Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First Stay at a BB.. LOVED IT!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

A friend gave me a " getaway gift" and I was blessed to enjoy 2 nights at this place. First, let me share that Erma, the owner is delightful. She wanted to ensure that everything was ideal during our stay and even upgraded our accommodations. She is also an incredible cook and I look forward to breakfast both mornings just to see what magic she and her husband would make in the kitchen. The location is serene and I came in stressed and left totally relaxed. Every suggestion we received from Erma and staff for dinner or entertainment, etc.. was spot on. I will definitely return someday.. soon. I am so happy that my first Bed and Breakfast was at the Garden Walk. All of my expectations ( high) were exceeded. Even the resident dog " Rita" was helpful, walking me to my room one evening and then hurrying back to the main house. T. Johnson


Best nights sleep ever

5 su aprile 02, 2012

My friend and I needed room for to ladies and three teenagers. We called all over Chattanooga, TN for a room but they were sold out. The Garden Walk was recommended to us by another person and so we called and got Erma and we were so glad she had a place for us. We didn't know what to expect but we never stopped finding wonders. It was like an adventure and then the next morning the most wonderful breakfast of chocolate chip pancakes and fresh squeezed orange juice. We can't wait to come back the bed was so comfortable we had a hard time giving up our new sanctuary to come home. Thank you Ed and Erma for a visit that we will never forget and can't wait to experience again. Rome,GA


Just as good the second time

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

This is the second time the wife and I have stayed at the Garden Walk and it was just as good as the first time. This time we stayed in the Out of Africa room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the jacuzzi was most relaxing. A perfect place to stay if you are visiting the Chattanooga area. The breakfast was awesome and the service was perfect. Thanks Ed and Erma!


Thanks for a wonderful stay!

5 su dicembre 02, 2011

This B & B is highly recommended if visiting the area. From the quaintness of the adorable cottages that are offered, to the deliciously served breakfast in the morning, you can't beat it. And another plus--they're pet friendly! We are already planning our return trip for possibly a month next time! Thanks so much to Ed and Erma for their hospitality and making this a very memorable moment on our first retirement trip!


Quick night away

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2011

We stayed in the "out of Africa" room. The room was awesome and very comfortable. Many of the rooms including ours was their own cottage and provides a lot of privacy and comfort. The breakfast was nothing exciting but I would highly recommend this B&B.


Romantic Hideaway

5 su settembre 20, 2011

We stayed in the "Out of Africa" room. It was very nicely decorated and cozy. We loved the grounds and sat outside in the evening. It was very peaceful. The breakfast was wonderful!. Ed and Erma were really nice. They told us about a really cool place to hike not far from the B and B. We would absolutely stay there again!


Weekend Get away

4,4 su marzo 07, 2011

This place was great for a quick weekend getaway for 2. We needed a break from out everyday lives and Garden Walk provided a perfect atmosphere. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out we were staying in out own villa. It was sorta set up like a duplex, but we never saw/heard the people on the other side. Breakfast each morning was quite tasty.


Long Weekend away

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

A little piece of heaven!!! Such a warm, cozy, beautiful place to be. The Garden Walk was exactly the place we were looking for...up in the mountains away from everyday things. We recommend it to anyone. The owners are welcoming, caring people..who really have the heart to serve others. Went to Rock City, the Incline, Point Park, the Vaudeville Murder Mystery Dinner Theater, Downtown Chattanooga and the Bluff View Art District. A+ all around :)


Surprisingly Pleasant Labor Day 2010

3,8 su settembre 08, 2010

Me and my partner stayed here overnight for Labor Day on a tour of Rock City and Ruby Falls. What a great little place! All cottages and a very kitschy atmosphere contribute to a very good experience. An outdoor covered patio serves as the breakfast area where we were served peach french toast, sausage patties, juice and coffee. They even asked what kind of coffee we took the night before! Quiet, peaceful and relaxing is how I'd have to describe it. Dual rooms in most of the cottages with individual bathrooms and a shared entry way with fridge and coffee maker.There is a very small pool that you can stand in the middle of and do laps by spinning around but the kids will love it. I saw a hot tub but it was being drained and they also have a campfire area. They have the sweetest dog on property named Rita. Tell her we said HI!


Beautiful and Tranquil Garden Walk

5 su agosto 20, 2010

High above the winding roads and nestled in the forests of Lookout Mountain is Garden Walk, a number of small cabins that make for a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay while visiting Chattanooga and the battlefield at Chickamauga. Though located within the part of the mountain that is in Georgia, Garden Walk is conveniently situated so you can cross into Tennessee within minutes. While at Garden Walk, you will be treated to the serenity of its rural setting amid forests and pathways, and find in Erma and Ed Caballero personable and caring hosts. And their breakfasts are not to be missed. You'll want to stay more than one or two nights at Garden Walk, so put this great accommodation at the top of your list.


Awesome experience EVERYTIME!

5 su maggio 21, 2010

My fiance' and I have stayed at The Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn on two (2) occasions so far and have throughly enjoyed ourselves each time. Great job to the precious owners of this beautiful place!


Wonderful Place to stay

5 su aprile 12, 2010

We stayed here on our Honeymoon, and have stay here twice since then, it is the most wonderful place the owners are wonderful, the food is great.. Love that peach french toast... The Esau's


Garden Walk for 3 ladies!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2009

This was the best place for 3 ladies (mom and her 2 daughters) to stay!! The innkeepers are wonderful people and very accomodating. Our cottage consisted of 2 rooms....The Blossom and The Marsie Daisy....could not have asked for better rooms. We had more fun looking at all of the items from the 40's and every time we turned around we saw something we didn't see before. The grounds surrounding the B&B are lovely and the dogwoods were just starting to turn colors this first week of September. Ahhhhhh everything at the Garden Walk was charming and Erma and Ed are wonderful hostess along with their amazing breakfast on their sun porch!!! We will definitely be back again to see our new friends!! Debi Bancroft, Mead, Colorado


Nice Romantic Spot

3,0 su maggio 31, 2009

Wonderful location with plenty of charm. Individual, themed cabins are quite nice. Breakfast was good, but very small portions with limited selection.


A Definite Deal

4,0 su marzo 30, 2009

My husband and I went to Garden Walk Inn for our wedding anniversary last year. We had been to several B&B and was no sure what exactly to expect. We were absolutely impressed. Every room had a different theme. The breakfast on our second day was great, the first day was okay, but not low-carb friendly. The Inn Keepers were super nice and hospitable. We are thinking about going there to celebrate my birthday this spring...Keep up the good work.


Anniversary Get Away

4,6 su agosto 06, 2008

The location is wonderful - even though it is in a residential area, you feel tucked away in a forested mountain retreat. Very quiet, nature sounds all around. Separate cottages so you have privacy. Each cottage is decorated differently inside & out. The inn keepers are very friendly and helpful, and the food was wonderful! Convenient to area attractions and downtown area as well. We would certainly return to this B&B.


B&B.. Beautiful & Blissful

5 su giugno 16, 2008

This was not the first B&B I have stayed at, but it was by far the best! My son treated me to three blissful days in the Wild Rose cottage. It was decorated in a unique and elegant style with lots of interesting antiques, but also, had modern amenities like a coffee maker and mini fridge. Breakfasts were delicious, and eating outside in the gazebo with a view of colorful flowers was delightful. Ed and Erma, the innkeepers were friendly and gracious hosts. I highly recommend Garden Walk to anyone who wants a peaceful, lovely B&B experience!


Nice Getaway

4,4 su giugno 05, 2008

My husband surprised me for Mother's Day with a trip to Chatanooga, TN. Garden Walk is a beautiful group of cottages that all have themes. The owners exceeded all expectations for the value!


KENNY&DEBBIE STREET

4,2 su maggio 14, 2008

WAS A FIRST TIME SAY IN A BED&BREAKFAST AND IS ONE I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER


Delightful!

4,4 su aprile 21, 2008

Our only regret about staying at this lovely inn was that we were only there for one night! We would have loved to stay longer. Our room (Room with a View) was beautiful, tastefully decorated with antiques, and clean. The grounds are peaceful and attractive, with no noticeable traffic noise. Our innkeeper (Ed) was charming and the breakfast delicious. We would definitely return and/or recommend it to friends and family.


Charming Place

5 su febbraio 01, 2008

This place was absolutely adorable and quite affordable. The food was great, too, and innkeeper went out of her way to retrieve left-behind item for me. Would highly recommend Garden Walk for singles, couples or even big groups. Decor (inside and out) provides much entertainment in itself. Stay here!


Traveling Treasure

4,0 su gennaio 28, 2008

My first time at a b&b but not my last. After a hard day of driving it is the best b&b. Erma was a wonderful hostess. If every b&b is like this one then I will give up hotels. Clean, friendly, quiet. We were there during off season but I am sure the pool and spa would be wonderful in peak times. Awoke very well rested and ready for another day of traveling. Will return!


quiet atmosphere

3,8 su gennaio 06, 2008

The Garden walk was great! It's a great place if you are single and just want to get away. The only thing I dislike was quality of breakfast. It probably would be better if I wouldn't have visit during the off season. But everything else was great!


garden walk

4,0 su giugno 28, 2007

Stayed here with my parents in May and it was a gem. Very quiet, very peaceful. A very good value for a B & B. Would return!


Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $195
  • Recensioni (24) 4,5
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7068204127
  • Numero di Fax 1-7068207671
  • Gratuito 1-8006170502

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina