The Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best part of our visit to Germany.

5 su marzo 18, 2013

Victoria was a wonderfully warm and attentive proprietor... We did not expect such a professional chef and such attention to our comfort. We really felt spoiled and were delighted by the cozy Lodge, with a very comfy bed and all the amenities we could need. Delicious breakfasts were prepared for us each morning before we left for the Expo in Frankfurt (we stayed 5 days).We loved the tapas dinner as well as the full 4 course amazing meal served in her adjacent, beautifully decorated townhouse. So glad we stayed outside Frankfurt and found this jewel. Victoria even got up at 3 am the morning we left for home to give us a lovely take-away breakfast, which we ate on the plane! We hiked to the castle just 5 minutes up the hill, shopped in the cute village, ate at couple of restaurants. We would return again here in a heartbeat!


A special find

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

By chance we discovered this lodge in Konigstein. We were initially looking for accomodation in Frankfurt but this was all booked out due to an International expo. We are very glad this pushed us out of the main city to Konigstein. The town is lovely and the lodge is a great place to stay. Lots of room, romantic & cosy. Great host!


Warm, welcoming & wonderful

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

My husband and I had the good fortune to spend 8 days as guests of the Lodge. The Lodge is centrally locatedand close to shops, the castle, walking paths, bus stop and train station. From our first email inquiry to our airport farewell, we were treated like royalty. Victoria has a way of blending friendliness with efficiency and perfection. We took advantage of all of the Lodge's offerings..from the mouth-watering breakfasts to the very special Wine Cellar /Tapas evening. She went out of her way to ensure that our needs were met. From the guide books, to helping with spa reservations to amusing us with travel stories, Victoria and her family made this vacation incredibly special. We will be back. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Cheryl & Tom -Maryland/USA (September, 2012)


Fabulous

5 su maggio 06, 2012

Fabulous spot in a cute quiet romantic town. Highly recommended. Food was top notch and V is such a darling. Comfy bed, big room, great value. Two thumbs up. M and M


my first stay at The Lodge

4,0 su febbraio 09, 2012

let me say that I really enjoy our staying at the Lodge especially with the kindness of the very pretty and beautiful lady , the owner of this wonderful and warm home . We spent lovely moments we never forget ; and don't ask me for breakfast , very delicious ; Once more again many thanks Kisses for all your family Mohamed from ALGERIA


Extremely cute and cool B&B

5 su giugno 27, 2011

This B&B exceeded our expectations. In the center of Königstein, in a quiet area lies this lovely finding. With attention to (jungle) detail the Lodge is not only eye catching but also very comfortable and equipped with all a B&B is expected to have. Reading zones, HiFi, not to forget the incredible excerience with all those lights in the shower cabin. Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the big roof terrace, it was still too cold. It should be great in summer, with lounge chairs and lots of plants. There was even a baby bed for our little toddler. Not to forget the choice of breakfast, at least 5 or more options of complete breakfasts to choose from. We had an incredible stake of yummy pancakes with fresh fruit :). We stepped out and everywhere we needed to go to was in walking distance. Our hosts were very friendly. I hope we have a reason to come back to Königstein one day. We would definitely choose the Lodge again.


Ausgezeichnet

5 su maggio 16, 2011

Eine Atmoshäre zum Wohlfühlen, geschmackvolles Ensemble, liebevoll im Detail. Egal ob bei der Ausstattung oder bei der Frühstückskarte: Frau Siegmann weiß was Gäste wünschen! Ein Kleinod im Herzen von Königstein. Wir kommen wieder


Special Place

4,8 su marzo 22, 2011

Wow, we had our first trip to Koenigstein a found this wonderful place called The Lodge. The landlady was very friendly and the rooms were very cosy and exceeding. The breakfast was excellent and the landlady gave us some victuals for our trip home! Insiders`tip!!! We will come back. Garry


The Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 65 - € 120
  • Recensioni (8) 4,8
  • Camere 1

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +0049-6174-999867
Inizio pagina