The rooms at this B&B were very lovely. We stayed in Miss Dorothy's suite which faces the street. The bed was comfortable (although the pillows had a liner which was loud) and the room spacious enough for a family of three to stay comfortably. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast delicious. It is an easy walking distance from restaurants and shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}