The Tumlin House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delightful!

4,6 su agosto 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Tumlin House. Our room was charming, the innkeepers were warm and welcoming, and our breakfast was delicious!


Stayed 3 nights and loved it!

4,8 su luglio 22, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable! Meals were great. Rooms were clean and nice. We loved it and hope to stay there again.


Southern Charmer

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house is lovely and the rooms are spacious and decorated with wonderful antiques...We didn't want to leave. Don't miss the french toast at breakfast!!


Wonderful

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2011

Exceptionally clean -- innkeepers warm & friendly -- 5 stars! Highly recommend.


First B&B Visit

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

I had a wonderful time for the host, JC, was very friendly. He made great suggestions while staying in Cave Springs. We enjoyed the Tumlin House.


Lovely home with outstanding meals

4,8 su maggio 12, 2011

My mother and I stayed over Mother's Day weekend because she had driven past it for years and had wanted to give it a try...we loved it, the home is lovely. We stayed in Aunt K's room and the beds were great. It's in perfect walking distance to the park and the spring water is great as well. Sunday morning in the park, you get to see all the locals bringing in their water containers to gather their spring water for the week. In the afternoons you'll see families eating in the park and watch the kids splashing in the creek. Breakfast was a pleasure and I definitely recommend you do the Saturday evening dinner for $40.00...Nancy is an awesome cook. JC will tell you stories and is a very entertaining host.


private getaway

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

my 1st b&b experience & it was fab! it was a girl getaway & we felt like little girls at home when we have never lived in cave springs! great antique shops & tumlin house owners can cook like no ones business! beds were soo comfortable that after sleeping in them i woke up so refreshed i realised how crappy my own bed at home was! lolcant wait to drive the 2 1/2 hours to bring my hubby for dinner one sat night! the place was clean and jc and nancy were friendly! outstanding!!!!


Tumlin Inn

5 su novembre 27, 2010

Very good value, very clean, enjoyable innkeepers and gourmet food, surprising for a small-town getaway!


Charming B&B

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

Wonderful older home near downtown Cave Spring. Lovely interior and excellent homemade breakfast. Overall, charming atmosphere.


The Tumlin House

5 su novembre 04, 2009

Great service


Tumlin house

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2009

Highly recommend. Will definitely go back.


Small town -- big hospitality!

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

Great accommodations. Loved history of house provided in each room. Hosts were glad to help in any way. Made us feel at home. Food -- awesome!


The Tumlin House

4,0 su settembre 24, 2009

In the small town of Cave Spring, GA we found a charming B&B. The Tumlin House was very welcoming and affordable.


Peace and Quiet

4,6 su settembre 17, 2009

This husband and wife owned and operated BnB about 1.5 hrs from Atlanta is confortable, cozy and charming. Great value. Our room was ample size, neat as a pin and well appointed. The hosts prepared an excellent breakfast and gave us the history of the house and family. Great place to stay.


Great service

5 su agosto 24, 2009

Our stay at the inn was great. We had such a good time, will return. Service was excellent.


Our wedding night

5 su luglio 01, 2009

We stayed at the Tumlin House on our wedding night. We were welcomed with open arms and felt at home. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It make our night special.


great breakfast

5 su maggio 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. host was friendly but not intrusive. Good variety on breakfast.


Pleasant stop over

3,6 su aprile 26, 2009

We stay at B&Bs 2-4 times a year so have had various experiences in them, always good although different. JC and Nancy are very pleasant hosts. We were made to feel very welcome even though we had called only minutes before arriving. Charming town, be sure to have some of Nancy's cake at the Cave Springs Cafe..YUM! Now for the complaints; We had to turn off the room AC so we could hear the movie we were watching without disturbing other guests and having the bathroom on the stairwell landing and not in the room was a bit inconvenient for those night time visits (luckily the other room was vacant and we didn't have to share it). Not the fanciest place we have stayed in but one of the most homey. I would return (only I'd call sooner to get a private bath!).


Honey Run

4,2 su aprile 14, 2009

We stayed at quaint Cave Spring on our trip to buy honey at Jack's Beer Farm. the Tumlin House was a memorable part of our weekend getaway! Thanks for everything!


wonderful!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

Hidden gem! Will definitely recommend and stay again!


Our 1st B&B experience, but not the last

4,8 su marzo 30, 2009

This place was so cozy and neat! JC really makes you feel welcome! Breakfast was OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD!! This was our first experience staying at at Bed and Breakfast but it surely will NOT be our last. We were celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary and its couldn't have been better. 2 thumbs up for the Tumlin House!! Can't wait to return


very lovely B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2009

I will be going again!


nice stay

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Comfortable, clean, great hosts


Tumlin B&B

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Great place to stay!


moment in time

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Great food, relaxing atmosphere, home-style feeling. Just like being snatched out of everyday life for 24 hours of paradise. Feeling better than being better than next month just because you're been there.


west Georgia getaway

4,2 su gennaio 22, 2009

Our innkeeper, JC, served as our tour guide as well as our chef- wonderful food! We loved the charming decor of this historic home, the renovations in 2008 made the updates pleasing to the eye...Our room was a very good value. Cave Springs is a quiet, peaceful town-20 miles from Rome, GA.


Tumlin Inn

5 su novembre 20, 2008

A lovely home; beautifully appointed in period pieces; very nice, attentive host.


Best B&B experience ever!

5 su novembre 17, 2008

We've been staying at B&B's about once a year for many, many years. The Tumlin House was our best experience yet! The house is beautiful, comfortable, and elegant. The food was outstanding. We will definitely come back!


a gentler time

4,8 su novembre 05, 2008

it was like going back in time where everything was gentler and pleasant. it was great!


Beautiful Home

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

Really enjoyed our one night stay in this beautiful historic home. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was fantastic. Southern hospitality at its best!


The Tumlin House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $85
  • Recensioni (30) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7067770066
  • Numero di Fax 1-7067779267
  • Gratuito 1-8009393880

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina