Cedar House Inn & Yurts Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
144 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cedar House Review

5 su marzo 30, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic visit to Dahlonega, GA. We were very fortunate to have enjoyed our stay at Cedar House Inn. The hosts were welcoming and helpful. When we came inside the Inn we were greeted with the delicious aroma of fresh baked cookies and hot tea. It was easy to relax and to feel at home there. Our room accomodations were excellent. The bed was cozy and the private entry to the room allowed for the sound of spring songbirds when we chose to open the door. The breakfast provided was phenomenal! Fresh fruit, good coffee and awesome blueberry French toast casserole! We also met some other people staying at the Inn that felt like old friends.


Great Breakfast

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

We chose this B&B for the Vegan breakfast. They do offer vegetarian. Very nice couple run the B&B. The room was cozy & nice. Very near to the town of Dahlonega. The breakfast was hearty & delicious.


Cedar House Inn & Yurts

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2013

Wonderful experience. Great hosts & food. Only negative was the hard, uncomfortable bed. All else- Outstanding!


Thanksgiving in Dahlonega

5 su dicembre 01, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the inn for Thanksgiving 2013. We really enjoyed the company of our hosts. Mary Beth's breaksfasts were so good. I am not a fond of Georgia grits but the one's prepared by Mary Beth were different and I cleaned my whole plate!!! We will definitly come back in the future and maybe try the yurt this time. We enjoyed sharing conversations with Fred and his wife.The house and garden are very welcoming. Marcel and Chantal.. Atlanta GA


Dahlonega's Best kept secret

5 su giugno 06, 2013

This is a great Bed & Breakfast to stay at, the innkeepers are extremely friendly and treat you like family. The rooms are very clean and cozy, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The food is devine, and is above average. They are a very green establishment, and grow most of their herbs and vegetables on site. They can also accomodate any type of dieatry restrictions you may have, from meat and potato lovers to vegeterians/vegans and all of the food is delicious. We stay at this B&B everytime we are in Dahlonega (about 3 to 4 times per year). I would recommend the inn to all of my family and friends, and we enjoy their company with every stay. The inn-keepers are very down to earth, and it is a pleasure to spend time with them and talk about the many different topics at breakfast. You guys, are the "BEST".


Best place in Dahlonega!

4,4 su aprile 22, 2013

My partner & I chose Cedar House Inn & Yurts because we were looking for a peaceful, open-minded place to stay while visiting Dahlonega. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place, an excellent breakfast, & the opportunity of meeting new people. Although we did not stay in a yurt, the lodge was very clean & our bed was surprisingly very comfortable. The hospitality & helpfulness of Fred & Mary Beth make this place my favorite B&B thus far!


Finally a breakfast for vegans!

4,8 su marzo 12, 2013

My husband and I have been following a plant-based diet for almost 2 years now. We also like to travel and have gotten used to the fact that our breakfasts will likely be, whether a B&B or hotel, dry bread and syrupy fruit cocktail. I was so excited when I stumbled across Cedar House Inn and saw mention of vegan food available upon advanced request. The food was amazing! All prepared from scratch by Mary Beth. We were greeted upon checking in with hot chai tea with soy milk and mexican chocolate cookies, which was nice because it was a very chilly winter weekend. Both of our breakfasts were outstanding and far exceeded our expectations. Our custom vegan meals included fresh fruit, homestyle potatoes and vegetables, lemon waffles with blueberry compote one morning and a tofu scramble with vegan muffins the next. I'm tempted to ask if I can make the trek from Atlanta to Dahlonega just for brunch! Also worth mentioning are the yurts. Due to the frigid weather I nearly changed our reservation to a room in the house, but Fred assured me that the yurts hold their heat pretty well, which they did. We quite enjoyed our yurt! The private bathrooms, which are a short walk up to the main house, were heated and pleasant. We are looking forward to another weekend in the mountains at Cedar House Inn later this spring, when the weather is warmer and flowers are blossoming. I highly recommend this Inn for the fantastic food, great service and company and conversation, and the unique experience of being able to stay in a yurt! Thank you Cedar House Inn!


Pleasant Surprise

4,8 su novembre 12, 2012

I stayed with Mary Beth and Fred this past weekend while attending a friends wedding. They are lovely! Their B&B is unlike anything I've ever experienced before. I have traveled for the past 20 years and have been to my share of B&B's. You can tell that the owners absolutely love what they're doing and make you feel at home instantly. I would recommend the Cedar House Inn for someone who is looking for something homey, healthy and different! AMB


Charming Ecolodge, Great Location!

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2012

Close to hiking, wineries. Really good food -- delicious breakfasts! Interesting permaculture tour. Wonderful conversation with owners. Owners very knowledgeable about area. Rooms exceedingly clean & well-maintained. Only drawback was thin walls -- could hear snoring next door.


Best Kept Secret

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Our hosts were warm & welcoming. Our room was clean, comfortable & quiet. It was a heavenly stay. Can't wait to get back. Planning for this year again and breakfast was delicious, healthy, and made with love!


A Peaceful Place to Stay

5 su settembre 11, 2012

A relaxed atmosphere with warm hospitality from the innkeepers -- Mary Beth & Fred. Breakfast catering was excellent with delicious healthy food. Our room was very comfortable & well-appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 10, 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved staying at Cedar House Inn & Yurts. We stayed in a yurt and it was awesome. The yurt was so comfy and cozy. We felt as if we were the only ones around. Mary Beth and Fred are excellent innkeepers. They are very welcoming and a lot of fun to talk to. Mary Beth makes the most delicious breakfast ever! We look forward to going back again, hopefully in February!


Wonderful Experience!

4,6 su settembre 07, 2012

Everything about our stay was excellent! Fred & Mary Beth were so welcoming & a joy to talk with. We stayed in a yurt, which was roomy & comfortable -- a perfect setting. Breakfast was delicious! We had quiche, fruit, skillet veggies & banana nut bread. I would definitely return!


Clean, "Homey," and Delicious!

4,0 su agosto 13, 2012

This was a great stay, with great people. The food is delicious and made to meet dietary needs. Location was perfect to do wineries. We will do it again.


Excellent!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Mary Beth & Fred were so warm and friendly. Their home is beautiful and breakfast was wonderful. Mary Beth made the best vegan (or regular) French toast ever!


I can't wait to come back!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Food is amazing! Owners are friendly! If you enjoy a comfortable, eco-conscious life, this is the place to stay. I hope to make it back here soon. My favorite B&B ever!


Warm and friendly educational stay

4,6 su maggio 06, 2012

We immediately felt welcomed to their unique home. We enjoyed a tour & their guests and pumaculture environment. The conversation was interesting and stimulating. The innkeepers were well informed about the area. The food was tailored individually and was one of the best breakfasts we have had anywhere!


Certifiably Celestial Cedar House Inn

5 su marzo 14, 2012

Hosts -- helpful with sightseeing guidance; friendly and accommodating. Food -- delicious & healthy. Bedroom -- immaculate, bright & cozy. Fantastic mountain escape!


Cedar House Inn

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

While I wouldn't say we were roughing it. The yurt was an adventurous change of pace and turned out to be the coziest B&B we've ever visited. Our breakfasts were delicious & largely sourced from the owner's garden & other local producers.


Highly Recommend

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

Hot chai on arrival, pleasant owners with suggestions if desired for area, large breakfast most delicious, comfortable room and relaxing living room.


Warm & Welcoming

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

Mary Beth & Fred were great hosts. Stayed in yurt -- loved it! Will return!


Great food, cozy atmosphere

5 su dicembre 09, 2011

This warm and welcoming inn is the perfect place for rest, relaxation and spirited conversation. We arrived on cold, rainy night and were instantly greeted with warm cups of chai and freshly baked cookies. The fantastic breakfast, vegan per our prior request, was one of the best we'd ever had at a B&B. Mary Beth and Fred are gracious hosts whose progressive and open-minded demeanor made us feel right at home. We arrived as overnight guests and left as friends. We will definitely return for a longer stay.


Loved the Inn and it's owners!

4,6 su novembre 13, 2011

Fred and Mary Beth were very friendly and made you feel like their home was your home. The vegetarian breakfast was delicious and innovative. Stayed in a suite and looking foward to returning to try a Yurt. A great home away from home with wonderful hospitality! Excellent get-away for Nature Lovers!


ANNIVERSARY YURT LIFE

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2011

I think we are the first folks in our town to EVER stay in a true yurt! Mary Beth and Fred have infused the structure with all the comforts of home and then some. Think of it as "luxury roughing it". Want to live in the woods for a few nights?? but need the security of human life within shouting distance, then try"yurt living". You will experience both nature and B & B comforts during your stay.


It will be remembered forever!

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

Recently rented one of the yurts for our honeymoon. We had such an amazing get-away experience. The inkeepers are incredibly fun, informative, and welcoming. We laughed and exchanged stories with them & other guests as though we had known them for years. The yurt was incredibly cozy, and secluded, yet comfortably outfitted with creature comforts. It was most enjoyable to fall asleep & awaken with the sound of insects humming through our "walls." Proximity to downtown Dahlonega & outdoor wonders (e.g. hiking, waterfalls, & farmer's market) was most accomodating for feeling so off the beaten path. If you are commited to learning about a more eco-conscious lifestlyle, Fred & Mary Beth are very informative & resourceful, both by their leading example & excellent recommendations. Their permaculture method grounds and garden produced the majority of two of the most beautifully presented & delicious breakfasts I have ever experienced. I even photographed them before I devoured them! Also, the composting toilet which was provided in our yurt had me sold with none of the stink or unwanted traits that one might expect from such a machine. Can't say enough about what a truly memorable, unique, & fun travel destination Cedar House Inn is. It was such an extraordinary & renewing trip that we truly hated to leave.


An Exceptional Honeymoon

5 su settembre 29, 2011

My wife and I could not have chosen a better honeymoon location. From the level of service, and quality of guests, to the amazing breakfasts. The yurt was amazing, complete with composting toilet, which my wife and I dubbed "the tank" (her feet dangled off of it!) And to top it all off, a fascinating permaculture tour on the grounds! Highly recommended!


Wonderful Getaway!

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Very impressive! The hosts were enjoyable. The room was lovely. The service was perfect. The location was nice, away from the bustle, but not too far from town. The optional informational tour was interesting. The food was incredible!! We were very happy to find this place and will return!


Best B&B in North Georgia!

5 su settembre 18, 2011

We just checked out of Cedar House Inn & Yurts, having the most positive B&B experience ever. I have visited many Southeastern B&B's in the past 20+ years and this visit was by far the most welcoming & positive. Fabulous hosts, delicious food, beautifully kept accommodations, wonderful family atmosphere, lively fellowship with many like-minded guests. Mary Beth was very accommodating of our specific dietary needs. And as an added bonus, we received a tour of this Certified Wildlife Habitat from innkeepers Mary Beth & Fred, who are Certified Permaculture Designers. The visit was not only inviting and positive but a wonderful educational opportunity. We saw first hand what truly harmonizing with Mother Nature is all about. Highly recommend.


Unique yet welcoming Inn

5 su settembre 01, 2011

Great place to stay. Excellent place to get away from it all and yet learn more about permaculture and eco-friendly living. We will definitely be back.


Stay at Cedar House Inn

5 su luglio 31, 2011

We have never had a more enjoyable stay. The hosts were not only gracious but also good conversationalists. It was one of the most relaxing B&Bs we have visited.


A great stopover for vegans!

4,6 su maggio 11, 2011

My two nights at Cedar House Inn were marked by great service and fun conversations with the hosts and other guests. The vegan food was delicious, healthy, and beautifully prepared. I hope to return for another visit. Sandy Miller


A B&B With Personality!

5 su aprile 10, 2011

If you are looking for something more out of your bed & breakfast experience, then you have to visit Fred and Mary Beth at Cedar House Inn & Yurts! They don't make you feel like just another guest, they make you feel like family! We really enjoyed their lively, intelligent conversation and wonderful, healthy home-cooked breakfasts. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to support a small family business or to anyone who wants to experience a unique eco-friendly B&B experience! We will definitely visit again.


wonderful stay!

4,4 su febbraio 13, 2011

we had a wonderful stay here and loved the hospitality! the food was wonderful and the room was very cozy. the grounds were charming and we are looking forward to escaping the city and coming here again! such a great retreat!


Cedar House is a pleasant house

4,4 su novembre 27, 2010

Really enjoyed the inn & the environment it was in. The personality & outlook of the innkeepers was great & enjoyed talking to & learning from them. Would love to stay there again!


Our best experience at a B&B yet!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

The host and hostess, Fred and Marybeth, are warm, inviting and genuinely enjoy hosting thier guests. We stayed in one of thier yurts. It was amazing. Half way between camping and a luxury hotel. The inn is eco-friendly, with recycling, composting and an organic garden on site. The Tanners are vegetarian but were well versed in the options for great dining in the town. The breakfast was ovo-lacto vegetarian and it was delicious. The breakfast was ample and beautifully plated. We never ate lunch while we were there because the food at breakfast was so good it took us through till dinner. There is so much to do in this small town, we stayed 4 days and could have stay much longer. Thanks so much for a wonderful time.


Weekend getaway

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2010

I would definitely come back. Sunday morning brunch and the vegetables from the garden were awesome. The atmosphere was so peaceful and a lovely getaway.


Good time in Dahlonega

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2010

Excellent, charming location with gracious hosts. Eco friendly setup and healthy eating.


Very relaxing and refreshing

5 su settembre 11, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend relaxing, sharing delicous breakfasts, seeing gardens, visiting with hosts, great local info from hosts. Highly recommend and plan to return again. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.


Quiet and Quaint Getaway in an Eco-Friendly B&B!

3,6 su settembre 09, 2010

Our first stay in an eco friendly B&B was anything but uncommon. Fresh veggies and fruits were harvested from the immaculate garden. Innkeepers were friendly, warm and engaging. We will definitely come back!


Try a yurt!

5 su luglio 06, 2010

This eco friendly B&B is a unique, warm, relaxing and happy place to stay! Fred and Mary Beth are great hosts with a fun sense of humor and very interesting to talk to. They had warm, fresh baked cookies upon our arrival and the breakfasts were absolutely amazing. We enjoyed the experience of staying in a yurt in the woods! The B&B is very convenient to local wineries and to downtown Dahlonega. A great place to stay!!


"Refreshing and Cozy"

4,8 su luglio 04, 2010

My friend and I stayed here during the last weekend of June for a clinic we were attending and had the most wonderful, relaxing time and enjoyed talking with Fred & Mary Beth! They are such a warm, welcoming couple that have a way of making you feel as if you've known them a long time! Every morning we had to leave by 9:00 a.m. and they made sure we had the most delicious breakfast waiting for us before leaving! Their B & B is so beautiful and the grounds are immaculate with the most enchanting gardens so full of many colors! I most definitely would love to come and stay again! Kimberly S. - Birmingham, AL Jennifer B - Montgomery, AL


Very Relaxing, Very Enjoyable

5 su giugno 25, 2010

Marybeth and Fred, the owners of Cedar House Inn, made our stay fantastic! Marybeth made sure I had vegan food to eat. We enjoyed talking with them. We enjoyed the inn itself.


Cedar House Inn

5 su giugno 22, 2010

Cedar House Inn was a great, relaxing place to stay in Georgia wine country. The owners are friendly, welcoming and the breakfasts were superb. We will go back.


Peaceful Retreat and Great Conversation

4,4 su giugno 17, 2010

Fred and Mary Beth are both lovely people, well-read, traveled and cultured, who can talk about anything, while maintaining a warm, welcoming and down-to-earth atmosphere. Yummy b'fasts, too!


Great Getaway!

4,2 su giugno 02, 2010

Fred and Mary Beth are incredibly hospitable and warm - they made everyone feel very welcome. Rooms are cozy and breakfast is awesome. The location is great for anyone in Atlanta and close to wineries too!


I'm Already Planning My Return!

5 su maggio 28, 2010

Fred and Mary-Beth are two badass hosts. When we arrived there were fresh-baked cookies and KFD peppermint tea waiting. They gave us great insight in local sightseeing, such as a folk art museum, local gristmill, and vineyards. They offered great intellectual conversation as well as being very housewarming!


Favorite Place to Stay in Dahlonega

4,6 su maggio 06, 2010

We loved this place! It has great proximity to both town and local attractions (wineries, scenic dives, hiking, waterfalls, etc.). We appreciated the seclusion and ecofriendliness of the yurt. Mary Beth and Fred were wonderfully gracious and helpful, and the breakfasts were not only delicious, but also healthy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.


Appalachian Trail Base Camp

5 su maggio 03, 2010

We are a couple of "experienced" back packers who have been there and done that. So, on the recommendation of Leigh at the Hikers Hostel, we chose Cedar House as our base camp for hiking the Georgia section of the AT . We wanted to hike days but spend nights in a comfortable bed. Cedar House couldn't have been more perfect! It's a deeply relaxing and beautiful place. Fred and Mary Beth share our connection with the natural beauty of North Georgia and have respected it in every way in the construction and operation of their inn. They also add alot of interesting conversation and sweet iced tea to long evenings in the rocking chairs on the patio. Mary Beth's breakfasts are exquisite! And yes, the beds are most comfortable! We are already planning our next stay.


Awesome all around!

5 su maggio 02, 2010

We only stayed one night (in the inn) but we will definitely be back to experience a yurt!


The Getaway You Wish For

4,6 su aprile 16, 2010

Host & hostess are incredibly friendly and accommodating. I have stayed in many B&B's but this one is by far the most personal. Had privacy when needed, had great discussions when we wanted. Food was incredible. Would refer my friends to the Cedar House and will be back for future stays.


A Great Place to Stay

5 su aprile 15, 2010

The accommodations were excellent and the service was even better. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will be back!


Amazing Food

4,4 su aprile 04, 2010

The innkeepers, food, and eco-friendly nature of this inn are well worth the stay. The innkeepers are very knowledgeable of the area, and add humor and honesty about things to do. I would love to go back and try a yurt.


A Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 09, 2010

We loved our stay with Mary Beth and Fred. Everything was great, and what a comfortable bed. They were such wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were the mostest!


Everything under one...er, yurt.

5 su marzo 03, 2010

Cedar House Inn is a terrific B & B with all the amenities you expect, a beautiful setting, and two wonderful hosts, Fred and Mary Beth. For those looking for something unique, they also have two yurts. We stayed two nights in one of them and despite the cold weather, the yurt was warm and cozy. It may look like something from the plains of Outer Mongolia on the outside, but the inside has a comfortable bed, frig, coffee maker, etc. We will definitely return.


Surprise! A Yurt!

5 su febbraio 04, 2010

I decided to stage a big surprise for my boyfriend on his birthday and take him on an all day excursion in North Georgia. We capped off our adventurous day arriving at Cedar House Inn & Yurts. The welcome was very genuine and friendly. My boyfriend was super surprised we were staying in a yurt. He had never even heard of a yurt! The yurt was very clean and comfortable. The full bath was equally as clean. We are both not morning people and were hesitant about waking up for the early brunch, but felt we should try, which was the best decision. The food was amazing. The coffee was delicious and the other guests were very interesting and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely stay again!


Amazing Stay

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2010

Steve & Mary Beth are wonderful hosts. We came to Dahlonega to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was a wonderful weekend. Great food and great service.


YOU MUST VISIT!

5 su gennaio 20, 2010

We had a fantastic time. The yurt was a wonderful place to be in and sleep in. The views were great too. The hosts were friendly, intelligent and extremely accomodating to my dietary needs. :) The lodge itself was gorgeous, inside and out - their dog and cat were enjoyable as well. We will definitely be back. :)


Excellent laid-back B&B

4,4 su gennaio 11, 2010

Mary Beth and Fred couldn't be nicer, more down-to-earth hosts in this eco-friendly B&B. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our night away from the kids, and will return again!


Earth friendly mountain escape

5 su gennaio 09, 2010

The warm look of the cedar walls/ceilings alongside good food and service are key to this mountain escape. These videos are a great help in understanding exactly what a yurt is like and the Tanners are truly knowledgeable in their quest to provide a green alternative. The treat is when you are able to hear the sounds of the forest area from underneath a warm quilt while watching the glow of the fireplace. I'm a teacher and a student and really enjoy the chirping, scampering, and other sounds of nature while still being able to use the microwave. After the first sip of coffee and a breath of fresh air out on the yurt porch, it's time for a delicious breakfast and good conversation with Fred and Mary Beth. Love the location, people, and service provided. Will definately be back.


A perfect stay!

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2010

We drove up to the Inn at night. The lighted path and lights on in the windows were warm and inviting. We were greeted like friends by the innkeepers. The room was sweet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! We will stay here again.


Fantastic stay

4,4 su dicembre 17, 2009

The yurts at Cedar House are comfortable and private. Hosts Fred and Mary Beth really know how to make guests feel special. Breakfast was an outstanding gourmet treat! We will definitely go again.


you'll love this place

5 su dicembre 14, 2009

We have stayed at this B&B 4 times over the past 3 years and plan on coming back again and again. Fred and Mary Beth are 2 of the most wonderful people you will ever meet. They are warm and funny and make you feel like old friends. The yurts are well decorated, clean, cozy and private. Stu (the dog)is just a sweetheart and likes to greet you in the parking lot. The breakfasts are awsome. Overall the best B&B we've ever stayed at. I highly recommend Cedar House Inn (especially the yurts). You won't be disappointed.


Clean, comfortable, & great!

5 su novembre 24, 2009

Wonderful experience! Rooms are clean and decorated to make you feel at home. The innkeepers are friendly and make delicious breakfasts. So many good things about this place. I will definitely return when in the area.


Can't wait to return!

5 su novembre 04, 2009

This B&B was amazing. From the website I could tell I was making a good choice but upon arrival I could clearly see I had made a great choice! I can't wait to go back!


R&R with Warmth and Charm

5 su ottobre 25, 2009

We were greeted by the friendly family dog, colorful arbor and wine bottle trees. We knew it would be a unique and wonderful stay. It is warm and charming with nicely appointed antiques and crafts. The inn-keepers greeted us with freshly baked cookes and relaxing music. The fresh and tasty morning meals were engaged with interesting conversation. They are very knowledgeable of the area and all there is to do. We look forward to a return trip.


Cedar House Inn & Yurts

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

We had a very relaxing week-end. The food was fabulous! We enjoyed ourselves and would love to return.


Great B & B

5 su ottobre 17, 2009

Great get-a-away...quiet and secluded with only a short distance to town. Rustic and quaint, very good breakfasts, and super host and hostess. We have three couples that travel together and it is unanimous that we will return.


Homey & friendly

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2009

We had a wonderful 3 days. Mary beth and Fred were fabulous hosts -- friendly and helpful.


Cozy getaway

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

My friend and I stayed in a yurt this past weekend, and it was an amazing break from the stresses of everyday life! The yurt was comfortable and quaint, giving us the feel of camping without all the hastle. Mary Beth and Fred were amazing hosts, and the breakfast and afternoon cookies were incredible! I have fallen in love with this place and will come back!


Beautiful and unique

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

We stayed in a yurt and loved the combination of comfort and the outdoors: reading on the deck in the sun, listening to the rain at night. Breakfast was delicious, Mary Beth and Fred gracious, welcoming, and interesting hosts, the countryside gorgeous. Our only regret was we couldn't stay longer.


Staying in a yurt in September

5 su settembre 28, 2009

We spent a night in Cedar House Inn and Yurts as we travelled up the Appalachian Mountains. The experience was one of the highlights of our trip. The Inn keepers Marybeth and Fred were friendly and great hosts. They were very helpful guiding us with information, regarding area highlights. The breakfast was tasty AND healthy. The conversations were stimulating and enjoyable. The yurt was amazing. It was private, romantic and an experience overall. Considering that it was a yurt, we had all the amenities needed. A microwave, heat/air/fan, coffee maker, etc. It was very comfortable and clean. Best of all it was green and eco friendly. Thanks for a great experience.


Our stay at Cedar House Inn

5 su agosto 23, 2009

This was our first experience at a bed & breakfast and Fred and Mary Beth are incredible hosts. The rooms were top notch and the food was far beyond our expectations. This stay made us not want to stay at any motels every again. If every inn is like this, there could not possibly be any unhappy travelers. Thanks again!!


Valentine's Day

5 su agosto 17, 2009

We stayed in the Mountain Laurel Yurt for Valentine's day in 2009 and had a wonderful time. The room was gorgeous and cozy, the innkeepers very nice and the breakfast delicious. Would recommend to anyone.


Lovely GA Mtn B&B

5 su agosto 14, 2009

I stayed here with a friend recently and had a wonderful, memorable experience. The Inn itself is warm and cozy and thoughtfully appointed with a number of eco-friendly features (see their website for more details). The property surrounding the Inn is also charming and inviting with tasteful landscaping and yard art that makes you want to just sit and relax the day away. The best features of the Inn, however, were our hosts Fred and Mary Beth and their sidekicks Stu the Dog and Karma the Cat. Fred and Mary Beth were gracious hosts who immediately made us feel at home. They were very helpful in directing us to nearby hiking trails and wineries and the breakfast and snacks were fabulous. But, most of all, we appreciated the delightful conversation about everything from careers to family to music. We connected immediately and will definitely be going back.


amazing stay!

4,6 su agosto 06, 2009

We had such a great time at this wonderful B&B! We can't wait to go back in the fall! Great innkeepers and food!


Great Time at Cedar House Inn

4,8 su agosto 05, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the cedat house inn. The owners, Mary Beth & Fred, were very friendly. The inn was warm & inviting. It truly was a relaxing time. Breakfast was great and the conversation around the table was enjoyable. I highly recommend the Cedar House inn


delightful

4,6 su luglio 16, 2009

For a couple, the best in the Dahlonega area. Go- and be delighted!


A Slice of Heaven

5 su luglio 09, 2009

Keith and I stayed at Cedar House Inn for 3 nites in June 2009. We had not had a vacation in 9 years and the weekend spent in Dahlonega visiting our son was made extra special because of Fred and Mary Beth Tanner. Not only was their Inn spectacular, but Mary Beth's breakfasts were the best food we had all weekend and considering the many restaurants we ate at, and which served excellant cuisine as well, that is saying quite alot. 5 minutes into meeting Fred and Mary Beth and we already felt like we had known them for years. They are wonderful hosts, terrific human beings and made all of the guests feel so comfortable that no one was in a hurry to leave the breakfast table to go and do whatever was planned for the day. It was the most relaxing experience we have had in a long time and we will be going back as soon as possible. Cedar House Inn is the only vacation destination you need. As I said to Fred, tongue in cheek, as we left, "anyone not coming here and choosing some other B&B in Dahlonega, is an 'idiot'!" Simply the best! Kay and Keith


Look no further..

5 su giugno 28, 2009

Book the room now. Or the yurt. Mary Beth and Fred have found their calling, and if you pass by the opportunity to stay with them, you will be missing a unique and memorable experience. They provide wonderful food, conversation and surroundings, and are in touch with everything the region has to offer. Highly, highly recommended.


Great Getaway for the Weekend!

4,0 su giugno 15, 2009

What a great experience. So very restful and charming. I loved the rooms (very clean and warm), and the deck outside was so peaceful and comfortable. I even got up early (and I am not an early bird) and took a nice, long walk on the property. All the flowers are arranged to enhance one's individual enjoyment of the space. Very well-planned setting. The host and hostess were just wonderful. I haven't met such personable, witty, charming and intelligent people in awhile. I would very definitely return, as I felt so relaxed and at home. Overall, a wonderful experience.


Came in from California tired...

4,6 su giugno 11, 2009

and left completely revitalized. Really enjoyed meeting the Tanners. Terrific food, great recommendations on local trips, wonderful accomodations. Highly recommended!


Charming Getaway

5 su giugno 08, 2009

If you are looking for a charming, cozy getaway, this is the place for you! My husband and I have stayed in the Cedar House Hillside Yurt twice and can't wait to go back. In fact, this place is especially close to our hearts because we became engaged there almost four years ago! Mary Beth and Fred go out of their way to make every guest feel right at home, from the personal greeting when we arrived, the cozy decor of the yurt, relaxing evening chat by the fireside, and the delicious homemade breakfasts each morning. During our most recent stay, we were pleasantly surprised that the hosts remembered us from our first visit a year earlier. Everyone who stays on the property is treated like family. We also love the fact that Mary Beth and Fred practice "green" living, and love swapping earth-friendly tips when we visit. We highly recommend Cedar House for your next North Georgia mountain getaway. You won't be disappointed! Anne-Marie and Paul Laseter, Douglasville, GA


cozy comfort!

4,8 su maggio 26, 2009

Being in the yurt was like being in our own private tree house. The mountain laurel was beautiful and the wind blowing in the treetops was peaceful. The innkeepers were friendly and hospitable. Delicious breakfast. We hope to return for another stay!


Paradise in the woods

5 su maggio 13, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty and simplicity of our yurt. Mary Beth and Fred were the consummate hosts. Breakfast was delicious and conversation engaging. I would heartily recommend the Cedar House Yurts for anyone looking to get away from it all without having to go very far.


Cedar House Inn

4,6 su maggio 11, 2009

Great stay, only wish we could have stayed longer. Welcoming reception by Fred and Mary Beth and topped it all off with a wonderful breakfast of corn fritters, which we are now hooked on and are looking for a recipe. When we are back in the area we will stay there again and try out the yurt.


Quintessentials

4,6 su aprile 23, 2009

Perfect!!


peace

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Very peaceful and cozy stay. Just what we were looking for. Quiet, nature, reconnect time. Lovely hosts and beautiful area.


Cedar House

5 su aprile 09, 2009

We had a very nice visit seeing Dahlonega and staying at he Cedar house. Five-star food and accommodating and excellent hosts. Many things to do and see nearby. Eco-friendly atmosphere.


Amazing weekend

4,6 su marzo 29, 2009

Our first B&B stay. We're hooked. I feel like Fred and Mary Beth are now family after only 24 hours. I could have spent my whole weekend just talking to them. Meeting the other guests was a bonus. The breakfast was amazing, the house is so cute and cozy and Dahlonega is our favorite. Mike & Nancy DeVries


Another Great Weekend

5 su marzo 23, 2009

Fred & Mary Beth were considerate, helpful, and fun as always. They keep making Cedar House more eco-friendly and inviting, and Mary Beth keeps cooking up tasty and healthy breakfasts to send you out for another day on the trail, at the wineries, or just wandering around Dahlonega. The house continues to be a great base of operations and a place to relax and visit. I am looking forward to the next trip, and soon!


Cedar House

5 su marzo 23, 2009

we had a great stay here.


great getaway!

4,8 su marzo 19, 2009

Fantastic service, great ambiance, and great location! Breakfast was delicious!


Cedar House

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Lovely accommodations, delicious food, great conversation. This was a wonderful getaway. I highly recommend it!


Anniversary getaway trip

4,6 su marzo 11, 2009

Looking for something different, the yurt was a great special occasion. Enjoyed the getaway


Beautiful house!

4,6 su marzo 03, 2009

We loved your house. The rooms, dining and hospitality were all wonderful! We received great ideas about fun things to do and local restaurants. Thanks much.


Hidden gem

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2009

Superb choice, wonderful warm host, great food, value for money. peaceful relaxing location.


Awesome yurts

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Cedar house was well worth our time and money. The hosts are great and very friendly. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was the best part. Our stay was fabulous and we'll go back!


This stay was an experience!

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2009

My wife and I were welcomed to the Cedar House by Fred and Mary Beth- the innkeepers extraordinaire- we left this friendly, cozy place with two new friends. Truly a wonderful experience!


Great food, Great hosts

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2009

Mary Beth and Fred were wonderful and the breakfasts very satisfying. We also appreciate the fact that they are eco-conscious. Would book with them again when we are planning a stay in the area.


wonderful B&B and personable owners!

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

We enjoyed the Cedar House so much that we booked another stay the very next day!


our first yurt experience

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

We had an incredible time at the Cedar House Yurts. The accommodations were perfect and Mary Beth served a perfect breakfast. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Thank you!


Mountain getaway

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Rustic B&B at the base of the Appalachian Mountains. Room very comfortable, warm, and cozy setting. Breakfast was gourmet style. Owners both friendly and entertaining. We felt at home.


wonderful

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Couldn't have found better accommodations. We loved the rustic setting, nice rooms/bath, delicious, hot breakfast. Mary Beth and Fred greeted us warmingly and were here cordial. Would stay there again.


Nice and cozy place

4,0 su gennaio 13, 2009

Owners, Fred and Mary Beth, were very helpful and very kind. Room was cozy and clean. We loved their eco-friendly policy. I would recommend this place to others.


Great vegetarian getaway

4,6 su gennaio 05, 2009

My wife and I stayed in one of the yurts in November, and we loved the experience. If you've never stayed in a yurt, you should definitely give it a try. Very cozy and romantic. The owners are great people, the town of Dahlonega is beautiful and we loved the food. I can't say enough about the food. My wife, a vegan, had several dishes made just for her, each better than the next. Again, I can't recommend the place enough. P.S. We left a book in the yurt, and the owners mailed it to us free of charge.


Wonderful experience!

3,6 su dicembre 18, 2008

Fred and Mary Beth were very considerate and were great to sit down and have a glass of wine with and to talk to. We'll be back!


Trip to the Wine Gardens

4,6 su novembre 17, 2008

We spent 3 nights at Cedar House Inn. The food was great. We had fresh baked cookies, tea and conversations. we really felt at home.


What a great place !!

5 su novembre 06, 2008

This is simply the best B&B I have ever stayed in, with the warmest welcome you could wish for. Our host Fred greeted us in the carpark, having been informed of our approach by his dog, and helped to carry our bags up to the house ... where our hostess Mary Beth greeted us with a plate of freshly made cookies, and a glass of wine because it was a Sunday and we'd not been able to buy any of our own. It doesn't get any better than that. Our room was comfortable and spotless, with it's own private patio to sit on and enjoy the sun. Breakfast was a friendly communal affair, freshly cooked by Mary Beth ... with an excellent vegan option for me and vegetarian for my girlfriend. The yurts are perched on a secluded wooded hillside, and are big enough to come with a big double bed ... each having a private washroom situated in the main house. If you want an excellent B&B that's good value .. not to mention run by owners dedicated to ensuring that you have a great stay ... then look no further ! Ken Huggins


Just what we were looking for!

5 su novembre 04, 2008

Wanted to stay in a yurt and found this place that had two of them. We enjoyed the entire experience. the owners are very friendly and the breakfast was delicious!


stay here!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2008

This was my first visit to Cedar house Inn and I can't wait to come back. the yurt was very comfortable and Fred and Mary Beth were excellent hosts. This was a great deal for the price and I recommend everyone try a yurt at least once in their life.


Warm Weekend in the Cool Mountains

4,0 su novembre 03, 2008

We spent a wonderful weekend in the mountains at this B&B. The Inn is as warm and inviting as the Inn Keepers are. The fall leaves were beautiful, the wine was sweet, and the breakfast was wonderful. We will visit here again, and recommend you do the same.


wonderful experience!

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2008

Fred and Marybeth provided a relaxing weekend at a unique B&B The breakfast was outstanding and their company very enjoyable. We will definitely be back!


Spectacular

5 su ottobre 26, 2008

Fred and Mary Beth welcomed us warmly into their Inn. Fell asleep listening to the rain fall on the metal roof of their beautiful Inn. Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Will return here again when we are in the area.


Beautiful Yurst in teh Georgia Mts!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

What a hidden gem! The Cedar House Inn B&B is an amazing and peaceful hide-a-way for a fun and romantic weekend. Thank You!!


Amazing Yurts & Gormet breakfasts

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

You MUST check this B&B out if you are looking for a beautiful place to stay in the north beautiful Georgia mountains


We'll be back...to our yurt away from home!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Thanks to Mary, Beth, and Fred for a fantastic weekend get away. Phenomenal food, awesome lodging, and Mary memories.


Great Getaway close to home

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2008

Yurts are awesome! Fred and Mary are great conversationalists. Breakfast is always yummy. A real treat just an hour from Atlanta.


Splendid

4,6 su settembre 15, 2008

This inn is unique.... in a great way. We stayed in one of the inn's rooms, however, after touring a Yurt we've decided our next stay will be in one. The Inn is tastefully decorated, very environmentally focused, very clean, and in a lovely setting. The breakfasts were simply fabulous. The hosts are.....great. Warm and attentive. They were there whenever you needed them. We enjoyed meeting the other guest. Like minded people. I highly recommend this inn. We will be back in the autumn.


Cedar House Inn & Yurts

4,0 su agosto 11, 2008

Stayed one night to visit a local Winery close. The room way very clean and very eco-friendly. Also they have two yurts on the property which we will try this fall.


Go Green

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Delightful Hosts and Hostess, you could say "with the mostest"! Concerned with the environment so all can enjoy retirement. Wonderful breakfast, wonderful view. Thanks for a great time for me to you!


Great Hospitality

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Mary Beth and Fred are great! Gourmet breakfast was excellent! Definitely will recommend.


Relaxing and Quiet

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Our two day stay was wonderful. The hosts were congenial, the food was fantastic, and the room was comfortable.


The Best B and B in Georgia (-:

5 su luglio 08, 2008

Well, words cannot describe two of the nicest people we have ever met. The Cedar House Inn was everything and more than we expected. The place and it's surroundings is full of their love for nature and respect for the envirnoment. Mary Beth is an awesome hostess and makes a wonderful healthy breakfast each morning. Fred is the warmest host and full of great conversation. Karma (cat) and Stu (dog) topped off the 3 day stay, sharing their love and pressies with us! (-: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the near future.


Recommend Cedar House Inn & Yurts

5 su giugno 06, 2008

We had an absolutely fabulous time. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were excellent. Mary Beth and Fred were fantastic hosts! P & J Hawthorne, FL


Best Weekend Getaway Ever

5 su giugno 04, 2008

By far the best place we've ever stayed. The place is beautiful and the hosts are exceptional.


A wonderful Get-away

4,8 su maggio 10, 2008

Fred and Mary Beth are hosts extraordinare!! From the yummy chocolate chip cookies when we arrived, to the comfortable, well-appointed room, to the delicious, spectacular breakfast--it was all wonderful. Best of all it was about 1 mile from Wolf Mountain Winery where we attended a wedding Saturday night. We'd recommend it to all.


Where to stay in Dahlonega

5 su aprile 27, 2008

I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to stay with Mary Beth and Fred for four nights. I was in town to work the Tour de Georgia and decided to stay at their property while commuting to the last four stages of the race. I stayed in the Suite. Very comfy accomodations. The weather was fab and I slept with the windows open every night. On two occasions I was able to take advantage of the mild weather and the outdoor seating. I sipped on hot chamomile tea and munched on some homemade cookies (thanks MB) and relaxed while reading a book I cannot say enough about the wonderful breakfast MB prepared every morning. She was very accomodating and made every effort to make sure you had a nice breakfast before heading out for your days commitment. All in all I felt very well taken care of! MB and Fred are very warm, entertaining and all-around fabulous hosts!


A Place of Comfort

4,0 su aprile 26, 2008

Fred was a hoot and Mary Beth was an excellent breakfast preparer. The breakfast of fresh fruit, egg dish with fresh herbs, blueberry muffin and grilled potatoes and veggies started our day right. The bedroom, and bed, were very comfortable and restful. Stu, the dog, was really friendly but the cat was aloof, as cats are. We'll probably try the yurt next time, they look cozy. We really enjoyed our stay!


Wonderful B&B

5 su aprile 23, 2008

This was our seconed visit to the Cedar House Inn. Our first visit we stayed at a yurt, which was fun; this time we stayed at the main house. The food was great and the Innkeepers are wonderful people. We look forward to staying there again.


Our Honeymoon Weekend :)

4,0 su aprile 21, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B. We loved it. Everything was great. It was a wonderful place to have a Honeymoon. It was like you were there alone. We will be back we LOVED it!!


Hospitable

5 su aprile 17, 2008

Spotless rooms. Excellent breakfast. Eco friendly mission


The yurt was delightful

5 su aprile 13, 2008

The sound of rain on the roof of the yurt was peaceful and soothing, and we were completely warm and comfortable. Mary Beth and Fred are terrific hosts, the breakfast we great, and we recommend Cedar House Inn and Yurts unreservedly.


What's a Yurt ?

5 su aprile 09, 2008

It's fabulous! We arrived on a freezing evening in February, but within a few short hours our Yurt was as cozy and warm as a den with a fireplace blazing away. The feeling of being so close to nature and still having the comforts of home were great. I would recommend a stay in a Yurt for everyone, it's a unique adventure. The breakfast each morning was also unique, healthy, filling and very delicious. Our hosts, Fred and Mary Beth were wonderful and the conversation at breakfast with them and the other guests was great. Thanks for this great experience, we really enjoyed ourselves!


A great trip!

5 su febbraio 28, 2008

My husband took me here for a Valentine's Day surprise. Fred and Mary Beth were wonderful and inviting. They were both very inviting, the room was very friendly and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay, and will be bakc the next time we decide to venture up to Dahlonega to do wine tasting at the nearby 4 wineries. All and all a wonderful stay, and a great trip!


Fantastic!

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2008

Our stay at the cedar house inn was wonderful. Fred and mery beth are fabulous hosts. The roos are comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for!


Cedar House Inn.

5 su gennaio 14, 2008

The owners, Mary Beth and Fred, were overhwlemingly hospitable. Rooms were spotless and breakfast was excellent. We appreciated the recycle bin in our room and the eco-friendly mission of the business.


Cozy, Romantic and Welcoming

5 su gennaio 09, 2008

I stayed in a Yurt at the Cedar House Inn, it was my first experience - and it was fantastic! The yurt is cozy, romantic, secluded and unlike your run-of-the-mill hotel room. Mary Beth and Fred, the owners of the Inn, are so welcoming and warm. They are extremely accommodating, and Mary Beth will cook a homemade breakfast that will knock your socks off. Plus, being eco-friendly, you can feel good about your stay. Loved it!


GA'S BEST KEPT SECRET

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2007

So I wasn't sure what to expect with something called a Yurt, but oh was I in for a WONDERFUL surprise. It is definitely a honeymoon suite. Every thing about the Yurt was romantic and seductive from the bed spread to the lighting and the way every thing is set up. My husband and I definitely enjoyed our Yurt. I felt like we were in our own little world. Mary Beth and Fred are polished diamonds who are willing to share any information they have with their customers. I wouldn't dream of ever going anywhere else. The food was GREAT both on and off the premises. We dined at a small restaurant called The Piazza, which had food that would run just about any Buckhead/Midtown restaurant out of business. Mary Beth and Fred aren't from Georgia, but they've got Southern Hospitality down to a T or should I say A+.


Peace on Yurt.

4,0 su dicembre 12, 2007

The owners, Fred and Mary Beth, are warm and friendly, and breakfast was delicious. Fall is a great time to be in North Georgia. Overall; a very nice place to stay. My only complaint, a little pricey.


Yurts are great

4,0 su novembre 07, 2007

Having stayed in real yurts in Mongolia, I can attest to the fact that the Cedar House yurts are quite authentic. The addition of an odorless & simple composte toilet in the yurt made for a blissful weekend. Cedar House attracts a very nice cross section of guests. With their 2 night minimum, we enjoyed bountiful breakfasts with 4 other delightful couples. Our hosts were most accommodating, gracious and provided very helpful information about enojying the sights in and around Dohlonaga. We will return for time in the yurt.


Cedar House Inn & Yurts

5 su novembre 07, 2007

Wonderful hospitality! Clean great atmosphere. Fantastic breakfast!


Great Get away

5 su novembre 06, 2007

We stayed in a yurt which was a delightful experience. A yurt is a free standing ecofriendly, circular building that is a cross between a cabin and a very sturdy, large tent-like structure. We loved it and would stay again. Fred and mary Beth are very hospitable & friendly and served great food. America needs more yurts!


Great stay at Cedar Inn

5 su aprile 16, 2007

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Cedar Inn- the Tanners are experienced, very friendly hosts. Their pro-eco property and actions are great, and the yurts are a definate must - if you haven't seen or stayed in one,put it on your list to do! Breakfast was delicious and enjoyable. This is by far the best value in the area! We highly recommend the Cetar House Inn & Yurts - Connie & John Kone Marietta, GA


New Friends

5 su aprile 15, 2007

We were attracted to this B&B because of the Yurts and the vegetarian breakfast for a nice weekend get-away. Having easy access to the Appalachian Trail was also a nice treat. What wants us to keep coming back? Fred and Mary Beth. As great as the other reasons are, the highlight of our weekend was our conversations with the owners and the relationship we are developing. This is our favorite B&B EVER!


Cedar House Inn & Yurts

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $145
  • Recensioni (144) 4,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7068679446

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina