Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
75 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Southern Charm and Hospitality

4,6 su agosto 14, 2014

We celebrated our 30th Anniversary at the Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast. This was the most charming place we've ever visited. Walking distance to both the beach and the lighthouse. The house had its own distinct character and charm but the best part of my visit was our delightful host and her wonderful food!!!! I loved hearing her stories. We will definitely be back!!! Oh yes...the wonderful clawfoot tub - so relaxing.


A Beautiful Stay in Tybee

5 su agosto 11, 2014

My friend and I had a lovely weekend at this house which affords elegant and comfortable furnishing, warm conversation, and a decadent breakfast. The location and amenities were everything we could want, we'll be back!


Pleasure on Tybee

4,8 su agosto 03, 2014

Susie and Tammy were absolutely wonderful hosts and cooks. We loved every minute of our stay!


Great Place

4,6 su luglio 11, 2014

Relaxing, Great Location, short walk to beach, quiet and comfortable accommodations, great breakfasts. Would definitely stay there again. Really enjoyed our stay there, highly recommend it!


Tybee retreat

3,4 su luglio 05, 2014

Thanks, Susie, for a great 2 night stay at your B&B! We loved the history of the house and could have spent days on the porch. Just a short walk from the North Beach area so watching the sun come up at 6:00 was very doable. It was a great getaway for our 42nd anniversary!


First B&B experience, very enjoyable.

3,6 su giugno 23, 2014

Our schedule did not allow us to relax as much as we would have liked. This was our first experience at a B&B. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast.We hope to visit Tybee again soon, allowing enough time to really enjoy the beauty of the area.


Light House Inn

3,6 su giugno 10, 2014

Suzie was a wonderful host. The bed was very comfy and we really enjoyed being so close to the Tybee lighthouse. Breakfast was delicious and a great start before walking on the beach.


Lighthouse B and B

4,4 su maggio 09, 2014

Our stay at the Lighthouse was fantastic. Our host Susie was very gracious and accommodating. Tammie who cooked and cleaned was a font of information and her meals wear a culinary delight. Thank you guys....


Don't tell anyone about our place...

5 su aprile 23, 2014

I really have mixed feelings about telling people about the Lighthouse Inn. What if it gets so popular that we can't get back in? But what a lovely place. It's a short walk to the beach by the big lighthouse and convenient to the spectacular North Beach Bar and Grill. But more than that, it's just an oasis of calm. Our room was beautiful and surrounded by trees outside. Sitting on the porches and letting the time go by was a pleasure. Susie, our host was warm and charming. Tammy, who cooked our lavish breakfasts, was a reliable source of information about where to go and what to eat. It was, in short, everything I hope for when I book a bed and breakfast. I'll look forward to the next time I drive up to see those lights on the pergola in the yard.


Birthday Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 18, 2014

We had a terrific time staying at the Lighthouse Inn B&B last weekend. Breakfast was awesome each morning, and Tammie went above and beyond to help me surprise my boyfriend with a birthday cake upon arrival as we came in via motorcycle. The Tybee Wine Festival was the same weekend and we were able to join in on a few extra activities. Thanks for the wonderful memories and great conversation! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! P & T


enjoyed our stay but didn't live up to pictures

3,2 su aprile 15, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and Tanya made sure we had a different breakfast each day. I would say the breakfast was the highlight of the B and B. Not so much for the food although well presented, but the conversations with other guests and Tanya. She can keep you entertained with her stories! We stayed in the green room...Comfortable but small room. The porch was very different than pictures. We were there early April and there were leaves and such falling from trees. A daily good sweeping of the porch and walkway would have made a much better impression. That is why I rate cleanliness as only 2 stars. The inside was fine. We did enjoy sitting with the other guests on the porch in the evening and early mornings though. We enjoyed out time at the LIghthouse Inn and would recommend it with a warning that the outside does not look like the pictures.


Quiet and Peaceful

5 su aprile 10, 2014

When we arrived we knew that it would be raining during our stay. Susie greeted us and assured us that the Weather Channel predictions were for Savannah not Tybee. Boy was she right. We enjoyed sunshine each day despite the gloomy predictions. We followed the advice of the staff and had wonderful dining and memorable adventures. Breakfast was our highlight each day and we loved talking to the other guests during coffee on the porch while smelling what Tammy was cooking each day. The anticipation made the meal that much better. Tho is our new spot and we hope to shake some of the winter snow off of our feathers on Tybee every spring.


Excellent spot on the quiet side of the island

4,4 su aprile 02, 2014

This is a classic Southern home with a large wrap around porch located in the northern (quiet) part of Tybee. The rooms were beautiful with very comfortable beds. Tammy cooks incredible breakfasts and gave us a bit of history and insight on where to eat. Her recommendations were spot on. The nearby restaurant/bar is excellent and inviting. A quick walk to the Lighthouse and museum led to photo ops galore. For peace and quiet you can't beat Tybee. If you are looking for excitement and adventure, another location is probably better. Will definitely book again.


Lighthouse Inn

2,8 su aprile 01, 2014

The Inn is in a great location and the room was cozy and pleasant. But, the housekeeping was rather non-existant. (We had to purchase our own toliet tissue because we ran out and couldn't find any in the house and no "staff" was available to ask for more.)


Cozy B&B

3,6 su marzo 18, 2014

Cozy B&B so close to the beach and historic lighthouse on Tybee Island. Great porch to relax and take in the island greenery. Staff was helpful in sharing local culture, places to see, shop and eat. Quaint and comfortable.


Off season stay

3,8 su febbraio 18, 2014

This B&B was very conveniently located near the beach and lighthouse. A little rundown but good value.


Fantastic

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Lighthouse Inn. The breakfast was fabulous and the owner had great information to share about Tybee and Savannah. We watched the fireworks over the Atlantic ocean from our seat on the beach for New Years. Highly Recommended.


OH WOW!!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We decided to take a vacation and keep it semi-local. It was one of the best decisions we ever made! Susie was a phenomenal hostess! She gave us invaluable references to food, fun and fireworks! And Tammy- what a chef!! To start a day with her breakfast was amazing! She also told us about great places to eat and visit while on the island. We have already recommended the Lighthouse Inn to several of our friends and family. Can't wait to continue to spread the word and get back there for more R&R!! Thanks so much Susie, Stuart and Tammy! Always- TVP


Island Getaway

4,8 su luglio 15, 2013

The Inn is located in easy walking distance of the North Beach which we prefer over South Beach. Susie is a great host and the breakfast times were super.


This is THE place to stay on Tybee!

5 su luglio 06, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to this B&B for almost 13 years and the reason is simple....Susie and Stuart, the innkeepers. They have immense knowledge of not only Tybee but Savannah as well. In addition, the inn is only about a block from the beach! You can leave your car at the inn and be at the beach in about 5 minutes. There is actually a restaruant at the beach (North Beach Grill) which is really terrific. I can't think of any reason why anyone would NOT want to stay at this inn. Mike and Judy Epps, Cartersville, GA


31st Anniversary

4,4 su luglio 03, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Just a short walk to the beach and the lighthouse.


Charming little house, nice hosts, good breakfast.

4,2 su maggio 22, 2013

Cozy rooms. Clean. Really good breakfast. Short walk to beach. Nice neighborhood. Hosts are friendly and interesting people.


Great place on Tybee's North End

4,4 su aprile 29, 2013

Wonderful friendly warm atmosphere! (Even the cat and dog were very friendly!)


Another Day in Paradise

4,6 su aprile 06, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lighthouse Inn on Tybee Island for our 25th Anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The Inn was clean, beautiful, and comfortable. The service was excellent. The food was good enough to make the trip for in and of itself. Susie and Stuart are the perfect hosts and we met some wonderful people who were staying there at the same time we were. Susie gave us wonderful recommendations about where to eat on the Island. The beach was within easy walking distance. And the weather was perfect. In short, each day was just another day in paradise thanks to our good hosts at the Lighthouse Inn.


our stay in March 2013

4,2 su marzo 27, 2013

very charming accomodation, thoroughly enjoyed our stay


Wonderful stay at our first B&B!

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2013

When we arrived, Susie was very welcoming. She gave us some booklets and advice about where to go on the island. She had breakfast ready for us every morning and it was always delicious! I loved the atmosphere of their B&B-it was very homey. It was also wonderful because we could walk to the beach only a few steps away!! I highly recommend the Lighthouse B&B!


Lovely Respite

3,8 su dicembre 12, 2012

Warm friendly helpful hosts with hearty tasty breakfasts made my stay relaxing and enjoyable - would definitely return. Great North Beach location and elegant home including spacious new front yard pergola great for reading or watching lovely neighborhood tuxedo cats. What a treat to stay at Lighthouse Inn!


Nothing Light about the aaccomodations in this House!

5 su novembre 01, 2012

Tybee's best kept secret... Spent two nights there for our wedding, will be returning again and again...


Great little B & B

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2012

Great place to stay. Susie and Stewart strived to take care of any and all needs. Left you alone but were there if you needed them and would just sit and talk if that's wha tyou wanted. Only complaint is that the pillows needed to be a little firmer. Will definately stay there again.


Another Day in Paradise

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

We arrived early to be met by Susie and Stuart with our room already prepared. The Southern hospitality poured from the very walls of the Inn and staff. From the moment we arrived until we begrudgedly had to leave was pure paradise. The Inn and grounds are so well kept and decorated. Our favorite thing to do was to sit on the deck in the afternoon breezes enjoying the atmosphere that was created by mna and God. The breakfast that was prepared by Stuart was a meal to die for; we never left hungry. My wife and I visit Tybee Island 6 plus times per year, we will be back at the Inn. I have already given out several recommondations to friends. This is a must stay place on Tybee. Scott and Susan Cooper


Excellent Place

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2012

Rooms are great, close to the water. Had a great time and they took good care of us.


Lovely Place To Stay

5 su agosto 10, 2012

What's not to like? Comfortable digs, great breakfasts, friendly hosts, a short walk to Tybee Beach and the lighthouse and only twenty minutes from Savannah.


Wonderful stay in Tybee

5 su agosto 05, 2012

Walking distance to the lighthouse, great food and drink and the ocean. Bike rental company will deliver and pick up bikes right at the B & B. Food and atmosphere was very good. Did not need for anything. Proprietors made us feel very important and special. Will return to Tybee as soon as possible.


Homey atmosphere

4,6 su luglio 22, 2012

We love the personal atmosphere of the Inn. It is convenient to beaches. Very congenial conversation at breakfast. Breakfast very tasty and ample. Susy and Stuart are very personable hosts.


Very welcoming...... very peaceful... great inn!

5 su luglio 22, 2012

This Inn's secret is it's proximity to a very private part of the beach.... had it to ourselves early in the morning. Perfect! The innkeepers make sure you have your privacy and yet are there when you need them... great breakfast too :)


Quaint B&B

3,4 su luglio 16, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this quaint Tybee Isle B&B. Great rest, relaxation, breakfast. Enjoyed the fellowship with owners Susie & Stuart, and their helper Tamara were all very gracious hosts!


Greatest Place to Relax

4,6 su luglio 03, 2012

My girlfriend and I have the loveliest and most relaxing stay ever at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast. Location is very near the North Beach and we practically have the whole beach to ourselves, especially during sunrise. The scenery was breathtaking and we can't wait to go back if we ever want to go and relax again. Susie and Stuart was the most accommodating host. Pointing out which places are good to eat on the island, what to look out for. Those 3 days aren't enough for us. We really hope to go back there again. If you guys want to go and relax, for couples, that is the ideal location. Eddie from Singapore


The best experience every for a wonderful bed and breakfast stay

5 su giugno 20, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was a warm, cozy and very charming. The hostess were amazing friendly, we were treated like family not a guest. I would definatly recommend it too others. Oh and we will be staying there again hopefully before the end of the year.


Quite Beach B&B

4,6 su giugno 17, 2012

The Lighthouse Inn B&B was a delightful place to stay at Tybee Island, Georgia. Stuart & Susie were the essential hosts. They were around if you needed them, but you felt as if you were at your own residence. The Inn is in a quiet place on the Island -- tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the beachfront and tourists. It is within walking distance to a quiet part of the Island near the actual Lighthouse on Tybee.


Southern hospitality at its best

4,4 su maggio 30, 2012

Susie and Stuart delivered gracious hospitality during our stay at Lighthouse Inn. They made sure that our stay in there home, and in Tybee, was memorable, comfortable and enjoyable. We are looking forward to returning, soon and often.


Loved our weekend at the Lighthouse Inn

4,4 su aprile 26, 2012

My husband and I wanted to try a B&B for our 28th anniversary. I picked the Lighthouse Inn for its location and reviews. it totally exceeded my expectations. We were greeted at the door by Susie and Stuart and their sweet little dog. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. There was a mini fridge and a TV, dresser, and a very comfortable bed. the private bath was very nice, the towels thick and fluffy. We never heard any other guests until we met them at breakfast, which was delicious, especially the biscuits! Parking behind the Inn was easy. Walking to the beach a matter of 5 minutes. All in all a very comfortable, relaxing weekend. I am recommending this Inn to all my friends. Thank you, Susie and Stuart, for a great escape for our anniversary. You were exceptional hosts!


Quiet B&B by the Ocean

3,2 su aprile 16, 2012

We did a three day weekend on Tybee Island. I enjoyed the location and friendliness of Susie and Stuart. If getting away and relaxing is your goal, then this will be a good stay for you.


Very Pleased.

5 su marzo 20, 2012

A wonderful host and hostess. Right at the beach. Quiet and restful.


You feel right at home on Tybee Island!

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2012

Susie and Stuart make you feel right at home from the moment you meet them. The interior of the home is beautifully done, the breakfasts are very good and the conversation is Southern style casual relaxed and friendly. Susie and Stuart are great and helpful in every way to make your stay on Tybee Island a great one!


Tybee Island stay

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2012

Charming 100 year old house, location is great, as it is easy to find, 1/2 block from the light house and the Alantic


Wonderful Get Away

4,0 su novembre 26, 2011

We had a fabulous time at this B&B. We stayed five days and it was an absolute dream. The total vacation experience for relaxation. The Inn is truly beautiful, clean, relaxing and the Inn keepers do a top notch job of welcoming everyone to Tybee. The location is truly one of a kind and you are close enough to Savannah, yet you can enjoy total peace and quiet in Tybee. Would definitely recommend.


Vacation

5 su novembre 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Susan and Stewart run a beautiful, clean, private and serene bed and breakfast. We would definitely come back to visit. The breakfast served was gourmet and the rooms were immaculate. Susan was more than helpful with tips on where to go, what to see, and where to dine. Lovely!!!!!


Perfect vacation

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

Stuart and Susie welcome you into their home not as guests but as family - their hospitality is warm and gracious. The breakfast is good, especially the biscuits! The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and cozy. The location can't be beat - the quiet of a southern small town front porch just down the road a piece from the peaceful end of the beach.


Nice Place!

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2011

Nice Place! Proximity to the beach and lighthouse is unparalleled. Suzy is a sweetheart too.


Lighthouse week-end

4,0 su settembre 19, 2011

Friendly, inspiring, owners! Beautiful location! Can't wait to return again :-)


Pleasant Stay For Romantic Vacation

4,2 su settembre 08, 2011

We stayed in Lighthouse Inn this Labor day weekend. It was our second visit, since we stayed in this place on our honeymoon 7 years ago. At thisw time, we enjoyed this place so much that this year we invited our friends to come there and reserve another room. If you want a cozy, warm place to stay, Lighthouse Inn is your choice. The owners are very nice. They have a lot of returning guests and try (as much as they can) to have people compatible. So it is a pleasure to talk to other guests at breakfasts (by the way, very tasty), relax in a clean room, or sit on the beautiful porch. The inn is two steps away from the beach. All in all, if you are looking for the romantic quiet place, Lighthouse Inn ia your best choice.


Qaaint & comfortable inn

4,6 su settembre 06, 2011

This quaint inn on Tybee Island, GA was a pleasure to stay at. The location was convenient to the beach and many great restaurants in the area. The inn keepers were very gracious, loved sitting on the porch morning & evening!


Charming southern inn close to beach

4,2 su agosto 18, 2011

Susie & Stuart were perfect hosts. My wife and I stayed at the Lighthouse Inn to celebrate our anniversary. We awoke every morning to delicious breakfasts and warm hospitality. There were extra beach chairs and umbrellas to make for a pleasant quick beach trip with only a short 2 block walk. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone!


The Lighthouse Inn, Tybee Island

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

Susie and Stuart were most excellent hosts. Their relaxed manner was so refreshing. The rooms were ready when we arrived a little early. Susie gave us suggestions of things to do and places to eat on the island. Susie's breakfast was wonderful. Their home was a short distance from the beautiful beach. Susie provided us with beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. It is also very close to Tybee Lighthouse.


Best Place to Stay on Tybee

4,4 su luglio 21, 2011

Suzi and Stewart are so sweet! I read a review that they seem like your aunt or uncle and it is very true. They were so welcoming and we never had to ask for a thing while we were there. The rooms are very charming and the wood floors are beautiful. Susi keeps everything so tidy, you don't even know you are at the beach. The breakfast is always good and filling, plus the coffee is good! The location is great because you can walk to the beach, lighthouse and a little beach bar. You have to pay for parking everywhere you go so it was nice to not have to worry if we had quaters for the meters. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. We did not like the downtown area (reminded us of Myrtle Beach) but it is easy to get to if you need to go down there. It is close the bridge so getting on and off the island was easy. They have a really cute dog for any animal lovers (plus some island cats that hang around!).


Another day in paradise

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Our stay at the Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast was very relaxing. Susie and Stewart were very hospitable and courteous. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends and family.


Loved it!

4,6 su luglio 16, 2011

Susie & Stuart are wonderful! Very conveniently located and a beautiful home.


twodaysonTybee

3,4 su luglio 10, 2011

The room was very nice, but the shower was tight. I'm sure the proxmity to the beach had a lot to do with the price. I guess I was looking for a little more for the price. Maybe wine and cheese in the afternoon, cookies, something. Otherwise it is within walking distance to the beach and very quiet neighborhood. Susy and Stewart were excellent hosts.


Great place to stay

4,0 su giugno 15, 2011

My fiance and I stayed there during our wedding and it was a fabulous place to stay and the owners are very friendly and make you feel at home!


Paradise

4,0 su maggio 27, 2011

Wonderful, clean, excellent position and lovely friendly hosts. Would highly recommend this for anyone wanting to stay in this area.


Lighthouse Inn

3,0 su maggio 24, 2011

Very nice accomodations. Excellent location in the quiet part of Tybee, only a short walk to the beach and historic lighthouse. Excellent dining choices only a few blocks away. Best time to go is for the Annual Beach Bum Parade, which goes right by the B&B, but be prepared to get wet.


Great location and true southern hospitality

4,2 su maggio 13, 2011

A wonderful location and great hospitality. Enjoyed the coziness and intimacy of this small inn. Staying near north beach away from hussle and bussle of south beach was a delight! Staying at this historic inn took us back in time and we felt like residents, not just guests as we enjoyed reading and watching the Tybee life from the rocking chairs of the front porch. We recommend the Lighthouse Inn wholeheartedly!--HGL


May 2011 Stay

4,0 su maggio 12, 2011

Lovely B&B and the owners were very friendly, helpful, and eager to make our stay comfortable. The website for this B&B is somewhat misleading. I chose our particular room because it advertised a view of the lighthouse, but the lighthouse could not be seen from our window. The site also stated this home was "steps away from the beach" - in my mind that suggested a beachfront property, but in fact the beach was a block or two away. Still within walking distance, but again... not what I expected. The morning breakfasts were very nice and thoughtfully prepared. Would definitely stay here again - this is probably one of the nicest B&Bs on the part of the island we were on.


The Pleasure of an Erudite Couple

4,2 su aprile 22, 2011

We liked the position of the Lighthouse Inn on Tybee. Our first evening there, when we were at our most tired, our hostess suggested that we walk a short block to a simple ocean-front Caribbean restaurant with outdoor seating. Our best take-away is our friendship with Susie & Stuart and the memory of lingering after breakfast in discussion of theater, art and architechture.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 su marzo 21, 2011

This was one of our best B&B experiences ever. Susie & Stuart were the perfect hosts. Very quiet, very romantic.


A great place!

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

We traveled to Tybee in July of 2010 to look at Real Estate and stayed with Susie and Stuart. What a great place. Close to the beach and lighthouse. There was off street parking which is essential. And Stuarts breakfasts are great! Would recommend

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind comments about us at the Lighthouse Inn. We hope you will return to stay with us and even buy a house on Tybee Island.


The Perfect Getaway!!

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

What an amazing place!! We don't remember the last time we actually had a vacation that was THIS relaxing. We felt welcome the minute we entered Stuart and Susie's home. We enjoyed the amenities of the island and the award-winning breakfasts (you've got to try the biscuits...)!! Susie and Stuart are very gracious hosts and we're looking forward to our next visit. Jeff & Nina Hall

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for writing about your relaxing stay with us at the Lighthouse Inn. We are delighted to hear how much enjoyed your stay as we too enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.


Lighthouse B&B

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2010

Had a great stay with Stuart and Susie. Rode bikes all over the island. Best seat on the island is the wrap around porch! With a great breakfast every morning the price is right. See ya next year.


Good Place to Stay While Visiting Tybee Island

3,2 su aprile 21, 2010

A nice B&B located in a quiet neighborhood close to the beach and lighthouse - both within walking distance. Off street parking provided which is good as Tybee Island is obsessed with parking fees just about anywhere one goes in the island. Innkeepers were friendly. Rooms were nicely decorated including a flat screen TV, but are on the small side. Rates are somewhat expensive compared with rooms in Savannah, but reflect the cost of most things in Tybee. A few negative comments: The porch was dirty discouraging sitting, the advertised complimentary wine & cheese was not provided, no shampoo provided and only one bar of hotel size soap for two people to last two days.


Guests in the Home of Susie & Stuart at the Beach

4,4 su aprile 06, 2010

What a pleasurable 2 nights we spent at The Lighthouse Inn on Tybee Island, April 3-5. We arrived in the evening and Susie let us in, let us know that breakfast would be at 8:30am, and showed us our room. She asked that we make sure we kept the front door locked at all times and come and go as we wished. Susie and Stuart live on-site in the back of the house on the first floor, and all three guest rooms are upstairs, each with a private bath. We very much had the feeling that we were guests in the home of a very kind aunt & uncle who had their own thing going on and gave us our privacy. We were in the blue bedroom, which had a nice homey feel, an extremely comfortable bed and a nice view out through the trees. You could JUST see the lighthouse out the window and through the trees. The upstairs felt a bit warm and stuffy to us upon arrival and so, being that springtime transitional weather before mosquito season (just), we opened two windows for a lovely cross-breeze all night. Since the neighborhood is nice and quiet, we weren't disturbed by noises at all. The house is back in a neighborhood just around the corner from the lighthouse and beach access. This made for a "best of both worlds" setting, as far as we were concerned. Susie and Stuart served a very nice homestyle breakfast for six people -- they'd had a full house that night. Eggs, bacon, fruit and biscuits made for a very hearty breakfast. By the next morning when we were the only guests left in the house, they had completely adjusted to our taste and had ice water and hot tea for us (not the juice and coffee most people drink at breakfast). It was so nice of them to have noticed our preferences. We had a very nice stay at The Lighthouse Inn, and found Susie and Stuart to be lovely hosts.


Simply wonderful

3,8 su luglio 30, 2009

The owners of the Lighthouse Inn could not be nicer. They make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as you could want. Lovely rooms, great breakfast and just a short walk to the beach.


great little getaway

5 su febbraio 16, 2009

This was the first time I have ever stayed in a B&B. I was very impressed and absolutely love the atmosphere. Susie and Stuart are wonderful hosts who love to have the guests in their house. Stuart's breakfasts are very good, and I looked forward to eating in the mornings. I would recommend this place to anyone!!


A gem of an Inn

5 su agosto 25, 2008

Susie and Stuart are great hosts and our time at their B & B was wonderful. Being more on the senior side, we took the "relaxation" approach and couldn't have been happier. Set under a canopy of large trees, the porch and it's fleet of rocking chairs are very inviting. This Inn would be great for a romantic getaway or maybe a couples "beach vacation". Breakfast was great and the island atmosphere was created by the island residents as well as the location. We recommend the Lighthouse Inn to couples and seniors.


My favorite B&B in Tybee

5 su luglio 31, 2008

I've had the privilege to stay with Susie & Stuart three times, and each time is better than the last. They have graciously opened up their homes and you feel welcomed. The meals that Stuart prepares are out of this world and I cannot wait to stay here again.


Great Little Bed and Breakfast on Tybee

4,8 su agosto 15, 2007

We visited Tybee and enjoyed our stay with Susie and Stuart. A clean comfortable home. Good breakfast, good company and in a quiet neighborhood within minutes of the beach. Owners have excellent knowledge of Tybee, Savannah and Georgia. Love the baby grand in the main room and enjoyed the porch. On a return visit would go there again.


Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $169 - $209
  • Recensioni (75) 4,4
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9127860901
  • Gratuito 1-8667860901

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina