Greenwood Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
73 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Greenwood B & B excellent!

5 su luglio 05, 2014

This B&B is a gem in Atlanta Midtown. It is a small apartment too with its own entrance and a small kitchen. Right near lots of things to do within walking distance. Blocks from Piedmont Park, restaurants, Botanical Gardens, and more. Great breakfasts.


Very enjoyable.

5 su maggio 26, 2014

My wife and I spent one night this past week at Evergreen and it was very enjoyable. It includes a living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, and a small sitting area. It's like having your own apartment and David is a great host. We used to live in the area and like to visit periodically. We just discovered this BnB and intend to stay here whenever we visit Atlanta. Highly recommended.


Mini Vacation in Atlanta

5 su aprile 10, 2014

What a pleasant experience! We enjoyed what Atlanta had to offer,including the "Silver Comet" bike trail as suggested by our Innkeeper,David,who is a avid biker himself.We had such a relaxing 4 nights that we will come back and do more.The Inn was like having your own personal suite, along with being able to sit on the porch and enjoy the beautiful neighborhood. Having a delicious breakfast being served to us every morning,on the enclosed porch topped it off.David exceeded our expectations.


Perfect!

5 su aprile 06, 2014

We had a perfect three-night stay at Greenwood. Quiet neighborhood. Off street parking. Perfect location...walking distance from three of our favorites...Whole Foods, Trader Joes and Murphy Restaurant. David makes delicious breakfast. There is a computer set up with printer! Thanks!


Greenwood B and B Excellent Stay

5 su aprile 04, 2014

Stayed at Greenwood B and B from 3/28-3/31


A gem!

5 su marzo 24, 2014

A great B&B in a great location! Walking distance to good restaurants, Whole Foods grocery, and a fantastic park. David is an excellent cook and everything was immaculately clean. We really enjoyed our stay and will be staying here the next time we are in Atlanta.


Gracious host, ideal location

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2013

The Greenwood Bed and Breakfast is a charming home away from home. It's more like a stylish one-bedroom apartment than a typical B&B, with a kitchen and sitting area - as well as living room and bedroom accommodations. We continue to stay here whenever we are in Atlanta.


Repeat visit

4,2 su novembre 27, 2013

This was our second visit to The Greenwood Inn. David, the innkeeper is great. The inn is always clean and neat with nice small touches. His breakfasts are scrumptious and hearty. After having tried Air b&b, I think we will adjust our dates of travel to the inn's availability.David, we will definitely see you again


Made our stay in Atlanta much more enjoyable

3,8 su novembre 18, 2013

Our stay in the Greenwood b&b was a pleasant surprise. The Innkeeper David provided a very well breakfast and did his best to give us a good start into the day. He was also very helpful when it came to ordering a taxi or showing us a place where we could shop for groceries or take a walk. If we return to Atlanta, we'll stay at the Greendwood b&b again.


Fall Vacation

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

Great location to down town events etc.


Can't wait to come back!

5 su settembre 26, 2013

We had the perfect time at Greenwood B and B. Wonderful location. Off street parking was a huge bonus. David was the perfect host catering to our needs but completely unobtrusive. And the breakfasts he made for us were fabulous! We can't wait to go back next year! Thanks again David! K. Dozier


There is no better place to stay in Atlanta

5 su settembre 17, 2013

Greenwood Bed & Breakfast isn't an alternative to getting a room in a major hotel: it's like staying with friends in their bungalow. There is only one unit, and it's essentially half of the house - a spacious bedroom, a proper kitchen with gas stove, a full-sized refrigerator, an enormous living room, a breakfast nook, a gorgeous bathroom - and it's in a renovated early-mid-century house. Hardwood floors, excellent decor, and a general sense of a real honest-to-goodness home away from home make this the only place I'd ever want to stay in Atlanta. David made our breakfast himself every morning (we were there for almost a week), and he accommodated our grain-free dietary needs without so much as batting an eyelash. Second to none, and a bargain at twice the price, book WELL in advance since there's only one room - and it's totally worth it.


Weekend Stay in August

5 su settembre 02, 2013

Wonderful stay. Lots of space, nice living room/kitchen. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great. Host was very nice. Nice neighborhood, walking distance to restaurants. Will definitely come back again.


Wow! A great fiind!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

My recent stay at the Greenwood B&B was a pleasure. It was not only well located to get around the Atlanta area, but the neighborhood was nice and the B&B itself was just perfect. I would recommend this establishment without hesitation. - Lee


First time B&B

5 su agosto 10, 2013

My wife and I were recently at the Greenwood B&B for our anniversary. For both of us, it was our first time at a B&B so we had little to no expectations. The experience was wonderful. David was a very personable guy and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The area the B&B was in was very quiet and the food that David had prepared was delicious. We would highly recommend Greenwood B&B for anyone looking to stay at a place close to the heart of Atlanta.


Enjoyed our stay

4,0 su agosto 04, 2013

Very nice accommodations with comfortable bed, attention to detail and good breakfasts!


A few days in Atlanta

4,0 su luglio 28, 2013

For a change we did not have rain the whole time we visited (4 days) which was a nice change. We visited CNN, the Swann House, did a lot of shopping and walked on the Beltline which was conveniently near the B&B. Lots of great restaurants and the shopping in the Virginia Highlands is always fun. Have stayed here before and plan to stay again.


DEFINITELY WOULD STAY AT GREENWOOD B&B AGAIN.

5 su luglio 07, 2013

Host was great. Perfect location. Good, tasty and attractive breakfasts. Quite.


Couldn't Have Been Better

5 su giugno 26, 2013

What an adorable place! The location is fantastic - within walking distance of shopping, dining, grocery stores, personal care, and recreation. The host is kind and accommodating, not to mention a master chef! The breakfasts are out of this world! The suite is clean and comfortable, with modern amenities laced among vintage charm. Just like staying in an old friend's home, yet private and relaxing. I highly recommend Greenwood for anyone visiting the area.


Very Pleased

5 su giugno 11, 2013

David was a wonderful host/innkeeper. We arrived in a torrential downpour and David met us at our car with an umbrella. As a veteran of B&B's I found the accommodations clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The neighborhood was charming and I did not hesitate to take a stroll at night. The next time I require an overnight stay in Atlanta I will definitely call David.


All the comforts of home

4,8 su giugno 10, 2013

Living area, adorable breakfast nook, full kitchen, exceptionaly clean. Food terrific. Not the anique type of B & B but your own living quarters, full cable. Great location to restaurants and nice neighborhood. Excellent seafood at "Going Coastal" restaurant down the road.


Outstanding ...very clean!

4,8 su giugno 03, 2013

Stay here if you want a large living area, clean surroundings, privacy with a hint of friendly conversation and restaurant suggestions. Very close to downtown and the neighborhood is beautiful. Great for an evening walk.


Greenwood B&B

5 su giugno 02, 2013

The host David makes your stay in the Virginia Highlands area of Atlanta a welcoming experience - your home away from home. The area is spacious and comfortable, situated on a beautiful side street in this area of Atlanta. David takes pride in providing a breakfast, suited to the individual tastes of his guests and using only top quality ingredients. Two mornings we had to leave very early so he left us a basket of fresh bread, muffins and fruits to start our day. We will definitely stay there again and have recommended this b7b to our friends


Great Location, Great Space

5 su maggio 08, 2013

Located in the historic Virginia Highlands neighborhood just east of Atlanta Mid-town, Greenwood B&B is the perfect spot for a couples long weekend or the business traveler weary of impersonal hotels. More like having your own residence than just a room, the tastefully decorated space includes a full kitchen, spacious living room, beautiful enclosed sunroom, and private bed and bath. The neighborhood is quiet yet convenient with shops and restaurants within walking distance, and is perfect for strolling or for a morning run. David is an attentive yet inconspicuous host. Breakfast is served daily en suite at your own sunroom bistro table. Highly recommend!


An amazing gem in Atlanta

5 su aprile 12, 2013

This place was simply beautiful. We went there for the final four and couldn't have found a better place. Only 2.3 miles from downtown and several shops and dining within walking distance. We were there 5 days which isn't enough. We will have to go back to experience everything VIrginia Highlands has to offer!!! And David was wonderful too!!!


a great choice when in Atlanta

4,0 su aprile 11, 2013

A lovely location and an extremely comfortable suite I would have no hesitation to recommend this b and b to others


Great B&B in Virginia Highland

4,8 su aprile 07, 2013

This is a real find. Greenwood is ideally situated for the many excellent restaurants in Virginia Highland (a 10 minute walk) in a quiet residential area. The accommodation is very spacious and the excellent breakfast option is as light (our choice) or substantial as required.


great space in a great neighborhood

4,0 su marzo 13, 2013

This is a good option for people who want more space to spread out. It is essentially a one-bedroom apartment, with a good sized living room and kitchen. While the house is in a lovely residential neighborhood it's a short walk to lively restaurants, bars, and shops. It's also a very short drive to good grocery stores and such for people who are staying around a bit longer. A great value!


Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 06, 2013

Excellent accommodations; felt like we were at home.


Perfect place in an ideal location

5 su gennaio 05, 2013

David was a perfect host in this lovely, clean and tastefully decorated home. The breakfasts on the sun porch were delicious and the use of a computer, printer, and his driveway for our car were all generous offerings. Virginia Highlands is a charming neighborhood of cute bungalows. i would surely stay here again!


Lovely, quiet, great neighborhood

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2012

We had a lovely time and hope to return the next time we're in Atlanta.


Excellent B&B

4,6 su novembre 14, 2012

My wife and I are veteran travelers and always seek out B&Bs rather than standard motels and hotels. The Greenwood B&B proved to be an excellent choice -- it's situated in the heart of our favorite Atlanta neighborhood, is surprisingly reasonable, and David is a great host (and good cook). We unhesitatingly recommend it to all travelers.


Awesome time at the Greenwood

5 su settembre 12, 2012

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast, but my girlfriend and I had a great time. David was really nice, but didn't get in the way; the only time we really saw him was when we checked in, had breakfast, and checked out (which was what we were looking for). While we were gone for the day, he made our bed and cleaned our bathroom, and it seemed like we were entering for the very first time. The rooms are all really nice; there's a sunroom (which is where we ate), a small living room with a nice tv (which has cable and HBO), a kitchen with a full sized fridge, and a bedroom with a bathroom. It would have been too small for a family I think, but for just the two of us it was the perfect size. The Greenwood is also in a nice, quiet neighborhood, but it was only a couple blocks away (easy walking distance) from some nice restaurants and bars. The breakfast was outstanding both mornings we were there. I highly recommend the Greenwood; we had a great time and would definitely go again.


Wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Greenwood B & B! We were visiting our daughter in Atlanta and just didn't feel like staying at a hotel this trip. Smart move on our part! The property is in a quiet neighborhood, but close to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. We returned nightly able to relax without parking hassles, noise and the like. Each morning, we were treated to an excellent breakfast at a time convenient to us. David was a very accommodating host! I think we've found a place to return to time and time again. Thanks, David, for a great stay!


Terrific!

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Fantastic place to stay! I was in town for business and was fortunate to find the Greenwood B & B. Great location, with easy access to much of Atlanta, and far superior to staying in a hotel! Rooms were clean, neighborhood quiet and innkeeper exceptional and very accommodating. Outstanding breakfasts as well! Fresh ingredients, lots of variety. Kudos to David for getting up early on the weekend to prepare things before my early work schedule! Overall, I would highly recommend staying here. . .and am looking to do so again myself the next time I am in town! - Michael, Minneapolis, MN


Outstanding!

5 su luglio 28, 2012

Greenwood B&B will be my go-to spot when in Atlanta from now on . Walking distance to Virginia Highlands (and my son's apartment). Spacious and comfortable, clean and charming, peaceful and quiet, and reasonably priced. David, the inkeeper, is hospitable and accomodating. He will make sure that all of your needs were met. His breakfasts are delicious. I will never forget the fact that he arrived within minutes of my call regarding a problem with the A/C and fixed it himself at 10:30PM!


Greenwood 4th

4,8 su luglio 10, 2012

Quiet residential neighborhood. Spotless, warm home. Prompt breakfast, well done. Very pleasurable stay, will definitely return.


GREENWOOD BED & BREAKFAST -- OUTSTANDING!

5 su giugno 06, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Greenwood Bed & Breakfast. The apartment is really nice and David the host is very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Atlanta area, look no further.


Perfect!

5 su maggio 06, 2012

Mu husband and I stayed at the Greenwood B&B for a quick getaway to Atlanta to celebrate our one-year anniversary. The Greenwood B&B was recommended to us by a friend, and we are so happy we chose to stay there! It is a charming place in a cute neighborhood, with plenty of space for just the two of us. David was so nice, and made sure we were comfortable and that we felt at home. And we certainly felt right at home! David's breakfasts each morning were outstanding! We found that it was also pretty convenient to most of the activities we had planned to do while we were in Atlanta. We highly recommend Greenwood B&B to anyone looking to stay there, and we definitely plan to stay there again for our next trip to Atlanta! Thanks for everything, David!


My favorite B&B

5 su aprile 13, 2012

We loved this B&B! The owner was very hospitable and yet we had plenty of privacy. The location was great - in an interesting and convenient neighborhood. The breakfast was wonderful. Harriet Kelly Eugene OR


Great place and a great experience, we highly recommend!

5 su aprile 04, 2012

This place was really great. First, the place is very convenient to everything in the Virginia Highlands area and Poncey-Highlands. The suite was nicely decorated and impeccably organized and clean and neat with incredible attention to every detail. Very charming. The innkeeper was friendly and very accommodating. The breakfasts were five star down to the coffee. My wife and I highly recommend, and will be back.


Great B&B in the Highlands

4,6 su marzo 22, 2012

This B&B was perfect for my family of 4. David was a great host- he was accommodating to all of our needs and make a great breakfast each morning. We were in walking distance to multiple parks- including Piedmont park. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone that wants to stay in the heart of Virginia Highlands.


Feels like home !

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

We have stayed in several Bed & Breakfast and this one is so charming and cozy. It is like being at home and David takes care of it in a very especial way. One point is cleanliness....it is just impeccable. The breakfast was another bright side of our stay...simple delicious. I would certainly go again and say to my friends and family to go there when in Atlanta....just wonderful ! Also it is important to say that the location is simply perfect...so close to all the interesting sites we wanted to go: CNN, Georgia aquarium, Coca Cola's World, etc......Go there and you wont's regret it.


Great location, great service, great stay!!

4,8 su dicembre 06, 2011

You won't regret a stay at this well-run, friendly, close-to-everything BnB. Highly recommended! --Thanks, David!


Great Experience

4,8 su novembre 30, 2011

Our family, two adults and two small children, stayed at the Greenwood Bed and Breakfast recently and had a great experience. David, our host, was very understanding and made sure our stay was an easy one. The accomadations were very nice...much better than a hotel, and in a great part of town. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Wonderful Stay

5 su novembre 03, 2011

Our host was so welcoming and we really enjoyed visiting with him. Our suite was even better than advertised. It had everything we could have possibly wanted, even a computer. Breakfast was delicious. We were able to relax and are looking forward to another stay in the future. Highly recommend.


Lovely environment

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2011

Our innkeeper was away for the weekend so service was not available but the suite was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the location ideal for our needs. Will look forward to another opportunity to stay when David is there.


Greenwood Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su settembre 19, 2011

David is a great host and this place is quiet, conducive to getting work done, and near to many things including walking to coffee shops and restaurants in the Highlands


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 su settembre 08, 2011

We enjoyed staying at this bed and breakfast. The accomodation was generous, more than just a bedroom! it was very clean and fresh. We also enjoyed being served breakfast!


Excellent!

5 su agosto 06, 2011

The innkeeper is kind, considerate, and a great breakfast chef! I was looking for a suite in Atlanta so that I could do business in a place that wasn't just a bedroom as well as have a nice place to stay, and Greenwood B&B fit the bill. It was like my home! I really appreciated the computer and printer too. All the pics you see are actually your suite. Location was great and convenient for the popular Virginia Highlands area (walkable) with all its shops and excellent dining, as well as for downtown (short short commute), and midtown (walkable) Atlanta. I would stay here again and definitely recommend!


Very nice property, good service

3,6 su agosto 03, 2011

We met a very nice property which met our expectations. David was very friendly and we had a nice breakfast.


great location

5 su luglio 31, 2011

We like to fix our own meals while traveling and have room to move around- this was like having our own apartment and bed and breakfast rolled into one!


Nice alternative to hotel

3,8 su giugno 23, 2011

The accomodations at Greenwood are quite spacious - living room, sun room, full kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It's like staying in a home rather than a hotel. There is even a computer and printer for guests to use. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood just a few minutes from downtown Atlanta. I would definitely stay here again.


A Very Pleasant Place to Stay

4,0 su maggio 19, 2011

We expected one small room, and instead found two - a bedroom and bath of reasonable size, plus a full kitchen, a living room and an enclosed porch. Good AC with good controls. Good size bed and closet; sufficient drawer space; good lighting for reading at night. Our host was attentive and helpful, and not at all intrusive. For us, the location was very good, convenient to the people we were visiting. (We had all our meals elsewhere, so our rating of "Dining" is not valid; but because we did not have breakfasts at the B&B, our host took the initiative to adjust our charges.) We will certainly try to return!


The Greenwood B & B is like staying in a lovley home

5 su aprile 04, 2011

David is a wonderful host that has meitcuolously decorated and maintained a spacious suite in a cozy neighborhood. David has thought of your every need, such as computer, printer, snacks, sodas and other nice amenities in additon to a scrupmtuous made to order breakfast. The location is in the Virginia Highlands that is pretty to walk around and has a variety of fun restaurants. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay here and want for nothing! Michelle in Maryland


Greenwood B&B is tops

5 su marzo 15, 2011

We have stayed at the Greenwood B&B at least a dozen times while visiting Atlanta and have always found it to be an excellent value. David is a very low-key host, the service is outstanding and the breakfasts are excellent. We stayed there for a week before Christmas and then again in March for four days while going to the opera, shopping, and yoga. It's located in a very quiet neighborhood. It is by far the very best value to be found in Atlanta. We have always enjoyed our visit!!


Perfect!!

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2010

What a gem!! David is a wonderful, caring host. His B&B is so very comfortable, much roomier than expected. Altho we opted not to enjoy breakfast due to being with family, I am sure that his food offering matches the superb accomodations!! Will return again without fail when in Atlanta. Comfyyyy bed!! Cheryl and Jud


stay in greenwood B&B

4,0 su novembre 11, 2010

If you plan to stay in atlanta for holidays or job don't miss this place! I'ts a green bit of peace!


A great find

5 su settembre 29, 2010

This accommodation and the hospitality of the owner could not have been better!


Homey Spot to Stay in Atlanta

4,4 su settembre 12, 2010

Great spot to stay in Atlanta. Very homey little apartment with a computer and printer set up and a comfortable living space. My son is vegan and David enthusiastically rose to the challenge and cooked us a great vegan meal.


awesome

4,8 su settembre 02, 2010

my husband and I were traveling from florida up the coast to visit differnt friends an came around tennessee an to atlanta,,,we were tired of hotels and this was our anniversary decieded to see about a b& b which we usally love never know My to our surpise,, the gentleman to owns it was amazing,,he had thought of everything right down to having a computer in the place an its not a bedroom its an apartment and clean and decor was just wonderful like home we were so confortable,,,,,,,,,,we will be back again I was so pleased it very clean,,he was very informative,,and kind,,,well worth every penny.......breakfast was kind of plain,,,but it wasnt bad,,,,,,,an we had a kitchen we could cooked if wanted,,,,I just wanted to how it was? you cant beat this unless you` ve the pent house ,,sincerly


Americasmart apparel market getaway

4,0 su settembre 02, 2010

This was our second time staying at the Greenwood, so it was like returning home. David was very accommodating, and both breakfasts were good (we stayed two nights). The Greenwood is convenient to the shopping and restaurants in Virginia Highland and Ponce de Leon Avenue areas. Thanks...


Highly Recommend

5 su agosto 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Greenwood B&B in mid July and were delightfully surprised with our accomodations. The rooms were generous, very tastefully decorated, and a comfortable bed! Having a place to make our own coffee and coctails was a plus. David was the perfect host: he was available when we needed him, but not overbearing, very thoughtful. I have already recomemded this B & B to friends and family when they visit Atlanta.


Great find!

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2010

We were luckily referred to the Greenwood Bed and Breakfast as we made a quick tour of the southeast for our anniversary last weekend. The suite was wonderful! It was spacious, private, comfortable and perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit since it is furnished with a complete kitchen and even a computer/printer. David was a wonderful host...he took time to show us around the suite and told us about the local restaurants (terrific choices!) which were just a few blocks away. I'm not very familiar or comfortable with metro-Atlanta but the Greenwood Bed and Breakfast is tucked away in a lovely, quiet residential neighborhood. We will definitely keep David's B&B on file for our next trip to Atlanta!


Awesome B&B Experience!

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

Charming architecture, beautifully renovated, immaculately clean, comfortably furnished, graciously hosted B&B in a quiet residential neighborhood conveniently located between Virginia-Highland & Midtown.


Wonderful host, lovely B & B

4,6 su luglio 12, 2009

David, the host is very accomodating and helpful in everyway. He certainly wants your stay to be the best that it can be. The room(s) are quite nice and comfortable. Very close to everything in Atlanta. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definately do it again here.


Outstanding place to stay!!!!

5 su novembre 30, 2008

Clean, excellent breakfast, large rooms -compliments to our host, Thank you and we felt at home for the Holiday. Thanks again!


Greenwood B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

This is an excellent B&B that is very well appointed & beautifully furnished. David Berl, the host, is extremely helpful & welcoming. I really enjoyed my stay.


An Excellent B&B

5 su ottobre 04, 2008

This is an excellent B&B that is very well appointed and beautifully furnished. David Berl, the host, is extremely helpful and welcoming. I really enjoyed my stay.


You'll love it!!!

5 su agosto 24, 2008

Great apartment style bed and breakfast. Plenty of room and decorated beautifully! I miss being there....


A nice stay in the center of Atlanta

4,2 su agosto 21, 2008

It was very nice, staying there - almost in the center of Atlanta. The service was great we enjoyed our time there very much.


Wondeful

4,6 su agosto 20, 2008

Everything about our stay was great! I would recommend the Greenwood B&B as top of the Line !


great place

4,0 su aprile 25, 2008

A charming, well organized apartment - close to downtown. Quiet, lovely street, and a very friendly, helpful host. We'ed come back in a minute!


Greenwood Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $149
  • Recensioni (73) 4,7
  • Camere 1
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4047840462
  • Cellulare 1-4047840462

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina