Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
47 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Stay at a honeymoon cabin

4,2 su luglio 07, 2014

An excellent place, especially the theme cabins, to take your special girl. The two person, heart shaped hot tub with waterfall was the best.


Cute little Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Helen, GA!!

5 su giugno 15, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is very nice!! It is right on Main St. in the heart of Helen and is in walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! Breakfast was wonderful both mornings we were there! (Homemade Belgium Waffles with fresh fruit, sausage and bacon on the first morning and Apple Cinnamon Pancakes, Cheese eggs, ham and sausage the second). The cabin was very nice and very clean! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for anyone looking to stay in Helen, GA!!


Excellent, fun B&B

4,2 su dicembre 18, 2013

From rooms decorated w/sense of humor to delicious breakfast on beautiful patio, the B&B was a charming, relaxing experience!


Romantic Getaway

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2013

Though on the main street of a thriving tourist town, this lovely B&B offers an intimate, cozy spot for anyone wanting to unwind, or just get away for a bit. Convenient to the many attractions and scenic adventures in the area.


Everything we wanted in a B&B

4,6 su agosto 15, 2013

This B&B is ABSOLUTELY charming. My husband and I wanted a romantic and fun weekend escape and the comfy quitted bed, fireplace, heart shaped jacuzzi, tasty breakfasts hit the spot. Super friendly staff, great price - will come again.


EXCEEDED

4,0 su agosto 14, 2013

The food was wonderful! We had the best weekend ever and will will go back. The room was beautiful.


Birthday Mountain Getaway

4,6 su luglio 21, 2013

Very pleasant way to spend my birthday in the mountains. Convenient to several mountain driving loops including the "Tail of the Dragon". Staying on a Wednesday & Thursday night allowed a very pleasant and quiet time, avoiding the summer weekend rush.


Helen Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 01, 2013

My stay was great in Helen ,The breakfast both mornings was spectacular, the accomadations were very nice. The Black Forest is right in the middle of town walking distance to everything and I caught a nice stringer of trout while I was up there.


ADD THIS B&B TO YOUR BUCKET LIST

5 su giugno 30, 2013

THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY WHEN VISITING HELEN, GA. THE CABINS ARE BEAUTIFUL AND VERY UNIQUE. THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND LOU ANN IS AN EXCELLENT COOK! (TRY HER APPLE PANCAKES, YUM!) I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE. IT IS SOME WHERE YOU NEED TO STAY IF ONLY ONE TIME. WE ONCE LIVED IN HELEN, BUT THIS PLACE MAKES GOING BACK TO VISIT WORTH THE TRIP. DAN AND SHARON


fantastic B & B

5 su giugno 30, 2013

We loved the cabin and very comfy bed. The location was perfect for walking into Helen. Mrs. Lou Ann was so friendly and provided a delicious breakfast. Very enjoyable experience.


Second stay

5 su giugno 11, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed in the Scandinavian Suite. It was comfortable and relaxing. The staff are corteous, friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was outstanding. Fresh -made waffle and fresh fruit along with the house muscadine cidar were a great start for the day. Highly recommended.


Great overnight getaway

5 su maggio 25, 2013

Had a great stay. Friendliness host, great cabin will return again


Just Because We wanted to get away for the night

5 su marzo 17, 2013

My husband and I just wanted to spend some time together away from our hectic lives.My husband rented a cabin for the night.From the minute we walked in to check in we felt like we were family.Our cabin was very clean.We were able to walk down the street to all the shops.The BEST part was the Breakfast.The spice apple pancakes and sryup are to die for! I will be back


Best B&B in Helen!

5 su marzo 16, 2013

I was recently asked my recommendation for a the best place to stay in Helen, Ga. Black Forest B&B was the first on my mind and out of my mouth! As I began to reflect on my memories... I just had to share. In 02' My future husband planned a romantic get away to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in a beautiful cabin on the very top of the hill. We had such a wonderful time, when we decided to get married in front of the falls in 2004. Mr. and Mrs. Connor were in attendance and super helpful. I will never forget how truly intimate our small private wedding was. Thank you for making our memories such cherished imprints. Now, that our family has grown to include 2 fine young gentlemen in addition, we look forward to planning a trip to Helen soon for a romantic getaway! Thank you again for an amazing experience. Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Michael Jetmore (Douglasville, Ga)


Fantastic!

5 su novembre 25, 2012

My wife and I visit Helen every year around this time (anniversary 11/22) and have stayed in nearly every type of accomodation in and around town. Hotel/motel, condo, cabin....we've seen them all. This was our first time at the Black Forest, and our search for the perfect spot has ended here. Our room was very comfortable, spacious, and we couldn't stop talking about the decor. The grounds are well, nice areas to relax, a very cool waterfall & Koi pond. It's close enough to town to be walkable, but it's away from all the noise. Paul and his staff prepare a delicious breakfast every morning, and it's better than anything you'll find in town. Couples looking for a "the" perfect place in town, you can't do better than the Black Forest..


Great time for our 29th anniversary!

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2012

Our room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and romantic. It was a time of much needed rest for us after a busy schedule with jobs and grandchildren. The service and breakfast was delicious! The staff were so friendly and made you feel like part of the family. It was nice that we were within walking distance of the beautiful mountain town of Helen. My husband and I went to Helen for our honeymoon 29 years ago, as well. The only thing that I would have liked a little more was to have a little more privacy with a door on the bathroom. But I guess that was the European style cottage. We were close enough to walk to restaurants and stores and not too far from other sites (driving distance) like Anna Ruby falls...which were beautiful and breath taking! We definitely will return in the near future.


25th wedding anniversary in Helen

4,0 su agosto 11, 2012

We stayed at the lovely Black Forest B&B for our 25th wedding anniversary and overall, we were very pleased. The manager gave us a no-cost upgrade to a suite (due in part to the very low occupancy) which was very clean and well appointed with a heart-shaped jaccuzi, living room, bath, and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. About the only thing that could have been better was the food - just not that great and my wife couldn't eat the pancakes because they were doughy in the middle.


30th anniversary

4,8 su giugno 24, 2012

We were able to get away one night for our 30th anniversary. We have never stayed in a B &B but this one got some good reviews and we thought we would try it. We were not disappointed. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. The breakfast was delicious!!!! We enjoyed it all. Wishing we could have stayed longer.


Beautiful!

5 su giugno 13, 2012

This was a great place to reconnect with old and new family, some that I have never met. IT was beautiful and we all had a good time.


We didn't want to leave!!

5 su gennaio 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed over the weekend at the Black Forest Bear Cabin and we had a WONDERFUL experience. Normally, I am not a 'cabin' person, but you must know, THIS IS NO ORDINARY CABIN. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. Paul and his staff were so very welcoming to us and the breakfast was delicious that he prepared each morning. If you are looking for a weekend getaway that is special and not just a blah hotel room, please try the Black Forest. We will no doubt be back!! Lisa and Jason Grovetown, Ga.


The Best B&B I have ever stayed at.

4,8 su novembre 18, 2011

This is a great little B&B, very charming and the couple that takes care of the place are just the nicest people you could ever meet. The cabin was clean with plenty of fun decorations and atmosphere and the breakfast was top notch. Cost is a bit high, but I expected that because it is a tourist town, everything is expensive, but overall we felt it was worth it and would go again. Be aware that this is built in the side of a mountain and there is a considerable climb to the cabins. Overall we loved it.


6th Anniversary!!!

4,8 su novembre 08, 2011

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway for our 6th yr anniverary! We stayed in the Victorian Cabin and it was so clean and beautifully decorated. This is definitely a perfect place to stay for any occasion!! The staff are very friendly and they really make you feel welcome. The staff are also informative about things to do in the area. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous!!!!! I will recommend to anyone to stay here if they want to spend time in Helen, Ga.


Black Forest B&B

4,8 su novembre 03, 2011

What a wonderful location & the room & service could not be better! Can't wait to go back on our next anniversary!


Black Forest B&B weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

AWESOME WEEKEND GETAWAY LOCATION. Paul and the staff at Black Forest B&B did an Excellent job of making us feel very Welcome and at Home. We will definetly be staying Black Forest B&B again. Ronald Fordham Cochran, Georgia.


Long weekend getaway

3,4 su luglio 05, 2011

We stayed in the European suite which was the best room on the property. The B&B was comfortable and relaxing, though it is several blocks from all the downtown activities. The staff was friendly and helpful.


Not 'private' but okay

3,6 su aprile 28, 2011

Cabins are not 'secluded' as they claim, but they were nice. You don't stay inside a lot when you visit Helen, so location is obviously key and this place had ti. Food was good, staff was good. We will return!


Time to destress and reconnect

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

My husband and I needed to get away for time to destress and just focus on us. We were pleasantly surprised with the location of our cabin; we could walk to everything in Helen. Our deck was "hidden" from the passersby, but we could still stand on our lofty perch and watch cars heading into Helen. Don't let the stairs scare you, We're in our fifties, and had no problem with the climb to the cabin. The bed was comfortable, and the cabin was beautiful. We loved the murals and the indoor and outdoor waterfalls. Breakfast was delicious. We had trouble tearing ourselves away; it was with great reluctance we left this morning. Every thing was perfect; we'll be back! Thank you, Paul.


Over the top

5 su agosto 22, 2010

My wife and I just arrived home after spending a wonderful weekend here. Since it was a celebration of our 20th anniversary the original writeup seemed to be just what I was looking for. However, I was not prepared for the level of service, or quality of value that we received as guests. Owning my own small business that is all about customer service, I usually find myself disappointed with the status quo. However, the staff was a pleasure to deal with, and the meal that we chose to have by the waterfall is one that we will not soon forget.The level of competence of chef John far exceeds what you would expect at any bed & breakfast. Not only would we reccomend this place to our best of friends, we plan on sending our son when he returns from his Afganistan deployment to enjoy the refined pleasures of this quaint B&B in the N. Georgia mountains. I can't wait until we can return again.


Beauty, Comfort and Peace nestled close to Heaven

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2010

This past weekend I took my sweet heart to Helen for a romantic get away and stayed at your B&B. The Service coudn't have been better and our every wish was attended to in a quick and professional manner, with a side good-o-southern charm. The room was absolutely perfect in both comfort and atmosphere. The most fun and relaxing trip I have had in years to anywhere. Thank you so much Black Forest for being everything you claim and so much more. The convienyance to downtown Helen was a great asset and a short stroll put us right in the middle of it all. I would recommend staying with you fine people to any of my friends concidering a trip to the mountains. Ben Clark- Douglasville GA.


Last minute get away

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2009

After finding Black Forest B&B on the internet, I contacted them on a Tuesday to see if I could get a room for the upcoming weekend. They accommodated my request so I could surprise my Husband for our anniversary. We have gone to Helen before and stayed at a chain hotel to celebrate in previous years. My Husband said this was the best place I had ever gotten. The rooms are spacious and extemely clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was scrumptious! We will be back!


Great romantic experience!

5 su settembre 03, 2009

We recently spent a week at Black Forest B&B for our wedding anniversary and had an incredible experience! Staff was very accommodating with lots of information about the area, places to go and things to do. Lots of attention to detail, service was excellent, food outstanding, spacious quaint suites and very clean! What a romantic, charming place and convenient to everything in Helen! We will definitely be back - hopefully for our next anniversary or sooner!


Great get a way B&B

3,6 su agosto 10, 2009

My wife and I needed to get away. She found Black Forest on the Internet. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable of Helen. Location..location...location was great. We could walk to everything. We would stay there again. Hope to go back soon!!!


weekend getaway

3,4 su luglio 20, 2009

my fiance and i love to travel and the north georgia mountains is one of our favorite places to visit. recently, upon having previous accomodations not work out on the weekend we wanted to visit, this place was recommended to us. while the place was lovely and quaint and the staff more than accomodating, i feel as though there could be a little more attention to detail. our rooms were not clean, as when we lied down in bed there were cobwebs from the lamp beside the bed to the ceiling above and one of our pillowcases was obviously stained. these were small things but sometimes those are the things that matter. i also think that while we really enjoyed our time together up there, if you have a problem with any sort of climbing or steps, the cabins are not the place for you. 50 steps one way straight up is not an easy feat several times a day. but i guess the upside is that we both have great calf muscles now! and the breakfast was fabulous as well.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your comments. Yes, our "Mountainside Theme Cabins" are on the side on a mountain, 50 steps up from ground level. This is stated very plainly on our website and we make sure we tell people when they are booking our cabins. Also, these cabins are in the woods and so are surrounded by nature. A spiderweb can form easily between cleanings. We do check all rooms the day of arrival and sorry if we missed seeing that web. As far as cleaning issues: We have always received a 99 or 100 on housekeeping from the Health Dept as long as we have been in business. If you would have informed us that there was a stain on the pillowcase, we would have been glad to change it for you. You did not let us know. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we do appreciate your positive feedback as well!


Great getaway

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Our first stay at a B&B and we had a wonderful time, and we are planning to do it again sometime.


nice stay

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

nice stay


10 anniversary

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

This was our 1st visit to Helen. Jamie was so nice and make a delicious Belgian waffle and bacon breakfast. The fresh blueberries and strawberries were delicious. Our cabin was cozy, the bed is awesome, and we had a wonderful time!


Don't miss this!

5 su novembre 07, 2008

Don't miss this very quaint, charming inn! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was impeccably clean. We will return!


Not what we hoped for

3,0 su ottobre 14, 2008

If location location location is all you need, this is a great place. It's on the main strip yet at the end. So you enjoy the benefit of not having to drive, yet don't have to listen to all the noise going on into the night. This would be the only thing that makes the value better, otherwise it is too expensive for what you get. We felt the description of the room was not accurate. When one uses the term "secluded" you do not expect to be only a few feet from the next cabin. Perhaps a better term would be "separate" from the main house. Also the waterfall is not visible from any of the cabins without looking OVER the railing. You can only hear it from your room. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! It was on time, hot, and had a variety to suit all tastes. We had a great trip just because we love being together, but if we would not recommend staying here to a friend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for all of your good comments. As far as the value, you stayed during Helen's Oktoberfest celebration which is the highest rates of the year. Basic hotels are higher that we are during this time of year. We do raise our rates some but do not feel like we are unfair compared to the market at this time of year. Thanks.


Awsome!

5 su ottobre 12, 2008

Excellent Room, delicious breakfast, and wonderful staff! We WILL be back!


Exceeded Our Expectations

4,0 su settembre 18, 2008

We stayed at the Black Forest for almost a week. Not only was the room comfortable, but beautiful as well. We also loved the central location. We were right in the heart down without any of the noise or parking hassles. Great little shops and restaurants closeby within walking distance. Close to local waterfalls and trails.


Romantic Getaway

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Our first time at a B&B! The Connors were welcoming and friendly. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was wonderful and private. We felt lucky to be there. Wish we could have stayed longer!


Best Place to Stay in Helen, GA

5 su luglio 18, 2008

Beautiful rooms, great service, perfect location!


Our Honeymoon

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Although we had been engaged for awhile, we decided to get married on the spur of the moment. We had noticed Black Forest on previous trips to Helen, GA and decided to try it out for our honeymoon. We were very impressed with the service from the time we checked in til we checked out. The staff were excellent and attended our every need. The room was imaculate. The landscaping was beautiful from the 20 foot waterfall with the koi pond to the intimate gazebo. Lush vegetation and flowers everywhere. The view from our cabin overlooking Helen was spectacular. Breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely be back!


Perfect for romantic occasions

4,8 su luglio 06, 2008

This inn is one of the best that I have ever stayed in. Rooms are exceptional, housekeeping is meticulous, and the staff is warm and dedicated to making your visit a true escape.


Very nice

4,4 su luglio 03, 2008

The rooms were quaint & perfect for a romantic getaway. Management was helpful and nice & breakfast was great!


wonderful

4,2 su giugno 13, 2008

very cute and so friendly.breakfast was outstanding


Black Forest B&B.

4,0 su giugno 06, 2008

Nice and clean large rooms. Very comfortable, convienently located to shops and restaurants. Excellent breakfasts.


Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $250
  • Recensioni (47) 4,6
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7068783995
  • Numero di Fax 1-7068788013

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina