Green Palm Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
176 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A WONDERFUL retreat in Savannah,

5 su luglio 22, 2014

We consider ourselves very fortunate to have stayed for three nights at The Green Palm Inn. Diane and her staff could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. Our room (The Sabal Palm) was so serene,comfortable, well appointed, and very clean! Breakfast was more than ample and always delicious. You will need to stroll the beautiful Savannah squares after eating such wonderful food! We walked most of the squares, enjoyed the town center, strolled River Street, visited shops, restaurants and museums, all without moving our car! It was lovely to return to the Inn for a little peace and quiet before going to dinner. If you work up an appetite walking about the city, the 4-6 pm happy hour will tempt you with lovely sweets and savories, as well as wine and other beverages. Diane had many helpful suggestions to help us during our stay. We eagerly look forward to our next visit to The Green Palm Inn.


Cozy, comfortable, and amazing breakfasts!

4,6 su maggio 16, 2014

As a single gal, I felt welcome and taken care of at the Green Palm... Diane is an attentive, but not overbearing, hostess who will give you honest advice about what to see in Savannah, and who makes the best B&B breakfasts I've ever had... elaborate French toast, fresh fruit, wonderful smoothies, etc... plus, there are hors d'ouevres every afternoon. My room was cozy and the bed quite comfortable. The inn is on the edge of the historic district, so you'll do a bit more walking than if you stayed at other places, but the district is so small that it hardly makes a difference if you are an average walker. A sweet place to stay and a relative bargain in pricey historic Savannah.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so glad you enjoyed Savannah and the Green Palm Inn. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and become part of our family. Savannah is a wonderful city and just draws you into her beautiful surroundings. Know that you are always welcome tocome back to stay. Happy Summer!


They put the Happy into Happy Anniversary

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

Diane and Cheryl made our 10th anniversary stay at the Green Palm Inn one to remember. From the great treats and wine in the afternoon to calling and booking dinner reservations for us. I stay in B&B's in Savannah 5-6 times per year, and I will definitely return to the Green Palm.


A REAL VACATION

5 su agosto 21, 2013

Wonderful food, a fabulous bed and southern hospitality as you read about. Our best BB experience ever.


Excellent

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Diane and Cheryl were excellent hosts. The breakfast were beyond delicious.


FABULOUS!

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Love the Green Palm Inn! Diane is a wonderful hostess and ensures a perfect stay everytime. We are never disappointed!


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Fabulous comfortable bed and southern hospitality. Clean, well cared for Inn - LOVED IT!!!


The Best of B&Bs

5 su giugno 13, 2013

This is the epitome of a lovely gracious inn. The amenities were excellent and the accommodations quite beautiful. Delicious dishes and afternoon treats were so appreciated.


Lovely Sister Weekend.

4,2 su maggio 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Green Palm Inn. The staff was great and very helpful with all our questions. It was our first visit weekend trip to Savannah, but it won't be our last. I'm already planning our next trip. We really enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon conversations with the other house guests and Diane. There is so much to do and experience. Bring your walking shoes, I loved walking around town and take in all the wonderful scenery. Thanks Green Palm Inn!


Isn't Savannah a lovely place?

4,2 su maggio 02, 2013

We loved Savannah, why do people rave about Charleston? Much less pretentious and much greener. The Green Palm Inn was great, all very comforable and welcoming. As visitors from the UK we especailly appreciated Diane's local knowledge and the wine and conversation with other guests at what we would call "tea time" was something to really look forward to all day! Subsequently we visted places elsewhere in the South recommended by other guests, all of which were great, proving once again that a good B & B beats a chain motel hands down. every time. John Alleston, Sidmouth, Devon.


Excellent Stay

5 su marzo 19, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Palm Inn. The breakfast was delicious and enough to fill you for your day in Savannah. Easy walking distance to the historic district and the riverfront.


Wonderful B&B

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

We had a great experience at the Green Palm Inn. The hospitality and knowledgable staff (Diane and Co.) made for a enjoyable weekend in Savannah. They helped with restaurant reservations and what to do recommendations. The Inn is in an ideal location in old town which is within easy walking distances to historic sites and restaurants. Diane made sure we had a hearty breakfast each morning before we set off on our adventures. Thank you and I hope we get a chance to be by again. Regards Kathy and Russ


Outstanding hospitality, comfort, food and kindness!

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

Diane made our three night stay in Savannah extra special. Her warm welcome enveloped us throughout our stay. She oriented us to Savannah with a map and highlighter upon arrival; Recommended tours and restaurants -- and then made reservations for same; Prepared amazing food in the mornings and for afternoon cocktail hour -- which were fabulous "bookends" after a day exploring the beautiful city; Kept our cozy and fabulous room in tip top shape!


I felt home.

3,8 su gennaio 05, 2013

It was a townhouse with beautiful furniture that was comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was modern with upgraded appliances. It was nicely stocked, but not exceptional. It would have been nice to have bread or bagels, but... The bathroom was nice, but the floor was cleaned with a mop. The edges really needed a thorough scrub. The mop boards in the nook with the sinks needed to be painted with Kilz, then painted white. The wood knots had bled through. They did provide plenty of linens. We loved our stay and enjoyed the balcony off the bedroom. Due to the chill of unseasonably cold air, we would have appreciated the gas being on to enjoy the see-through fireplace in the living/dining rooms. That was disappointing. We appreciated the riostats on all the light switches. We would definitely stay again.


Homespun B&B

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2013

Remarkable attention to detail in the decor. Tasty snacks, appetizers, wine, and breakfast not to be believed. Very personable hosts made our first trip to the south most memorable.


great stay

5 su novembre 27, 2012

This place was a home away from home. The food was great and the hostess was better. Very warm and welcoming.


Wonderful relaxing getaway

4,4 su novembre 26, 2012

We stayed in the Sago Palm room for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Comfy bed, bottled water in in room refrigerator, instant hot water in the shower, very clean and nicely decorated room. Diane and Cheryl went out of their way to make sure we had information on restaurants, things to do, places to go, wrote out directions for us, and provided literature. The breakfasts were awesome and filling. Sweets are always available in the dining room. The nightly wine and appetizers are just enough to whet your appetite for a later dinner. If we stay in Savannah again, we will definitely return to the Green Palm Inn. The location is perfect for exploring the historic area.


Wonderful B&B

5 su novembre 23, 2012

Beautiful house and rooms with a warm and friendly welcome. Diane also had great suggestions as to where to dine and what to see in Savannah in our limited time.


The Best B & B in Savannah, hands down!

5 su novembre 20, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Green Palm Inn. From the cheerful, welcoming greeting upon our arrival, the most beautiful bedroom, the absolutely delicious food, afternoon tea, home baked treats, to the excellent advice on what to see and do in Savannah, we couldn't have been happier with our choice of Inn!


Felt like home

4,8 su novembre 19, 2012

Wonderful stay with Miss Diane. This is a fairly expensive accommodation, but such a treat it is well worth the cost. Great food and wonderful hospitality.


1 night in Savannah

3,2 su novembre 12, 2012

Pretty well as described/expected. Checked in early & was lucky to have a parking space. Staff friendly. Well located Evening drinks 'canapes' disappointing!


The Green Palm Inn

4,8 su novembre 10, 2012

Great room. Had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Wonderful, friendly innkeeper that baked delicious cookies!


A real gem

4,8 su novembre 05, 2012

We stopped in Savannah for 3 nights on our way to Florida and ended up having a hard time leaving. The Green Palms Inn was excellent. Diane made us feel very comfortable in her Inn and shared her wealth of information so we were able to see the sights, do the tours and eat in some great restaurants during our stay. The room was nicely decorated, beds comfortable and there was a small frig & coffee maker in each room. There was always fresh baking, fruit tea & coffee available. Special treats and wine was availale from 4 - 6. It was nice to come back to the Inn after seeing the sights all day & have a quiet refreshment before heading back out to enjoy the nightlife. I would recommend The Green Palm Inn to anyone going to Savannah.


Wonderful B&B Experience

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

Breakfasts are hearty and delicious. Rooms are comfortable and have all amenities (e.g., coffee, ironing board and iron, hair dryer). The Inn is close to many of Savannah's highlights and the inn keeper is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I couldn't have been more pleased!


Excellent Value for Savannah

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2012

Green Palm Inn is a charming B&B in Savannah offering 4 lovely rooms, southern hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, friendly owner and an overall value. We had no complaints on our stay and enjoyed very much the ability to talk with the owner about local restaurants and events that might be enjoyed while we were in town.


The place to stay in Savannah

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

A great B&B and Diane is the best! Beautiful rooms and great atmosphere.


Savannah Stay

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

Once again had a wonderful stay! Terrific host, exceptional breakfast, great guests. This is the way to travel.


beautiful home, great food and FABULOUS hostess!!!

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Savannah is a beautiful, walking, historic town. we enjoyed a day at nearby Tybee Island and toured Fort Polaski. Don't forget to have Leopold's ice-cream in Savannah.


Home away from Home

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

Felt right at home. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. The location to the city and activities was perfect. The staff treated us just like family and were very knowledgeable in the layout of the city and were available to answer any questions. The home was very clean. The breakfast was wonderful. Can't wait to go back for a visit.


Royal Palm Suite was amazing

5 su settembre 30, 2012

The website pictures of the Green Palm do not do it justice! My husband and I stayed in the Royal Palm Suite for 4 nights and we could not have been happier. Diane and her staff were warm, welcoming, gracious and full of wonderful tips on where to eat and what to see/do while in Savannah. Bottled water was always available in the mini fridge in the room, as well as cookies and fruit in the dining room. Breakfast was always amazing, with fruit, coffee, oj, usually a quiche and a biscuit and a sausage - more than enough to keep a body walking all over downtown Savannah, through the squares and to the river, coming back between 4-6 for cheese and wine (and maybe a nap!). Exceeded our expectations overall, and would certainly recommend to anyone looking to stay in downtown Savannah.


The Best B&B Ever!

4,8 su settembre 29, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights in the Sabal Palm Suite at the Green Palm Inn in Savanah and as we told Diane, the owner and inn keeper, as we were leaving" It could not have been any better!" Our room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated in a southern/palm decor. There were many welcome unexpected extras such as our own small fridge (comlete with complimenatary bottled water), plenty of towels and extra face cloths (appreciated after long walks on warm days), 2 spacious closets with plenty of hangers. We had 2 sitting areas in the suite where we could relax and plan our excursions, The common parlor area was elegant yet comfortable with a couch and wingback chairs. There was a large assortment of brochures and local restaurant menus. Each evening in the dining room, Diane set out a scrumptious assortment of her home made appetizers and goodies along with bottles of cabernet and chardonnay. A great way to chill after long days of sight seeing. I especially enjoyed the leisurely than most B&B mornings, as fresh coffee and the local paper was ready at 8, and breakfast was served from 8:30-10:00. The aromas from the kitchen were amazing, and breakfasts were always hot, tasty and plentiful. But the most special feature of this B&B is the owner/inn keeper, Diane. She was welcoming from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Along with her excellent managing and cullianary skills she helped us with maps, tours, and restaurants, Her knowledge and warm, relaxed personality make her an exceptional host who managed to make us feel special and at home at the same time. We highly recommend the Green Palm. We have stayed in many B&Bs and this is one of the very best!


Comfort in Savannah!

5 su settembre 27, 2012

We had the most amazing time at The Green Palm Inn. The breakfasts were unbelievable (Croissant Banana French Toast!) and perfect for all the walking each day while seeing Savannah. Diane is the ultimate hostess! She provided us with fantastic dinner recommendations, tours, sights to see and more. We are so looking forward to our next stay at The Green Palm Inn.


Experience Historic Savannah

5 su settembre 25, 2012

The Green Palm Inn has a quaintness that allows personalized service. The Inn's location is out of the fray but still in the Historic District, making all historic destinations walkable. The rooms are well equiped. The Inn Keeper is an excellent resource regarding what to see and where to go. The food was excellent. Thanks Diane for making our stay memorable.


Great Time at Green Palm Inn

4,4 su settembre 14, 2012

We completely enjoyed our 3 nights at Green Palm. Diane's breakfast each morning was absolutely wonderful. Although we missed most of the afternoon snacks, the few we had were great as well. But we didn't miss the cookies which were available day and night. Yum! Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our private bath. Diane gave us lots of good "tourist advice" and even located a pecan pie for me to buy on our way out of town on Monday. We would absolutely recommend the Green Palm Inn!

Risposta del proprietario
I am certainly delighted you enjoyed Savannah and all she has to offer! Please know that you are always welcome and I would love to have you come back in the future. We'll show you even more of our fabulous city the next time! Have a fabulous week!


Last minute, and still wonderful thanks in part to Diane

4,6 su settembre 13, 2012

We made a last minute decision to visit Savannah for the weekend, and thankfully Diane had a room available for us. And at such a fantastic rate by comparison to other properties in the downtown area. It's close to everything you're probably going to get into while here, and as comfy cozy as you'd hope. I'll stay there every time I'm overnight here on out, and you should, too.

Risposta del proprietario
Absolutely! We would love to have you come back any time. Savannah is just that great city where you always want to come back for more! Kind of like an M&M, you just can't eat one. You just can't visit her just one time either. Hope to see you soon!


A breath of fresh Southern air.

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Our trip to the south started in Savannah GA, we spent two nights at the Green Palm Inn. From the moment we arrived Dianne was absolutely a breath of fresh southern air. She was pleasant, informative, welcoming and a wonderful cook! We stayed in the Royal Palm Suite, and my goodness it was the most romantic setting I have seen, not a single detail left undone. The house and room were our first impression of Savannah as we have never been before, and Diane did a great job of capturing exactly what we traveled across the country to experience. Dianne took great care of us and made sure that we always had everything we needed. Her knowledge of Savannah and its history is impressive, and her passion for what she does is evident. Dianne set the bar extremely high, if you are looking for southern elegance, charm, and hospitality you will find it here. We are excited to return to Savannah and will absolutely recommend The Green Palm Inn to our friends and family. C&L, Oregon.


What luck that we chose this one!

5 su settembre 12, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome - Diane and her staff were very friendly and enthusiastic, they took the time to sit with us to show us the main points of interest and asked about what interested us specifically about Savannah, so they could help with that too ... the room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were fantastic, the afternoon snacks were great (I am gluten free, and they made sure I was well taken care of!). I'd highly recommend it!!!


Visit to Savannag

4,6 su settembre 12, 2012

Spent 3 days in Savannah and had a great time. The B&B was outstanding, close to everything we wanted to see, quiet neighborhood. We loved everything and would recommend to a all.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 11, 2012

All I need to say is 'outstanding'. I will say a bit more as this is a review. Diane is welcoming, informative, and she has achieved a mastery level in running her business. All the details are thought through, and she has executed to them. Breakfast was amazing and something we were happy to get out of the comfortable beds to enjoy. The location is outstanding for seeing what Savannah has to offer. I would FULLY recommend this B & B and will be going back upon our return to the amazing place that is called Savannah, GA.


great value

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

Diane was a great host. Felt very much at home. The location close to the river was our goal on our first bed and breakfast experience. Green Palm did not disappoint and the price per night made it a very good value. Breakfast was very good, better than a continental style. I would def stay there again.


We would definitely return.

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Diane's warmth, knowledge of Savannah and above all cooking made for a wonderful stay. My husband was particularly impressed with the efforts she made to address his gluten allergy.


Warm and wonderful

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Green Palm in is a small gem in easy walking distance to all the historic landmarks, the river, and many good restaurants. Diane is expert at "sizing up" her guests and making suggestions that fit their interests. Breakfasts were abundant and delicious as were afternoon treats and wine. The inn is immaculate, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.


Great Little Inn!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Green Palm Inn! The location is great - an easy walk to river street and the city market. The room was comfortable, beautiful and clean. Excellent food! The staff is made up of the nicest people you'll ever meet!


What a wonderful home away from home!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

We were very impressed by this small, but cozy inn. The innkeeper makes you feel like you are royalty. Exceptional breakfast and appetizers.


Charming B&B in Historical Location with Equally Charming, Hospitable Owner

4,6 su luglio 04, 2012

The Green Palm Inn is located on a beautiful square, far enough away from the bustling crowds, yet close enough that it is a short walk to join the crowd. Diane is full of information about the area - chatting during breakfast, you will find that she knows something about everything you might want to do for the day! Breakfasts were delicious. Ample servings and great flavors. Diane will chat while she cooks breakfast, asking about your adventures the day before and what you have planned. She doesn't hover, but is available and welcoming. We will stay again!


B&B that makes you feel at home

5 su luglio 03, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Green Palm Inn to experience a B&B in Savannah while traveling with my sister's family. Diane made us feel welcome as well as my sister's family while they helped us to settle in. The Inn is perfectly located on Greene Square in the oldest historic area which we loved. We stayed in the Sabal Palm room and it was exceptional. There were cookies, pesto pizza, crackers, cheese and wine in the afternoon and an overflowing breakfast in the morning. Even though our stay was brief, we enjoyed every minute and we highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Wonderful Small Inn in Savannah

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Green Palm Inn! My room was cozy and well appointed and spotless. The breakfasts were amazing and very filling - fresh juices, fruit and each day offered a choice of delicious protein and carb-rich breakfast items. I wonderful out of the way place to stay very near (just around the corner) Ciao Bella - a special small eatery with farm -to-table cuisine.


Simply Fabulous

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

If you are looking for a small comfortable Inn you have found it. Diane's Green Palm Inn is adorable, friendly, informative, delicious, quaint, and connected. We strolled everywhere, only twelve minutes to the river front. Breakfast is wonderful. The cookies and treats were impossible to resist and the afternoon wine with freshly prepared horderves were wonderful.


A Memorable Stay!

5 su luglio 01, 2012

My husband and I spent three days and two lovely nights at the Green Palm Inn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a marvelous time! Diane was a terrific hostess...warm, friendly and very helpful regarding what to see and do in Savannah. The gourmet breakfast each morning was absolutely divine as were the baked goodies that were always available for a quick energy boost! The Royal Palm Suite was outstanding in comfort, style and elegance. We felt very pampered the whole weekend and could not have asked for a better experience for our silver anniversary! Thanks so very much, Diane! ~Kim and Marty Q


Elegant and homey at the same time!

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Ms Diane has a beautiful, comfortable home which is conveniently located,. She is very knowledgeable of the Savannah area and more than happy to help you in every way. I would highly recommend the Green Palms Inn to anyone traveling to the Savannah area.


Southern Hospitality

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

This was a great find. We were greeted like long lost friends, and given a guide on what to do, see and eat to appreciate the city. Invaluable info and genuine warmth from all we met. Epicurian breakfast and relaxing downtime in the afternoon with wine and "nibbles". Close to all amenities. I will go back again and thoroughly recommend this B&B.


this was a great experience A +++++

5 su giugno 25, 2012

this was our first time at a bed and breakfast and fist time in savanna . we felt like part of the family and it felt like home . diane was a great host and cook . also became friends with another couple that was staying there and hope to come back soon. Randy and Corliss Overacre Virginia Beach ,Va june 2012


Lovely!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more at the Green Palm Inn. Diane was so friendly, helpful and accomodating throughout our stay. The Inn was beautiful and charming and in a perfect location, only a few blocks from the waterfront, an easy short walk to almost anywhere in the historic district. Our room was so nice, and everything was very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was amazing as were the appetizers and sweets she had out with the wine in the afternoon. Will definitely be going back someday!


Very Pleasant Stay

4,8 su giugno 03, 2012

The innkeeper and staff were warm, friendly, and helpful. The inn itself is in a quiet location with parking in rear. Breakfast was outstanding ... 6 stars.


The Best Hospitality, Location and Inn

5 su maggio 28, 2012

What a great place to stay in Savannah, Georgia. Diane and her staff are great and make you feel like you are at home. The Green Palm Inn is beautiful and in a great location, convenient to all areas of the city. Will return for future stays.


You won't be disappointed!

5 su maggio 27, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay here when we visited Savannah on our honeymoon. Diane and her staff are extremely hospitable and made our stay so memorable. You won't find a better place to stay!


Great Experience

5 su maggio 26, 2012

This was my first time staying at a B&B. What a great experience. Diane and her staff went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. From the moment we arrived (at the back door) we were always greeted with a smile and kind words. The breakfast was fabulous each morning and afternoon wine and snacks were a great treat. The B&B was decorated in charming Savannah style and immaculate. I would absolutely recommend The Green Palms Inn. And I would definitely stay here again if I ever get back to Savannah.


A Wonderful stay we were wowed

4,6 su maggio 23, 2012

Diane was more than helpful,She went out of her way to make reservations inform use of good and bad and this lady can cook thank you Diane Kerry Kevin and a certain 2012 Camaro for helping us make wonderful memories


Five star all the way!

5 su maggio 13, 2012

The ambiance for our stay was fantastic. Breakfast was so tasty, table conversation so much fun and our room was 5 star.


5-Star B&B

5 su maggio 12, 2012

The Green Palm Inn is by far the best place to stay in Savannah! This was our second stay and it was the same as our first stay. Great! The breakfasts are wonderful and plentiful, as are the wine and hor'dourves. The house is tastefully decorated and everything is immaculate. Diane makes you feel as if you're in your own home. We've stayed at several B&B's and this one is our favorite. Huntsville, Alabama


great location

4,8 su maggio 11, 2012

I would recommend the Green Palm Inn. We stayed at the small house located just around the corner. Savannah is a very easy city to visit. Very walkable and easy to navigate.


Absolutely the BEST Place to Stay in Savannah!

5 su maggio 11, 2012

Green Palm is the nicest B&B we've experienced... ever!


Southern Hospitality...

5 su aprile 30, 2012

Diane and her GREEN PALM INN both deserve a four star rating! From the time we checked in to the final good bye, Diane and her assistant Tami made us feel we were their special guests and we had been friends with them forever! Our room was beautiful, the breakfasts spectacular, and the "Insider Tips" about their Savannah were all spot on. We felt we were truly at home at the Green Palm and will recommend it to friends as well as make it our first choice on our next trip to Savannah.


First time to Savannah

4,6 su aprile 30, 2012

We had the most wonderful time on this, our first time visiting Savannah, GA. The Green Palm Inn was one of the very best parts of our stay. They stayed late to greet us on our arrival after a disappointing flight on Delta, and were extremely helpful getting us settled. We stayed at a 2 bedroom, 2 story house across the square from the main Inn, and what a treat it was. We highly recommend the Green Palm Inn for their beautiful and warm facilities.


Welcoming Southern Hospitality

4,2 su aprile 26, 2012

We were welcomed into the Green Palm Inn by Tammy who went out of her way to ensure that we knew all about the things to do and where to eat while we were in Savannah, and were also given a very comprehensive tour of the house and its amenities. Our room was lovely, a little small (compared with some of the rooms we had stayed in in other B&B's) but charming and we didn't lack for anything. On our way out to explore we had a long chat with Diane (who had been out when we arrived and then was helping another guest move to a hotel for a conference), and a chance to sample some of the goodies laid out for tea. Tammy booked us in for a meal at the Alligator Soul (which was amazing) followed by a ghost walking tour after supper. We had a very comfortable night and breakfast the next morning was delicious and we loved it. We were very sorry that we couldn't spend more time in Savannah and at the Green Palm Inn - we would have loved to have spent time relaxing in the sitting room in the evening sipping the complimentary wine, enjoying the canapes and chatting to the other residents. Even in the short time we stayed there Diane and Tammy became our friends.

Risposta del proprietario
Isn't that just Savannah? Welcoming Southern Hospitality! We love it when our guests feel right at home and are very thankful you did. Next time you come back, we will show you much more of our loving, welcoming Savannah. She is a subtle gentle lady and you will love knowing her as I do. Come back any time!


We found something finer south of Carolina.

5 su aprile 23, 2012

We arrived at the Green Palm Inn after a nightmare trip down I-95. Diane was waiting for us with wine and goodies. She sat down with a map to orient us to the city. They had already made reservations at Cha Bellas for dinner for us. A great suggestion right in our back yard.We had amazing breakfasts every morning with our new friends. Our room was beautiful as was the rest of the house. Diane called for our trolley and also made reservations at The Pink House for an anniversary dinner. If you need a home away from home, stay at The Green Palm Inn. Ike and Sue


A Very Nice Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 23, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Green Palm Inn although, unfortunately, it was just for one night.

Risposta del proprietario
Just know you are welcome to come back anytime. Savannah is so full of things to experience and we would love to have you savour Savannah; her history, her quirkiness and her ghosts and her night life.


Best B&B Ever

5 su aprile 18, 2012

The innkeeper was very gracious. She provided wonderful food, snacks, even had an early morning breakfast for the marathoners. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Innkeeper gave advice about area restaurants. Will go back!

Risposta del proprietario
Savannah was crazy during the Rock and Roll Marathon, wasn't it? I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful city. Thank you for your very warm and kind compliments and just know we would love to have you come back any time. Maybe I'll see you again for another one of our busy marathon week-ends!


A fabulous find in Savannah!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2012

We stayed at the Green Palm Inn from April 12th to the 16th and wish we could've extended our stay. Diane was the absolute hostess, her breakfasts were to die for! The wine and hors d'ourves were a wonderful touch and the hors d'ourves were always delicious. I can't say enough about how inviting the Green Palm Inn was! The rooms are all beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. Thanks to Tammy, too, for adding a special touch to our stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very wonderful compliments of the Green Palm Inn! We always love having our guests enjoy themselves here in Savannah. We had a great time with lots of laughs while you learned about our fabulous city! Come back anytime. We would love to have you stay with us again at the Green Palm!


Wonderful Honeymoon Experience!

5 su marzo 15, 2012

We stayed at the Green Palm Inn as part of our honeymoon, and it was a truly wonderful time! The room (Sabal Palm Suite) was absolutely gorgeous and outfitted with anything we could possibly want (including stunning electric fireplaces in the bedroom and bathroom!). Diane was such a great hostess and her breakfasts were some of most delicious food we had on our entire trip. We would highly recommend this beautiful place, and would love to come back some day!

Risposta del proprietario
I pray you are both doing well and are taking care of each other! Thank you once again for coming to stay with us at the Green Palm Inn. I know you had a great time in Savannah and hope you will come back in the near future to explore some more! Perhaps for an anniversary celebration??


Repeat performance

4,6 su marzo 07, 2012

This was our second visit with Diane at the Green Palm Inn. This time it was a mom and daughter visit. We had a wonderful time relaxing in the beautiful, Inn and breakfasts were delicious, and Diane and her staff made us feel like dear friends.


Beautiful Weekend!

5 su marzo 06, 2012

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway to Savannah. We had a lovely time at the Green Palm Inn. The service was wonderful, food delicious and the fire place in the bathroom was the icing on the cake. We will definetly be back to visit! Thank you Diane and Tammy for a great time. P.S. Thank you Tammy for the sweet tea!


Fantastic stay

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2012

Diane is a great hostess! The bed was very comfortable and food and treats were excellent! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. We were greeted by Tammy upon our arrival and she did an outstanding job with our orientation. I would definitely stay at the Green Palm Inn again!!!


Green Palm Inn

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

This bed and breakfast was wonderful and would stay here again if ever in the area. Fabulous breakfast/afternoon treats. Helpful with touring, directions, dining ideas, etc.


A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY.....

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

We found the Green Palm Inn several years ago on our annual trip to the Keys. We loved Savannah and The Green Palm so much we have made it a two night stop every year since. Savannah is a great walking city and the Inn is conveniently located to all the attractions. The rooms are luxurious with a touch of real southern charm. Everything is immaculate. The public rooms give guests a chance to relax and mingle comfortably while enjoying a complimentary glass of wine and sumptuous afternoon snacks. Breakfasts are wonderful. But the best thing about the Inn is the attention Diane gives to making sure everyone enjoys their stay...she can get you great reservations and knows all the locals favorites. We look forward to seeing both Diane and Tammy each year.


Another wonderful stay at the Green Palm Inn

5 su gennaio 22, 2012

This was our second two-night stay at the well located Green Palm Inn. Diane is very helpful in making reservations for activities and dining. Her breakfast and snacks are always exceptional. We plan to stay longer next time!


Beautiful Place to Stay

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2012

So happy we stayed here. Beautiful rooms, great service and fantastic locations. I would certainly return! Thanks


Anniversary Trip

4,6 su gennaio 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Green Palm Inn. Diane was wonderful and was very informative and helpful. We have already referred the Green Palm Inn to all of our friends and family.


Heartwarming

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2011

Diane and Tammy were Just Perfect in every regard. They made us feel special and they were there to answer our every question and need, including their intimate knowledge of Savannah's sites and activities. They guided us well. About the only thing they did better was the sumptuous breakfasts. Fluffy quiche was our favorite. Cookies galore. Diane made us feel very much at home.


Wonderful home to stay

5 su novembre 30, 2011

Diana is the perfect host and her team is simply wonderful. We enjoyed very much staying at the Green Palm and recommend it to any one who want to have a pleasant stay in Savannah. Although the house is centraly located and near from everything, it is situated in the "calm" section of Savannah. My spouse and I appreciated the room, the breakfast and all the little details that make you feel like home, namely the glass of wine, dips and chocolate offered during the afternoon.


Great long weekend

5 su novembre 17, 2011

we stayed 4 nights at the green palm inn and had a great time. Dianne is a very gracious host, who is willing to help you with restuarants, tours, and local history. The beds were very comfortable and the entire staff was helpful


Hidden gem

5 su novembre 10, 2011

We found Green Palm Inn while surfing the internet. We wanted to stay some place close to the historic downtown so that we wouldn't have to drive. Our experience of discovering Savannah was significantly enhanced by our stay in Green Palm. The inn was beautiful and the room was tastefully decorated and very clean. Diane was wonderful in making us feel comfortable and daily late afternoon homemade snack and wine was something to look forward to. She was helpful with recommendations about where to go to see and eat. And she made tasty breakfast. Instead of staying at a regular hotel, consider this inn. You won't regret it.


Best B&B stay ever!

5 su novembre 09, 2011

Diane was an amazing host! We so enjoyed our stay with her and felt as if we were right at home! Breakfast was outstanding each morning as well as the conversation! T


Cottage on State Street

3,6 su ottobre 27, 2011

Diane was very helpful and pleasant. She gave us great directions and insight into downtown Savannah. The Cottage was delightful! We would definitely return!


Very romantic and close to everything

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2011

I loved our room and the staff was wonderful,friendly and extremely helpful! I'll definately stay there again when I return to Savannah.


Great time at the Green Palm

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2011

Green Palm is was great! And the best part of the stay was the inn keeper, Diane. She was very helpful in showing us where to go in Savannah and the places to visit. When we return, we will certainly stay at the Green Palm Inn.


Wonderful innkeeper, great place to stay.

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2011

Our stay was for two nights. The rooms were comfortable, innkeeper was gracious and very helpful in finding places of interest in the city based on our likes/dislikes. Diane was also able to provide history of the region. Breakfast was tasty, and the h'orderves with wine in the afternoons was a nice touch. A little something to tide us over until dinner later that night. We would definitely recommend these accommodations to others.


Thanks Again

4,8 su settembre 29, 2011

Diane, Gary, and staff were like good friends opening their beautiful and warm home to us.


Great

4,8 su settembre 28, 2011

Wonderful time. Diane is great and so is Tammy. Never got to try the carrot cookies that everone raves about--but the other ones are great also. If you haven't been to Savannah, this is the place to stay


Green Palm Inn

4,2 su settembre 19, 2011

Very nice and comfortable...innkeepers very nice and helpful!


Amazing Stay, again...

5 su settembre 19, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Green Palm. This time we went to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. Savannah and the Green Palm were just as we remembered. Diane is the most gracious host and an amazing cook!! She and Tammy made our arrival effortless. The atmosphere at the Inn is warm, inviting and serene. The wine and appetizers from 4-6pm let you get to know the other guests and hear all about their day out. The breakfasts and hors d'oeuvres are amazing!!! My husband and I love Savannah and we would not think of staying anywhere else but the Green Palm when we go. If you are looking for Southern Hospitality, the Green Palm will not disappoint. Did I mention the rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable!! The Green Palm is a treasure and Diane, Gary & GPI's entire staff make it look effortless!!! We are already looking forward to our next stay!! The Carlsons, Coral Gables, Florida


Home Sweet Home

5 su settembre 09, 2011

This was my first visit to Savannah, GA, as well as staying with The Green Palm Inn. The experience staying in this cozy historic B & B was most delightful; for the superior hospitality, charming decor, decadent breakfasts, friendly staff, as well as finding out the Inn Keeper was from my home town in Michigan. All of these aspect made it feel like “Home Sweet Home”. A definite recommendation and return visit! Nicole V. Saginaw, Michigan


An anniversary weekend to remember for always

5 su settembre 02, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast in 40 years of marriage and this inn could not have been more perfect for us. The owner, Diane McCray, was the "cherry on top" and made my wife and I feel very special. The same goes for the rest of her wonderful staff. This inn is a must for anyone visiting Savannah and we will definetly be back. Thank you, Diane.


great mini vacation

5 su agosto 06, 2011

The owner Dianne and her staff were outstanding; we will certainly stay ther in the future.


Excellence so seemingly effortlessly

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Your staff was so detailed in attending to our every need. We especially liked the full & healthy breakfasts, afternoon hors d'oeuvres & homemade baked goods each day. The rooms are beautifully decorated, beds are very comfortable.


Worth the trip

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

Diane & Tammy made our stay very comfortable. They made tour reservations, answered questions, made suggestions, offered reading material on area & served us great food always with a laugh & a smile!


southern hospitality

5 su agosto 01, 2011

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed at they greeted us at the door like family. My girlfriend is gluten free and they made snacks and a breakfast just for her. Would recommend staying at this hotel and we will be back again!


What a nice week-end !!

5 su luglio 29, 2011

We spent 3 delightful days at the Green Palm Inn. This inn is gorgeous, very clean, delicious breakfasts and sumptuous afternoon delights w/wine. Diane was eager to please us and even made our evening dining reservations with very short notice. We were told how nice this place was but in person it was beyond our expectations. Kudos to Diane and Tammy and the rest of the staff. Thanks for your southern hospitality. Steve, Rosemary and Jean


Green Palm Inn Superb

5 su luglio 27, 2011

If you are visiting Savannah and don't visit the Green Palm Inn you missed one of the highlights of the city. Diane is a wealth of information and is a wonderful hostess and a good cook too!!!


Had a great time

5 su luglio 26, 2011

The room was beautiful, Diane was wonderful, we will definately be back..


Southern hospitality, comfort, and great location

5 su luglio 23, 2011

this is a wonderful Inn and Diane and her staff are the best. Really comfortable beds, beautifully furnished, lots of good food- all in a wonderful city. Go there.


Great example of Southern hospitality!

4,4 su luglio 20, 2011

We stayed at the Inn from July 11-16, 2011. I chose the Green Palm Inn based on all of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and I was not led astray. I emailed Diane, the innkeeper, prior to leaving and there was a slight issue with our reservation on her end, which she quickly remedied and actually upgraded our room, which was amazing. I was very appreciative of her quick response and solution. When we arrived we met Tammi, her assistant, who is as sweet and helpful as can be. Diane is a great cook, preparing full southern breakfasts for us and is extremely knowledgeable about the Savannah area, as well as history. Both ladies are great at suggesting and booking restaurants and tours for their guests. The feel of the inn is truly one of "being home." The goodies prepared by the ladies for the afternoon and early evening snacks were great and hit the spot every time. My husband and I are not used to people being so friendly and usually just stay in our room, but because of the atmosphere we found ourselves going down to the common room to spend time with the other guests and we even went to dinner as a group one night. It was really nice and welcoming. I was skeptical when I read the reviews thinking "this place is too good to be true," but I was pleasantly surprised that it was true and better than we expected. We will definitely hope to make it back some time in the future! Thanks Diane and Tammi for a great vacation and wonderful experience.


Absolutely Fantastic!

5 su luglio 03, 2011

We stayed at the Green Palm Inn for my husband's 50th birthday. The inn was immaculate and the staff wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. We parked at the inn and did not have to drive anywhere for the rest of our stay. Historic district and riverfront are within walking distance. Can not wait to go back! If you are going to Savannah, GA, you must stay here!


Green Palm Southern Hospitality.

5 su giugno 23, 2011

This is a lovely little gem of an inn. Miss Diane and Miss Tammy were on hand to greet us. We were given maps, directions and many suggestions for walking and dining through out Savannah. We felt immediately comfortable. Would highly recommend this inn.


Made in the shade

3,6 su giugno 21, 2011

Tourists new to Savannah soon learn that shade is the only way to survive their leisurely strolls in the gorgeous historic district. After a day of playing Heat Survivor, Green Palm Inn provided exactly the cool shade and respite we needed. Diane and her assistant, Tammy, are superb and gracious hostesses. They offer warm welcomes, delicious breakfasts and a wide variety of hors d'oeuvres with some very fine wine in the evening. Guests actually gathered to meet and compare notes and interesting "snapshots" from their life experiences. All in all, we sought to sample the well-documented charms of Savannah, and Green Palm Inn turned out to be the center of our experience. Don't worry about its location being slightly away from the center of the district. You're still 1/4 block from one of those Spanish moss draped squares, and the lower cost is a bonus, not a sacrifice. Good food nearby!


Charming & Friendly

4,6 su giugno 20, 2011

Thanks to Diane for a great stay. Beautiful inn with fine rooms and lovely common areas. Comfortable beds, very clean, and WONDERFUL breakfasts. Located perfectly, easy walk everywhere. Great place, great city!


We'll be back!

5 su giugno 09, 2011

This was our 3rd year in a row visiting Savannah and the Green Palm Inn and we always have an amazing time. Wonderful in every way - can't wait for year #4!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su maggio 21, 2011

The Green Palm Inn certainly lived up to the reviews we read before going there. The room was wonderful, very homey and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The amazing breakfasts that we had were indeed the best dining we had anywhere in Savannah or on Tybee Island. Diane and Tammy were most gracious hostesses, offering good advice on where to go and places to eat. We also enjoyed meeting all our fellow travelers. We would definitely stay at the Green Palm Inn again and would recommend to anyone!


Great place to stay

3,8 su maggio 20, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Green Palm in. We had a difficult time finding the place - hard to get around Savannah's squares. Once we arrived we were immediately greeted by Tammy, offered a drink and told to sit a relax a while before bringing in our bags and settling in. Diane the inn keeper made several reservations in advance for walking tours and dinner. The room was quaint and well appointed. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously!


Perfection

5 su maggio 20, 2011

We knew when we checked into Green Palm Inn and was met by Tammy that Southern hospitality was beginning right here. Diane, Tammy and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. They gave us a map of Savannah, made suggestions, answered our questions and even made our dinner reservations. The inn itself is beautiful! Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The bath; 5-jet shower. Need I say more? The breakfasts were excellent. The first morning we had banana french toast casserole with fresh fruit. There were fresh baked goods every afternoon and appetizers with wine for a pre-dinner snack. The inn is located right in the historic district. We were able to walk everywhere. Also, there is free parking. I can't recommend this B&B enough. Check out their website and watch the video.


Experience of a lifetime!

5 su maggio 11, 2011

This was my first trip to the south and my first stay in a B&B. Our stay at Green Palm Inn was one of the best parts of our entire week-long trip! From the beautiful front porch to the incredible decor inside, this Inn is breathtaking. Diane immediately makes you feel at home from the time you make your reservations until the time you walk out the door. The Inn is lovely and comfortable, the food was incredible and the entire atmosphere was simply welcoming. She made my two friends and I feel like welcomed family and made our trip one we will never forget. I hope to be able to return someday! Thanks Diane! Cheryl, Susie and Syd


Dining

3,4 su aprile 21, 2011

We stayed in the cottage and although breakfast was not included, there was more than ample items such as milk, juice, fruit, granola bars etc.


What a lovely place

4,6 su aprile 14, 2011

Samanthi and I were greeted by, (was it Tammy?). Anyway she was so sweet we felt right at home straight away. The Royal Palm suite is not large but is beautifully presented and was ideal. Diane has done a fantastic job here and we want to thank her and hope we meet again. Each breakfast was different and very tasty. We were even lucky enough to catch Selif Kaita playing at SCAD. We are coming back! James & Samanthi


Wonderful

5 su aprile 13, 2011

We were so well taken care of that it exceeded our expectations.


Green Palm Inn

3,6 su marzo 25, 2011

Excellent stay. Diane is a wonderful Innkeeper along with Tammy! Very tasty and creatively cooked breakfasts. Clean clean clean and a good location.


Wonderful stay

5 su marzo 16, 2011

Diane made special accommodations for me with my food allergies and the food was wonderful. The gluten free appetizers and sweets were exceptional.


Green Palm Inn

4,6 su marzo 13, 2011

You could not wish to stay in a better place in Savannah. Perfect.


Green Palm Inn

4,0 su marzo 01, 2011

We spent one week in historic Savannah. We were within walking distance of several things (pedicures, restaurants, parks). We were privided with off-street parking. The inkeeper was outstanding!!!


perfect except for traffic noise at night

3,8 su febbraio 09, 2011

Our stay would have been perfect if not for the traffic noise which kept me awake at night. That noise would not have been a problem in the smaller back two rooms, but we stayed in one of the large front rooms. Some people (like my husband) might not be bothered by the noise, but I just wanted to forewarn those who have good hearing and who are used to quiet surroundings. Our hostess was gracious and helpful and the room was lovely. We had plenty of good snacks and tasty breakfasts.


Great INN

3,8 su febbraio 07, 2011

Beautiful inn. The host, Tammy, was extremely graceous, couteous and helpfull in planning our visit to Savannah. Easy walk to the riverfront. Would definately stay there again.


A great place to stay - walking distance to everything.

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

Spent 3 days exploring the town and enjoyed everything within walking distance. Great food at the Inn as well as at a restaurant just across the street.


Savannah rest

5 su gennaio 06, 2011

Wonderful place to stay while visiting Savannah. The room was great, bed comfortable, and breakfast outstanding. It is also close enough to walk to the river.


A perfect Christmas morning

5 su dicembre 30, 2010

We arrived to a warm living room beautifully decorated for Christmas and just in time for the afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres. Elizabeth was so attentive, showing us a room, where snacks, coffee, water and wine were available 24/7, shared a map of the neighborhood, and even offered to make reservations for dinner -- since it was Christmas Eve. The room was warm and inviting, big fluffy bedding and candles, books and bath amenities. We strolled to a lovely dinner in the neighborhood, enjoying the holiday lights. We awoke on Christmas morning to the smell of coffee brewing -- and enjoyed a delious breakfast of banana French toast made by Dinan, the innkeeper, who also has small holiday gifts for the female guests. It was like a Christmas dream come true. We'll be back again!


Christmas in Savannah

4,6 su dicembre 25, 2010

Very welcoming in every way. All the staff were cheerful and pleasant and helpful. Loved the Christmas decorations.. .made the living areas very cozy. All the rooms were furnished to feel inviting and comforting. Look forward to returning in another season, perhaps Spring. Mary and Wayne Florida


Unusual to have expectations exceeded...

4,8 su dicembre 17, 2010

Typically when my husband and I travel, we do a great deal of research before choosing a place to stay; this time however, we were busy and waited until the last minute. After reading through the reviews for numerous inns in Savannah one evening, we decided on the Green Palm Inn and were lucky enough to get the last room (overall the best reviews we saw). Even with the overwhelmingly positive reviews, we didn't have terribly high expectations given our relatively superficial search. Wow, what a lovely surprise. Given that we were on a 3-day anniversary get-away, we were thrilled with the romantic yet comfortable, low key atmosphere. From our perspective, Diane was the perfect hostess (very helpful, knowledgeable, genuinely friendly and attentive without being overly so). Her staff was equally wonderful and everyone encouraged us to make ourselves completely at home. The breakfasts and snacks were unique and delicious, and available throughout the day/evening as was tea and coffee which was particularly wonderful at the end of a long, cold day. The rooms were very clean, cozy and attractive as was the rest of the house. The location was very convenient; we didn't have a car, but had no trouble getting anywhere we wanted to go in the historic district. It was a lovely experience and suited us and our special occasion perfectly!


An excellent inn in Savannah!

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2010

We just spent a wonderful weekend in Savannah. Upon our arrival at Green Palm Inn we were given a tour of the facility, an overview of procedures, a map of the area with suggestions and directions. All this was done with the professionalism and charm that make Savannah famous! Diane and her staff were warm, accommodating and made sure that everything about our stay was perfect. The rooms (bedroom and public spaces) were sparkling clean, well decorated, and had all the amenities! Afternoon tea included hot hors d 'oeuvres, breakfast was great, and there were always snacks and coffee/tea available. The inn is located close enough to walk to everything, and the inn staff is happy to make dinner reservations, arrangements for a tour bus pick up (at their door!) or for a delightful pedi-cab ride downtown in the evening. Our entire weekend was worry and complaint-free! We'll be staying at Green Palm Inn when we vacation in Savannah again. Thanks so much, Diane!


A 5 star B & B with a 10 rating for servic, cleaniness, value with free parking thrown in.

5 su novembre 11, 2010

The Green Palm Inn was a pleasent surprise. It is truly a 5 star B & B at any price. The personal attention, venue, cleanliness and value is exceptional. All of that with free parking and no resort fees. We will be back. The Barb's.


outstanding in every aspect

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

My wife and I plus two of our friends flew to Myrtle Beach rented a car and headed south. Our first stop was in Charleston where we spent one night. The B&B there could best be described as adequate. Then it was on to Savannah where we had a two day stay at the Green Palm. We were scheduled to go on a wine tasting right after we arrived. Diane called us while we were on the road to make sure we were on our way and not lost. She gave us some final directions to the Green Palm which were helpful. How about that for service. We arrived and were met out front by Diane and Miss Tammy. We checked in quickly and were shown to our rooms. My wife and I stayed in the Sago Palm room while our friends had the Royal Palm. Ours was a little smaller and priced accordingly. Both rooms were spotless. They were furnished in an elegant manner. We walked to the wine tasting at the Azela Inn. Diane was one of the participants. We had a great time there with Diane and the other innkeepers present. We did a lot of walking while in Savannah. It was a delightful city to be in. I especially liked all of the parks. We went out to Tybee Island and climbed the lighthouse. Now back to the Green Palm. Breakfasts were amazing. Snacks and wine provided during the day. The downstairs area is very attractive also. There was off street parking in the back on State St. There are only four rooms here so you really get the personal touch that is missing in may larger B&Bs where the owner is rarely on site and does not participate in a hands on capacity. To sum it up I would go back to the Green Palm even if it was not in Savannah. P.S sorry I ate so many of the M&Ms. I am a sucker for them. The 4 Phys. Ed. teachers from the Jersey Shore


A Wonderful B&B

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

Diane and staff are very detail oriented and ensured our stay was great. A charming B&B in every manner.


We love this place!

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

My two sisters and I had a wonderful stay in the Royal Palm suite and loved every minute we spent at this B&B. Diane and her staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are beautifully furnished, and the breakfasts and afternoon treats were delightful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Savannah.


Delightful place to stay

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

My sisters and I spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Green Palm Inn. The inn was lovely, beautifully decorated, and so close to all the historic Savannah attractions. We were able to leave our car parked and walk to all the places we wanted to visit. Diane was a gracious hostess and she and her staff were so helpful. The breakfasts were divine (thanks for the recipes, Diane) and we thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon treats. We loved our stay at the Green Palm Inn and would recommend it to everyone. Beverly


Great place to stay !

4,0 su settembre 17, 2010

Diane and her crew are exceptional ! The house was very clean, nicely decorated, and excellent food ! They go all out for their guests. There was a certain movie we wanted to watch about Savannah and one of the girls went out of her way to get it for us. I even left my purse there in a drawer and they held it for me for several days till I could come back and get it. I would highly reccommend the Green Palm Inn !


Cool off at the green Palm Inn

3,2 su settembre 09, 2010

Spent 3 days at this charming and comfy B&B during the sweltering Savanna summer, The breakfast was yummy and Diane is a wonderful hostess!


An awesome place to stay

5 su agosto 03, 2010

We loved our stay at the Green Palm INN! Everyone was so welcoming and friendly! They were always willing to offer advice! The place was beautifully kept and the Food was AMAZING!!! I honestly cant wait to go back! I felt like I was right at home!


Most Enjoyable

5 su luglio 22, 2010

The Green Palm is a small B&B with only 4 rooms, but attention to detail shows. Excellent breakfasts, baked goods, etc. Staff makes you feel at home.


Fantastic

5 su luglio 16, 2010

This is my second stay here and it is just as wonderful as the first stay.


A Grand Place to Stay

5 su giugno 16, 2010

Beyond expectations, interior decor lovely, yet very comfortable and hospitable. Breakfasts - a full meal! Delicious, worthy of a gourmet photo.


Outstanding Trip

4,8 su maggio 27, 2010

This B&B far exceeded my expectations. The rooms and inn were beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious. There was also wine and treats in the afternoon, which were excellent. Would highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful B&B

5 su aprile 20, 2010

This was our 2nd visit to the Green Palm Inn and this B&B continues to be first class. Great location to explore all of Savannah. Diane and staff offer super hospitality and service and made us feel like family.


First Stay at a B&B

5 su aprile 20, 2010

What a wonderful, hospitable way to welcome us to Savannah! Diane's home is beautiful and comfortabe. Employees were very knowledgeable of the area and offered terrific recommendations. We hope to return!!


Southern Hospitality at its Best

5 su aprile 19, 2010

We're glad we discovered this little gem in Savannah. Everything was perfect: a convenient location, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, delicious breakfast fare and happy hour treats and a welcoming and helpful hostess and innkeeper.


Savannah B&B

4,6 su aprile 01, 2010

Comfortable, inviting and great food. Also, a great introduction to the Inn and to the city.


the best in savannah

5 su giugno 27, 2009

This is the best place to stay in Savannah!! Diane is wonderful, the rooms are beautiful, the food is so yummy, the perfect location! Too bad so many people know about this best kept secret....now you really have to book ahead! We love staying at the Green Palm Inn.


NONE BETTER

5 su giugno 10, 2009

My husband and I absolutely loved this place. Food was delicious and plenteous, afternoon wine and snacks hit the spot. All the amenities are just right. The house is beautiful and comfortable and convenient to local attractions. Diane is great. We've tried to make reservations since our stay a couple of years ago but for the times we have inquired there has been nothing available.


Great stay

5 su maggio 11, 2009

The B&B was very lovely and charming. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly (including Diane, the owner). We had a great stay and weren't ready to leave on our last day!


Wonderful B&B!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Our room was beautiful. Loved the fireplaces, especially the one in the bathroom! he breakfast and service both were wonderful!


Wow! What a dream of an inn!!

5 su aprile 02, 2009

This was the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed in. The inn was lovely, the most fantastic breakfasts, desserts, snacks and wine too!! Our every wish was met by Diane and her staff. Location is outstanding and within walking distance to every destination in Savannah. I can't wait to return. Will never forget the wonderful time at the Green Palm Inn. A true paradise!!


gem of an Inn!

5 su marzo 27, 2009

Beautiful, homey rooms fit for a king! Breakfasts were top notch and a new surprise each morning. Afternoon snacks and wine were marvelous! innkeeper, Diane and her staff are so friendly and knowledgeable.


Green Palm

4,8 su marzo 03, 2009

Exceptionally well-maintained and clean. Great service. Good location for all areas of Savannah. Thoroughly enjoyed visit!


Creative, cozy, comfortable

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2009

Hostess with the mostess- breakfasts beyond compare- room beautiful and well appointed- inn in superb location with an innkeeper highly knowledgeable about happenings in the area.


Charming Savannah bed and breakfast

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2009

We decided to visit Savannah for a 30th birthday. I can't begin to describe to you how wonderful our weekend was. Diane went above and beyond her job. She greeted us at breakfast each morning, which was amazing. She was there to give us tips and places to go.We stayed in the Royal Palm room and couldn't have been happier. We took advantage of the fireplace in the bathroom and enjoyd the candles in the bedroom. What a romantic get away. If you go anywhere else, you will be missing out!! Thanks Diane!


WHAT A TREAT!!

5 su febbraio 07, 2009

What a great time we had staying 3 nights at the Green Palm Inn! Great location, beautiful place and perfect hosts. We treated ourselves to one of the larger rooms, but all rooms seemed very nice - wish we were closer so we could visit more often.


Wonderful experience!

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2009

Miss Diane runs a first class house; from the second we arrived, we felt the warmth of the south inside and out. Miss Tammy, her assistant, saw to every concern; the house was great as well.


best little B&B in Savannah

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2009

Excellent hospitality, great food, and comfortable lodging. Is the best way to describe the Green Palm inn. With it's charming atmosphere this is sure to be a stop we make every year!


like home, but better

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2009

Lovely home, good food, wonderful amenities (wine and cheese, and goodies in afternoon). The hostess and staff were exceptional-extra helpful. I'd go back in a minute!


Green Palm Inn

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2009

The inn met and exceeded all of our expectations. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was exquisitely decorated. Will definitely return!


cozy small inn

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

This cozy small inn was a warm and welcoming place- full of antiques and luxury bedding. A fancy shower, a fantastic breakfast, and a friend to greet you when you come in, made it a great vacation getaway!


Sensatioal Savannah

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2008

The rooms here are delightful. wonderful beds and decor. The owners and staff couldn't be more helpful and they made our stay in Savannah a sensational experience with their guidance.


Great experience

4,8 su dicembre 10, 2008

Diane and her assistant Elizabeth were terrific! Breakfasts were outstanding, evening snacks were outstanding, area guidance and assistance were outstanding, bed was very comfortable. Located such that we could walk virtually the entire historic district including the river area, and we did. Almost like staying with family except Diane treated us better! Ira


wonderful getaway

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

We had a lovely time at the Green Palm! The house was luxurious, the hosts were warm and incredibly helpful. Delicious food, too!


Excellent in every way

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2008

Excellent in every way, from helpfulness of owner and staff with reservations and information to facilities, food, and extras. In the top tier of B&B's as far as we are concerned!


Birthday present

5 su dicembre 01, 2008

Outstanding best describes our stay from treatment to furnishings!


WOW!

5 su novembre 25, 2008

Outstanding accommodations, food, cleanliness, and hospitality! Charming and elegant!


Green Palm Inn

4,8 su novembre 25, 2008

great stay


A true gem!

5 su novembre 20, 2008

From the moment we arrived we knew we would have a wonderful stay. After a long day, we were greeted warmly with a glass of wine. We had a beautiful suite, breakfast was fabulous, and the hospitality was outstanding!


exceptional stay in the historic district of Savannah

4,8 su novembre 16, 2008

Wonder fuul rooms, with nice ammenities, attentive host and staff, exceptional cuisineand southern hospitality, all with off street parking in the historic district an easy walk to the waterfront and all else. Also right on the shuttle bus stop at Green Square. We would definetly stay here another time.


incredible food

4,2 su novembre 14, 2008

Breakfast was a feast of flavors and more than one could eat. There are desserts out (homemade) 24 hours. The people here are very helpful and were friendly.


doesn't get any better

5 su novembre 11, 2008

My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to Asheville. After our stay, we know we will go back to the Green Palm Inn. Only wished we could have stayed longer. Everything from the moment we got there until the moment we left was incredible. Very accomodating, cozy and friendly. Excellent location. Definitely recommend this inn!!!


Gracious/Comfortable

4,2 su luglio 03, 2008

My friend and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. We left wanting to stay longer. Diane and her staff were a joy to be with - an A+ experience.


Green Palm.

4,4 su novembre 20, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Very clean!

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2007

We were very please with our accommodations and the friendliness of the staff


Excellent accommodations

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

Best B&B ever stayed in. Great hospitality, food, clean and comfy-cozy, pleasant innkeeper!


Excellent B&B

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

Outstanding innkeeper, perfect housekeeper!


Five Star

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Gracious hostess, lovely rooms, delicious food and a most peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. Five star all the way. A pleasure!


LIKE HOME, ONLY BETTER

4,0 su settembre 15, 2007

This is a wonderful B&B and the best we've stayed at so far. The breakfasts are delicious and freshly prepared, not to mention the afternoon refreshments which are also homemade and fresh. Everything we needed was right there in the room. I highly recommend it. We felt at home only pampered.


Southern hospitality

4,2 su agosto 02, 2007

Lovely inn. Gracious hostess. Generous offerings of snacks & meals. Parking limited. Small bathroom, tiny shower. Would definitely stay there again.


Green Palm Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $169 - $300
  • Recensioni (176) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9124478901
  • Gratuito 1-8886069510

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina