The Queen Anne Inn Recensioni


Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Pasti in loco4,1

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming Innkeeper

4,6 su maggio 15, 2015

Lovely owner of this B&B in the very nice old section of town. Don't be put off by the worn appearance of the entrance. The inside is well kept and very comfortable. So glad we didn't change our minds at first arrival. Valerie went so out of her way to accommodate us, even opening the adjoining room at no extra charge. We had the first floor room 2 with a brand new king bed and great shower in tub. She showed us the upstairs kitchen and let us know it was all there for the guests. Valerie would bring us breakfast but we opted to eat at a local restaurant. The owners are teachers so it's best to plan on arriving after 4:00.

Wonderful Stay

5 su marzo 02, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a quite weekend to ourselves and could not have been happier!! She brought us the breakfast of our choice from a local restaurant and it was so nice not to have to go out and get it! The reviews that have mentioned repairs needing to be done need to, in my opinion, understand Old Houses! the couple that run this B&B still have full time jobs and to my husband and I are doing a great job! Anything we needed she was available to us! We were made to feel welcome and were lucky to have the place to ourselves that weekend! If your looking for a nice quite and safe place to get away then this is it! We WILL go back and stay again!

Great off-season stay

5 su febbraio 15, 2015

Took my wife there for a quiet night away for her birthday, and had a great stay. We were the only ones in the house that night and it was very quiet and peaceful. We were allowed to walk around the inn and see all the rooms. The room we had was clean and well-kept. It was an excellent experience and we would definitely return.

augusta stay

2,6 su marzo 24, 2014

The location is convenient to downtown. There is quite a bit of deferred maintenance

Southern Road Trip

4,2 su marzo 26, 2009

A charming 'old lady' of a home. The Whistlestop Cafe breakfast was fun and Val was very accomadating for our late arrival and was a delight to visit with.

Wonderful place run by wonderful people

5 su febbraio 26, 2009

I took my wife here for her 50th birthday and we had a great time. The couple that runs it are very friendly and it was fun meeting them. The room we stayed in was great. It had that classic southern charm and it was just a neat place. I'd love to stay there again sometime.

The Old South

4,4 su febbraio 02, 2009

My wife and I were in Augusta for a wedding. We found the Queen Anne at this web site and booked after talking to Val. Excellent choice! We were 2 blocks from the wedding and 2 blocks from old downtown. If you want pampered, don't call Val. If you want a nice, quiet retreat, close to old Augusta, this is the place. Val will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We will definitely be back! The house is beautiful and the accommodations very comfortable. Breakfast at the Whistle Stop Cafe is not to be missed.

Flash back to the real south

4,0 su luglio 08, 2008

Second time here. We came to see the fireworks and Parade for our nation's birthday. Brought bikes with us and rode all through the crowds. Close to everything. Took the boat ride through the canal. Very affordable rooms and a flash back to to what it must have been like to live in such a fine home, even for a few days. It is not the Ritz and it is not Vegas. What you find is a real home town feeling with so much more. Have some coffee and read a book. It does the soul well! Thank you Valerie...

The Queen Anne Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $119
  • Recensioni (8) 4,4
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7067230045

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina