The Hamilton -Turner Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
46 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great location and beautiful home in Savannah

4,6 su maggio 06, 2014

Only was able to stay one night as it was during the Spring Tour of Homes and they were fully booked. Home is lovely. Stayed in basement room. Probably would have preferred an upper floor. The location is probably the best in Savannah as far as easy to walk to everything. Breakfast was great. The highlight was the concierge who was so helpful and went out of their way to check on things for us-provide ice for injured back etc. Would recommend.


SWEET SAVANNAH

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

First time visitors, wide variety of historic cultural and fun activities. After 4 days still many places we have yet to get to. Great getaway.


Phenomenal Accommodation

4,0 su agosto 15, 2013

Great food. Service and attention to details. Could not give a higher recommendation! Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Savannah.


A wonderful experience!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

I spent three nights at the Hamilton Turner. It was a great place to stay. The staff were extremely helpful, providing great service. Breakfast was excellent, and the wine and hors d'oeuvres, were top notch. The wines were very good quality. Our trip to Savannah was enhance by our stay at the Hamilton Turner


Home Sweet Home

5 su settembre 24, 2012

beautiful home & comfortable. Gracious & warm hospitality, delicious breakfasts with delicate breads & fresh fruit. Efficient service and willingness to meet needs. Afternoon & evening drinks & appetizers yummy & unique. Lovely experience.


would not stay any where else in savannah

5 su luglio 04, 2011

Rooms are ample and tasteful. the breakfests are sumptuous. Evening horsdoerves are well done and the wine served was of high quality. The concierge service was more than helpful and very knowledgeable. It is a 5 out of 5 place.


Fabulous

5 su giugno 01, 2011

The home is beautiful . The staff is friendly, professional, helpful. The breakfast is delicious. The location is ideal.


southern romance

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

We loved the Hamilton - Turner Inn , the service and food were amazing !! Hope to come back soon !!


WONDERFUL

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

Very elegant, comfortable, great service, five star. Highly recommended.


lovely stay

5 su maggio 20, 2009

We enjoyed the lovely home and all the friendly and helpful staff. They arranged a carriage ride and recommended superb restaurants. We came away with romantic and happy memories of Savannah!


Little piece of Heaven

5 su maggio 19, 2009

While many placed claim that George Washington slept there, I believe that the Hamilton Turner Inn in Savannah can claim that God has slept there. From the moment you are met by the inn's gracious staff, until you find your suite cases in your beautifully appointed room, you know that you are in a little piece of Heaven.


fabulous!

5 su aprile 15, 2009

Can't say enough wonderful things about the beauty, the food, the service, the personalities, even drove us to airport when rent car wouldn't start! Driving up to it at night was spectacular! All wonderful!


excellent

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Beautiful accommodations- pampered in every way!


Hens and Chics weekend

5 su aprile 07, 2009

The inn was wonderful. Our every expectation was met and more! The inn is beautiful and staff wonderful!


Hens and Chicks weekend

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Fabulous in every way!


Hens and Chicks weekend

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Food, hospitality, accommodations above and beyond! I have a lot of food allergies and the chef made me a special breakfast each morning. I even brought instant oatmeal and Gay, one of the owners, made it with mil and it was so wonderful!


Hens and chicks weekend

5 su aprile 07, 2009

The inn felt like my home away from home. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and welcoming, the room clean and elegant.


Hamilton-Turner

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Beautiful, inviting, staff was friendly and very accommodating. Would love to stay here again and would highly recommend to friends!


wonderful!

5 su aprile 07, 2009

We loved the food, accommodations, and service!


Best B&B in U.S.

5 su marzo 23, 2009

Most beautifully decorated B&B we've ever stayed at in the US! Innkeepers and staff were gracious & friendly, going out of their way to provide for our every need. Fabulous breakfasts. Will always stay here when in Savannah. HIGHLY recommend it to all. Stay in carriage house only if taking all 3 rooms as a group. Otherwise stay in house.


Wonderful stay at this inn

4,4 su marzo 14, 2009

We enjoyed an outsanding 3-night stay at this wonderful inn. The stay here helped make our Savannah trip very enjoyable. The staff was very attentive. Will definately recommend this inn to friends and hopefully we can return there again.


A Perfect Valentine's Day Weekend

4,6 su marzo 13, 2009

We arrived on a Friday and were welcomed by a very warm and friendly staff. We originally planed on staying for two days, but decided to stay one more night. The mansion is beautiful and we felt as if we were stepping back in time. Each morning we were scheduled for breakfast in the dining room. The food was wonderful and very filling. We were catered to the entire length of our stay. From giving directions around Savannah to scheduling tours for us, the staff was wonderful. The rooms were breathtaking. Our first two nights were in the Johnny Mercer room and our last night we were in the Isaiah Davenport room. What you see in the pictures on their website is exactly what you will see upon your arrival. In the afternoon we enjoyed tea and lemonade with a light snack. Around dinner time there was wine and sweets and in the evening there was Port. And in the evening, when we were out exploring, our curtains were drawn, soft music was turned on in the room and two delicious fresh baked cookies were left for us on our bed. We were sad to leave, but we will be back soon. This was certainly the best getaway we have ever experienced.


Excellent!

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Excellent hospitality, delicious food. Staff went to great length to make our stay pleasant! Utterly charming place!


Best experience ever!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Everything was like a dream; The house, staff, room, food. Thank you so much!!


great stay

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

wonderful service- took care of your every need.


by far the best

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

This is by far the best B&B I have been to. The staff is so attentive and friendly. The inn is stunning, especially at Christmas.


The Best B&B Ever for Wedding Night!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

We could not have chosen a better place to spend our wedding night than Savannah's magnificent Hamilton-Turner Inn. In every aspect, it provided a perfect ending for our special day. From the moment we arrived, in a horse-drawn carriage, our experience at this outstanding B&B was exceptional--the gracious hospitality we received, concierge service, elegant suite with impressive amenities, fantastic breakfast (at a private table overlooking one of Savannah's prettiest squares). We also appreciated the way the staff accommodated us by allowing us to drop off our luggage earlier in the day and arrange for our wedding attire to be picked up following our departure the next day. Our wedding night at Hamilton-Turner Inn will always be remembered fondly, and we recommend it with our highest accolades to anyone looking for the best B&B ever to spend their wedding night--or any other special occasion.


Christmas in Savannah

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

A great get away before Christmas!! Food was outstanding and so was the service. Already planning a trip for next Christmas.


Awesome!

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

The best birthday surprise! The staff was wonderful, the rooms were beautiful, and the location was just where we wanted to be! We will stay again!!


Absolutely perfect!!

5 su novembre 20, 2008

What a fantastic B&B- outstanding! It would be difficult to find one with better service, food, furnishings, and cleanliness!


Romance amid the oaks

5 su novembre 17, 2008

True southern hospitality lives!! The Hamilton- Turner Inn takes one back to a kinder, gentler time, with gourmet breakfast, afternoon tea and sweets, and wine and hors d'oeuvre's in the evening. You settle down in your elegant room with soft as cloud sheets!


outstanding in Savannah

4,8 su novembre 14, 2008

Step back in time and for a moment forget about the world outside. Let the warm and beautiful ambiance surround you and just enjoy being. That is the Hamilton Turner Inn.


Amazing Anniversary

4,8 su settembre 30, 2008

We celebrated our ten year anniversary at the Inn. It was an amazing weekend. The room was beautiful and so luxurious. The food was wonderful and the staff so helpful and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back.


The Hamilton -Turner Inn

5 su settembre 05, 2008

The best of service and accommodations, will return.


Best B&B in Savannah!

4,2 su settembre 01, 2008

Best B&B in Savannah, Ga., best service, beautiful B&B


Royalty

5 su luglio 04, 2008

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast inn and we were not disappointed. We were greeted with southern hospitality the moment we arrived. Our room was charming and exactly as we imagined it would be. The breakfasts were incredible from the home made blueberry pancakes to the Eggs Benedict. And it was all served on fine china! I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Our every need was met no matter what we asked.They made all of our dinner reservations for us and called each time we needed a pedicab (works for tips) to get around town. We felt like royalty. Jim and Gay were gracious hosts and we will definitely be back. Thank you again for the best vacation I have ever had. Jarvis and Becky Wichita Falls, Texas


Miracle in Savannah

4,0 su febbraio 14, 2008

When I planned a senior trip for me and my granddaughter Amy, I wanted her to experience the charm of the true south. She has lived in Texas all her life and traveled extensively, but never been to Georgia. It was by accident, but not an accident at all that one room was available when I contacted Hamilton-Turner. I continue to bask in the joy my granddaughter and I experienced while staying at your place last May. Our stay could not have been more perfect. Everything was delightful. Amy had never stayed in a B&B before, so I wasn't sure how she would embrace the environment. We have promised each other to return very soon. P.S. I am considered to be an excellent southern cook and my I give your breakfasts five stars. Simply divine. Thank you for being there.


a memorable stay in Savannah

4,8 su dicembre 16, 2007

We loved our first visit to Savannah and the Hamilton-Turner Inn was such a treat. The location is excellent, in the heart of the historic section, and within walking distance of practically everything. The Innkeepers and staff are very thoughtful and made us feel right at home and catered to our every whim


Truly Wonderful. We hope to return some day!!

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2007

It was my 40th birthday celebration with my husband and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay!!! The Hamilton-Turner Inn was beautiful, warm, & inviting. The staff provided excellent service. They cared about our comfort and enjoyment and they made every moment wonderful. It was an added touch to see that the innkeepers were there as well making sure our stay was complete. The food was delicious from the fabulous southern style breakfast to sweets in the afternoon to appetizers and wine in the evening to cookies on my bed at night. We stayed in the Noble Jones Suite. We were more than comfortable. It was a spacious room with breathtaking floor to ceiling windows. We would love to come and visit again. You wouldn't be disappointed if you choose this wonderful bed and breakfast!


Best in Savannah

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

I will never stay anywhere else in Savannah :)


Phenominal!

5 su settembre 27, 2007

My travel companion and I were both so impressed with every aspect of our visit to the Hamilton Turner Inn. The house was beautiful, very well maintained. Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderful gentleman who carried our bags and was so helpful the entire time we were there - suggesting things to do and see that we hadn't thought of (and arranging for a Pedicab, which was a great experience). The room was so cozy - music playing on the radio - a really comfortable bed - plush towels in the bathroom. In the sitting room they provided coffee and paper in the morning, sweets and tea & lemonade during the day, appetizers and wine in the evening and port after dinner. Breakfast in the morning was delicious (pecan pancakes, ham and eggs) and we were surved by an owner / operator! Impressive. Everyone we came in contact with did such a great job!! We'll definitely be back!


Beautiful place to stay!

5 su settembre 24, 2007

The Hamilton-Turner Inn in Savannah, GA is a beautiful bed and breakfast right in the heart of downtown Savannah. Each part of this inn from the entrance to the individual rooms are expertly and wonderfully decorated. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and in keeping with southern hospitality, very accommodating. The food was excellent and the restaurant is a warm and inviting place to enjoy a meal. There are all the wonderful small touches that made this inn a joy to visit from the fresh baked cookies on your pillow at night to the bathrobes in your closet. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit here and not only would stay there again, but would recommend this inn to anyone visiting the Savannah area.


Excellent Stay

5 su settembre 17, 2007

We loved our stay at the inn. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was so delicious and the little extra's like the turn downs at night with the cookies made us feel at home. We would definetly come back.


perfect inn, perfect location

4,8 su agosto 22, 2007

Loved the elegant accommodations and the inn's perfect setting on one of Savannah's prettiest squares. A great choice, can't wait to return.


Hamilton-Turner Inn Reaches Its Prime

5 su luglio 27, 2007

I have stayed at the Hamilton-Turner Inn on four different occasions since it opened as a B&B over ten years ago. However, the new owners--Jim and Gay Dunlop--have elevated this elegant inn to new levels of excellence. A four-diamond rated inn (and one of Savannah's finest), Hamilton-Turner Inn provides a memorable experience for the most discriminating guests. The owners are usually on-site (unike most of Savannah's high-end B&Bs),the hospitality is gracious, the staff is friendly and helpful, the decor and furnishings are exquisite, and the food served (afternoon refreshments, evening wine/hors d'oeuvres, homemade cookies at bedtime, a gourmet breakfast beautifully served)is superb. The location of the inn is ideal for exploring Savannah's famed Historic District, and it is located on one of Savannah's beautiful squares. Hamiton-Turner Inn is a classy inn I recommend without reservation.


Absolutely wonderful weeked!

5 su febbraio 20, 2007

Staying at the Hamilton-Turner made our weekend in Savannah memorable! We had a great time and the staff was so hospitable and knowledgeable. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on -- try Girabaldi's if you are making a trip to Savannah. We stayed in 401 Earl of Chatham Suite on the top floor of the hotel. It was spacious and gave us an elegant and comfortable launch pad for site-seeing and shopping. Centrally located, it was easy to walk to most of our destinations. Excellent wine and hor d'oeuvres in the evening, and who can resist the cookies with their turn down service. Delish! But, it's the southern breakfasts that i couldn't wait to get out of bed for. The inn is breathtaking! I recommend it to everyone and will keep coming back on future trips to Savannah.


The Hamilton -Turner Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $169 - $389
  • Recensioni (46) 4,9
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9122331833
  • Numero di Fax 1-9122330291
  • Gratuito 1-8884488849

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina