The Presidents' Quarters, an Historic Savannah Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect!

5 su maggio 24, 2014

Short visit on our way home to New York. We have stayed in several Savannah Inns but this one is by far the best. Wonderful staff, perfect location, delicious breakfast and very nice quality wines with the hors d'oeuvre time. Add parking and you tell me why you would stay anywhere else?


Bed Inn in Savannah!

5 su settembre 01, 2013

We stayed at Presidents Quarters on a recent whirlwind trip to the southeast. We love bed and breakfasts and small inns and stay in them as often as we can. We had much to choose from in Savannah but this inn is spectacular. Rooms, food, staff location, are all excellent. Special thanks to Anna for her delicious Banana Foster French Toast. The best I've ever had. The staff are amazing and the location with a parking lot can't be beat.


Wonderful!

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

My wife, daughter and I spend a wonderful weekend here in February. The staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. Our room, the George Washington Suite was lovely and suited us perfectly. Breakfast was delicious, especially the breakfast burritos served with a beautiful fruit cup.Wine and hors d'oeuvres in the early evening was a nice touch before we left for the evening. The Presidents' Quarters is located in the heart of the historic district and we could walk to everything from the inn. We will return to Savannah and we won't consider staying anywhere else!


Wonderful B&B Experience

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

Our first visit to Savannah and staying at The Presidents' Quarters made it a special treat. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating,and wete extremely helpful in recommending things to do as well as great restaurants. The overall atmosphere of the Inn was warm and welcoming and the rooms were clean, spacious and inviting. We will definitely return to this charming Southern treat.


Relax with the presidents

4,4 su dicembre 12, 2012

Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful. The location was perfect for venturing out to see the beautiful sights of Savannah. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. We stayed in one of the top floor suits and felt very comfortable.


great honeymoon

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

A five star, wonderful place to stay. Our room (Eisenhower suite) was gorgeous, roomy, and had a great balcony. We could not recommend this Bed & Breakfast enough. The entire staff, from the owner, kitchen folks and housekeepers was extraordinarily nice, helpful, and friendly. My wife and I are both working people, yet we were treated like royalty. Nice to wake up early, and see that everyone working here had a great sense of humor, and went way out of their way to accommodate a couple on their honeymoon. I did my research to find the perfect place, and this was certainly it. We have no regrets picking the President’s Quarters for our honeymoon. It is centrally located in the historic district of Old Town Savannah- parked the car and left it for a week. Everything one would want to do in this city is easily within walking distance. We are already planning an anniversary trip returning here. Pam and Keith


Tough family to house!

5 su settembre 20, 2012

We just passed through, quick trip, short stay, but well worth it! We are a family of four with two boys under three years old...in other words...we are a handful! The room was ideal and the curious staff even offered us other open rooms for our choosing. The best way to describe the staff is flexible. Bigger room or bigger bed? Yogurt or pancakes? Or yogurt and pancakes? Breakfast early or late? How about late-ish? Bottom line, you made a mistake if you don't stay here.


An Outstanding Experience

5 su luglio 28, 2012

My family enjoyed the initial leg of our Fourth of July holiday at the President's Inn. The service and accommodations were outstanding. The breakfast and cocktail hours were delightful as well. And, the entire staff was warm and friendly, especially April, our server at breakfast time. And, the location couldn't have been more convenient. We parked our car when we first arrived and didn't both with it again until we left. We couldnt' recommend this inn any more highly.


Will always stay here when coming to Savannah!

4,4 su luglio 02, 2012

We loved the room (103), the Johnson Room. We arrived and were immediately greeted and treated like we have been there before. The room was large and had it's own AC which was a huge bonus because Savannah was brutally hot. The staff left out some wine and snacks for us to have before we went to dinner. When we returned from dinner our bed was turned down and ready for sleeping. Additionally, we had some sweets on our pillow and some port was available in the lobby. Every morning you have a choice of a hot breakfast or continental. The breakfasts were good, and even though we've had better food at other places it was easily comparable to having breakfast out at a restaurant. You cannot beat the location at this inn. We parked our car and did all of our Savannah sightseeing by foot. The staff recommended some great places to eat as well. Moreover, the staff asked our interests and gave us so many options that we could not do all of them in one trip. The inn is a bit more expensive but the location, comfort, and level of quality make everything worth it. You may not want to sleep on the bottom floor if you are noise sensitive as you can hear cars and people if they are being loud. The flip side to this is you can also hear all the horses and carriages as they give tours. It was cool.


Beautiful place with great service

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

We loved our stay here! Went for a weekend getaway for our 6th Anniversary. Staff was so nice and helpful. They are there if needed, but not over intrusive. Loved cordial hour, so fun and relaxing. We just sat on our balcony with a glass of wine and watched to world go by. Only thing I wish was that someone was there a little later, if you're not back by ten you miss the evening nightcap. Totally worth it! Excellent food. We'd go back anytime.


Celebrating 20 Years of Marriage In Savanna

5 su aprile 29, 2012

What an amazing weekend. My husband surprised me with a weekend at The President's Quarters B&B for our 20th wedding anniversary. It could not have been any more perfect. There was a bouquet of flowers, champagne, & a box of chocolates waiting upon our arrival. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. The staff also offered help & advice on what we could do while we were in Savannah. They gave us some nice tips on where to go, eat, etc.. The neighborhood was very quiet at night and I loved sitting in the park next to the B&B at night time. One of my favorite sounds was hearing the horses gallop throughtout the city. We took a carriage ride from the B&B to a restaurant called "The Olde Pink House" which was amazing! The food & service there was fantastic! Our breakfast at The President's Quarters was "out of this world"! Enjoyed sitting on the patio for breakfast as well as the 5:00 o'hourderves. Highly recommend this B&B! Above & beyond my expectations!


More than I expected

4,6 su aprile 15, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B, so I wasn't overly sure of what to expect, but this place sets the bar pretty high for any future B&B stays! On site parking in the middle of downtown Savannah makes this place ideal as you can park your car when you arrive and walk everywhere you need to go. The staff is so friendly and the food was outstanding. I loved the wine and appetizers in the garden patio each evening. The rooms are a generous size and the bathrooms are large. Highly recommended.


A wonderful weekend retreat!

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2012

Our children gave us a gift certificate to The Presidents' Inn as an anniversary present. We had never stayed in a bed & breakfast before but we quickly found out what a treat it is. From the time we walked into the Inn we were greeted warmly and were taken to our rooms and made to feel so welcomed. When they unlocked our door and we entered our room....it took my breath away. Beautiful antique furnishings. The bed was so comfortable. We felt as if we were staying in a true president's suite. The staff were so friendly and accommadating. They helped us to make reservations for dinners and attractions we wanted to see. The breakfasts were delightful and they waited on our every need. We truly felt like royalty. I would HIGHLY recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone. We will definately go back again.


Wonderful Inn in Old Savannah

4,8 su novembre 15, 2011

The President’s Quarters Inn(“PQI”) is a beautiful hotel in the historic district of Savannah. It has its own walled in parking area, a plus in an area where parking can be a premium and provides an air of security. The PQI is beautiful, both inside and out. It is composed of two buildings that have been connected with that old Savannah elegance and style. We stayed in the JFK suite. The décor and furnishing were elegant and well thought out. There was a high four-poster bed, plenty of chairs and tables in a huge room. However, there were still 21st century accommodations (hidden flat screen TV, well-appointed bathroom, internet service). The staff, to the individual, was pleasant and cheerful and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. They all congratulated us on our wedding and went out of their way to insure everything was perfect. The manager, Jane, was there and made herself available for our arrangements. She should be commended on the professionalism and attentiveness of her staff. PQI’s morning offering went beyond the typical continental breakfast. They offered Sausage, Eggs Benedict and Bananas Foster French Toast. Both were very good. It is amazing they can offer such quality with the minimal kitchen area they have. Through our payment to the hotel, room package included a wedding package. This provided flowers (bouquet of roses and baby’s breath and boutonnières), a wonderful cake (the baker did some last minute refinements to the butter cream icing), champagne and glasses for four. The package also included a one-hour carriage ride around the historic quarter. The driver was very knowledgeable of the houses and areas in general. PQI has definitely associated itself with quality wedding contractors. The folks at PQI made our wedding a memorable event. I would definitely recommend either a stay there or arranging a special event there.


The Best!

5 su novembre 06, 2011

My wife and I stayed at The President's Quarters in room 103 (LBJ Room) and had a perfect stay. There is not one thing negative to say about this B&B. The location was great. The room was large, clean, comfortable and well furnished. The food was excellent. Most importantly, Jane and her entire staff went out of their way to do anything to make you feel welcomed and well served. We will always stay here when we visit Savannah!


True Southern Hospitality!

5 su agosto 08, 2011

We had the pleasure to stay at this bed and breakfast and by the end of our trip we felt like family. The accomodations exceed commendable -- the hospitality was beyond any expectation once could have -- the service impeccable -- the staff amazing -- the breakfast delicious! I would highly recommend The President's Quarter's Inn as your place of stay while in Savannah -- truly southern hospitaity at its finest!


Highly Recommend The Presidents' Quarters Inn

5 su agosto 07, 2011

We only stayed one night at The Presidents' Quarters Inn, but I wished we'd stayed longer. The accomodations were excellent, the breakfast outstanding, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!


Quaint, charming, romantic, and very clean

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

We stayed for just one night in May. We were on vacation in Hilton Head a decided to take a last minute trip to Savannah. We did a quick search, called, and were able to get a room on the first floor where the least expensive rooms are located. Everyone there was extremely pleasant both on the phone and in person. We arrived very early relative to check-in and were able to park our car to enjoy the day walking through the historic district. We were given a map direction to attractions, recommendation for lunch and dinner (that were both amazing. This should not be taken lightly as we live in new Orleans.) When we returned for check -in later afternoon we found a spacious room full of windows, very comfortable bedding, and a roomy bathroom. They take cleanliness very seriously. We took a quick nap and headed to have drinks on the roof of the Bohemian and then went to dinner at the "Old Pink House." All of the Innkeeper's suggestions were fabulous. Breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was simply lovely. There were 2 choices for dishes, one being lighter fare. We got one of each to share and both were delicious. I could've spent the day in the courtyard alone. I highly recommend this B&B.


Outstanding Southern Hospitality

5 su giugno 01, 2011

We stayed at The Presidents Quarters Inn in late May for two, two nights stays with a trip to Charleston in between. This was our first visit to Savannah and we wanted to stay in the historic district. The Presidents Quarters Inn did not disappoint us! This was by far our best B&B experience! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and immaculate. Breakfast outside in the beautiful courtyard was relaxing and the homemade granola outstanding! The afternoon wine and appetizers provided a much needed break upon our return from our daily adventures. Jane Sales and her staff are outstanding! During our stay, we felt like we were a part of their family. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay in Savannah was memorable. Their helpful advice on what to see in Savannah, dinner suggestions/reservations and accommodations in Charleston, SC were most appreciated. We will definitely stay at The President's Quarters Inn when we return to Savannah. We can't say enough good things about it and highly recommend it!


Again, a Great Stay

4,0 su maggio 23, 2011

Have stayed here many times, and once again the service is impeccable, staff is friendly and helpful, and breakfast is great and delicious. Rooms are large and well kept. The location is perfect--right in the heart of the historic district. Will certainly return here.


Long weekend away from the Northwest

4,0 su aprile 21, 2011

We found this B&B on the internet, and just love our stay. The rooms were pretty amazing and well done. The courtyard is something right out of an old European quaint B&B or a courtyard simliar to the French Quarters in New Orleans. The people that run it are lovely and polite. The downside and it didn't really bother us too much is more noise from the street but after looking at other B&B's you could do a lot worse for street noise, the breakfast are good but not the lavish breakfast the we have had at other B&Bs. For us this was just fine being there are so many wonderful places to eat in Savannah that the breakfast was perfect to start our day with. All in all this place gets a 10 from the us, we are from the NW so what a treat it was for us to stay here. We would recommend it to anyone.


Wonderful place to stay in Savannah

4,4 su aprile 14, 2011

Everything about the inn was great. The rooms were very big and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and modern and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good. The wine and appetizers was a nice touch and there was plenty of wine. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. My husband especially enjoyed Anita's banana bread and he was given a bag of it to take with him when we left.


Savannah On Our Minds

5 su novembre 13, 2009

Our stay at The Presidents' Quarters will be the first of many since we plan to return to this special city and inn as often as possible. Savannah has always been memorable to us since we were privileged to be residents in the mid-70s and the experience of living in such a gracious, historic community was amazing. Our visit this time was greatly enhanced by the hospitality and expertise of the staff at PQ.


Excellent

5 su agosto 28, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Presidents Quarters several times over the last few years and we recommend this Inn without question as a superior, excellent place to stay. The kindness, courteousness and helpfulness of the staff and bell staff are unsurpassed. A full breakfast and afternoon "tea" are included. The chef has delicious food with an attractive presentation. The decor of the Inn makes us feel comfortable. It is welcoming and attractive. The Inn is located within easy walking distance of the Riverfront and has convenient, free parking beside it. We highly recommend this Inn as an enjoyable, relaxing place to stay where the make you feel welcome and at home.


Hospitality and Service, Absolutely the Best

5 su febbraio 10, 2009

As a frequent visitor to Savannah, my husband and I always make a point to stay at the Presidents' Quarters. Jane Sales and her staff always provide us with outstanding accomodations, excellent dining, and wonderful personal service. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else during our time in Savannah!!


Southern Hospitlity!

4,0 su giugno 29, 2008

The Presidents' Quarters provided a wonderful base while we visited Savannah. The staff members did a great job of making us feel welcome and offered excellent referrals for dining and points of interest. I will stay with them the next time I am in Savannah and will refer others to them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Wonderful B & B!

5 su aprile 30, 2008

First time visit to Savannah. PQ came recommended to us by my best friend and it was everytihing she said it would be! Great location, beautiful, spacious rooms, employees were extremely friendly and helpful.


Offers top-notch accommodations and an ideal location

4,8 su marzo 21, 2008

I have just had the pleasure of experiencing The Presidents' Quarters for the third time (each under different ownership/management) during the past ten years and delighted to report that it is better than it has ever been! Extensive renovations, just completed, have restored this grand mid-nineteenth century townhome to a level of excellence befitting the most discerning traveler. Located in the heart of Savannah's historic district, it is across the street from one of Savannah's finest house museums and only a block away from another one. Excellent dining, shopping, and theatre are within walking distance as well as Savannnah's famed riverfront and other points of interest. Jane Sales, innkeeper consultant, has years of experience in the B&B industry and an apparent "midas touch" when it comes to resurrecting a property that has fallen into decline due to neglect. Evidence of attention-to-detail, good taste, and special touches abound at Presidents Quarters and the personal service extended to guests is outstanding. In addition to a lovely walled garden, a private parking area is available for guests--a feature often unavailable at Savannah's historic inns. Breakfast choices are offered to guests each morning, and the new chef always prepares a delicious breakfast that is filling but not overwhelming. Afternoon refreshments and a home-baked bedtime treat are also made on premises. I consider the "new" Presidents' Quarters to be one of Savannah's premiere inns and one I heartily recommend.


Best B N B in Savannah

4,4 su marzo 05, 2008

We have stayed at the President's Quarters twice in the last 6 months. We love the location, the rooms,the staff. We are looking forward to our next visit.


Wonderful!

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2007

We had an absolutly wonderful stay at the Presidents'Quarters. First,the location is perfect, right off of the main street in the Historic District, and a close walk to the River Front. The Inn is undergoing renovations and our bedroom was just lovely. The bath was sumptious with granite counters, plush towels and yummy tolietries. The Presidents' Quarters has a beautiful couryard where we had breakfast each morning and enjoyed a good glass of wine each evening before we ventured out for dinner.The staff are so nice and very helpful The Innkeeper knows Savannah so well that she steered us away from some tourists traps and towards some great adventures we would never have discovered on our own.We have already planned to stay again in the spring when all the renovations are complete. We recommend the PQ to everyone who wants a great Savannah experience!


The Presidents' Quarters, an Historic Savannah Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $325
  • Recensioni (30) 4,8
  • Camere 16

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9122331600
  • Numero di Fax 1-9122380849
  • Gratuito 1-8002331776

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina