The Gastonian Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing B and B, 5 star gem

4,8 su aprile 08, 2013

Our first trip to Savannah. We are seasoned B & B érs, and this was the finest B & B we have had the pleasure to stay at. It was clean, comfy, right on the edge of EVERYthing, and the staff were top-shelf. We stayed in the Garden Room, and had our own entrance, our own small pond/garden/sitting area, too. Parking on site, which was great - we parked and never moved the car the entire trip. The staff were so attentive to our EVERY need, and even went beyond, with the unexpected extras that they did for us. The breakfast was outstanding - cooked to order, in front of us, every morning. The Chef was great, the banter back and forth between us, the other guests, and the Chef and wait-staff was so much fun! We would definitely recommend The Gastonian, and we would stay there again, if we travel back to Savannah. Thanks, Gastonian staff, for a great vacation!


Outstanding

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2012

My family stayed at bed and breakfast in August.We stay in the Mary Telfair room.The room is spotless and very large.The bathroom had plenty of room if you need to shower and people using the vanity at the same time.We had a little problem with the rug in the room that gave off a chemical oder but they removed it right away. The Gastonian is a beautiful old historic home that is well kept.The breakfast to the food in the afternoon to the homemade cake and cookies at night were delicious.Drinks all day long.And the staff amazing.From Karen, to Walter is is a gem.I wanted to take him home.To the cooks in the kitchen who we got to interact with at breakfast.Plan on going back.Would not stay anywhere else in Savannah.Thank You for a memorable vacation.Will be back next year.Your friends from New Jersey.


Honeymooning in Savannah

3,6 su settembre 27, 2012

We stayed at the Gastonian in Savannah, GA in Sept. 2012, in the Flannery O'Connor room. The breakfasts were delicious--each evening guests are asked to choose the next morning's entree from a new menu. Generous hors d'oeuvre, wine, delicious desserts and digestifs are served in the parlor each evening. Our room had a ground-level entrance to the street, which meant that we didn't have access to the interior of the inn and, once, service all night. The bathroom was huge and luxurious, with an enormous jacuzzi tub and large shower, a number of fluffy white towels and cozy robes. We were provided with an iron and ironing board, but, oddly, no hair dryer. The other thing I'd wish I'd known is that there is no proper full-sized closet--you must hang your clothes inside the armoire next to the TV. My wedding dress was knee-length but if it had been more traditional, this would have been a problem. Overall, we would highly recommend The Gastonian, but next time we would book an interior room and bring a hair dryer.


Enjoyable

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2011

Very enjoyable. Staff, food, amenities were outstanding. Bathroom was showing its age, but thats to be expected after a 100 years. Be sure to see the bridal suite. Would definitely go back


Great place with a great staff!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

We stayed at The Gastonian and their sister property The Kehoe House during our vacation to Savannah and we couldn't have been more impressed! The food, the rooms, and the staff where definately the highlights for us. We stayed in the "Oglethorpe Penthouse" and all we can say is WOW! The room was the entire floor of one of the mansions (they have two mansions)! My wife's favorite part was the gardens and Karen, the concierge! It seemed as if there was NOTHING that Karen couldn't do. Need really hard to get reservations at Savannah's best restaurant? No problem for Karen! She got us right in. We met the innkeeper at breakfast and he and the breakfast chefs entertained us with stories about Savannah. It really showed that the innkeeper and his staff really love what they do and really care about us! It was nice to see a place where the employees and the boss had fun and made us feel like we were part of the family! We can't wait to go back to The Gastonian - our new "home" is Savannah!


Romance escape package

3,6 su ottobre 12, 2010

The Gastonian was very beautiful and worth the stay. We probably would not have done the "Romance Package" again. The restaurant they booked us did not have our reservation and the turndown service was not done until we were already back to the room.


Great 3 Night Stay - We'll Be Back

4,4 su agosto 15, 2010

We had a wonderful 3 night stay - the property is outstanding - the food was very good and we did enjoy the afternoon hors d ouvers and the evening delicious home baked yummies! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!


We will be back!

5 su marzo 10, 2010

Our experience at the Gastonian couldn't have been better. It is a wonderful place with great food and an awesome staff. We loved every minute and will be back.


Great time in Savannah!!!

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

My wife and I had a fantastic time in Savannah. The staff at the Gastonian took care of all our requests. Wonderful restaurant recommendations, tours and interesting stories about the Inn. We simply loved it. We made friends with other guests and enjoyed the atmosphere of the afternoon snacks.


Best B&B in Savannah!!!

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2010

We have been in Savannah many times before but this one was by far the best!!! We loved the location of the Gastonian and the service was first class. Joey had arranged for many tours and restaurants prior to our arrival. Karen and Laura were pleasant and very knowledgable about the city. It is a great team!!! The ladies in the kitchen were fun to talk to and they gave us many recipes form the Gastonian collection. Walter simply is a gem! Our housekeeper (I am sorry but I forgot her name) was charming and made sure everything was up to par! We also enjoyed meeting other guests as well the the general manager during tea time. Prior to this year we had decided to try another Inn each year while visiting Savannah - no more! We will come back to the Gastonian.


Romantic and historic Inn

5 su gennaio 29, 2010

This was the most beautiful Inn I have ever stayed at. The management was helpful, curtious and very, very friendly. The staff was always there for your smallest needs and even thought of a few for you that you didn't even think of. I was on the top floor and felt bad asking for anything because of the climb, but the gentleman that was helping us did anything with a really big smile on his face. LOVE the kitchen cooks and it was a nice cozy homey feeling where we could just sit and talk to them like I had known them for years. I would recommend this Inn to anyone with romance in their hearts or just someone that loves all things old and historic like me.


Great B&B

5 su gennaio 29, 2010

We had three lovely days at the Gastonian and can highly recommend it. The Julia Scarborough Room is spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is great with many options to choose from. Afternoon tea time was great to meet other guests and get recommendations for restaurants etc. The staff was nice and extremly helpful. We will come back.


We had a wonderful time

5 su gennaio 27, 2010

We just stayed two nights at the Gastonian and couldn't be more pleased! The service was excellent and especially Walter and Karen were true professionals. It was a delight to talk to the Innkeeper during tea time as well as to the other guests. The food was yummy and our room huge, light and very nicely decorated. My husband would have preferred a larger tv but that is the only suggestion we have. We will come back soon. I heard that spring is the best time for Savannah with great weather (was a bit chilly this week) and everything in bloom. Thanks to the entire staff for a fantastic time.


Amazing Stay on Our Honeymoon

4,8 su settembre 16, 2009

The service was outstanding first and foremost. The workers put forth their best effort to make our stay an enjoyable one. The rooms were beautiful and neatly furnished. The breakfasts were delicious as well as the late afternoon appetizers and deserts. We were truly spoiled. Best BnB we've stayed at so far.


Wonderful!

4,8 su marzo 10, 2009

What a great Inn!


disappointed

2,4 su novembre 20, 2008

Aftenoon tea was barren, tea bags no formality.I was expecting this to be the most wonderful place to stay.Sorry Conte I have been around the world and this place has made major cuts ,but not in their prices!!!


An Outstanding B&B in Historic Savannah

4,8 su novembre 25, 2007

The Gastonian is a beautifully restored historic inn located in Savannah's historic district close to beautiful Forsyth Park. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are tastefully appointed,and concierge services are available. Afternoon tea and evening dessert are offered daily, and a delicious breakfast is made-to-order from a varied breakfast menu. The Gastonian is one of historic Savannah's premiere inns.


Fantastic Honeymoon!

5 su maggio 09, 2007

We felt like royalty on our honeymoon at The Gastonian. We will definitely return for our anniversary. Thank you to everyone who made our honeymoon so special. (Loved the champagne and rose petals!)


One of the Best

5 su marzo 22, 2007

My husband & I stayed at The Gastonian from February 17 until February 24th. This was my school vacation from New England and couldn't have been better. The Gastonian was a bit of southern graciousness and hospitality from the cooked -to-order breakfasts, to the afternoon tea, to the evening cake & sherry. Our room wasn't the most expensive, but was very comfortablle with a lovely seating area and working fireplace. We felt that the loocation was excellent as we could walk to everything, but were away from the hub-bub of River Street. Forsyth Park was very close, too. Not only was there are a lovely garden where we sat & read, but free parking was available when we rented and drove to Tybee Island and Jekyll Island. We hope to return to The Gastonian where everyone on the staff treated us well and seemed to genuinely care about our welfare.


Our trip to Savannah

5 su febbraio 24, 2007

I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. The people are extremely nice, courteous and efficient and the place is beautiful and very clean. We had a wonderful time getting to know everyone in the parlor over wine and appetizers every evening. I would gladly stay here again when i come back and I highly recommend it.


The Gastonian

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $550
  • Recensioni (20) 4,6
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9122322869
  • Numero di Fax 1-9122320710
  • Gratuito 1-8003226603
Inizio pagina