Southern Cross Ranch/Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

COMPLETELY COMFORTING

5 su novembre 17, 2013

well my name is korei & im certainly satisfied with everything southern cross ranch has to offer !! my family will return every year if GOD be willing. we made some irreplaceable memories, some lifelong friends, ate like kings and the healthy happy content horses of your choice are awesome. the staff is precious & very insightful... we were very pleased.......


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

This is a wonderful get away. We are from Florida and have been visiting 1 time a year since we discovered this ranch in 2008. It is such a relaxing fun place to visit especially if you enjoy horses. The only place I know where you get to handle your horse from the corral, to the ride and back to the coral. Trails are wonderful and horses are great. The accommodations are clean and roomy. The food is out of this world southern eating. The staff is like family after a visit. Our cousins drive from Atlanta to visit us there (or to eat). All I can say is a great, retreat.


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

This place is amazing. It is serene and beautiful, the people are incredibly polite and the food is delicious!


Horse lovers dream.

5 su luglio 03, 2012

My granddaughter and I stayed at the ranch in June and had a great time. Everything and everyone was perfect. There is not place like Sotuher Cross. This was our first trip and will return many times. Each person was so nice and helpful. This was a dream come true for us both . There is so much to do and so much good food to be had plus all the drinks and snacks 24 hours a days. It was really great. Can't wait for our return trip! I did not know Heaven was so close to us. It is so relaxing at the ranch. I could live there with no problems. For anyone who loves horses or just want to get away this is the place to be. Thanks to everyone!!


So Relaxing

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2011

I have been to Southern Cross many times and have never been disappointed with my stay. I go specifically for the horses and they are so well cared for that I wonder if they think they are on a vacation too? I love the personal interaction with the horses. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is comfortable to go there alone as it is easy to make friends with the other guests. When I turn into the driveway at Southern Cross I can feel the stress melt away for a few days.


Elegant Simplicity & Relaxation at it's BEST

4,6 su novembre 11, 2011

I take my son here every year for his Birthday & sometimes just to get away w/ a friend. It's SO peaceful & relaxing. The STAFF is always willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay unforgettable. The HORSES are wonderful (not your typical worn out trail horse) Unlike most places, you get more than enough riding time, a horse based on your riding experience, you get to groom & saddle them, go with a guide or off on your own. The guides are extremely knowledgable & are very good w/ instructing, looking out for & setting beginners at ease. And they take VERY good care of their Horses! Spring is a very fun time to visit, as there are usually 8-10 mares ready to foal. If your lucky, you may see one being born. I can't say enough about this Ranch. It will be my retreat for years to come!


Blissful!

4,8 su marzo 04, 2011

I just needed to relax and the Southern Cross Guest Ranch was perfect choice! It’s a little over an hour from Atlanta, and not far from the highway exit. The staff are so wonderful and accommodating, and make every effort to make you feel at home. The ranch has more than 200 horses, and the trails are beautiful and serene. I rode every day; the staff caters to the novice as well as those with experience. My room was nicely decorated, very roomy and comfortable. It overlooked the pasture with the horses. I enjoyed curling up on the swing by the pool & hot tub with my book before dinner. The food was very good and plentiful, and breakfast was made even better by watching the “babies” galloping by the dining room windows. The staff cheerfully made every accommodation for guests with dietary restrictions. I would highly recommend Southern Cross. I can't wait to go back!


Like visiting family...

4,6 su febbraio 04, 2011

We visited Southern Cross Guest Ranch awhile ago, and we loved it. For the price you would pay for a measly "okay" hotel room, you get your room, 2 horseback riding trips a day, breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks 24 hours a day. Can you beat that value? Nope. When we visited, it was like visiting family. The staff was more than helpful, and when we arrived to check in, the office radioed to the barn to pop us in on the afternoon horseback riding excursion to begin our stay with them. The horses are all well-trained, and when you're ready to head back to the barn, your horse is on auto-pilot (versus barn-sour.) Just let the horse decide which way it wants to go in a fork on the trail, and you'll be back at the barn. This isn't your standard boring trail ride either. YOU choose what route you want to take (if you opted out for a guide which is only available AFTER going out on the trail WITH a guide for your first ride.) When we returned, we were able to shower and relax before the chiming of the dinner bell. The food was excellent and plentiful, and we relaxed the rest of the evening. For something special, try their hydo-massage :) You might need it after a few days of 2-hour trail rides (you can go shorter as well as ride in the ring if you want.) We plan on making Southern Cross (at the very least) an annual trip.


have gone many times...and still counting

4,2 su novembre 14, 2010

I have been several times. Sometimes it is just with my spouse, and other times we bring the kids. No matter if it is a weekend get away for us as a couple or a family trip, we are never disappointed. We don't call it a bed and breakfast, we call it a working ranch. It's a place to go to completely escape the rat race back home and get back to nature. I just won the ebay trip, so we are going again. who-hoo!


Perfection!

5 su agosto 28, 2010

Your review Perfection¿ - ¿ - Today I do not think I have the words to describe how wonderful this place is. You really have to experience it for yourself. But here are the highlights. . . #1 The Horses I love T Bone (Legend is a close second) They are beautiful and when you are not riding you can hang out in the pasture and play with them all day long! #2 The People Very friendly and helpful. #3 The Grounds Beautiful, full of places to explore and full of wildlife (deer/rabbits/geese/ducks etc) and not-so-wildlife (the barn cats and dogs were sooooooo cute and friendly). #4 The Rooms Beautiful, comfortable #5 The Food Too good, I ate way more than I had planned. And dont hesitate to come by yourself. . . I did and was never bored a moment.


So relaxing and great people!

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2010

My family has been to the southern cross so many times I have lost count. We absolutely love the staff and owners. They are all great. The horses are extremely well trained and the staff in the barn are amazing. We are on a continuous first name basis with most of the people on staff, they are amazing! The food is delicious and their's always plenty of it. The rooms are always clean and they are plenty spacious and very comfortable. We will continue to spend time here in the future


My trip to Athens

3,6 su ottobre 01, 2008

We stayed at the main house and it was very peaceful. We were on our way to Athens for the football game. We liked the property but because of our schedule we did not have a chance to enjoy the all of the amenities provided. I thought the food was okay more fried than we would have liked. The hours were a little short and served in a buffet which is different than the B &B's we have stayed in the past. The game was great as our team rolled Georgia. They are still trying to get the numbers of the Mack trucks from Alabama that rolled into Athens. I would stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are delighted you had an enjoyable time and even that you took such joy in wacthing your team trounce our UGA Bulldogs. I beleive you may have joined us for our traditional (and popular) Friday night fish fry. While the majority of the items are not fried, naturally there are still more fried options than ususal on this particular night. Additionally, there are also several non-seafood options available. We do indeed serve our meals at very specific times. This allows us to maintain quality and keep guests on schedule for other activities like horseback riding.


Speechless!

5 su marzo 19, 2007

I don't know where to start except to say this was absolutely the best vacation my family has ever had! My daughter and I ride horses so we knew we would enjoy this, but my husband (a non-rider) was very resistant. He said he'd "try to make the best of it" but on the way, his heart wasn't in it. By the end of our stay, he was officially hooked and by his own admission, now understands what "horse crazy" means! He had an amazing lesson with Mari in the beginning which helped him relax and built his confidence on the trails. After that, he couldn't get enough. The inn is so delightful and comfortable - with spectacular views! I couldn't believe I would look out my window to see horses galloping by! The food was great and too bountiful for my waistline. The horses were all wonderful! Beautiful, healthy, happy and eager to please. The staff in the inn as well as the ranch were all wonderful and helpful. You'll want for nothing! We made friends easily with other guests and my daughter found a pal who happens to live in our city! We've already made plans to return to Southern Cross together this summer. If we could have stayed longer, we would have. It was perfect. There is only one thing I would warn families with children about - this is a working ranch. Therefore, you can and are welcome to view various ranch-type tasks. Some are tame, like watching horse shoes changed. Others are a little more intense, and without getting graphic - horses wake up a stallion and go to sleep a gelding... In any event, this rare opportunity served to enrich the entire ranch experience and simply added to "cool" memories of our first visit to Southern Cross. We really can't wait to return.


Southern Cross Ranch/Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $210
  • Recensioni (13) 4,7
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7063428027

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina