Cambia la tua ricerca

The Overlook Inn

9440 Highway 52 Woody Glenn Highway, Chatsworth, GA 30705 USA (Vedi mappa)
4,3
135 Recensioni
$159 - $249
a notte

Sito Web

A proposito di

Situato nella Blue Ridge Mountains del North Georgia. A Bed and Breakfast di montagna con Rustic Elegance. Sraddling Fort Mountain e al comando di una vista mozzafiato di The National Forest Chattahoochee e Ridge Mountains Bue, il nuovo (aperto nell'autunno del 2002), è stato progettato e situato a sfruttare al massimo i suoi ambienti magnifici. L'esterno rustico si fonde con l'ambiente, ma nasconde eleganti stanze lodge. Disponibili in Fodors 2004 guida turistica "Escape to Nature senza campeggio".

Camere & Prezzi

Il Grand Gahutti ...

Il Grand Gahutti ... 12 'Soffitti alti, arredi eleganti, in sala caminetto, e un maestoso letto king size a baldacchino in ferro battuto contraddistingue questa stanza. Con un bagno privato in camera con doppio lavandino piedistallo, la stanza si apre su un ampio portico schermo con una vasca idromassaggio all'aperto. Off-Peak: $ 219 per notte di picco: 249 dollari a notte

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $219 - $249

La Luna Eye ...

La Luna Eye ... Progettato per il comfort e relax con il suo bagno privato in camera e altre caratteristiche, questa camera invita i suoi ospiti a lounge prima della sua camino o sul suo portico posteriore o nella vasca idromassaggio. Off-Peak: $ 199 per notte di picco: 229 dollari a notte

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $199 - $229

Il Fieldstone ...

Il Fieldstone ... Veramente diverso, la camera cattura all'aperto della regione appello con una parete di roccia insolito costruito fieldstone naturale. La camera oversize ha un letto matrimoniale e zona salotto con camino. * Nuovo! (Foto a breve) Il Fieldstone ora dispone di un angolo idromassaggio in camera idromassaggio per due. Il bagno privato è a due passi attraverso un piccolo corridoio dalla vostra suite. Off-Peak: $ 169 per notte Peak: $ 199 per notte

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $169 - $199

Il Conquistador ...

Il Conquistador ... Questa accogliente camera con letto matrimoniale e piccolo camino e bagno privato in camera, la camera si apre su una sedia a dondolo portico privato, portando il out-of-porte all'interno. Off-Peak: $ 169 per notte Peak: $ 199 per notte

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $169 - $199

Il Madoc principe ...

Il Madoc principe ... Il vero lusso! Un invitante letto a baldacchino king size e un grande camino in pietra incantesimo facilità. Una vasca idromassaggio nella camera fornisce miglioramenti terapeutici. La sua veranda privata offre e vista d'aquila l'orizzonte montuoso. Il bagno privato con doccia di grandi dimensioni è a soli 2 passi attraverso un piccolo corridoio dalla vostra suite (portatori di handicap) Off-Peak:. $ 179 per notte di picco: 209 dollari a notte

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $179 - $209

The Celestial Suite

Our best and newest suite! These luxury accommodations include a Flat Screen TV, DVD and Satellite, large peninsula fireplace that can be enjoyed from the massive King-Sized Bed,the loveseat in the sitting area or the 2-person Jetted Tub that features a waterfall spout from the ceiling. Its private bath showcases an X-Large tiled shower with overhead rain forest shower head and full body sprayers.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $239 - $269

Sito Web

Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Scrivi una recensione

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
135 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Want to go back!

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2014

Lynn and Mike are awesome innkeepers! They were so accomodating! We stayed in the Celestial Suite which is my favorite of all the rooms! The food was fabulous! Only wonderful things to say!


Beautiful Inn Above the Clouds

5 su ottobre 04, 2014

Beautiful inn with tons of appealing luxuries! The new owners Lynn and Mike are wonderful hosts and are meticulous about details and assuring that their guests have a wonderful experience. Each room is uniquely but beautifully appointed, making it difficult to chose which one to stay in. We chose the Celestial Suite and it was just perfect! In room gas-burning fireplace, very comfortable king-sized bed, a huge jacuzzi and an awesome walk in rain shower with body sprays. It also has a private entrance that provides a bit more privacy. The council room is where breakfast and late afternoon treats are served. The room is grand, rustic with a beautiful stone wood-burning fireplace. The views from this room are spectacular, overlooking the Chattahoochee National Forest. They have a very extensive library, many games and a nice DVD collection. The breakfasts , made from scratch, are delicious and bountiful, you will not leave hungry for sure!! The late afternoon "happy hour" was a nice and extra treat, with everything from freshly brewed coffee( which was so good), to wine and cheeses, to just-baked, right out of the oven, cookies. The grounds are beautiful and have a few trails to hike and explore. There is also a lovely outside sitting area with a fire pit for chilly evenings. I would highly recommend The Overlook Inn for your stay while visiting the Ellijay area.


Mike and Lynn were fabulous!

5 su agosto 12, 2014

We selected this B&B online, based on location, and their posted photo gallery. We selected the Conquistador room, and were most pleased with the accommodation and amenities. We selected the dinner option for our first night of a two night stay, and we were most happy that we did. The lemon chicken and smoked trout entries. Owners Mike and Lynn made certain that there was nothing that we were missing, and offered some very nice surprises for breakfast each morning.

Risposta del proprietario
James and Brenda, Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us, you were wonderful guests with great stories! As new Innkeepers, we're so glad to have feedback on what we're getting right and doing well. Thanks for taking time to let us know. We look forward to your next visit.


Great Stay! Awesome staff!

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

I surprised my girlfriend with the help of Kelly who was so helpful and had such great knowledge of the area. We had an amazing time at the Overlook Inn, the food was good and breakfast in bed was a great treat for both of us. A short hike and amazing views. We had a great time and would recommend and hope to come back very soon.


The Overlook Inn, I will stay again!!!

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2013

My husband and I just stayed this past weekend October 26/27. What a great FALL getaway. I loved the view of the mountains with all the wonderful fall colors. Our room was very warm and inviting with a fireplace and comfortable bedding. Saturday morning we had a wonderful breakfast before we headed out to do some hiking on the nature trails in the area. The staff was great and we met some really nice people during the wine and cheese hour. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back to try one of the cabins.


NOT CLEAN & VERY PRICEY NOT A 4.5 STAR INN

1,8 su ottobre 20, 2013

I know you read reviews & take it with a grain of salt. This is my first review i have written. If i can save one couple from spending their hard earned money , then i have done a good thing.The pictures they have online are of the cabins, not a lot pictures of the Inn. We stayed at the Inn not a cabin. Most of these reviews are of cabins. This was our first & last stay at a B&B. The Inn's accomodations were like staying at a cheap hotel. For 3 nights $500.00 plus . There was cobwebs,mouse traps (comes w/mouse droppings),cheap mini blinds(that did not cover the windows)The floors have not been cleaned. There were no porch w/rocking chairs for our room ( FIELDSTONE) like you see online. The walls are very thin...(that means if your neighbors are talking or doing the dirty, you hear all!!!) NO TV in our room, and the bathroom across the hall has no shower head for shower, just dirty. The trails are overgrown, the building needs major repairs. And if you are spending the $500.00 plus for 3 nights not worth it. We even checked out a day early. If it wasn't for the apple festival & the staff that cooked breakfast on Saturday morning we would have left after 1 day. My husband spoke with the owner voiced his concerns and he said their was nothing he could do. He had no problem taking my money though.. And no refunds....WARNING THROUGHLY CHECK OUT OTHER REVIEWS OF THE INN BEFORE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE!!!!!

Risposta del proprietario
The owners and staff at The Overlook Inn, work very hard to provide clean, comfortable, and quality accommodations so that each of our guests has an exceptional and restful stay while here. We are sorry your recent visit was disappointing and we appreciate your no-holes-barred remarks. We truly wish you had let us know, during your stay, that you were unhappy with your accommodations so that we could have addressed them immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel. If we don’t hear of problems until after a guest checks out, we are unable to resolve the problems immediately and to a guest’s satisfaction. Please know that your comments have been taken to heart and addressed with our Innkeeper so that future guests will not experience the same issues. Since your stay was a last minute gift from a relative who also reserved the Fieldstone room for you, you probably did not get a chance to view the room on our website. If you visit our website, you’ll see that the photos are actually that of the Fieldstone Room and that we do not state that it has an in-room television or a rocking chair porch. We do state that the private bathroom is 2 steps across the hall (European style) and bathrobes are provided for your convenience. Our Inn is an old home and, occasionally, you may hear noise from another guest, but had we known of your discomfort, we would have discreetly addressed the noise level with the guests in the other room. Most of our guests love the social aspect of our Inn, the large jetted tub and gas fireplace in the Fieldstone Room, and many guests request a room with no television to truly get away from it all. Again, we apologize for your less than exceptional stay and we’re sorry you could not stay the third night. As we explained on the phone, we did issue a refund to the original purchaser’s credit card.


Coyote bluff cabin for christmas

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2013

Fabulous service. A real getaway with great views of mountain in comfy, modern cabin


Coyote Bluff

3,6 su ottobre 29, 2012

This is a beautiful property, the view is amazing! This is the second trip we have made to the Wilderness View Cabins. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the cost of the rental. It would be nice if there was a small discount for return customers or Facebook followers. We reserved this property after our May visit and it appeared as though there was a price change (increase) and that was of concern. Otherwise, we had a comfortable and beautiful visit.


Grand View Lodge

4,0 su ottobre 04, 2012

We stayed in the Grand View property for 3 nights in September while attending our granddaughter's wedding. We had 7 adults and 3 children. We did not feel crowded at all and the view was outstanding. We had 3 vehicles. There were 2 flat parking areas. Parking the 3rd vehicle was a bit challenging but we managed with a 4 door sedan. We plan to visit again in the future. The hot tub was heated and ready for use upon arrival. The pool table was a nice bonus.


A bit of Heaven on Earth!

4,6 su settembre 18, 2012

Cabin "Ananda" is bit of Heaven on Earth! Miles away from the stresses of life, this mountain top haven is a perfect spot to spend special time with the one you love!


Vedi Altre Recensioni

Ubicazione

Localita Tipo

North Georgia Mountains, Campagna, Montagna

Aeroporto

Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield Intl.) 90 miles

Indicazioni stradali per raggiungere la struttura:

Indicazioni da Atlanta: Prendere la I-75 North fino alla I-575 Nord. Continua di I-575 fino a quando non si trasforma in Highway 515 e continuare a Ellijay. Svoltare a sinistra al secondo semaforo Ellijay (Hardees è all'angolo a sinistra) e proseguire dritto circa 100 piedi fino alla morte strada termina con un semaforo. Svoltare a sinistra al semaforo sulla Highway 52 West e seguire le indicazioni 52 ovest attraverso piazza della città Ellijay. Proseguire sulla strada principale 52W per circa 17 miglia. Quando vedete il cartello per i Wilderness View Cabins sulla vostra destra (NON GIRARE IN) proseguire sulla Hwy 52 per altri 1,2 chilometri per raggiungere l'ufficio. Potrai recuperare la chiave all'interno della cabina rossa (di Coyote Redd) che si trova accanto al The Overlook Inn sulla fronte sinistra dal secondo scenico trascurare.

Attrazioni turistiche

Shopping Antiquariato, Acquari, Interessi Storici, Lago, Parchi Nazionali/Statali, Zona Naturale, Lago Conasauga (alto lago di Georgia), Punti vendita, Area Picnic

Dettagli sulla struttura

Tipo struttura

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

Attrezzature struttura

Aria condizionata, Giochi da tavolo, CD player, Computer, Sale Conferenze, Fotocopiatrici, Scrivania, Dispositivo Fax, Biblioteche, Movie library, Parking, Pianoforte, TV via cavo/satellite, Servizi segreteria, Telefono, Video, Attrezzature matrimoni , Camino in camera

Attrezzature camera

Accappatoi, Ventilatori, Attrezzature per Caffè/Tè, DVD Player, Data port, Camino, Frigorifero, Asciugacapelli, Jacuzzi, Accesso a internet , Ferro da stiro, Microonde, Ingresso privato, Radio, TV, Servizio di Rimbocco Coperte, Wi-Fi

Attività sul posto

Piste ciclabili, Osservazione Uccelli, Pesca, Golf, Escursioni, Cavallo, Ferri di cavallo, Mountain Bike, Sentieri per camminate sulla proprietà, Scenari, Rafting sulle onde

Sito Web

Condizioni

  • Check-in:: 03:00
  • Check out:: 11:00
  • Aperto tutto l'anno: No
  • Fumatori ammessi: Unicamente al exterior
  • È permesso bere: Si
  • Alcool fornito Si
  • Adatto ai bambini: No
  • Servizio babysitter: No
  • Animali ammessi: No
  • Accesso disabili Si

Condizioni generali

  • Soggiorno minimo:
    Un minimo di notte nei giorni feriali. Due minimo di notte nei fine settimana.
  • Modalità di pagamento S, y, s, t, e, m, ., C, o, l, l, e, c, t, i, o, n, s, ., G, e, n, e, r, i, c, ., L, i, s, t, `, 1, [, S, y, s, t, e, m, ., S, t, r, i, n, g, ]
  • Deposito richiesto:
    Prima notte per il deposito. Saldo residuo 20 giorni prima dell'arrivo.
  • Cancellazioni: 21 o più giorni prima del soggiorno - Deposito è rimborsabile meno una tassa di cancellazione di $ 50. 20 giorni o meno di anticipo - deposito non è rimborsabile. Verrà addebitato intero importo per le vacanze se non siamo in grado di ri-prenotare la camera per lo stesso periodo di tempo, senza sconti.

Proprietari

Nome Proprietari

Michael V Anderson and Lynn E Anderson

Lingue disponibili

Inglese, Spagnolo

Animali domestici nella struttura

Informazioni sui proprietari

Liz e ho una passione per le destinazioni immersi nella natura perché amiamo fare trekking, bicicletta e visitare la campagna. Noi tendiamo verso Parchi Nazionali, off-the-battuti-path attrazioni naturali e aree con grande mountain bike e sentieri escursionistici. La nostra passione per i grandi spazi aperti ci ha portato a perseguire il sogno americano: lavorare duro fare quello che ci è piaciuto e il successo sarebbe seguire.

Sito Web

Pasti

Colazione

Completo

  • Orario colazione: 09:00
  • Colazione servita: Patio and gardens (weather permitting), Sala da Colazione/Pranzo, In camera

Menu speciali

A basso contenuto di grassi
, Restrictive , Vegetariano , Allergies, by request.


Piatto preferito

Banana Pancakes Noce
Fireside Cena Basket include: Un primo pleaser notte! Include Homemade Georgia Mountain caviale, verdure di stagione, burroso croissant al forno freschi, disossato Limone-Herb petto di pollo o Blue Ridge trota affumicata, bottiglia di vino, Cold Spring Water & nostro Delizioso dolce Du Jour. 69,00 $


Ricevute

Più info

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

9440 Highway 52 , Woody Glenn Highway, Chatsworth, GA 30705 USA (Show map)

Caratteristiche della struttura


Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Inizio pagina