Stanley House Inn, Inc. Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our Stanley House Experience

5 su settembre 03, 2014

Great place. Friendly folks. Clean and comfortable room. My wife and I felt right at home. Joseph and his wife Meg were extremely personable and great to talk to. This place and its staff compel you to want to come back. I'd have to say overall our experience was 5 star!


An Outstanding Experience

4,2 su marzo 10, 2011

My wife and I were recently married at the Stanley House and spent the following two days immediately after the wedding. The staff was friendly, helpful, and were dilegently to meet our requests to make our wedding run smoothly. Not only did they have wedding packages to meet our needs, they would also work outside those packages to tailor the ceremony and reception to meet our needs. Meeting our needs and expectations were definitely a priority for the owners and the inn keepers. The subsequent stay was outstanding as well with original and well prepared breakfasts with one in the parlor and the other by the fireplace. I have read a number of these reviews, and admittedly there is train noise, but ear plugs and white noise makers are available. I am a light sleeper and I did not find the trains as a particular problem. Parking is also limited because of the location of the inn, but there are two parking lots that are easily accessible and spacious. But these facts should be considered, but in no way should be considered reasons not to experience this historic and hospitable house. My wife and I both enthusiatically recommend the Stanley House for a wedding or as a getaway to spend a few days. We look forward to our next visit.


Great Value

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2011

I had a wonderful experience at the Stanley House Inn. The owners and innkeepers were extremely friendly and took care of our every need. The food was excellent and they had no problem catering to my dietary needs. The only complaint I would have is that the room we stayed had a very squeaky bed and this made me very uncomfortable.


stanley house

3,2 su gennaio 04, 2011

Only down side was the parlor was set up for weddings and un-useable


my rooms to go home too!

5 su dicembre 18, 2010

This past year in the month of July, my sister Betty was diagnosed with cancer. I live in a neighboring state 3 hours away. I do have family in the area I could have stayed with, but the hospital she was in was Kennestone, it was a couple of blocks from The Stanley House. I wanted to be as close as I could be to her. I went and checked it out with my husband to make sure I would be safe and secure, since I would be staying there alone. First of all I would never give anything for the stay there. I found such caring people that treated me like family (meg) and finally at the end of my stay I got to meet Kathy and Lloyd. My sister lived 2months 16 days. I stayed there off and own there, in different room and Loved them all. The train did not bother me at all, but they do have earplugs right outside the rooms and machines that make different sounds that are quite nice, I used it. The food was subperb. I woke up to the best smells and was delighted to have the best plate with a beautiful presentation to boot. The Stanley house is kept very clean, and if I wasn't married already I certainly would be married there. It was my place of refuge, but I also felt at home each time i stayed there. so much so that when my sister passed away sept 30th 2010, I told them when I am able to get away for time of enjoyment I wanted to try their Tybee Island house. I did, but you will have to read it on Tybee Island review. But again Meg, Cathy, Lloyd I will remember you always. I have stayed at other B&B's but never felt the hospitality I was shown there. God Bless, Sharron


First stay at a B&B

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2010

My 80-year-old mother, one of my daughters, and I stopped overnight at Stanley House Inn on the last night of a week-long vacation, spent primarily at Disney World. We chose this B&B because they had a room with three separate beds (two twins and a day bed) and because the price was reasonable. We arrived to find a welcoming atmosphere and accomodations that exceeded our expectations because the one room also included a small separate sitting area, two separate sinks and a shower, and a lovely little loft. Stanley House is within walking distance (3-4 blocks) of Marietta's historic district, which includes many charming shops, restaurants, and attractions such as the Gone With the Wind Museum. Although we had intended to visit the museum early the next morning and get on the road quickly, dinner at Old Ephraims was so outstanding that we decided to stay and have lunch at the same place. The three of us shared an appetizer platter with spring rolls, wings, coconut shrimp, and pecan-crusted shrimp, followed by two entrees: salmon and trout, both of which were flown in fresh from Alaska. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish, including the southern breakfast provided as part of our stay.


Stay at Stanley House 10/10/10

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Stayed in the Buckhead room. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice. Had an old southern feel to it. Breakfast was homecooked and delicious. Good value as well considering other B&Bs in the area of comparable price only include continental breakfast.


Stanley Motel

1,4 su ottobre 24, 2010

I have never had a worse experience in all my life. No parking for paying guests if there is a function, the staff got into a fight with my wife and I got no sleep with all the train whistles during the night. Do yourself a favor and go someplace where you are treated with respect.

Risposta del proprietario
This is certainly not in keeping with how we treat our guests. We hope you will contact us directly to discuss. Yes, trains pass through Marietta and we are located a block from the tracks. As locals, we do not notice it. We have storm windows and sound deadening draperies in our guest rooms. For light sleepers, we have earplugs, and white noise sound machines available.


A Lovely Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 21, 2010

Our stay at Stanley House was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and approachable. I enjoyed conversing with them.


We enjoyed our visit!

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2010

The Stanley House is a beautiful home, very comfortable and attractive. You need to be able to climb stairs! We especially enjoyed the proximity of downtown Marietta and the clean family environment of the Saturday evening festivities. Good restaurants and shops all within an easy walk. Stampers/scrapbookers take note; there is a fabulous stamping/paper store two blocks away.


OK, but not as special as I expected

2,8 su ottobre 09, 2010

The hosts are friendly and helpful. Internet connection was not working. The house appears to be permanently set up for weddings, which makes it a bit creepy. Location is great.


Two Nights at Stanley House

5 su settembre 26, 2010

We stayed two nights at Stanley House in late September. It was a great experience and we intend to return. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Meg, the Innkeeper, makes an amazing breakfast. It is a relatively short walk to the town square, around which are situated a number of excellent restaurants.


The place to stay in Maietta

4,4 su settembre 12, 2010

Lovely old home that's only a block away from the downtown square. If you like antique shopping - there's plenty of shops to keep you busy for at least one full day. Even on a Tuesday, we found plenty to do. Hemingway's Restaurant offers entertainment and great food.


A charming stay in Marietta

4,0 su settembre 06, 2010

The Stanley House is a charming bed and breakfast close to the historic square in Marietta, with the most hospitable of innkeepers (Joseph and Meg), the most delightful of ambience, and all of the charm of the Old South. We stayed three days recently and regretted that our time had come to an end when it came to an end. The house was warm and welcoming; the innkeepers rapidly became friends; and, came to feel totally at home there. Another reviewer recently made much of the proximity of the main rail line to the B&B, and it is worth mentioning that there is rail traffic. But, that too is a major part of the Stanley House's charm - we came to look forward to the sound of the passing trains. Since each of us had grown up near a rail line, the sound took us back to another time. Those who want sterile silence may not like having the trains nearby, but we loved them!


First Visit

5 su agosto 16, 2010

This was my wife and my first visit to a B&B. We were made to fill right at home, our hosts helped with directions and ticket orders. They went out of their way to made us fill wecome. James and Carol Cash


Charming,beautiful place!!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

The Stanley House is all you would expect from a bed and breakfast and MORE!! It is charming, elegant, beautiful and very tastefully decorated! I felt like a princess staying there and the food was excellent and NOT run of the mill breakfasts for sure! It was soo much fun browsing thru looking at all the treasures they use in the decor and enjoying the peace and quiet it offers. The Marietta Square is just a few short blocks to walk to for treasure hunting, food, theather,etc. It was just a delight staying there and I soo enjoyed Meg and her husband and their Southern hospitality!! Hope to go to their other place on Tybee Island,GA, in the near future!!A 10 star place!!!! Hoping to meet Lloyd and Cathy next trip!!


Beautiful getaway for mother and Daughter

4,6 su agosto 06, 2010

My daughter and I took a trip to GA, for a Gone with the Wind adventure. We had a fabulous time. The southern hospitality was wonderful. The Stanley House was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The breakfastes were delicious. Everything was perfect.


You can't go wrong with this charming Bed and Breakfast!

5 su giugno 02, 2010

My husband and I decided to make a short stop in Marietta on the way home from Savannah. We love to stay at bed & breakfasts,since we had never been to this town I looked on this site to book. The Stanley House got my eye right off! Such a charming place!! Then I read the reviews all were great but one. The one about the train set the deal! The woman complained that the train kept her up I think trains are soothing so that is why I decided to go with The Stanley House!! Our Stay there was wonderful! The owners and the staff were so nice and helpful they made you feel right at home! The Inn is truely charming and the breakfast was to die for!!! And don't worry about the train keeping you awake I am a very lite sleeper and I never heard it! We slept like babies! We loved the town and the Inn so much we spent an extra nite! We will most certainly be going back soon for another visit! I would recommend anyone who wants a nice relaxing vacation to stop by this wonderful town and stay at this charming B&B! You can't go wrong here!!!


If you like the sound of a train running through your room this is the b and b for you

2,2 su maggio 09, 2010

I would never stay again!! The house was clean the room was nice, but you forgot all about those things as you listened to the train roaring by every hour with whistles blowing, all night long. We had planned to stay 2 nights but left after one. I'm sure no one will see this review, because we read the reviews before booking this room and it said nothing about the trains. It was the worst night sleep we had experienced in a long time.Beware we aren't talking about train whistles in the distance, were talking about the sound of a train that sounds like it is roaring through your room!!!


The Stanley House is a Hidden Treasure

5 su marzo 14, 2010

I recently spent 2.5 weeks at the Stanley House. I was not looking forward to this trip, and did not want to spend that much time trapped in a sterile hotel room. I found the Stanley House on the Internet and it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. Meg's breakfasts are to die for and it is really fun eating breakfast with the other guests. It is also fun hanging out on the terrace sipping wine and talking with everyone. I felt like I was staying with family members. Everyone is so warm and so friendly and you just feel like you are at home. Whether you need a long-term place to stay, or just want to get away for the weekend, or want a special event venue, I highly recommend the Stanley House. It is a hidden gem just off the historic Marietta Square. Nancy, Paris, France


Joy & Glenn Cook

5 su febbraio 25, 2010

We arrived on Friday, February 19 and were greated and shown the house and our room. The house and rooms were very clean and all amenities were laid out for us. Breakfast were prepared and served by Meg, who was an excellent cook and hostess. She also prepared afternoon snakes which was an extra perk. I would recommend The Stanley House to anyone traveling to the Atlanta area. We had a very enjoyable visit. Thank you!


Ice Storm 2010

5 su gennaio 15, 2010

When the winter weather became a traffic hazard I needed a place to stay over-night. My sister made the arrangements for me to stay at the Stanley House where her daughter had been a flower girl at a wedding there many years back. She knew I'd love it, too, and I did. Lloyd and Cathy Kilday, the owners, are like long-time friends you've come to visit for a while. The mansion is delightful and the breakfast in the front dining room was delicious. Stanley House


50th Wedding Anniversary Party

4,4 su maggio 20, 2009

We reserved the Inn for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary Party. We also reserved several rooms for the night as well. The party went smoothly and Cathy and the catering crew were wonderful. Our room was beautiful and breakfast the next morning was outstanding. A good time was had by all.


Outstanding Service with new Innkeepers!

5 su aprile 28, 2007

I just reserved the entire Stanley House for my daughter's Sweet 16 Slumber birthday party. From the beginning Cathy was very friendly on the phone and in person when I went to tour the inn. She gave me a discounted rate to reserve all five bedrooms that was very much appreciated. All of the girls had a great time watching movies on the large screen TV. Lloyd came immediately to help us when we didn't know how to use the DVD player late that evening. The bedrooms had been recently updated and the girls felt like queens for the day. My daughter and her friends had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend the Stanley House for your next bed and breakfast outing!


Stanley House Inn, Inc.

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $160
  • Recensioni (24) 4,3
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7704261881
  • Numero di Fax 1-7704266821

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina